Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KEX Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.3

No respect for other guests , showers all broken, even the door of the room was broken

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Absolutly amazing staf who went the extra mile in my case with letting me in 2 hours before to have a Skype interview in a quiet room. Been to 3 hostels in the city and this one is by far the best one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.6

The location is awesome! Close to the water and near bars and restaurants. It's huge so there are lots of places to hang out. Make sure to bring your own sleeping bag or prepare to pay for linens if you stay in the bigger dorms. We would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Love this hostel ! Great atmosphere, so much space. This would be my first choice when I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.6

We had a great time at KEX! Great location and accommodations. It was super easy to walk to anything in the city and it was nice that the hostel has their own restuarant and bar as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

One of the coolest hostels I've ever been to!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Kex is in a great location, I could easily walk to wherever I wanted to go in the city, and was easily picked up for any tour I wanted to take. Their restaurant is very good --Iceland prices, of course, but not unreasonable. The atmosphere is great--very Portland, Oregon, where I'm from, but in good ways and with extra Nordicness. The staff are really sweet, especially once you chat a bit. Shout out to Benedict I think his name is, for delightful hostel playlists. Glad I stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Kex was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Lovely staff, great atmosphere and perfect location. Also the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. I would 100% stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is everything I want in a hostel! Super close to the main streets and attractions, nice and helpful reception, friend atmosphere, clean, kitchen for cooking, lockers big enough for my bags, reading light on every bed, bar in the main lounge (never ate or drank here because it was too expensive, but cozy and lovely place to hang out). There was live music one night in the bar!! Overall, great experience. Nothing negative to say

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

The decoration of the Hostel is unic. Super . Nice bar ( even if the bartender charged me 3times my drink ) maybe by mistake. Huge common area, plenty of bathroom and shower . ( they don't have an iron ) For sure I will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.