Hostelworld.com

KRS Pines Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
KRS Pines Guest House Located at No. 7, No. 2 Jl. Mentigi, Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata.
KRS Pines Guest House
Malaysia
Tanah Rata Pahang 39000 No. 7, No. 2 Jl. Mentigi, Cameron Highlands
74% 421
4.4696418 101.3742828
KRS Pines Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

We had a pleasant stay. Wifi was fairly good, better in the lobby than in our ground floor room, and I don't think it worked upstairs. The wet room bathrooms were clean but the toilet and especially the toilet paper were almost always soaking wet! Perhaps signs asking people to put down the toilet lids to keep the seats dry would be helpful. One reception lady (perhaps the owner?) was very nice and super helpful, ask her if you want to do any jungle walks! The others were nice, not as helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

The standard of accommodation in the Cameron Highlands is much lower than other places in Malaysia which is something to appreciate when booking a place to stay. The guest house was basic in terms of its quality (like other guest houses in the area) but it was clean and the staff were more than pleasant. It is a 2 minute walk from the main street where the restaurants are found. For £4 per night the place was reasonable. I would not have a problem staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

We booked this hostel as it was the cheapest out of the only two that were available. The staff were very nice and you can book tours and buses to your next destination with them. However, struggling to find anything else positive to say. The walls were so thin you could hear people using the bathroom down the hall and could hear every conversation anyone was having. There was no atmosphere at all here, bugs in bed and dirty tissues in the room from last guest. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.3

Very nice quiet little place what's perfect for the highlands! The staff were great; giving a speach on arrival of things to do etc. When we had a problem with our room she helped out moving us to a different room immediately. The breakfast was okay but very cheap so worth it definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

I don't think it's worth for what I have paid, even though it's not much. Me and my friend stayed in the twin rooms (shared bathroom) with two single beds, small drawer table and a hanger. What we really dissatisfied with was the bed, it's a cheap stuff that making so much noise even with just little movements. Another thing is the ventilation in the room is bad since it doesn't have any fan or exhaust fan. On the good side, the rooms and toilets are clean, easier access to nearby town. Regards

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Special thanks to Vanghi (I probably don't spell your name right, i'm so sorry) and Rica for the excellent help about the hikes and the things to do in Camaron Highlands

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff here were absolutely great. Very welcoming and a really informative introduction to the area as well as plenty of help in booking activities and onward travel. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Simple hostel in a quiet area of Tanah Rata. Shops and main road are in walking distance. No lockers, just a key for the room door. Tours to tea plantation and Rafflesia available. WiFi works.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wheninroaming
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

My girlfriend and I had 2 beds in a 4 bed room. Room was clean, bathroom not so much. Not the fault of staff, guests tend to leave them a bit messy when finished. Outside sitting area is nice for a smoke or a beer and enjoy the breeze. Jojo the dog is awesome. Staff really helpful in organizing trips and transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.0

If you're an easy going backpacker, you're gonna like this place! We had no issues with this accommodation at all. Location is just great since Tanah Rata is small, it has a nice garden for night chats with other travelers and they can book you trips all over Cameron Highlands. Go for the 25RM one and hike the Trail no. 1 on your own from Brinchang to the top.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.