Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

KRS Pines Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
KRS Pines Guest House Located at No. 7, No. 2 Jl. Mentigi, Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata.
KRS Pines Guest House
Malaysia
Tanah Rata Pahang 39000 No. 7, No. 2 Jl. Mentigi, Cameron Highlands
74% 435
4.4696418 101.3742828
KRS Pines Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
7.4

We booked a two bed room, it was situated inbetween the hallway towards the showers and toilets and other dorm rooms and the comual livingroom. The walls are very thin, like cardbord. So it was a lot noisier then we wanted and there was only a window to open towards the hall. But had a good sleep after walking in the Cameron Highlands. Good shower, nice garden, close to the big street of Tanah Rata.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeraldlaa
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.0

Had to give this place a 5. The staff was really kind and helpful! But the walls were paper thin. I was in the room for an emergency escape, beside the toilet. You could hear water running pipes all day. I killed a bedbug on my bed too. No lockers. I'm usually not a fussy backpacker. But this place is just not worth the price. There are newly open hostels not listed on hostel world, the other hostels had a much better atmosphere that included tea/coffee and breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
7.1

Friendly staff. Not much social atmosphere. Lots of mosquitos in dorms. In Tanah Rata but a bit far compared to other guesthouses.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Close to the city, clean, cheap, good wifi and nice ;) Unfortunately not that much of a vibe ("too clean") but still, a lovely garden, good to relax and most of all, great stuff. Especially the owner! She is really amazing, carries much about you and she was really engaged to make sure im having a good time.. which i definitely had! so friendly.. can really recommend this place! Thanks a lot& see you next time! P.s.: great dog ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
6.6

Overpriced single room, very small like a cell, I found some bed bug. Staff was very helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

We had a pleasant stay. Wifi was fairly good, better in the lobby than in our ground floor room, and I don't think it worked upstairs. The wet room bathrooms were clean but the toilet and especially the toilet paper were almost always soaking wet! Perhaps signs asking people to put down the toilet lids to keep the seats dry would be helpful. One reception lady (perhaps the owner?) was very nice and super helpful, ask her if you want to do any jungle walks! The others were nice, not as helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.6

The standard of accommodation in the Cameron Highlands is much lower than other places in Malaysia which is something to appreciate when booking a place to stay. The guest house was basic in terms of its quality (like other guest houses in the area) but it was clean and the staff were more than pleasant. It is a 2 minute walk from the main street where the restaurants are found. For £4 per night the place was reasonable. I would not have a problem staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

We booked this hostel as it was the cheapest out of the only two that were available. The staff were very nice and you can book tours and buses to your next destination with them. However, struggling to find anything else positive to say. The walls were so thin you could hear people using the bathroom down the hall and could hear every conversation anyone was having. There was no atmosphere at all here, bugs in bed and dirty tissues in the room from last guest. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.3

Very nice quiet little place what's perfect for the highlands! The staff were great; giving a speach on arrival of things to do etc. When we had a problem with our room she helped out moving us to a different room immediately. The breakfast was okay but very cheap so worth it definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

I don't think it's worth for what I have paid, even though it's not much. Me and my friend stayed in the twin rooms (shared bathroom) with two single beds, small drawer table and a hanger. What we really dissatisfied with was the bed, it's a cheap stuff that making so much noise even with just little movements. Another thing is the ventilation in the room is bad since it doesn't have any fan or exhaust fan. On the good side, the rooms and toilets are clean, easier access to nearby town. Regards

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.