Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KRS Pines Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
KRS Pines Guest House Located at No. 7, No. 2 Jl. Mentigi, Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata.
KRS Pines Guest House
Malaysia
Tanah Rata Pahang 39000 No. 7, No. 2 Jl. Mentigi, Cameron Highlands
74% 463
4.4696418 101.3742828
KRS Pines Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2016
5.7

Staff are very helpful and friendly, apart from that nothing good to say. This is one of 2 hostels that showed up on hostelworld. Trust me there are plenty of other hostels here. Book elsewhere or arrive and find somewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Overall is good except the bed, I have been bitten by some insects and woke up at night, scratching for 30 minutes. The dorm which I stay might have been created by an unused corridor, so it's not as nice as photos and the sound of running water from drain behind the room all the night. Guest house is clean, nice and helpful staffs, good-smell flower in the evening, lovely dog.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
4.0

They have paper-thin walls and their neighbors have a rooster. I don't think I need to say much more than that, but I'll add I woke up around 3 in the morning because the bedding they provide wasn't thick enough to keep out the chill of a rainy highland night. Finally, I gave them a low rating for atmosphere but will admit that was due to some families who were talking loudly and letting their kids run up and down the hall, slamming doors. I don't doubt the atmosphere is usually much nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.6

No fan or aircon in the dorms, but you really don't need it, as the temperature in the highlands is so much cooler. A nice garden to sit around and read. It's a short walk from the main road, which is good because it is much quieter. The only problem was that toilet paper could be hard to come by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emma_thami9584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm, no bunk beds which was great! Room has no air con or fan, but really doesn't need it, woke up so cold even with a blanket, it was great after so many sweaty nights all over Malaysia! Showers were hot! Restaurant just serves breakfast but unfortunately isn't free!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff was very nice and helpful, everything was clean and the garden was nice. Less than 5 min walk to the main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Amaaaaaazing and super kind staff, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

The place is located 10mins out of town which is good as the town is hectic! Lovely garden. Good wifi. All very clean all the time. staff very helpful about taxis and trails around the highlands. Hot water machine for drinks. The only thing we did miss were lockers for our valuables but you can't have it all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

We booked a two bed room, it was situated inbetween the hallway towards the showers and toilets and other dorm rooms and the comual livingroom. The walls are very thin, like cardbord. So it was a lot noisier then we wanted and there was only a window to open towards the hall. But had a good sleep after walking in the Cameron Highlands. Good shower, nice garden, close to the big street of Tanah Rata.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeraldlaa
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.0

Had to give this place a 5. The staff was really kind and helpful! But the walls were paper thin. I was in the room for an emergency escape, beside the toilet. You could hear water running pipes all day. I killed a bedbug on my bed too. No lockers. I'm usually not a fussy backpacker. But this place is just not worth the price. There are newly open hostels not listed on hostel world, the other hostels had a much better atmosphere that included tea/coffee and breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.