Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KRS Pines Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
3.7

The 4bed mixed dorm is really small, smelly and quite dirty. No lockers provided. No towels for rent. Staff not particularly friendly. Mostly just careless. Its obvious this place is just about making money and doesn't care about the guests. Toilet seat broken,toilet paper missing half of the time,waste bins always full, soap finished,... Very noisy overall! Walls are superthin. Only nice thing is the garden.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.6

After our first night in a 4-bed dorm we changed the room as the walls of this dorm were moldy and moist. It was a former garage and not at all comfortable and healthy to stay in. However, we doubt that the staff understood our complains. The other 3-bed room was nice and comfortable. The hostel is OK for a few nights if you avoid the 4-bed dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Totally decent place for the price. Comfortable beds, hot showers, centrally located for food, shopping, transport and the activites cameron highlands has to offer. Theres a few nice chill out areas although the seating area in the garden could be more comfortable. It was very quiet, not a great place to meet people but that wasnt a problem. The staff were chill and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.4

Nice little place in the center of Tanah Rata. I booked a bed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and stayed for two nights. If you're staying for 1-3 nights this place is more than okay. Great value for money. No lockers though. Very quiet and probably not the best place to meet new people. However, after a full day tour you probably want just some rest. Place gets the job done and its cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.0

It is basic. Very basic. But you get for what you paid, and honestly I kind of feels comfortable and suiting for the Cameron Highlands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel was old but everything was working. Staff was not available for check-in, so had to wait quite long. Problem was couple of families with kids, and the parent allowed them to play badminton in the hallway between room after midnight, so they were running, screaming and smashing doors late at night. Same started again at 7 in the morning. Take lots of clothes for the night, it will get moist and chilly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
6.3

Didn't really care for the place. It took forever to check in, let alone find someone to check in. You don't feel very welcome and the beds really weren't comfortable. Ended up going two doors down to Father's guesthouse for a much better stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2016
3.7

NO NO NO! If you plan to sleep in this place - think twice! Walls made out of paper, you can hear people in other rooms breathing. Roosters are screaming outside super loud! I had to pay extra for a single room because in the dorm it smelled like onion and stuff did not care at all. The room I ended up in had a bit of a * smell...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.4

We stayed in this Hostel as it was the only one left when we booked, for that reason it was sufficient. The staff were friendly and the location is good. However, there was a drip in the bathroom which kept us up for a long while, there were animals surrounding the hostel creating noise all through the night and there were work men operating right outside our window early on the Sunday morning. The place would benefit from some better sound insulation. Good hostel if no where else available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
7.1

Hosts are nice and flexible to accomodate to my needs. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.