Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KRS Pines Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
4.3

Nuestra habitación extremadamente húmeda y olía mal. El colchón era malo. Mucho ruido en el hostal escuchamos al tipo de lado roncar toda la noche. No había pape higiénico en el baño, y las instalaciones del baño eran malas. No lo recomiendo

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
4.6

Terrible place, we had a rooms without windows ( wich wasnt mention in our reservation) no windows so the rooms was very smelly! Walls are like papers you can hear your neighbours snooring, praying, talking even breathing. No doubt there are better options in town for a similar price. Room was clean, bathroom too (but its an all in one shower /WC the bathroom is wet at all time , and so is the paper, which make the use not very pleasant.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
6.0

Decent location, set back from main town of Tanah Rata, good access to start of walking trails in the area. Poor quality room, box room in centre of building with several others the same plus plastic dividing walls. Room stays cool without AC, but room remains damp and things struggle to dry, not ideal with temperamental weather. Poor shower facilties, all in one room toilet, shower, sink. Decent breakfast, but at additional cost. Some local restaurants offer breakfast service as alternative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
3.7

The 4bed mixed dorm is really small, smelly and quite dirty. No lockers provided. No towels for rent. Staff not particularly friendly. Mostly just careless. Its obvious this place is just about making money and doesn't care about the guests. Toilet seat broken,toilet paper missing half of the time,waste bins always full, soap finished,... Very noisy overall! Walls are superthin. Only nice thing is the garden.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.6

After our first night in a 4-bed dorm we changed the room as the walls of this dorm were moldy and moist. It was a former garage and not at all comfortable and healthy to stay in. However, we doubt that the staff understood our complains. The other 3-bed room was nice and comfortable. The hostel is OK for a few nights if you avoid the 4-bed dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Feb 2017
4.6

It said taxes were included in the price on my booking form. But for some reason they made up a new tax and called it local tax. I felt like the lady was not honest. The fire pit was nice, but apart from that I would not recommend going to this place. Not the cleanest, not the friendliest, and definately could use a better atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Totally decent place for the price. Comfortable beds, hot showers, centrally located for food, shopping, transport and the activites cameron highlands has to offer. Theres a few nice chill out areas although the seating area in the garden could be more comfortable. It was very quiet, not a great place to meet people but that wasnt a problem. The staff were chill and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.4

Nice little place in the center of Tanah Rata. I booked a bed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and stayed for two nights. If you're staying for 1-3 nights this place is more than okay. Great value for money. No lockers though. Very quiet and probably not the best place to meet new people. However, after a full day tour you probably want just some rest. Place gets the job done and its cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.0

It is basic. Very basic. But you get for what you paid, and honestly I kind of feels comfortable and suiting for the Cameron Highlands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel was old but everything was working. Staff was not available for check-in, so had to wait quite long. Problem was couple of families with kids, and the parent allowed them to play badminton in the hallway between room after midnight, so they were running, screaming and smashing doors late at night. Same started again at 7 in the morning. Take lots of clothes for the night, it will get moist and chilly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.