Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KRS Pines Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.3

Good place overall, it's just that the beds are extremely hard and the walls are very thin. Didn't bother me so much though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacobmaxschaefer8518
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

Had a good stay. The room is very very small but ok. We only stayed there sleep and to shower (hot shower!) You can have some good food not far away as everything is very good reachable there. Also the hiking trips. Would go there again although there wasn't a hostel atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
4.9

Very cold room and the walls are paper thin

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
5.7

Paper thin walls. We literally heard every time our neighbour got a text message. Unable to sleep. Sheets didn't fit the bed and were stained. Bathroom never had toilet paper or soap. Can't wear shoes inside due but the bathroom floors were wet and dirty. Just overall unhappy experience. Staff were friendly enough though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
4.3

Nuestra habitación extremadamente húmeda y olía mal. El colchón era malo. Mucho ruido en el hostal escuchamos al tipo de lado roncar toda la noche. No había pape higiénico en el baño, y las instalaciones del baño eran malas. No lo recomiendo

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
4.6

Terrible place, we had a rooms without windows ( wich wasnt mention in our reservation) no windows so the rooms was very smelly! Walls are like papers you can hear your neighbours snooring, praying, talking even breathing. No doubt there are better options in town for a similar price. Room was clean, bathroom too (but its an all in one shower /WC the bathroom is wet at all time , and so is the paper, which make the use not very pleasant.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Apr 2017
5.4

The room and sheets smelled really bad, no windows. Ran out of toilet roll a lot. No lockers either. Not far from food etc though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
6.0

Decent location, set back from main town of Tanah Rata, good access to start of walking trails in the area. Poor quality room, box room in centre of building with several others the same plus plastic dividing walls. Room stays cool without AC, but room remains damp and things struggle to dry, not ideal with temperamental weather. Poor shower facilties, all in one room toilet, shower, sink. Decent breakfast, but at additional cost. Some local restaurants offer breakfast service as alternative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
3.7

The 4bed mixed dorm is really small, smelly and quite dirty. No lockers provided. No towels for rent. Staff not particularly friendly. Mostly just careless. Its obvious this place is just about making money and doesn't care about the guests. Toilet seat broken,toilet paper missing half of the time,waste bins always full, soap finished,... Very noisy overall! Walls are superthin. Only nice thing is the garden.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.6

After our first night in a 4-bed dorm we changed the room as the walls of this dorm were moldy and moist. It was a former garage and not at all comfortable and healthy to stay in. However, we doubt that the staff understood our complains. The other 3-bed room was nice and comfortable. The hostel is OK for a few nights if you avoid the 4-bed dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.