Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KRS Pines Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
KRS Pines Guest House Located at No. 7, No. 2 Jl. Mentigi, Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata.
KRS Pines Guest House
Malaysia
Tanah Rata Pahang 39000 No. 7, No. 2 Jl. Mentigi, Cameron Highlands
71% 491
4.4696418 101.3742828
KRS Pines Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Totally decent place for the price. Comfortable beds, hot showers, centrally located for food, shopping, transport and the activites cameron highlands has to offer. Theres a few nice chill out areas although the seating area in the garden could be more comfortable. It was very quiet, not a great place to meet people but that wasnt a problem. The staff were chill and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.0

It is basic. Very basic. But you get for what you paid, and honestly I kind of feels comfortable and suiting for the Cameron Highlands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

The hostel was old but everything was working. Staff was not available for check-in, so had to wait quite long. Problem was couple of families with kids, and the parent allowed them to play badminton in the hallway between room after midnight, so they were running, screaming and smashing doors late at night. Same started again at 7 in the morning. Take lots of clothes for the night, it will get moist and chilly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
6.3

Didn't really care for the place. It took forever to check in, let alone find someone to check in. You don't feel very welcome and the beds really weren't comfortable. Ended up going two doors down to Father's guesthouse for a much better stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
3.7

NO NO NO! If you plan to sleep in this place - think twice! Walls made out of paper, you can hear people in other rooms breathing. Roosters are screaming outside super loud! I had to pay extra for a single room because in the dorm it smelled like onion and stuff did not care at all. The room I ended up in had a bit of a * smell...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.4

We stayed in this Hostel as it was the only one left when we booked, for that reason it was sufficient. The staff were friendly and the location is good. However, there was a drip in the bathroom which kept us up for a long while, there were animals surrounding the hostel creating noise all through the night and there were work men operating right outside our window early on the Sunday morning. The place would benefit from some better sound insulation. Good hostel if no where else available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
7.1

Hosts are nice and flexible to accomodate to my needs. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
5.7

Staff are very helpful and friendly, apart from that nothing good to say.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Overall is good except the bed, I have been bitten by some insects and woke up at night, scratching for 30 minutes. The dorm which I stay might have been created by an unused corridor, so it's not as nice as photos and the sound of running water from drain behind the room all the night. Guest house is clean, nice and helpful staffs, good-smell flower in the evening, lovely dog.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
4.0

They have paper-thin walls and their neighbors have a rooster. I don't think I need to say much more than that, but I'll add I woke up around 3 in the morning because the bedding they provide wasn't thick enough to keep out the chill of a rainy highland night. Finally, I gave them a low rating for atmosphere but will admit that was due to some families who were talking loudly and letting their kids run up and down the hall, slamming doors. I don't doubt the atmosphere is usually much nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.