Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

KaBa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
KaBa Hostel Located at Filips van Arteveldestraat 35, , Gent.
KaBa Hostel
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Filips van Arteveldestraat 35
91% 288
51.0505673 3.7350511
KaBa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sanneastrid
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Me and 5 friends stayed at KaBa hostel to spend a weekend at the Gentse Feesten. We had a dorm with 6 beds to ourselves on the top floor. The room was clean and looked cool and colorful. The location is good, a 15 minute walk to the city centre. The breakfast was simple but good. In addition the staff was friendly and helped us print our transportation tickets. One point of improvement: my friends who stayed in the loft bunks had trouble getting down the steep stairs (place a handrail!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything you could want in a hostel. Amazingly decorated, kept very clean, and super helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, not that central but easy walk anywhere and around 15 minutes to centre. I arrived much earlier than expected and they let me have a nap before I went out which was very kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.4

No elevators! Be warned if you have big bags you have to carry them up a narrow staircase. Staff are lovely. Rooms are clean and comfy but no air conditioning so it can get hot in the summer. Not really a social atmosphere at all. Kind of far from city center - about a 15-20 min walk but it's really easy to get there. It's a place to sleep, not really for hanging out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Kaba Hostel was one of the best I've been to. The staff was amazing and were part of the travelers (we spent a lot of time together, and watched the Belgium game at the hostel on the last night, ending up having a great conversation before leaving the next morning). The room was nice, toilets clean, enough space, enough showers, the neighborhood is good but the garden was the best. Would definitely come back if I go again to Ghent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.3

What a lovely, pleasant surprise to stay in this new hostel when we arrived in Ghent! Beautiful, clean rooms and a 15-20 minute walk or a tram ride into town. Breakfast was so good! They provided eggs for us to cook. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice place, with very nice people in very nice city. I would really recomend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Greatly located, staff very helpful, information available up to date, awesome maps! Incredible rooms, everything is quite clean and the kitchen available is perfect. Made us feel at home. A plus for the backyard!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Nice rooms, super friendly hosts, spotlessly clean showers with good water pressure, generous breakfast plus free coffee and the tea for the whole day long. The location is also great, in a nice and peaceful neighbourhood, but within a walking distance to everything worth seeing in Ghent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

One of my favorite hostels, definitely would go back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.