Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KaBa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
KaBa Hostel Located at Filips van Arteveldestraat 35, , Gent.
KaBa Hostel
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Filips van Arteveldestraat 35
91% 308
51.0505673 3.7350511
KaBa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel! Yes, it's not right in the middle of things but it's an easy and really nice walk, and gets you out of the pure tourist stuff a bit. Beds have curtains, plugs, and lights, the wifi is pretty good (but doesn't reach to some areas, I had no issue in my room though) and the free breakfast is great! They even provide eggs for you to cook if you'd like. My floor only had 1 toilet and shower for each men/women but it was never issue. Also very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff and rooms. Very very clean. Nice yet quiet atmosphere. Good location- close to train station and market but a bit of a walk to downtown. Beautiful kitchen and social area. And the outdoor area was wonderful. The construction outside sucked but the hostel quite obviously couldn't do anything about that. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel I do not like the box bed shape, the rooms were too hot, but has an excellent breakfast and has a good kitchen. I love Ghent! One of the best in Belgique. You should go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Very quiet during the week. I had the place almost to myself. Staff were really cool and helpful. Good wifi in all areas and really clean. Not a very long walk but what is in Ghent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

What can I say. This Hostel is an example of how a hostel should look and operate. Superb breakfast, great facilties and an easy vibe. Would always recomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Really amazing place, great rooms, even better staff. Loved the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sanneastrid
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Me and 5 friends stayed at KaBa hostel to spend a weekend at the Gentse Feesten. We had a dorm with 6 beds to ourselves on the top floor. The room was clean and looked cool and colorful. The location is good, a 15 minute walk to the city centre. The breakfast was simple but good. In addition the staff was friendly and helped us print our transportation tickets. One point of improvement: my friends who stayed in the loft bunks had trouble getting down the steep stairs (place a handrail!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything you could want in a hostel. Amazingly decorated, kept very clean, and super helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, not that central but easy walk anywhere and around 15 minutes to centre. I arrived much earlier than expected and they let me have a nap before I went out which was very kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.4

No elevators! Be warned if you have big bags you have to carry them up a narrow staircase. Staff are lovely. Rooms are clean and comfy but no air conditioning so it can get hot in the summer. Not really a social atmosphere at all. Kind of far from city center - about a 15-20 min walk but it's really easy to get there. It's a place to sleep, not really for hanging out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.