Hostelworld.com

KaBa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
KaBa Hostel Located at Filips van Arteveldestraat 35, , Gent.
KaBa Hostel
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Filips van Arteveldestraat 35
90% 262
51.0505673 3.7350511
KaBa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Nice rooms, super friendly hosts, spotlessly clean showers with good water pressure, generous breakfast plus free coffee and the tea for the whole day long. The location is also great, in a nice and peaceful neighbourhood, but within a walking distance to everything worth seeing in Ghent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Really nice and clean hostel with quirky art and decor throughout! 15 mins to the city centre by foot :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meghannicole95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

The staff were so lovely - friendly and helpful! Beds were so comfortable and the rooms were excellent. A variety of options for breakfast, which was nice! Overall a great stay in Gent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Kaba is an arty little spot in Ghent. Bathrooms and rooms were immaculate. Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpfu! Cute little vegetarian spot called Lokaal is right around the corner.10 minute walk from Ghent Damport Station. Would highly recommend and love to revisit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Haiti, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
9.4

I loved my stay there. The couple that run the hostel were so nice and accommodating. The hostel staff were amazingly nice and engaging. The wall art throughout the facilities was a great accent to a cool and chill place. I really loved my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff, very cosy and clean rooms! Breakfast was delicious :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2016
8.0

The hostel in general is very clean and cozy. During my stay I think me and my friends were the only ones there, which I didn't see any problem on sharing the one bathroom and shower (We were 4, but it is supposed to be shared by 15). The staff was very helpful, even though they take too long to show up (or don't) when you ask for them in the reception (they stay somewhere else and you have to ring a bell). To get to the city center, you have to walk around 15min.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your honest review. We sincerely aplogise taking too long to show up but during the day we are cleaning the hostel and than we don't always hear it if someone rings the reception bell. You stayed in our 5-beddorm. Even though the bathroom is not in the room, this dorm is the only one who have to use it. The other 2 rooms on the floor have private bathrooms. So you don't have to share the bathroom with 15 people but with maximum 5 people. Good to know ;-)

6th Jan 2016
8.6

The staff was nice enough, but not very friendly. It's not a party hostel by any means, which wasn't what I was looking for anyway. It was a little expensive for what it was, but that may just be because Belgium is expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Dec 2015
9.4

Hostel was about a 15 minute walk into the city centre, which was not that bad. The facilities were very clean and the breakfast was exceptional: had cereal, fruit, toast and even eggs! Overall though it was hard to meet people as it lacked atmosphere as not many people used the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2015
9.1

Fantastic hostel! I enjoyed my stay there very much. The artwork in the rooms and throughout the hostel was very cool. The only remark is that the wifi was pretty much unusable. I could connect but it was so slow that it caused some annoyance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.