Hostelworld.com

KaBa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
KaBa Hostel Located at Filips van Arteveldestraat 35, , Gent.
KaBa Hostel
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Filips van Arteveldestraat 35
90% 274
51.0505673 3.7350511
KaBa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice place, with very nice people in very nice city. I would really recomend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Greatly located, staff very helpful, information available up to date, awesome maps! Incredible rooms, everything is quite clean and the kitchen available is perfect. Made us feel at home. A plus for the backyard!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Nice rooms, super friendly hosts, spotlessly clean showers with good water pressure, generous breakfast plus free coffee and the tea for the whole day long. The location is also great, in a nice and peaceful neighbourhood, but within a walking distance to everything worth seeing in Ghent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

One of my favorite hostels, definitely would go back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.6

This is the cutest hostel ever! Every floor is themed and each room is artistically painted to match; the rooms themselves have a decent amount of space. No elevator, & communal shower and washrooms, however there was never a lineup for using them, both were beautifully painted as well. The staff is quite friendly and the breakfast is your standard fair, but the lounge area is quite spacious. Didnt meet anyone, no events put on, but it was 15 min from the center and I'd definately stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Really nice and clean hostel with quirky art and decor throughout! 15 mins to the city centre by foot :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meghannicole95
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

The staff were so lovely - friendly and helpful! Beds were so comfortable and the rooms were excellent. A variety of options for breakfast, which was nice! Overall a great stay in Gent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Kaba is an arty little spot in Ghent. Bathrooms and rooms were immaculate. Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpfu! Cute little vegetarian spot called Lokaal is right around the corner.10 minute walk from Ghent Damport Station. Would highly recommend and love to revisit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Haiti, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.4

I loved my stay there. The couple that run the hostel were so nice and accommodating. The hostel staff were amazingly nice and engaging. The wall art throughout the facilities was a great accent to a cool and chill place. I really loved my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff, very cosy and clean rooms! Breakfast was delicious :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.