Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KaBa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Cool atmosphere and really nice facilities. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is that the lockers are really small so you'll only be able to put your most valuable stuff in there and leave your luggage/clothes out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely smaller hostel, very friendly, nice kitchen and breakfast spread. I found our hosts gracious and helpful. I was in the 6 bedroom dorm and it was bright and spacious. Very nice having a full ensuite as well as extra in the hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Good location! Clean rooms and nice breakfast. I asked from reception to print my bus ticket and they printed it free of charge. Friendly and helpful staff. Recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

I recommend it 100%! Amazing breakfast, comfortable rooms, nice people, helpful and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed the my stay in the hostel. It was a great atmosphere and the staff was nice and welcoming. The rooms were clean and quite, and I really liked the design of the hostel. It is like 15-20 minutes away from the center, which is like a nice walk through the city. I would definitely stay there again if I would go to Gent for the second time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.4

The hostel is a short tram ride from the city center. Kitchen and lounge were nice. I liked that there was a spot for guests to leave things they didn't need for future guests. The bunk beds in my room didn't seem as sturdy as most. I was disappointed that the lockers in the room were too small for luggage. Breakfast was good. Overall the hostel seemed dead, but it is small and I was there on a Saturday and Sunday in February. Staff did the bare minimum. Didn't even say when breakfast was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

One of my favourite hostels, absolutely no atmosphere at all but pretty much perfect in every other way. Feels newly renovated and the beds are lovely and solid, not the cheap bunk beds you normally get in hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AndreConceicaolis
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Nice calm place Near city center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, the staffs are lovely,and what is more ,they have amazing breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.