Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KaBa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
KaBa Hostel Located at Filips van Arteveldestraat 35, , Gent.
KaBa Hostel
Belgium
Gent Oost-Vlaanderen 9000 Filips van Arteveldestraat 35
91% 321
51.0505673 3.7350511
KaBa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AndreConceicaolis
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.6

Nice calm place Near city center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, the staffs are lovely,and what is more ,they have amazing breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Very clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Feels more like a hotel than a hostel though, atmosphere is very quiet. Staff were not that helpful as they were not local. Overall a very nice place to stay for a night or two, just not too much happening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Leeshie
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with a good breakfast. Great location - we didn't mind the walk to the old centre of town. The only downside was we felt there was no real vibe in this hostel. Not many people talked with each other and the whole place seemed really quiet - which is not a bad thing at all; it was just different from other hostels we have stayed in. Apart from that - perfect facilities, I can't really fault anything and we had a nice pleasant stay during our time in Ghent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Nice staying!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel! Yes, it's not right in the middle of things but it's an easy and really nice walk, and gets you out of the pure tourist stuff a bit. Beds have curtains, plugs, and lights, the wifi is pretty good (but doesn't reach to some areas, I had no issue in my room though) and the free breakfast is great! They even provide eggs for you to cook if you'd like. My floor only had 1 toilet and shower for each men/women but it was never issue. Also very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great staff and rooms. Very very clean. Nice yet quiet atmosphere. Good location- close to train station and market but a bit of a walk to downtown. Beautiful kitchen and social area. And the outdoor area was wonderful. The construction outside sucked but the hostel quite obviously couldn't do anything about that. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel I do not like the box bed shape, the rooms were too hot, but has an excellent breakfast and has a good kitchen. I love Ghent! One of the best in Belgique. You should go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Very quiet during the week. I had the place almost to myself. Staff were really cool and helpful. Good wifi in all areas and really clean. Not a very long walk but what is in Ghent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel overall. Decent breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.