X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kabul Backpackers Hostel Reviews

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
4379 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Incredibly strict entry policy after hours makes it difficult to get in to a room you paid for. No curtains in the room? Really? This costs a few Euro and allows people to sleep in. Also charging people for transport on a pub crawl then sneaking them on to the metro is illegal and not cool. Same deal with charging 15Euro for entry to Pacha when its 10 on the door.


91%

An amazing place to stay. If you are in Barcelona or planning a trip to Barcelona you must check it out ,its absolutely amazing.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

All good here!


77%

Great people, cool staff, and in a great location to get to everything else. Biggest drawback is that it shuts everything down around 3am so if you wake up around 4/5 there's no where to sit until 8am. Also the wifi doesn't work well outside of the main room. The bed's are super uncomfortable and in the 24 room there was one guy who smelled extremely bad. The staff who runs the bar is the coolest I've ever met at a residency. Great happy hour from 6-7:30 and 12-1.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Ideal situation and clean


43%

Este Hostel foi um dos piores que fiquei, tirando a localização que é mto boa e em lugar bonito o resto deixou mto a desejar!!! Funcionários com cara feia e mal educados, os quartos sem tomadas para carregar aparelhos eletrônicos, higiene precária principalmente nos quartos, banheiro péssimo, deixam o som ligado extremamente alto até de madrugada atrapalhando quem queira dormir!! Espero que melhorem em muitos quesitos porque é uma pena desperdiçar uma localização tão boa em um ambiente ruim!!


83%

The atmosphere of this hostel was great they had a really great bar and Chris at the bar was super nice and so was Tony!!! Tony was amazing and so good with people. Made us feel very welcome and was very fun to be around! Great location and atmosmosphere but could be a lot more clean.


97%

I loved my stay at Kabul hostel!! The location is perfect and full of bars/restaurants/clubs. The person who made my stay at Kabul even better was Tony! If you're looking for a good time in Barcelona, make sure you talk to Tony.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is definitely the best hostel I have stayed in within Europe and probably one of the best out of all the countries. The rooms were laid out well and had very snazzy secure lockers but the best bit about the hostel was the social area. Every night it was busy with great music, the DJ offered great tips and discount on where to go out that night ALSO all beers and sangria was 2 Euro until happy hour when its Buy one get one free. A great place to meet people. They also arrange tours for you.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The staff is extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. They were rude to us the minute that we checked in and never were very willing to help. Great location and it is a party atmosphere, however our stay was ruined by the way we were treated and the cleanliness of the hostel.


83%

My friends brother said this place was the place to be but when we went there, there were barely any people there, must have been the season cause it was February


86%

The hostel couldn't be a better location. Right off Las Ramblas, and in Plaza Real with lots of restaurants and and shops and a 2 minute walk away from the metro. There a nightly activities, including pub crawls as well as happy hours at the bar! My one complaint, is that in the 24 person room, some of the lockers did not have outlets. Therefore I had to rely on available outlets downstairs in the common areas to charge my camera.


83%

Great place, lots of fun and fun people. At night outside there are some prostitutes nearby just be mindful. Can be loud but a great time!


89%

Hostel would be perfect if the staffs hadn't treat us as a child! They offer free dinner at 08:30pm so there is a guy before start it that makes a little introduction about some rules and use this time to say some disgusting words like "Your mother r not here so please bring us ur plate back" and "Nobody here is your slave" things that are completely unnecessary and show how annoying and unpolite a person can be.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We note your complaint and investigate to not happen again.

91%

Great location. The staff here definitely made our stay unique, we had an amazing time with Tony and Christiana :) We stayed in the 22 person room, which was great to meet people and party, but if you are trying to sleep I'd recommend a smaller room. They organize different activities every night like a free dinner that gets people together and socializing in the bar area, pub crawls afterwards that are fun

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback

77%

Fun atmosphere, free entrance to many nightclubs. Pasta dinner everynight if you make it through the line.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback

94%

The Hostel was perfect, except for 2 details, the Wifi only works when it wants, and when i arrived i had to wait 1 hour because of the change of shifts.


74%

I love this hostel very much which can meet a lots friends from different country but maybe is too much tourists here, very chaos! no matter is the sound from drunk people or bed or even safe. a little bit noisy...


83%

Nice hostel at perfect location! And the bar is awesome!


89%

The only problem is that the elevator wasn't working and I was on the 4th floor. But everything was good, the breakfast, the dinner and the three nights I spent there, we had happy hour with cheap beer.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback