Hostelworld.com

Kabul Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Kabul Backpackers Hostel Located at Plaza Real 17, , Barcelona.
Kabul Backpackers Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Plaza Real 17
86% 5046
41.3797085 2.1752836
Kabul Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
7.7

Kabul is great for those who want to meet new people and have a fun partying time in Barcelona. With that being said, I stayed in a six room dorm and it was tiny! No room to move around at all and my bed got rocked every time the door opened because it was so close together. Not great for a night of shut eye but lots of programming to meet new people. I wouldn't stay here for more than two nights though as you are not going to get a ton of sleep!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic stay!! hard to focus on the computers because of constant loud music but other than that everything was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

this hostel is must see, one of the attractions of Barcelona ;) Ideally situated for sightseeing, in front there is Placa Reial and behind las Ramblas. the party is everywhere, it beats definitely most of the hotels in that price range. and thanks to Michael it is even more convivial and cheerful. Thank you Michael, you were really nice and helpful during the whole stay, I will definitely come back, promise! thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2016
8.9

One of the most social hostels i've ever been to. Location is great! Good security on the lockers. Only problem is that the bathrooms should probably be cleaned more regularly and toilet paper restocked. Some of the staff were not too friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

The greatest atmosphere I ever had in a hostel. Free pasta every night, drinking games, quiz, free tour, pub crawl, dub steps every night . Honestly that was great. Room for four were good as well. On the other hand, the bathroom tend to be a war zone very quickly, regular cleaning more than needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

Great place to party! The free breakfast was alright, i mean it's free so can't complain. Hostel rooms were nice with curtains on both sides for privacy! The staff was nice but one man was kind of rude, maybe he was stressed out, I dont know. Anyways! Great place to party and the walking tours in the morning are a great place to start your day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurawoods
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
8.6

Okay atmosphere, gets much better at night! Cool staff, the bar is fun and really cheap! The rooms are slightly uncomfortable, but the location makes up for it! I love how it overlooks the Plaza Reial- so cool!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Excellent location, good facilities, the atmosphere of party is great in this hostel. All the services are very good. Free and good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Very friendly staff, the pub crawl is worth going to, the security and facilities are top notch and it is an awesome party hostel since the party atmosphere is definitely present.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Awesome party hostel right in the very center of Barcelona! It was just one night, but I enjoyed my stay a lot - great people from all over the world meeting and chatting at the terrace, free pasta every evening and breakfasts in the morning. Nothing to complain - except god of snoring, but it's not a problem of the hostel, of course. So, to all of the party people I can recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.