X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kabul Backpackers Hostel Reviews

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
4850 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Good location, the place is cool and they have a great system of security lockers.

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location. You're right in the middle of everything. Wifi works great. There was also free dinner every night (pasta) which was an added bonus. Breakfast was very Spanish (just bread and ham and cheese basically) but still free. You get your own locker and key which is great for valuables. Overall good hostel, safe, secure with helpful staff.


94%

The room could have been a little spacious or more neat. Everything else was perfect. Super experience


100%

Amazing place, lovely people, life changing experience. Kabul is located in the hearth of Barcelona, 3 minutes walk distance to the beautiful port and 5 minutes to plaça catalunya. Rooftop is perfect to meet other travelers. I met amazing people during my extended stay and will be back during summer again.

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Couldn't ask for a better place, I will stay here again if I ever return to Barcelona.


80%

A good hostel with all the easy accessibility to all the things happening in thethe city. The staff was good only the receptionist was a little rude. Charging point not given beside the bed.


100%

I had an awesome time, made great friends, and spent way less money than I thought I would (free breakfast + free dinner + .50 or 1 euro beers and sangria). Great atmosphere, lots of open and friendly solo travelers from all over the world, free dinner brings everyone together for the evening, nightly pub crawl is a good time, location could not be better, rooms/bathrooms were comfortable and clean.


100%

Kabul is awesome!! The environment, the staff, the location! You literally couldn't ask for more! Seriously I can't put my finger on the exact thing because everything was great but I would say the environment you're in makes it stand out above the other hostels I've been to. Honestly the only way I'm going back to Barcelona is if I stay at Kabul!

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Free breakfast, free dinner and a hilarious bartender!

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hi every one it good place to stay good service nice and clean a good staff to thanks to everyone

  • 24th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

Good travellers from all over the world. Good place to be at vacations and have a lot of fun. Good barmans e there is a guu called Mathias who makes thst place a better place to be. Now on the reception our experience was the worst one eith unfriendly people, angry faces and kindly expecially the girl and the old bold guy. They are never ready to help you and appears like they are doing a favor, when they answer uour questions and doubts about the hostel and even questions about the city.

  • 23rd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

No chargers in rooms made it difficult. Lockers are vey noisy

  • 19th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

NEVER STAYED IN ANY OTHER HOSTEL IN BARCELONA AND NEVER WILL.WELL HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING FRON RECEPTION STAFF,BAR STAFF,EVERYBODY.ONE THING WOULD HELP IF YOU HAD HOOKS IN THE ROOM TO HANG YOUR CLOTHES.


86%

Nice hostel, great location! The breakfast was really good and nice staff!


94%

I stayed in Kabul for 3-4 days with some friend and really enjoyed it. It has a very good location at Plaza Real, which is in the city center and has a lot of life at night. The included breakfast was very good and they also provided a free dinner which was also very good. The Hostel bar has a great atmosphere with good prices for the drinks. There is also a roof terrace. There are individual lockers, with chargers inside and closed by your room card, so you don't need a padlock,


77%

Definitely a hostel where you pay for the location - which can't be much better. Arrived at 11:15, was told by staff that she couldn't check us in until past midnight. Which is a little absurd because it's advertised as 24 hr reception. The outlets in some of the lockers don't work, rooms are dark and stuffy but if you're going to Barcelona you probably won't be sleeping much anyways. Bathrooms are clean!

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

If you are looking for a party hostel in Barcelona, then this is the place. They have an amazing bar and common room, and even during offseason it was incredibly easy to meet people. The staff were all very helpful, and you couldn't ask for a more central location. I will definitely come back here.


94%

Good party hostel. The rooms were cluttered but ok. They give free dinner every night which is nice! I would go back!


86%

Great location! Had an amazing stay here. Be sure to do the free tours in the morning!


51%

My stay at Kabul was not very enjoyable. Although I knew it was a party hostel it had no 24hr communal area, only a bar. There was also no kitchen. The breakfast they provided was nice however. The showers were also on timers which was annoying.


(97 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback