X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kabul Backpackers Hostel Reviews

Plaza Real 17, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
4016 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Awesome! If want to enjoy a nightlife trip in barcelona this is the exactly place!!!! Really good!!!!

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The front desk staff is extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. Howerver, the hostel is extremely well located, they offer three free meals a day, the pub crawl/bar guys are really cool and you will certainly find some nice fellow travellers there.

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Oh man, if you dont party dont stay here. Center of Barcelona, great location. Great staff, okay for solo travelers, make effort to make friends. Free Club entries are worth it. okay happy hour specials. Go out/pregame beforehand. 10euro drinks in clubs. Expect to be solicited for drugs/prostitutes outside of hostel (Barcelona nature). Was not advertised but they offer free breakfast, lunch and dinner (pasta, bread but still). View from top is awesome and just an affordable crazy hostel experien


86%

Loved it. Loved the 3 free meals a day and the atmosphere was thes best id found in my travels Good idea to have your key to access everything, meaning only guests can access the hostel


100%

I loved this hostel! Great location, great staff, and felt very comfortable with the security.


94%

One of the best hostels I've been to! Its the 4th place I've stayed in Barcelona and its definitely the best.

  • 6th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really enjoyed my stay here. Had everything we needed, from bedding to towels. The lounge area was excellent and had lots of activities to do. I also enjoyed the free wifi available and the computers in the lounge. The location was excellent- close to the beach and a major street for shopping and taking in the Barcelona lifestyle. Only suggestion would be to have outlets in the rooms as it was a slight inconvenience to have to watch your phone and camera and computer.. while they charged.

  • 5th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

What an all round amazing hostel! As soon as I arrived I was early and was welcomed into the common room to the free wifi and computers, very funky and modern. Coming from London hostels the quality of service, facilities and value for money was through the roof in comparison. The facilities were so clean and moderns, I was aware that we got a free breakfast but was totally unaware they offer free lunch and dinner too! Location is perfect, beautiful view from my balcony and spacious rooms! 0!

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

No charging point in rooms is a pain. But rooms have lockers, which is good. Atmosphere is excellent. Pool table, fooseball, et al. Free meals are very good, although food runs out pretty quickly. Complete party atmosphere. If the room is on first floor, then sleeping can be problematic due to the noise. Ours was on fourth floor, so was peaceful! Recommended for a short stay.


60%

Ensure proper safety of rooms- half the door locks dont work . Also more phone charging points needed


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in my life, nothing to complain about. It's very well located, very organized and cheap! And they also offer free lunch and dinner...

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

By far my favorite hostel I've ever stayed at in Europe. The location is great, the atmosphere is amazing for meeting people, and three free meals when you can get them is awesome for saving money. Went out every night when staying there, even if I wanted to take a break haha. Seriously difficult to sleep at this hostel, so if you want to get a good night's sleep or relax and read, probably not the best place to stay.


100%

WOW WOW WOW! if you want to have fun, go to kabul! full of friendly party people from every corner of the world, alive in every moment, since maybe from 6 to 12 as everyone is recovering from last night! it is huge, but functions perfectly! there are all 3 meals included in price, with other extra advantages such as free entrance to clubs, pub crawls, happy hour in the hostels bar... stayed only for 2 nights, broke my heart i couldn't stay longer!!!


74%

There were no plugs in the room...you have to go in the common area to charge the battery of the mobile phone!

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The staff do not want to help you. They just want to take your money and go drink at night. Not very professional.

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I enjoyed my stay at Kabul Hostel. The vibe, atmosphere and location of the hostel is great. I would definitely recommend this hostel for young energetic solo backpackers, as it is the perfect place to meet new people and enjoy the experience. Every night the hostel organizes a night-out, which is brilliant if you want to party! For people who prefer to have a quieter time,I would recommend to book the hostel during weekdays, as it tends to get quite full during weekends!

  • 20th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Rooms smelled funny and A/C didn't work when the window was closed.


91%

This was one fun and crazy place! The main lobby has everything you can need plus a bar, and it serves free dinner and breakfast which is pretty awesome. It's a bit inconvenient, but understandable that all the electrical outlets are in the lobby only to deter theft from rooms. My only complaint about this place was that i was HOT. I went in mid October, and still it was so hot in the rooms with no draft or AC and even in the lobby.


1 2 3 Next » last »
(58 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback