Hostelworld.com

Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
3.7

Hostel lacks character. Its advertised as party hostel yet they close the tooftop terrace and bar uneccesarily early which means people just make noise in rooms. Party doesnt mean people just screaming in rooms or banging lockers at 4 am that is just lack of manners. Hostel follows a very needless drink token policy which makes getting a drink that much harder. The seats are all plastic for some reason to reduce comfort further.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

The hostel and the common area was amazing. Rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were clean. Staff was really friendly especially the bartenders :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here!! Was only going to stay for 2 nights but it turned into 6.. the parties were super good and the staff were amazing, especially the tour guides and the bar tender and the reception guy with all the tattoos. 😘 I didn't like the 10 bed rooms, but the 24 bed ones were actually more privacy with curtains on the bed and also great for meeting people. Perfect location also, only thing I think it needed was a kitchen. Tell Pablo I think he's cute 😜

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.9

It's a party hostel. So if you're expecting a good night sleep chances are it's not going to happen. They do provide ear plugs which defienitly helps. There is always something going on which makes it a really fun place. Free walking tours are worth waking up for. Met some awesome people and there drinks are only 1€ each, which makes for a fun cheap night! Free pasta ever night also helps the wallet. Defienitly recommend if you're looking to have fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

We had such a laugh during our stay here it was magic!! Uday at the bar is a legend!! The bar in general in this hostel is the business!! There was even a fire and it was still fun!! The beds were really cool, we enjoyed ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

The location was prime, right in the Plaza Reial and close to the lively Las Ramblas street. Their free breakfast and cheap drinks at the bar were great and the atmosphere makes it easy to meet people. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

My second time here and there will definitly be a third! I was welcomed like a long time family friend. There's nothing like feeling home away from home. The hostel was as lively as before, the bar pumpin' free beers for everyone, the classic pre-party drinking games and the music was spot on. Really good environment, really cool people. Overall, people in reception were super nice (shoutout to Tincho and Laura), the rooms were perfect for my needs and the location will never get any better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

So sad I had to leave, would stay there forever! Amazing place, so much fun! Big thanks to the wonderful staff, all the reception guys and at the bar, they helped me so much, made my stay special. Free breakfast and dinner were such a big plus, beer and sangria for 1euro, you really can´ t ask for more! Went out with the pubcrawl every night and each night it was different and a lot of fun! Lockers in the room and security during the night were just amazing, no problems with the safety there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Note the 'Party' in the name. If you do not want to be woken up at by loud and drunk roommates from 1-4am, then this hostel is not for you. Had I known the place was full of inconsiderate drunkards I would've booked elsewhere. The hostel itself was fine. The security lockers were good and the breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel to meet people and party I ever seen! Don't miss it guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.