Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona Located at Plaza Real 17, , Barcelona.
Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Plaza Real 17
86% 5185
41.3797085 2.1752836
Kabul Party Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice cool experience to me .. Just don't forget to keep ALL your stuff on the licker and bring sandle shose with you ..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel. If you wanna party it's great, not that much if you're planning to sleep deeply. Location is perfect, you can walk to the beach, to the clubs, close from plaza catalunya. A couple of times the bathroom were not THAT clean but it was acceptable. Go there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Set in an awesome location - rooftop view over the square is really cool. The hostel felt secure and really friendly. The happy hour offer between 7 - 9pm means drinks are really cheap and everyone gets involved (hence the name party hostel!) Would definitely stay here again if i come back to Barcelona!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

I love this hostel!! Last year I stayed at a crappy hostel around the corner from Kabul but I ended up meeting a bunch of people staying there so I hung out there the whole time. So when I came back to Barcelona this year with my boyfriend I insisted that we stay at Kabul. I love the terrace and free pasta dinner is a plus! Amazing drink specials and a great atmosphere. I could go on forever about how much I love this hostel. A little on the pricey side but totally worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Excellent location and a comfy bed in an air conditioned room free breaky and dinner cant ask for much more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed here a couple of times before and loved it, left good reviews. This time however was different. We booked a 4 bed mixed dorm for a week and we booked about 3 or 4 months in advance. We were moved rooms twice which is bad enough but you have to leave one room by 12 and can't check into the next till after 2. A bit of a shambles when they had months to sort out a room for us. Also the voucher system for the bar on the roof ? Jesus talk about making something easy unnessicarly complicated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janaya_rs
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay, great spot in Barcelona, in amongst plenty of bars and restaurants & quick walk to the metro & a nice stroll to the beach! Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Great location and party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Very helpful and approachable staff, small rooms but good AC and large lockers. Amazing location and lively terrace bar, will be back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amandathompson9
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Considering the hype Kabul has as being one of the "best hostels in Europe" I was fairly disappointed. Could it be because I had high expectations or did my stay not meet world famous hostel standards? Unknown. I ended up switching hostels just to get more of an intimate vibe, HOWEVER, Kabul does have big hostel convinces i.e. Rooftop bar, aircon, elevator, nice lockers and the best location in Barcelona, but besides that everything was just... average. LOTS of young Aussie lads..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.