Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kaissara Hostel Trindade

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Really pleasant place surrounding by beautiful nature. Infrastructure with kitchen and outside barbecue really convenient. Staff very sympatic and helpful. Thanks Heidi & Max! And also cutty cats and dog :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aikidomatrix
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.4

The staff was accommodating, friendly and professional, we had a great time during the 3 nights that we spent here. The private room was clean and we had our own fridge. Using the community kitchen was a plus sense we love cooking. Breakfast was delicious and the daily homemade cakes a blast, it was awesome to get to meet locals and enjoyed the seclude location (it feels like you are in the jungle).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danilogouvea
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely place with a great great staff! It is off the village's main street what gives it a more tranquil atmosphere, specially with all that green around. However, it is just a short walk from the village's main street and all the beaches. So great location too. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
9.7

I recommend Kaissara Hostel due to its great atmosphere and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel with a chilled out atmosphere and lovely staff. I would highly recommend this hostel to stay in. The only thing I would say is it is in need of new mattresses and pillows as they are smelling damp and mouldy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.7

Booked for 2 days, ended up staying 2 weeks. This is the kind of place that reminds you why you want to backpack, full of interesting people, a little off the beaten track and away from the party trail, you sleep to the sound of the rainforest and wake up to days on beautiful beaches (5 to choose from!) Thank you to George and his team for showing me such a good time. I couldn't recommend somewhere more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff are brilliant and the hostel has a great atmosphere. I recommend getting out of paraty and spending some time in trinidade at this place :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hallelujah96
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Visiting Trindade you must expect the facilities to be limited, having that in mind this hostel was amazing. There was no room for me on the booking list but when I showed up I was given a bed anyways. The hostel facilitated a great atmosphere for socializing and just hanging out. The staff are super helpful and knowledgeable, and it's a perfect place to stay for anyone wanting to escape the modern world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.