Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Kaixo Backpackers Hostel Located at San Juan 9, 2, , San Sebastian.
Kaixo Backpackers Hostel
Spain
San Sebastian Gipuzkoa 20003 San Juan 9, 2�
89% 579
43.3236713 -1.9832789
Kaixo Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

A wonderful place. I never give perfect tens, but Kaixo is an incredible hostel. In the center of town, just around the corner from the best Pintxos.They overbooked, so put me in a single room for no extra charge, even when I stayed a day longer than my original reservation they charged me the dorm rate. Only quibble: take down all the signs threatening to charge excessive fees: $10 for bag storage, $5 for using laundry machine, $40 for unauthorized guests. The actual service was much friendlier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the finest hostels I ever had the pleasure of visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Wooooow Even before I arrived, Jon sent me an email to see if I was doing OK, that was superb. Since I traveled all night from Paris by bus, I arrived devastated to San Sebastian and Jon saw that I could get the room early so I could have a nap even before check in time. The place is absolutely outstanding, clean, the WiFi worked perfectly and the day I left, Jon guarded my suitcase the entire day with no charge. If I could put an 11 on the rating I would. Thank you, Jon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
10.0

The Kaixo Backpackers Hostel is so nicely furnished that one could think to be guest in a friend's apartment, and with not more than 4 rooms for a maximum of 10 persons it feels quite like being in a flat-sharing community, it is easy to get in contact with the other guests. With the warm welcome and good recommendations by Idati ("flying" receptionist and tourist guide in one person), and with the charming bar just downstairs, I immediately felt at home in this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. Best location posible and very nice staf!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2016
9.4

Great hostel, but annoying kitchen light that keeps turning off after 5 seconds and makes staying in the kitchen, which is kind of the only common area, quite annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
9.7

A lovely peaceful cleanandstylishplace. Highly recommend fortravellers looking a relaxing to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
9.1

Great location, nice clean rooms, kitchen. Staff was very friendly but reception was as needed aka only there to check you in and an hour or so a day. Not really a party type hostel, kitchen was only common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Dec 2015
8.3

Kaixo Backpackers was right in the thick of it in the old town in San Sebastian/Donostia. From a location point of view that was fanastic to get around town. On weekend and festival nights the nightlife in Donostia continues well into the night and it can be noisy from the street. One night the noise continued to about 4:30am. So just might be worth keeping this in mind if you aren't a late night partier. If you are, then it is perfect location. Two shared bathrooms, only had to wait once.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2015
9.7

Great place to stay in San Sebastian :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.