X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Kalbarri Backpackers YHA Reviews

51 Mortimer Street, PO Box 85, Kalbarri, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
26 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

It's a shame how it was expensive 30$ for a place absolutly discuting! Most of the thing are broken and it look like nobody take care and clean this place :(

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you found our accommodation expensive for your I night stay. Rest assured our facilities are cleaned daily, and most things are in good repair. We endeavour to remove or repair broken items as soon as we are notified. We appreciate co9nstructive feedback from our guests.

77%

Loved the pool area. Owners very friendly. Atmosphere a little bland, but that's normal for YHA.. sorry!


46%

Friendly reception. But poor facilities. Only one shower cubicle per level. Lacks cleanliness.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the compliment about the friendliness of our staff. we aim to be friendly and helpful to all guests. We have 5 bathrooms in each building. Some of our dorms have ensuite bathrooms and each level has a community bathroom. We also have a community bathroom attached to the office building. We are sorry you were not aware of all our facilities.

100%

we were 3 people in a big clean 12 dorm with doorcode (no lost keys anymore ;) )and own bathroom. there were more toilets than only that one in our room which was very good (you cant expect that everywhere in the hostels at the west coast) nice kitchen with everything you need and some free stuff like tea rice etc. nice pool next to a small beach part but a bigger beach is easily reached as well. very nice and funny stuff with good tour offers. nice little outdoor area..smoking and drinking all

  • 20th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Kalbarri Hostels

Please give us your feedback