Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kamakura Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Kamakura Guesthouse Located at 273-3,Tokiwa,Kamakura-city, , Kamakura.
Kamakura Guesthouse
Japan
Kamakura 248-0022 273-3,Tokiwa,Kamakura-city
92% 228
35.3283610 139.5230734
Kamakura Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff were amazing, going above and beyond to help us out on any query! Location was great and could rent bikes to get around. The food in the restaurant on the lowere ground was absolutely delicious!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent location close to a bus stop. The main sights are only a few stations away. The guesthouse itself is very atmospheric and the staff extremely helpful and welcoming. I did indeed feel like a valued guest, even though I only stayed for one night. The facilities are excellent, but the WIFI strength in the dorm room could be better (maybe a stronger emitter?). If you are interested in a traditional style guesthouse that is clean and friendly I can only recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Amazing staff and super awesome environment. Felt like family, home, and peace. 10mim bike ride from the beach for an amazing sunset. Yume, Buchi, and Ushi thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Lovely traditional house and friendly helpful staff make up for the slightly out of the way location. Would love to stay again. Pillows soul be my only negative comment. Never saw anything like them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a great stay. I went to Kamakura on a recommendation (staff from another hostel) and I really liked this area. The hostel itself is a little outside of the main town, but it's pretty easy to get to via the bus and it makes the hostel unique. It's a traditional style guesthouse which is really cool to experience and I slept well because of how considerate they are. They rent bikes, which is a great way to get around to all of the places to see (temples, beach, town). Staff = super friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone staying in Kamakura. The kitchen facilities definitely stand out as being some of the best I have used, and the atmosphere in the common area was amazing every night I was there; the lovely staff would also join in with the fun which was really nice to see!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Was quite far out from the centre of town, but there was a bus that made it easily accessible. Lovely guesthouse, and staff were very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Very clean, good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.