Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kamejikan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Kamejikan Located at 3-17-21, Zaimokuza, Kamakura.
Kamejikan
Japan
Kamakura Kanagawa 248-0013 3-17-21, Zaimokuza
89% 55
35.3073244 139.5522129
Kamejikan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Beautiful guesthouse right by the sea. Very friendly owner. Living space is OK but just hot drink making facilities available. Nowhere to lock up valuables easily but then only sharing with maximum 6 or 7 other people in the whole guesthouse. The owner did also have a safe available behind his till which he offered to us, but didn't think it would be too convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

I would definitely stay here again! Very clean and old fashioned. Small old house adapted to hostel but very well kept. The owner and the guy in reception whom has written a book about Lationamérica were great people! Ask for 500 yen for a decent breakfast. Shared bedroom is very small, we were 4 and that was ok but it's for 6 people! They have a private room for 2. Bicycles for rent 500 a day. The house is one block away from the beach and the bus stop is right outside, this bus goes to JR. 9.5

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel that's very clean and just a few blocks from the beach. The staff was helpful and the place has a very authentic Japanese atmosphere. It's not a party hostel which I personally think is a good thing but this may turn some people off. My biggest complaint is the lack of lockers and there's not a lot of floor space to lay down big bags. But, I'd look into staying her again if looking to spend a few nights in Kamakura again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Kamejikan is truly special, the atmosphere is very relaxed and authentic, but with modern artistic details that make it feel very well curated. The owner and staff are very nice and welcoming. They serve an excellent breakfast! The location is in a great residential neighborhood which I loved exploring on foot and it's very close to the beach. They provide a map with recommended shops and resteraunts, including vegeterian options! Has very chill vibes and is a beautiful guesthouse, loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.1

The dorm is too packed when compared to other japanese hostel, yet, dun got much choice in kamaruka by the way

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

My stay in this guesthouse was amazing. It is located a short walk away from the town centre, but can also be reached by bus. The staff was very welcoming, and were happy to answer any questions I had. The well preserved interior of the guesthouse looked really lovely and clean and the beds were comfortable as well. I felt like there was plenty of privacy, and safety was no problem, as I got to meet every guest that was staying in the hostel. Lastly, I highly recommend taking the breakfasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.6

It doesn't get more Japanese than this! Lovely guesthouse a little out of the centre of town but very close to the beach. Located in a historic house, this place is so nice and welcoming. The only thing is the security, there are no lockers or keys for your room BUT it doesn't matter as the guesthouse is really charming and intimate so was never worried about my belongings. Breakfast for 500yen could be improved. But good free tea and coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.7

The perfect place to stay in Kamakura! Staff was so warm and inviting, breakfast was amazing and homemade, and the house itself is was beautiful. The atmosphere is very relaxed, suitable for the location. Right by the beach too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.