X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kamin Bird Hostel Reviews

490/4 Nathong 6, Ratchadapisek 7 Dindeang, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
64 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 68%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I like here.Stay for3 nights. Easy to go to airport by airport train From Magasan station Just 2 stop of MRT and cost only35 baht. 30 minutes.Staff are very friendly as family. Feel like home.Not in noisy area . Near by super market. Lovely hostel and clean . Thank you ying

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Noce hostel where i've been one day. Great stuff, clean and breakfast not so bad :)


77%

A little overpriced for its location and what's offered. Nice staff but the facilities could be better. Too many toiletries all over. It was OK. I stayed there to be closer to the airport but it turned out to be really difficult and expensive to get to the airport.


66%

We stayed for two nights and it was ok. The hostel itself was nice however there were many rules to follow, such as we were not allowed to eat or drink in the room which wasn't very convenient, We got our beds made before we check-out, it said on the paper that check-out time is 12:00 p.m., however the staff got in without even knocking the door around 11:00 a.m., and when we asked if we could pay when we check out downstairs, she was like "you have to pay NOW!" which sounded quite rude to us.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
1.Your room isn't private room. it should be 4ppl but u ask for 3 people private&paid only for 3 ppl.Normally have to pay for all 4 bed So we offer that room &lost one bed for 2 night. Dorm room isn't for private please understand We suggested u for 4 mixed 2nd fl.(easy to go kitchen)but it's expensive.U need cheap private room *2.We didn't allow to eat in room cause will come & smell will disturb other guest also.it s bed room not dining rm.Another wait for check in since7am sorry about that

91%

Kamin Bird Hostel is great if you want the opposite of Khao San Rd culture - remote (in a good way, walkable distance to BTS), quiet, homey, clean. The beds are really comfortable. Even though they have an absurd policy with their breakfast (max. 4 pieces of toast of guys, max. 3 for women), I'd still recommend it.


34%

The weirdest guesthouse I've been. You can barely see staff around.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so sorry but our office are on 5 th floor if you need anything just ring bell we already put the label to tell that we are on 5th floor .



View all Bangkok Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback