Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kangaroo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 349 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Kangaroo Hostel Located at Paseo Zubiaurre 10, , San Sebastian.
Kangaroo Hostel
Spain
San Sebastian Basque Country Paseo Zubiaurre 10
86% 349
43.3211954 -1.9653531
Kangaroo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

excellent hostel and fantastic people..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

good all in the hostel, very funny good staff. thank for all guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

10!!! Best place I've ever stayed! Staff is awesome, friendly and helpful. The house is really cosy clean and comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Very happy had a great time, the boys working there were fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.6

Best atmosphere ever, met so many cool people! No signage at the front made it hard to find and only one shower, but would recommend for the good vibes and chill staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i've ever been at. us four guys from denmark needed a place to stay for one night but ended up coming back again later because it was so good. Great atmosphere and the staff is so funny and friendly. The hostel was cozy and people who stayed there we're all very social and we went out a pub crawl with them. All in all i would highly recommend this hostel to anyone being in san sebastian. Last but need at least it was super cheap aswell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This was the smallest hostel I've been to this year, which was actually the best thing about it! It was easier to meet people within the hostel and everyone got along so well! The staff were really nice, and it seemed more like we were just a big group of friends, which made my stay there super comfortable and fun. The location was also amazing, only a 5-10min walk from the beach and cute little cafes to have breakfast. I'd definitely recommend this place for young travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay, met some great people.Great atmosphere, Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again. Thank for all guys. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

I was suppose to check in earlier but I ended up arriving at 6am so I emailed them and got an awesome reply from Juan that they would stay up waiting for me. I was a bit lost but as I passed the hostel Juan called my name & co formed I had found the place!! Thank god or else I would have kept walking lol the host are accommodating and helpful. Took the surf lesson with the hostel that was taught by Juan. He was awesome and went around with everyone to make sure they got a chance.Over all Awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
5.4

One shower for around 40 people. No lockers. No keys to rooms. Only pay in cash. Very clean and nice staff. Most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in and definitely not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.