Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kangaroo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Kangaroo Hostel Located at Paseo Zubiaurre 10, , San Sebastian.
Kangaroo Hostel
Spain
San Sebastian Basque Country Paseo Zubiaurre 10
84% 341
43.3211954 -1.9653531
Kangaroo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.6

Best atmosphere ever, met so many cool people! No signage at the front made it hard to find and only one shower, but would recommend for the good vibes and chill staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i've ever been at. us four guys from denmark needed a place to stay for one night but ended up coming back again later because it was so good. Great atmosphere and the staff is so funny and friendly. The hostel was cozy and people who stayed there we're all very social and we went out a pub crawl with them. All in all i would highly recommend this hostel to anyone being in san sebastian. Last but need at least it was super cheap aswell

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay, met some great people.Great atmosphere, Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again. Thank for all guys. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

I was suppose to check in earlier but I ended up arriving at 6am so I emailed them and got an awesome reply from Juan that they would stay up waiting for me. I was a bit lost but as I passed the hostel Juan called my name & co formed I had found the place!! Thank god or else I would have kept walking lol the host are accommodating and helpful. Took the surf lesson with the hostel that was taught by Juan. He was awesome and went around with everyone to make sure they got a chance.Over all Awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
5.4

One shower for around 40 people. No lockers. No keys to rooms. Only pay in cash. Very clean and nice staff. Most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in and definitely not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
4.0

Pretty sub par hostel. booked 1 night due to confusion on flights @ A Room In The City now - for same price you get night vs. day hostel. A Room has everything Gold does not - door locks each room, own locker, clean bathrooms, clean bed... really is stunningly different. I have stayed in pretty bad hostels and totally ok with that BUT when you can find a 10 hostel for same price as 4.... take the 10. Lastly, did laundry at Gold, they have washer/dryer- clothes came back still wet....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.3

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Only one shower in the whole hostel and regularly runs out of hot water. Also only two toilets (one of which is in the same bathroom as the shower). The hostel is on a busy road/train line so be prepared for it to be very noisy. No lockers for any security and they wouldn't let us leave our bags there for the day after we checked out. I know it's peak season but for 45 euro per night definitely the worst hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.0

I think some of the reviews on here may be fake. This is by no means a bad hostel, but it definitely doesn't deserve rave reviews. There weren't enough bathrooms for the number of people staying in the hostel. Additionally, the bathrooms didn't even have hand soap. The staff were a bit unfriendly, and they made lots of noise in the common area until about 2am.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
4.9

Great group of young guys running the place. Has everything you need. Just lacks that extra bit of homeliness. The room we were in was very hot and no ventilation at all, smelt wet and damp, there is no lockers or security for your things. It's also a long walk from the town centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely place in a top location 15 mins walk from Old Town. Lovely staff who go the extra mile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.