Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kangaroo Inn Reviews

123 Murray Street, Perth, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained


123 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


We had booked 6 days at this hostel. We had what we believe was a homeless man sleeping in our room and was told by another guest they had 3 other empty dorms on our floor and couldn't understand why we had been placed with him. We asked for some money back as we were leaving the hostel and had given 24 hour notice so would pay for the nights stay if we could have some money back. We was told there was no refunds and it didn't matter that we had given 24 hours notice. I would not recommend.

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello I had a look at your booking and yes there was another person sharing your room. What I can tell you is that from my conversations with this other person is that he is a visitor from the Eastern States, has paid in full and is gainfully employed. On question of refunds, our booking policy is clear that there are no refunds. Its not fair to us to not have the opportunity to sell a room as we thought it had already been sold. Regards Innkeeper


Great inn in a central location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for your time in writing a review. We appreciate it! Innkeeper

View all Perth Hostels

Please give us your feedback