Hostelworld.com

Kangaroo-Stop

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Kangaroo-Stop Located at Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden.
Kangaroo-Stop
Germany
Dresden Sachsen 01097 Dresden Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097
86% 2313
51.0656051 13.7445831
Kangaroo-Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

A great experience! The hostel was c.a. 3 minutes walk from Neustadt train station, 15 min walk to the old city, 5 min to a bunch of supermarkets. The staff was very friendly, patient and helpful. Room was clean and creatively decorated. –––I would recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

I only had 2nights here but i had a great time in Dresden. The hostel is in a great location, only a t minute walk from the train station and close to the new town nightlife and a 15/20 minute walk to the old town.. The staff are friendly and helpful and can recommend things to do on a budget.. If you like nature then Take a 40 minute train to the national park for a day out of the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were great, I accidentally booked the wrong night and they were able to fix it right away for us. The room was great, everything was really clean and it was very safe. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Good things: - near nightlife - fully equipped kitchen - cool lounge - kind staff - big rooms Bad things: - far from old town - only Cash (?????) - 1 extra euro fee per day - no breakfast served - torn and burnt sheets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.3

At a first glance, I was skeptical about The Kangaroo Stop. It's down a quiet, run down looking side street and is a really odd looking building. However I was greeted at reception with the warmest and best staff service I've received from any Hostel ever! I was checked in by a very smiley woman with blonde hair and she was so helpful, made me feel really welcome! the only fault is the hostel itself is rather outdated/a little dull. maybe some music in the common room? & more lights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
7.1

This hostel was really handy for me because of its proximity to Neustadt train station and the Neustadt neighbourhood, which is lovely. However, as I also mentioned during checkout, I think the hostel is rather dated, and I didn't like that they charge you for everything extra. A towel: €0,50 - I mean come on. Especially if then in the men's showers upstairs 3 showers don't have curtains, there are no reading lamps by the beds, and the lounge is dark and uninviting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Everything was good and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
6.9

Not that close to the historic centre (close to rail to get there however), not the friendliest staff. Ok place, relatively inexpensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.6

A clean, warm and safe hostel. The reception staff were friendly, and there is a decent size kitchen to make meals etc. I shared a double room with my boyfriend and it was cosy and clean and the whole hostel felt secure. Great location to be close to the 'alternative' area of Dresden. Heaps of cool bars and shops nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.7

The lady at reception was awesome and very helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. I liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.