Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Cozy place! We only spent a night in Dresden but we got in really late and the reception was still friendly and helpful. They also had great recommendations on where to go see and eat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.6

For the cheap price I paid it was a really great Hostel. Great location in the Neustadt not far at all from the bar and food scene. And centrally located enough that you could walk to the Altstadt within 20-30 minutes or take a tram down in 10 or so minutes. Staff was friendly and helpful and insisted that if there was anything wrong or I needed anything to let them know. Bed was comfortable. Kitchens decent. Overall great stay for a cheap hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
8.9

A clean quiet hostel conveniently located next to Neustadt train station. Rooms were cozy & warm, & the lounge areas made nice hangouts. Love the garden view from the kitchens and reading nook. The showers in the main (gender-specific) bathrooms have zero privacy, though... Clear plastic doors make your naked self fully visible to the person in the next stall & to anyone else wandering into the shower/sink area. Best to use the private bathroom by the big kitchen instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel is really good! The facilities are not brand new, but well maintained and really clean! The staff was friendly and helpful. They really care about the guests' comfort, security and good time in the city. It is very well located, close to the train station, supermarkets, public transportation and within a walking distance of the main attractions of both the Neustadt and the Altstadt. It was not cheap, but it was the best price we found in Dresden. Free parking for the car is a plus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Perfect location within convenient walking distance of train station and neustadt (a bit of a walk to old town), friendly staff and comfortable beds. Only negative was that the wifi was unreliable in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wallsmandie6755
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

it is literally around the corner from the train station. So convenient. Highly recommend, beds are nice and big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

It was a great stay in Dresden. The Staff helped us to find the right pubs in the city and overall we had a great stay in the Kangaroo-Stop. It was very quiet and not many other backpackers were around so we had a very relaxed time. Might be more crowded during the summer, but I highly recommend to visit Dresden. It is a beautiful city and the Kangaroo-Stop made the experience whole ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.9

Super friendly staff (even when I arrived pretty close to the desk closing time!) who gave a quick tour of the hostel and nice rundown of the city. Great location in the middle of the 'two halves' of Dresden - so all accessible by foot. Although the place is a bit tired, it was tidy and cleaned daily. Wifi was not great in the room, but okay in the shared space. Only concern was the door to the room didn't lock on itself and people always forgot to lock it. Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice place, great staff, clean and cozy in general They charge an extra fee for blankets, not great dreal, but could be a flaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel just of the outskirts of New town. Really close to the Neustadt train station. Really friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.