Hostelworld.com

Kangaroo-Stop

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Kangaroo-Stop Located at Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden.
Kangaroo-Stop
Germany
Dresden Sachsen 01097 Dresden Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097
88% 2364
51.0656051 13.7445831
Kangaroo-Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

It was really nice staying here. It's close to bus station( but not central, but it takes just 12minutes to get there). And you don't have to worry about the location, it's nice to walk around Dresden. The bed is really comfortable and you can cook everything here. They provide free salad, it was really nice. The staff are very helpful and kind. Don't hesitate to book here. But you need to pay extra bet sheet fee(2euros). I didn't know that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

The staff was very friendly.They showed us everything which were useful.Hostel has a big rest-room and kitchen.Inside there were dishes that you can use for cooking.you should bring your bed lines and towel with you.otherwise you should pay for them.Bedline was 2€.They were really clean as well as toilets.The hostel is near to neue stadt but for alte stadt you should take train just 10 min.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. It felt so homey compared to some large ones I've stayed in. The staff was instantly welcoming and gave me a ton of tips. The only "negative" which I read in other reviews was you pay for linen. For me this wasn't a negative because it was clearly stated ahead of time so it's not a surprise. The location was perfect to explore Dresden. I couldn't be happier with my experience here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

It's a nice little hostel, good facilities, good mattresses, and great staff, very helpful. The situation is pretty good too, everything you need to spend a few days in Dresden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

The best in Dresden! The people are very friendly and welcoming. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was one of my favorite hostel. the room was cool and big. kitchen (common area) also was nice, clean and had everything what you need. the staff were very nice and helpful..always smile. it is close to train and bus station (not central station), you can walk to Old town about 15-20mins. just go and check it out. Thank you Kangaroo-stop hostel. i will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Very clean, safe, friendly and great location. Awesome kitchen with lots of pots, pans, plates etc....and 2 refrigerators.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
8.6

An excellent place to stay for travellers! very clean facilities, staff were helpful and informative, and the hostel is located in a very convenient location and is near many tourist and local attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Was an absolutely amazing experience staying at this hostel. The staff was very friendly, the location was close to all of the cool areas of Neu Stadt, yet absolutely not far from the old city. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

A wonderful place with a very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.