Hostelworld.com

Kangaroo-Stop

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Kangaroo-Stop Located at Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden.
Kangaroo-Stop
Germany
Dresden Sachsen 01097 Dresden Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097
90% 2424
51.0656051 13.7445831
Kangaroo-Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Would 100% recommend this hostel. When we turned up the woman at reception was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to help us, including showing us a local map to explain where the best local places to go were. The room and bathrooms were absolutely spotless and location was good - only a 3 minute walk from the station and 15 minutes from the old town. When we left the receptionist even have us a map for the next city we were going to. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Going out of their way to help us if necessary. The location was great aswell, as you are in the Neustadt with all the bars and restaurants nearby, with a variety of supermarkets nearby including Aldi and Lidl. The only downside was the shower area, as this was communal rather than one to a dorm, however we never had to wait, unlike at many other hostels. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Hostel was in a great location - Neustadt is great for bars/nightlife, and it was a pleasant 20 min walk to all of the major tourist spots. The atmosphere here is great - it feels more like a big community than a hostel - an incredibly well stocked kitchen meant groups could cook a big meal and then share with the other visitors and eat together round the spacious dining room tables, or outside weather permitting! The rooms were what you'd expect, staff very friendly, wish I could stay longer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome location. Cosy little retreat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed here three nights. Due to construction, we were upgraded to a private room which was great. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean and always open (never had to wait). Each room had a key. The staff were excellent and very helpful/knowledgeable about touring and day trips like to Bastei. It was only 5 euro to have our laundry washed and dried for us while we were out. Wifi only worked in halls and lounge but the lounge was beautiful and very comfortable. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Really cool and chill spot. Great common room and kitchen. Good location between new town and old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely place. Brunette Lady at the front guest was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Our stay here was great. They have big lockers in the rooms to put your stuff in. It's not the nicest hostel I've stayed in but definitely meets the minimum requirements and then some. Seemed like it was a cool lounge but didn't spend any time there. The staff was extremely helpful and provided maps as well as some help when one of our bags split. It's super close to the altstadt train station and short walk from restaurants/not a bad walk from old town. Awesome value.Would def stay there ag

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

I found the hostel to be very nice and calm. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I really liked the common room as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meaganlewis
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
6.9

This hostel didn't have the vibrant young backpacker vibe I was looking for but for a few days stopover it did the trick! Wifi was patchy and didn't reach to my room, but it was clean with a big kitchen. Common room was nice I was able to do laundry as well. Location was easy to get to all the sights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.