Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Good facilities with a social vibe. Definite friends were made here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff were really helpful and friendly, the rooms and toilets were cleaned and the kitchen was really comfortable and well equipped! It would be better if we had a bigger locker/more lockable space though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
8.0

The hostel is clean. The outdoor area is quite nice. Be warned, it is a bit of a walk from the main bus/train station (~40 min). Didn't seem like a lot of atmosphere one way or another, but overall a pleasant stay. Only real complaint is it would be nice to have a bit more privacy in the showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
7.4

Pretty great location near the train station and an easy walk to the old town. The facilities itself were good and clean but the kitchen was a bit of a gong show. Dishes were all over and it was very small and moving around during common eating hours was not easy. Staff was good and the kangaroo vibe was fun!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Really cozy Hostel with friendly staffs! Near the bar area in Dresden. Good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Very friendly staff and nice location. Good value for money. Plus: I like the name. :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I have stayed at so far. You are treated like family there as soon as you walk through the door. You are then given a short little tour around the place. Good equipped kitchens, great socialising areas and located in a great place. Plenty of bars nearby and a short distance walk to the old town. The staff will always go out their way to help you with anything. I'd just go back only to see them again! Book now for a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Staff were great, they do washing for you, multiple kitchens, big common room, clean. Great spot near supermarket and the new town but short walk to the old town is easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Loved it :) staff we super helpful and it was a shortish walk to the historic centre (20 minutes but didn't feel that long). Would 100% stay here again. Each person is charged 2€ for linen though which is quite annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Kangaroo-stop was wonderful. It was clean and had a great lounge area to meet other people. It was easy to find because once you get close, there are signs on the street pointing you to the direction of the hostel. Overall, I would recommend it to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.