Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Kangaroo-Stop Located at Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden.
Kangaroo-Stop
Germany
Dresden Sachsen 01097 Dresden Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097
90% 2446
51.0656051 13.7445831
Kangaroo-Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Very helpful great kitchen with free food. Good public transport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff were lovely, location is ok. Security could be better, someone had a laptop stolen while we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Overall its a gret place to stay and chill. It has a common area that it's really fancy but a bad thing is that there is not a GENERAL lounge where you can meet more people. Also there is no possibility of breakfast but the place is close to an Aldi and you can cook freely with a great spacious kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edunavdor7570
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Kangaroo-Stop is located in a very nice neighbourhood in Dresden, surrounded by shops, restaurants, supermarkets and public transit; it is in a perfect spot to explore the city. The old town is within a pleasant 15-20 minute walk. The dorms are clean and spacious, they have two kitchens and lounge areas to chill. Breakfast is available as long as enough people request it. The staff is kind and helpful. It's a very good hostel for people traveling in a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Not a bad place to stay by any means, but there are a few things to note. There are no lockers in the room so it's just your door to protect valuables. Staff were friendly enough. Location is pretty good, quite close to the old town (within walking distance). Atmosphere was lacking somewhat but maybe it was just a quiet night when we were there. Ample kitchen and bathroom facilities, and spacious lounge/common room area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you must have mistaken our hostel... we do have lockers in every dormitory for each bed / guest. Thank you for your stay! Take care and travel safe.

9th Jul 2016
7.4

Basic hostel that will meet your basic need with friendly staff. Lots of older people staying there and the showers don't have any privacy as you can see into the stall next to yours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Cozy hostel and excellent receptionists!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

I had a good stay. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Good location close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Would 100% recommend this hostel. When we turned up the woman at reception was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to help us, including showing us a local map to explain where the best local places to go were. The room and bathrooms were absolutely spotless and location was good - only a 3 minute walk from the station and 15 minutes from the old town. When we left the receptionist even have us a map for the next city we were going to. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Going out of their way to help us if necessary. The location was great aswell, as you are in the Neustadt with all the bars and restaurants nearby, with a variety of supermarkets nearby including Aldi and Lidl. The only downside was the shower area, as this was communal rather than one to a dorm, however we never had to wait, unlike at many other hostels. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.