Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Kangaroo-Stop Located at Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden.
Kangaroo-Stop
Germany
Dresden Sachsen 01097 Dresden Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097
89% 2500
51.0656051 13.7445831
Kangaroo-Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

A nice hostel with lovely staff. Wifi was pretty bad and a few extra costs I hadn't realised I would have to pay (bed sheets, tax). Otherwise had a lovely time and felt very safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • seanmurphy1994
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel, just a couple of silly things like transparent showers (why?) and taking a second deposit. Very spacious and a decent location, there's just not much to do in Dresden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.3

Can only pay in cash. And there's a whole bunch of additional charges they don't tell you about until you check out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

It was fabulous! There isn't a whole lot to do in Dresden but I would go back again just for kangaroo! It was the highlight of my trip. The staffs were friendly and they go out of their ways to help you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a really great time here. Hostel is homely and clean and the staff were very friendly. It's about equidistant to the old town and the forest to the north, and is situated around loads of places to eat and drink, so great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Close to the nightlife area, and not really far from the super market, it is a good choice.. But!!! The internet connection is pretty bad.. we stayed there two days, one night, no one managed to connect the first day..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, decent prices, easy to meet other travellers. Showers could use a bit more privacy, but otherwise no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Friendly. Clean. Well located. But ...Wifi needs improving. Constantly dropping out: so much so that booking anything online became very difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Friendly, English-speaking staff in a beautiful pre-war building. There are two guest kitchens and a comfortable lounge, and plenty of bars and clubs nearby. You're also not too far away from all the sight-seeing. A great place for students and young people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, good price, nice people, everything was fine. If you need a place to stay in Dresden, Kangaroo-Stop is the one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.