Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Kangaroo-Stop Located at Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden.
Kangaroo-Stop
Germany
Dresden Sachsen 01097 Dresden Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097
89% 2548
51.0656051 13.7445831
Kangaroo-Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

A really great hostel!! Extremely friendly, kind and helpful staff. The hostel was very clean. It had great facilities- two kitchens! The hostel was warm and homely. Absolutely no complaints. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.4

Clean hostel in central location. Very easy to get to from train station/bus station. Lacks atmosphere, dark and empty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved the kangaroo stop. It's in the new town, not the old, so some may not appreciate that but i think the location is perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful and hilarious, the grounds are quiet and relaxed, train station (new, not main) and a little market are basically within sight. I'm staying again when i come back to dresen. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Everyone here was really helpful and friendly; Sandra answered a million questions and was particularly patient and fun to talk to. The rooms are bright and cheery, with a lovely funky feel to the whole place. One sleepless night I also noticed that the owner seems to get up every few hours to welcome new arrivals, so I appreciate more than ever her kindness in making sure my group had what we needed. Would jump at the chance to stay here again. ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

I really liked this hostel. It has a great feel about it and the staff are super helpful and nice. The beds are comfy and there are two kitchens to use. Met some cool people in the common room and the walk into town is really pretty and easy. Supermarket and train 2 min walk away. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome in every way ! Either if you want to work, relax, sleep, meet people or party, this place will satisfy any request. The building i was in (there are a total of three i believe) had two kitchens (one very spacious), a large TV room and a nice porch. Also there is a great garden with picinic tables and art statues and a little bonus for nature lovers (at night you may have the chance to observe martens in the big tree by the pond !).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • May11
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

The best staff. All the facilities you need; 2 kitchens, really fast laundry service, good wifi. Location is also fantastic, you can see all of old town and new town on foot. Only downside was in our room there was only one lockable locker, but the room could be locked and it still felt extremely safe and secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

The Kangaroo might look a little tired on the outside but what it lacks in display it makes up for in character and the amazing staff (who are the friendliest I have encountered) The rooms are tidy the kitchen and living space are wonderful places to meet everyone. A 10min walk from the old town and 5mins from the new town makes it the perfect location. Also a 2min walk from Neustadt station is prime for train and bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

All very good. The girl at reception was especially nice, told us a lot of information about the city. Hostel has a good location and facilities are enough for use. Would highly recommend there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gracarolyn9401
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

The staff were very welccoming and went out of their way to help with tourist information and maps. Communal kitchen and lounge was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.