Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Kangaroo-Stop Located at Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden.
Kangaroo-Stop
Germany
Dresden Sachsen 01097 Dresden Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097
88% 2648
51.0656051 13.7445831
Kangaroo-Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jan 2017
6.6

Adequate hostel. No individual lights or outlets for each bed. Good for one night, not much more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

We booked this hostel literally 40 minutes before we went in and it was perfect. Beds were comfy, all of the rooms were clean, the showers were hot, the common room was a welcoming and nice area. The house of the hostel itself is absolutely stunning. Would like to especially thank the wonderful staff for being so helpful and enthusiastic during our stay, helped us with everything they possibly could and were funny and welcoming. We made it to Prague the day we left, Julia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Staff at receptions are very helpful. Pantry and toilets are very clean. Location is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Stayed there one night. Overall cool place to crash out if you're on the move. Some fees/deposits but as long as you return the items you're fine. I would only stay here if I'm passing through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

The staff were friendly and helpful! We had a wonderful stay ◡̈

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peggywan971171023
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Quite happy experience that I have got, friendly and nice reception with a lot of useful tourists information. Common area is confortable, location is good, next to neustadt train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms and beds comfortable and good kitchen, living room and bathroom facilities. One point to note was the bathrooms showers are pretty much see through.. Its not too bad as they are seperated into male/female and there is an alternative shower if your lucky enough to get it first. I had a good 2 night stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Located in a lovely older building, great facilities including hangout room, well-equipped kitchen and fat Wi-Fi. The very friendly and professional staff includes an incredibly cute hostel cat, which for me was a definite plus but cat allergic people should know. Great location right next to major stations and the Neustadt district. Just fantastic overall and especially for the price, wouldn't have minded staying a couple more nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel is located really close to Neustadt train station and it is not far from the place where the bars are concentrated in Neustadt area. The free Wi-Fi they provide is not bad. The room I slept is big, doesn't have simply 6 beds as in the majority of hostels, but also a table with chairs where you can sit and discuss with the roommates, but they don't provide a big common salon for all the residents of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, of course we do have a lounge, a common room for our guests. What happened??? Didn't you find it? For sure you were told on your arrival at check in, where it is.... too bad, because it really is big and cozy.... thank you for your stay! Travel safe!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.