Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.6

Had a great stay here. Great part of town, close to neustadt station but on a quiet street. Lovely big room. Big kitchen and lounge area. Awesome staff. Place was just a bit dead for me as a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.1

The staff was great and we especially enjoyed the lounge area. The location was ideal and it was nice that they had a bar/cafe where you could get coffee in the morning. Only complaint would be that the showers do not offer privacy from other people (of the same sex) showering at the same time, so if you're rather modest, showering next to someone may not be so comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beccijwood6584
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

A very socialable hostel I made a lot of friends here and it's right on the doorstep of dresdens new town where the night life is. Despite all this you won't be disturbed if you don't want to party as the large house and grounds seem to keep groups away from the dorms. Very comfortable great staff and because of this hostel I loved every moment in Dresden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

It's nice here. There are two kitchens to use which is handy. They only accept cash. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel has the best toilet paper and common rooms I've experienced in over two months of traveling Europe. Enough said

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Everything was awesome. Only little negative point is the showers. Although they split between male and female, they don't offer privacy from others of the same sex. If you are shy about showing your body you'll have to get used to it. There is one private shower but it was pretty bad compared to the others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanpickard28
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Staff are really nice and passionate about their job. Very good facilities. Very quiet because it's a bit further away from the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AbiL
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

The kitchen here is amazing big enough so that if others are cooking there's enough room for everyone, the garden is a definite plus just to be able to sit outside and chill in the sun! The staff here are incredibly friendly and more than happy to help you with any questions you have! Perfect place to relax while you enjoy Dresden.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

Staff were often quite rude, and the place is very very hot with no air-conditioning. It's so hot it's almost impossible to sleep some nights. You get charged extra for sheets and have to put them on and return them yourself. It sucks that there are not much better options in Dresden, I would try couchsurfing instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Kangaroo-Stop is such a nice place to stay. The staff were super friendly, funny and helpful. I have a big suitcase with me, and they helped me to bring it to the room. They also introduced the city to me. I felt so welcomed. The room was well-furnished and everyone got a wardrobe to lock your valuables up. The hostel was super close to the train station and supermarkets, very convenient. Very impressive! I'll definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.