Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.4

Great location and decent facilities but the shower doors were completely see through allowing for no privacy and there it was much harder to get to speak to other guests and make friends than most of the hostels I've stayed at before

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.9

Overall, the hostel is fantastic. My only complaint was that the rooms were dusty and there was almost no social atmosphere. The common lounge was completely dead, so it wasn't easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noglobal1618
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent location, splendid ambience, helpful, friendly staff (Julia is joviality personified) two well-stocked kitchens and a roomy, comfortable common room. What more could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely stay! Great people, happy to speak in English or German. Safe, convenient, and wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
8.0

Kangaroo stop was a pleasant place to stay. It felt safe and was good for me as a solo female traveler, even with staying in a mixed gender dorm (which I was skeptic about at first, but turned out to be just fine). The rooms were mostly very clean. The location is wonderful, right in the Dresden Neustadt area and only a short scenic walk from the Altstadt. Close also to many food places. Can't really complain, it was overall a good experience. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.0

Not as modern as some but quaint little place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Great staff. Great hostel. Located a short walk away from the student area of Dresden. We used it as a pit stop from Berlin to Prague. Would have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at Kangaroo Stop and will recommend it to everybody. Thanks a million for your friendship and generosity. Kerstin Connor, Swede from Canada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.9

Very nice staff. The location is close to grocery, trams and train, but it's about half an hour walk to the old town and the attractions. The toilets and showers were always clean. I loved the kitchens. Spacious room and locker. It was annoying having to make our own bed and taking all the sheets off before check out. That created a lot of noise in the mornings when people were checking out. Overall I liked the hostel, but it's a little boring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, kitchen is a very good place to socialise. Met a lot of great backpackers here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.