Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kangaroo-Stop

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Kangaroo-Stop Located at Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097, Dresden.
Kangaroo-Stop
Germany
Dresden Sachsen 01097 Dresden Erna-Berger-Str. 8-10, Dresden-Neustadt 01097
88% 2604
51.0656051 13.7445831
Kangaroo-Stop
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Wifi was slow, zero atmosphere, far to many locals were there so your chances of meeting people were slim to none.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.0

It was a very homey hostel! There weren't that many people there so no atmosphere and the bathrooms were a little gross but overall a great stay and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice helpful staff. Fantastic facilities to cook and chill out. Showers are clean. Wifi is good. Short walk across bridge to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

Our stay was perfect! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The shared dorm we stayed in was very clean with very comfortable beds. The showers and toilets were also kept very clean, however, the bathroom could get a little cold at times because the heater was constantly turned on and off after use. Wifi and location of the hostel was superb. Overall an amazing stay. Would definitely recommend and return! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ggooruru
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Huge kitchen, Huge dinning room. Everything was good here, a bit far from central but very close to second international bus, train station. Don't serve food, but there were various kitchen utensils. Highly recomended.!! (Had wifi problem, but they said they will fix it up)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

Great place. Lots of space to relax. Nice living room! I like this hostel a lot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
7.7

Very nice staff, but the wifi I basically useless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Just a chill hostel,clean, staff were super friendly, excellent location, good kitchen. Good hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.6

I had a really good stay here. Bed was comfy, dorm was clean, staff were helpful. It's quite a small , intimate hostel so I met some really lovely people, also they had a kitchen which was great. A bit of a walk from old town but nothing too much. Really close to supermarkets and train station too :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
6.9

My room had a noticeable odd smell that I couldn't quite shake and the atmosphere was lacking. No hostel-run activities to encourage social interaction. No electrical outlets by the beds. But overall okay location in the new town (and old town Dresden is walkable, too).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.