Hostelworld.com

Kangaroo-Stop

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel just of the outskirts of New town. Really close to the Neustadt train station. Really friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Really great hostel over in the new town. Plenty of young people in the area, filling the bars, cafes and great record stores. Staff are super helpful and welcoming and the kitchens are very well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place! Amaxing staff that went out of their way to help me! Julia and Ria thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
6.6

Adequate hostel. No individual lights or outlets for each bed. Good for one night, not much more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.4

We booked this hostel literally 40 minutes before we went in and it was perfect. Beds were comfy, all of the rooms were clean, the showers were hot, the common room was a welcoming and nice area. The house of the hostel itself is absolutely stunning. Would like to especially thank the wonderful staff for being so helpful and enthusiastic during our stay, helped us with everything they possibly could and were funny and welcoming. We made it to Prague the day we left, Julia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Staff at receptions are very helpful. Pantry and toilets are very clean. Location is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Stayed there one night. Overall cool place to crash out if you're on the move. Some fees/deposits but as long as you return the items you're fine. I would only stay here if I'm passing through.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

The staff were friendly and helpful! We had a wonderful stay ◡̈

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peggywan971171023
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Quite happy experience that I have got, friendly and nice reception with a lot of useful tourists information. Common area is confortable, location is good, next to neustadt train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.