Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kantaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

All very good,nice breakfast,friendly staff especially Hernan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.1

The hostel is very nice and very close to the main street, parque pino, and a few blocks from plaza de armas. It's very quiet and relaxing. The staff is very nice and helpful for arranging tours, transportation, and general info. Hernan helped me with various things throughout my stay in Puno and he was very friendly. He also speaks good English. The breakfast is great as well. The shower was not always hot but otherwise everything was great and I highly recommend hostel kantaya. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Good & nice hostel with helpful & friendly staff. Pros: very good location, clean dorms, hot water, nice breakfast, good wifi, free kitchen and good facilities. They offer tour every day is cheap!. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice hostel with lovely staff who helped us book tours and bus tickt for a good price. Central location, hot water in shower. Free kitchen with breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.9

It was not very busy when we stayed there but it seems very quiet in any case. The breakfast was great and the staff were more than helpful. They let my wife and I a day earlier than our booking after we arrived to Puno on the night bus. They helped book a tour and were very accommodating with baggage storage. Many Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
5.4

No people at all. Maybe because of Puno just being a small city to get to the floating islands. Nothing else there really.. The hostel was very cold and the kitchen facilities was not quite good enough. There where hot showers and the wifi was quite good. Pancakes for breakfast. Staff didn't know English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Ernan was extremely helpful! He helped us with our day trip to Uros Floating Islands and Taquile Island. The guide was great, spoke great English and was very informative. Ernan also helped us with booking our bus ticket to Arequipa. We had a great time and will forever remember our trip to Puno. Thank you Ernan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.9

Hostel muy recomendable en el centro de Puno. El Staff genial, tuvimos problemas que no tardaron en solucionar rapidamente y con eficacia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Arrived to a extremely friendly helpful check-in only to be upgraded from the 10 bed dorm to a private double with en suite for no extra charge. Things only got better from there!! Hernan, Melisa and Roxana are extremely helpful, friendly and professional! Room basis but 3 sockets, plenty for charging laptops, phones, cameras etc. Bed really comfy and HOT water! Location is perfect for centre of town with bars, atms, restaurants etc. Even booked a tour which was perfect start to finish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.4

Excellent staff and location. Comfortable firm beds and warm even on cold nights. Only complaint is that the water did not get very hot for showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.