Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kantaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 451 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Kantaya Hostel Located at Santiago Giraldo # 220, , Puno.
Kantaya Hostel
Peru
Puno Puno 051 Santiago Giraldo # 220
86% 451
-15.8375935 -70.0292211
Kantaya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff people were so nice and friendly! My friend and I were so grateful for their kindness. We stayed there for one night, checked out and went on a two days tour. We left our backpacks there and when we got back we could take a shower even though we didn't check in again but left after some hours. The hostel itself is very nice, quit and clean. The next plaza and market are very close and easy to reach by foot. We definetely can recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Very helpful staff! Would recommend waiting to book tours upon your arrival rather than online, they have some good deals. Good place to stay if you're looking for a quiet place to stay near the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Perfect location. Staff helpful and nice..Unfortunately they don't have a bar,even nice common areas..So zero atmosphere :(...Anyway a good place to start for discover the area....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
7.4

Probably the nicest you'll get in puno. Not much atmosphere or amenities but quiet, clean and easy to book a tour.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay in this hostel! Rooms are clean, location is perfect and staff is amazing! They provided us shower for free when we came back from the trip! Highly recomend this place:) enjoy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Decent location and laid back hostel staff. Quite hard beds but cosy. WiFi quite dodgy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Oct 2016
5.7

Average hostel. Only stayed here one night to break up a trip to Bolivia. No atmosphere at all. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Kantaya is a wonderful hostel with amazing staff who were sooooo helpful! Hostel internet isn't that great but they did everything they could to sort it out. Would definitely recommend this hostel! Had a lovely time in puno close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
10.0

only the problem is wifi was to bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.0

Best breakfast we had in Peru, nice Staff, not very social place though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.