Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kantaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
5.7

The hostel is located very good in the city. The staff is freindly and helpful, but they did not clean our bathroom every day and we had too ask them to bring toiletpaper and to emty the basket in the bathroom. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived and the toilet set was broken and there were no soap. Also the bathrooms were very small and you can't close the door totally, so you don't really have any privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

I had a really good stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was good and affordable bed. Hot water in shower. Free hot drinks. I'd definitely recommend this place for an affordable stay in Puno. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Was the good hostel in puno. Very friendly and helpful staff, they offer a good tours :) breakfast was good with pancaques. Hot water in shower, clean. free kitchen. Very nice location. We recomend you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.0

The rooms are basic and a bit asthetically offensive and awkwardly designed. Adequate power points and hot water. My room was fine and clean... but it did smell a little funky. My friends ended up in a room that had NO ventilation and had mould on the walls. The staff were very kind and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.9

Hostel is in a good location, in the city center. Staaff at the reception are helpful and speak good English. Surprisingly good breakfast, better than in many other hostels. Rooms are small, not much space to move around. Bathroom in 6 beds room was really very very small, couldn't sit on the toilet properly, knees touching the wall and it was wet, dirty, not cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Good for a one night stay. Staff is friendly and you can book tours and buses at the front desk. Dorm rooms are tiny. There's barely enough place to spread out your luggage. Wifi is sometimes unstable at peak hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

The staffs are really really kind and helped me when I had a problem. I totally recommend this hostal. And the breakfast is very nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
8.0

The staff were really helpful! We showed up 4 days ahead of our booking because our tour company gave us the wrong address to their office. The staff let us hang out and wait until we could get in contact with our tour. Then, when we came back for our booked stay, the staff helped organize a minibus to the airport and gave some good restaurant recommendations. The hostel itself is quite basic and the facilities are average. The atmosphere of the hostel is very quiet but overall was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.4

Pretty low priced for Puno. Clean everything, ok wifi (lack of outlets), ok showers, and good security. The constant free tea is a nice touch. The staff want to help. Truly. But from what I experienced, they will say anything to answer your questions. Not very knowledgeable about anything worth doing in Puno. But very nice!! I'm sure there is a better low cost hostel in Puno, I just didn't find it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff people were so nice and friendly! My friend and I were so grateful for their kindness. We stayed there for one night, checked out and went on a two days tour. We left our backpacks there and when we got back we could take a shower even though we didn't check in again but left after some hours. The hostel itself is very nice, quit and clean. The next plaza and market are very close and easy to reach by foot. We definetely can recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.