Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kantaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Kantaya Hostel Located at Santiago Giraldo # 220, , Puno.
Kantaya Hostel
Peru
Puno Puno 051 Santiago Giraldo # 220
85% 439
-15.8375935 -70.0292211
Kantaya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay in this hostel! Rooms are clean, location is perfect and staff is amazing! They provided us shower for free when we came back from the trip! Highly recomend this place:) enjoy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Decent location and laid back hostel staff. Quite hard beds but cosy. WiFi quite dodgy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Kantaya is a wonderful hostel with amazing staff who were sooooo helpful! Hostel internet isn't that great but they did everything they could to sort it out. Would definitely recommend this hostel! Had a lovely time in puno close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.0

Best breakfast we had in Peru, nice Staff, not very social place though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
7.7

Overall a nice hostel, clean, with comfortable beds. The breakfast was basic but free. The only reason we booked this hostel was because a guest stated the wifi worked even in the dorm rooms which is sometimes a luxury...however the wifi didn't work for me for the 3 days I stayed there, anywhere in the hostel. Even the computers didn't have internet for 1 day which was extremely irritating when I had a lot of admin to do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice hostel in a safe area a short walk from the main strip. Everything is accessible. Rooms were clean and WiFi worked in the rooms. Would definately recommend. Very affordable price as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.3

Tuve muy buena experiencia durante el hospedaje, el staff súper amable al responder todas mis dudas e inquietudes, solo hubiese deseado mejor ubicación.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved our short stay here! Staff were super sweet and upgraded us to a private, and helped with our trip to the islands. Very clean, great wifi and a good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Stayed here for a night, it was pretty basic but a decent hostel. The rooms were a bit cold, and the beds and pillows were not very comfortable, but it worked for the night. The location was very good though, and the place was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere and staff, toilets were good and it was really quiet at the hostel so no issue with services, nice staff 😀 extremely quick and accessible wifi, best wifi ever. Better than at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.