Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kantaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
9.4

Excellent staff and location. Comfortable firm beds and warm even on cold nights. Only complaint is that the water did not get very hot for showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

Overall, my stay was fine. We felt very welcomed by the staff, and they were eager to help us. The breakfast was great with pancakes. hot shower any time and clean hostel with central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th May 2017
6.0

The shower in the dorm room floods the entire bathroom so be prepared to be swimming while using the toilet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Unfortunately, we were high maintenance on this trip. The staff took care of our needs with no problems. We booked a nice tour to Sillustani through them, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel! Phenomenal wifi, nice facilities (stayed in private double room). Will organize tours (including homestay) for you. Socially pretty quiet but that may be because it is off-season. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • croftjen3142
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, well located close to the Main Street and square. Stayed in between trip to Lake Titicaka, they held our luggage for us and they can book the trip for you if you need. Wifi was good, pancakes were good in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Had a great stay at Kantaya Hostel. The staff couldn't do enough to help and the rooms were spacious and the beds comfy! Breakfast started early which was perfect for us heading off to do a home stay and they looked after our things while we were gone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.1

We had a great experience staying at Kantaya hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and we had hot water in the shower. They served breakfast from 6 am which was very convenient for us because we had a tour at 6.30 am. Deffinitely would stay here again if we go back to Puno!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

I had a very good experience at the Kantaya hostel, everything was great and the staff very friendly, I will definitely recommend the hostel to friends...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
7.4

Standard basic hostel but good all round with 0 atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.