Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kantaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Kantaya Hostel Located at Santiago Giraldo # 220, , Puno.
Kantaya Hostel
Peru
Puno Puno 051 Santiago Giraldo # 220
84% 424
-15.8375935 -70.0292211
Kantaya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Loved our short stay here! Staff were super sweet and upgraded us to a private, and helped with our trip to the islands. Very clean, great wifi and a good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere and staff, toilets were good and it was really quiet at the hostel so no issue with services, nice staff 😀 extremely quick and accessible wifi, best wifi ever. Better than at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel deserves all the great reviews it gets! Location is great, facilities are good but the staff is all that makes all the difference! They are exeptionally friendly and helpful with all you might ask for. They are going an extra mile to help you out and make sure you are sorted out with travels, trips and even money! I would recommend this hostel to everybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Very good location and cheap, close to the main plaza. Friendly and helpful in staff and good environment. hot shower, good wiffi, travel desk. really easy to meet people, great facilities and lovely staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

The overall vibe is pretty nice and the people who work there are super friendly and helpful. they offer tours. The facilities were ok, it was nice having private bathrooms with hot water :) We would recommend this to others looking for a good hostel and cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

Really nice staff who chatted to us and washed up our things when we were in a rush which was good because there was almost no one else there to talk to. Beds a little hard but we slept fine. Free coca tea which was needed as Puno is so high. Good place as a stopover to see Lake Titikaka and the islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

friendly hostel and central location. Staff let me FREE check-in even though I arrived at 5:30am. hot shower all time. comfy mattres. helpful staff. they offer Tours. We booked our trip to lake to lake titicaca we enjoyed. thanks staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.7

Good location, but not a social place what so ever. Wifi is hit or miss, but staff helpful in booking tours that pick you up from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Kantaya is a great choice in Puno. The location is great, not far away from the center and walking distance to Central Market and big supermarket. Quiet and safe neighborhood Front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. Giving me superb suggestions for what to do, and how to get there. Really appreciate their efforts and help. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff were very friendly. Allowed us to leave our luggage there before we checked in the next day as we had an island home stay. Room was big enough for the two of us and the shower was hot hot. Good place to catch up on sleep minimal if any atmosphere in the common areas. Great location, close to all the action!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.