Hostelworld.com

Kantaya Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Kantaya Hostel Located at Santiago Giraldo # 220, , Puno.
Kantaya Hostel
Peru
Puno Puno 051 Santiago Giraldo # 220
81% 378
-15.8375935 -70.0292211
Kantaya Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.6

Location is great, staff is very friendly. Dorms are nice, beds are good, shower is hot. The common area is cold and the toilet wasn't clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.9

Positives - great staff, very helpful and amazing location. Breakfast is good too. Showers are powerful and warm! They have lockers downstairs too. Cons - mattresses were uncomfortable and the bathroom in our dorm was quite cramped. And the floor got wet very fast, never dried despite bathroom door being left open.. Bin was not emptied while we were there, and bin was quite small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.3

My husband and I stayed at Kantaya for two nights in a private room. Small room and bathroom, but comfy bed and hot shower. No shower curtains though, which made for a wet mess in the bathroom. Wifi worked OK in the room, but very well in the common areas. Breakfast was just rolls, jam, tea and instant coffee. Real coffee would have been nice, but oh well. The staff was super friendly and happily arranged tours and gave info on the area restaurants. Also a bit chilly in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.0

Good location near the main square. Ok breakfast. Very friendly staff. Quiet hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Very nice, clean, quiet place to stay. The wifi worked well and the showers were incredible. The staff was absolutely adorable and very helpful, and they burned incense at the reception desk, which I loved. I'm not sure I'll be going back to Puno (there isn't much to do there except the Lake Titicaca attractions), but if I do, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
9.1

Lovely staff here Hernan especially was amazing so helpful and friendly. Great location also!. good pancakes for breakfast, warm shower 👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Feb 2016
8.9

Lovely staff here Richard especially was amazing so helpful and friendly. Great location also! Richard makes some good pancakes for breakfast 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
9.1

I had a great time and felt at home at this hostel. The staff is just like a family for travelers and it is very clean and organized. I had a great time and felt really happy there. good location, cheap place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
6.9

There wasn't much going on here. The hostel was cold, but the bed was comfy. Try to stay at somewhere that has a little more going on!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.