Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kantaya Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel! Phenomenal wifi, nice facilities (stayed in private double room). Will organize tours (including homestay) for you. Socially pretty quiet but that may be because it is off-season. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • croftjen3142
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, well located close to the Main Street and square. Stayed in between trip to Lake Titicaka, they held our luggage for us and they can book the trip for you if you need. Wifi was good, pancakes were good in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Had a great stay at Kantaya Hostel. The staff couldn't do enough to help and the rooms were spacious and the beds comfy! Breakfast started early which was perfect for us heading off to do a home stay and they looked after our things while we were gone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.1

We had a great experience staying at Kantaya hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and we had hot water in the shower. They served breakfast from 6 am which was very convenient for us because we had a tour at 6.30 am. Deffinitely would stay here again if we go back to Puno!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

I had a very good experience at the Kantaya hostel, everything was great and the staff very friendly, I will definitely recommend the hostel to friends...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
7.4

Standard basic hostel but good all round with 0 atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel with helpful & friendly staff. Pros: good location, clean dorms, hot water, nice breakfast, good wifi, big kitchen and good facilities. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Kantaya was really good and nice. Central location, good breakfast free, all was clean, really friendly staff. They let me leave my things in the locker when I did a homestay on Lake Titicaca. You can easily organise visits to the lake from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice hostel with helpful staff! Breakfast pancakes were amazing! Only the bathroom was a bit small, but still okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2017
5.1

Well I do expect bathrooms to have locks .. it's a pretty basic need ..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.