Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Karon Living Room Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Overall an excellent value. Clean dorm and bed sheets, curtains for privacy and aircon. The bathrooms were predominantly clean, though the sinks could use a good scrub more frequently. Location only about a 10 min walk from beach. Not much social action though I did meet a few people out on the patio. Small consequence to pay for avoiding the 20pax dorm on offer at other hostels though. If you're looking for a spot to take a few days off the normal backpacker grind, can't miss with this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.1

I loved my staying time there, clean and tide, those fruit treats for breakfast, free water and cosy vibe. Staff is really helpful and nice. Around 15 min away from Karonnbeach, tons of shops and restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
6.3

Ok hostel, claustrophobic room. Clean serviceable and located well if you want to stay in Karon

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Overall the hostel is good value for money. The beach is only a 10 min walk with the main bars in Karon located there also. It's clean and provide a great breakfast with fresh fruit , toast, tea and coffee. The place lacked atmosphere as there were only 2 others using it at the time but other than this would tick on the usual boxes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing and friendly staff, they have a bunch of extras that make the stay a bargain and the bloxk out curtains come in handy for privacy. The bathrooms can be improved on, but the water pressure is wonderful. Keep in mind, the hostel is located on the main road, so it is noisy when you sit in the front area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Very good. Very friendly. The only down side was the nose from the aircon in the room and the noise from outside which can be expected in Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Great little hostel loved the set up. Tied onto a hotel next door. Super clean and curtain beds. Only down side was I electrocuted myself on the toaster the morning I was leaving so I hope they managed to sort that. Apart from that it's a nice place and the girl on reception was super helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Had a nice stay here. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach but I didn't mind it! About 5 mins walk to a ton of restaurants- the seafood is very good and cheap! As for the hostel itself, there isn't much of a social vibe. Each bed has curtains so you had privacy and wasn't disturbed by lights being turned on or had to worry about bothering others with yours. The showers and bathrooms are clean and nice as well. Wifi worked great. It was a great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
5.4

The staff on reception where terrible, I never normally complain about anything but they were offensive and accused me of having a male in my room the night I stayed, firstly I don't lie secondly I don't behave in such ways as they accused me. I was that upset I left early and came to the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Advice tell your staff not to treat ppl that way and accuse them without proof.. I'll never visit there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.