Hostelworld.com

Karon Living Room Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Karon Living Room Hotel Located at 481 Patak Rd., Muang, Phuket.
Karon Living Room Hotel
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 481 Patak Rd., Muang
89% 249
7.8463554 98.2987761
Karon Living Room Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel if you want to be in a quiet place. Plus its great value. Its close to the beach and there are a lot of food places near it. Not super social but a good place to relax. Nice facilities, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic place with very friendly staff. One of the best hostel I've been so far, and the breakfast is also very good. It was a pleasant experience :) I'd definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexwong327
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel near the beach, great and attentive staff, showers have good pressure, wifi is fast, offer free beach towel rentals. Only downside is the location - not optimal if you want to visit the islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.3

the location is good, close to the beach, the staff is nice but they don't speak english, nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
6.0

I didn't dislike the hotel but on rating realised there were a few problems in most areas: I didn't have access to my safe in the room; The staff tried hard to make it an enjoyable stay but there was a language barrier. One big plus was that I got a twin room for the price of a dorm bed; My room was infested with ants; The location was slightly out of town and the town was dead in low season anyway so I've moved to Patong; Great facilities, particularly the bathroom and high speed wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.7

Booked here after spending one night in Patong and not enjoying that atmosphere at all. It was such a relief when we showed up and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. After chatting with them for a bit at the front desk they ended up giving us a free upgrade from the dorms to a private room! The facilities were very nice, clean and stylish. Much more like a hotel than a hostel. A bit far from the beach but I didn't mind the walk, it was less then 10 mins. Wonderful Stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Stayed in the 4 bed deluxe (2 doubles). On a back road, so its a bit quiet but close to the beach (~10 min walk). The massage place next door is great. Food options are very near. Best shower we've had in Thailand so far (hot and good pressure!). The rooms are very big and the staff is helpful. Only downside is that everything echoes in the hallways, so it can be very loud. Not much of a social vibe but is a good place to relax. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Individual plates for breakfast was a nice touch. Quite a walk from the beach but you could hire a scooter, although we didn't bother. Close to the night market. Comfy beds and good storage, although the lockers are not in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Spent a night in a private and a dorm and both were amazing. Staff are very friendly with really reasonable prices for transport etc and they really helped us by calling places (eg tours and further hostels) to speak to Thai. Dorm rooms are small and you have to lock your bag outside of the room as no space but beds are really comfy and clean. Will be staying here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Karon Living Room was great for someone who wanted to get away from the hectic Patong area. Very clean and accommodating, and the staff were ready to assist with almost anything. One negative I would say is that the front desk had people who spoke limited English during the after-hours timeframe, so it was a bit difficult to request anything during that time. Other than that, very nice place to stay for a few nights, I would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.