Hostelworld.com

Karon Living Room Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Karon Living Room Hotel Located at 481 Patak Rd., Muang, Phuket.
Karon Living Room Hotel
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 481 Patak Rd., Muang
90% 236
7.8463554 98.2987761
Karon Living Room Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Stayed in the 4 bed deluxe (2 doubles). On a back road, so its a bit quiet but close to the beach (~10 min walk). The massage place next door is great. Food options are very near. Best shower we've had in Thailand so far (hot and good pressure!). The rooms are very big and the staff is helpful. Only downside is that everything echoes in the hallways, so it can be very loud. Not much of a social vibe but is a good place to relax. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Individual plates for breakfast was a nice touch. Quite a walk from the beach but you could hire a scooter, although we didn't bother. Close to the night market. Comfy beds and good storage, although the lockers are not in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Spent a night in a private and a dorm and both were amazing. Staff are very friendly with really reasonable prices for transport etc and they really helped us by calling places (eg tours and further hostels) to speak to Thai. Dorm rooms are small and you have to lock your bag outside of the room as no space but beds are really comfy and clean. Will be staying here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Karon Living Room was great for someone who wanted to get away from the hectic Patong area. Very clean and accommodating, and the staff were ready to assist with almost anything. One negative I would say is that the front desk had people who spoke limited English during the after-hours timeframe, so it was a bit difficult to request anything during that time. Other than that, very nice place to stay for a few nights, I would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

A nice, slightly more plush stay compared to a lot of accommodation on hostel world. We booked the 4 bed room for a group of us friends, and worked out super value for money. Two huge double beds, working air con, spacey and clean bathroom, even a bath, balcony and cooking facilities. Made our stay in Karon beach much better, as we found it is not a great place for young travellers. But book here if you are looking for a bit of luxury at a great rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

This place is so nice, I would recommend!! Facilities are super clean, the breakfast is good value for money (tea/coffee, fruit, toast and an egg), and you have huge lockers above your beds. Quite a while from the Patong strip so it's more for money savers, but very luxurious! And the staff are lovely - we had a hiccup with money and it was resolved very professionally and kindly - would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Clean rooms, Nice staff. Family area and not too close too the beach. But great value for money!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turks And Caicos Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was great! The staff was very friendly, and helpful. I booked a stay on the 6-girl per bedroom hostel, but when I arrived someone was occupying bed. For the same price, they instantly upgraded me to a new, private room so that I could get some rest. It was very helpful, and I was able to store my belonging there safely the next day while I explored the city. It was a great time, highly recommend this joint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for one night, we'd just spent some time in Lanta and we were flying to Phuket so booked here for our last night. We were warmly welcomed with orange juice. The staff were all very friendly. Our 4 bed room was amazing! Loved the sunken bath. The food here was good too. Only downside is we didn't see many other guests so if you're on your own not the greatest but we're a group of 4 so not bad. It's about a 20 min walk from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

+ Clean + 10 min walk from beach + Lots of restaurants + Very friendly staff - It's a hotel, so don't expect socialising

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.