Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Karon Living Room Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Karon Living Room Hotel Located at 481 Patak Rd., Muang, Phuket.
Karon Living Room Hotel
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 481 Patak Rd., Muang
89% 293
7.8463554 98.2987761
Karon Living Room Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.7

We gave this hostel a call to tell them our flight was delayed and they gaciously upgraded us from a dormitory to a private room for no extra cost. The staff was friendly and the room was pretty decent considering what we cost. Not much for facilities or atmosphere. There really wasn't any atmosphere at all, seemed like not many ppl were staying there. Pretty good for a 2 night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed with curtains and a locker. Another locker provided outide the room too. A ten minute walk down to the beach, near to lots of places to eat/drink. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Super close to the beach. Staff is nice. They request that you take your shoes off in the hostel but the floor it isn't the cleanest. It's just alot of sand from being near the beach. But otherwise highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Joey-Walker
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Not a far walk to the beach. Rooms are very clean. Nice shower area and easy to arrange transport with reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

Good place to stay for a couple of nights. The beds have curtains, so you definitely get some privacy which is a plus! Wifi was a hit n miss, but besides that, really nice hostel and well organised. Only 15 minute walk to the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.7

The location was very good only 15minutes to Karon beach.staff very friendly.the huge problem was about the cleanness. The bathrooms and toilet were not that much.you could see roach in the it and if you are use to see these things in near beach places ! Then it was good in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

We only booked to stay at Karen living room for 2 nights and then move on but it is so lovely and the staff are so friendly we have extended our stay for 7 nights! We have stayed in both a dorm and a private room and both are fab. We love it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.1

The stay was good. The staff was very helpful and the local bus stops on the exact oposite of the hostel, making it easy for you to get to Phuket town and everywhere else. There is a 7/11 right down the road, likewise a night market. The hostel was totally clean. We slept in a dorm, which was quite squishy (no place to put your backpack) and dark because of the lack of windows. If thats OK for you guys then its a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff! Helpful in many ways such as getting around Phuket, things to do near the hotel and planning your ongoing trips! Definitely recommend to backpackers traveling on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Only stayed there for a few hours between 3-6 am so was asleep for the most part but it seemed like a good hostel with friendly staff and clean facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.