Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Karon Living Room Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Karon Living Room Hotel Located at 481 Patak Rd., Muang, Phuket.
Karon Living Room Hotel
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 481 Patak Rd., Muang
87% 302
7.8463554 98.2987761
Karon Living Room Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing and friendly staff, they have a bunch of extras that make the stay a bargain and the bloxk out curtains come in handy for privacy. The bathrooms can be improved on, but the water pressure is wonderful. Keep in mind, the hostel is located on the main road, so it is noisy when you sit in the front area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Very good. Very friendly. The only down side was the nose from the aircon in the room and the noise from outside which can be expected in Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • floyddd90
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Great little hostel loved the set up. Tied onto a hotel next door. Super clean and curtain beds. Only down side was I electrocuted myself on the toaster the morning I was leaving so I hope they managed to sort that. Apart from that it's a nice place and the girl on reception was super helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
8.9

Had a nice stay here. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach but I didn't mind it! About 5 mins walk to a ton of restaurants- the seafood is very good and cheap! As for the hostel itself, there isn't much of a social vibe. Each bed has curtains so you had privacy and wasn't disturbed by lights being turned on or had to worry about bothering others with yours. The showers and bathrooms are clean and nice as well. Wifi worked great. It was a great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
5.4

The staff on reception where terrible, I never normally complain about anything but they were offensive and accused me of having a male in my room the night I stayed, firstly I don't lie secondly I don't behave in such ways as they accused me. I was that upset I left early and came to the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Advice tell your staff not to treat ppl that way and accuse them without proof.. I'll never visit there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.0

The beds were comfortable and private, with a curtain to pull round. Breakfast is provided. It's in a bit of a random area, near the beach but out of town, but you can get a bus to Phuket town very easily from across the road. Good for chilling out. It is also a hotel, and you can use the hotel lobby or lounge area to relax in if you want. No real atmosphere to speak of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
7.7

We gave this hostel a call to tell them our flight was delayed and they gaciously upgraded us from a dormitory to a private room for no extra cost. The staff was friendly and the room was pretty decent considering what we cost. Not much for facilities or atmosphere. There really wasn't any atmosphere at all, seemed like not many ppl were staying there. Pretty good for a 2 night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed with curtains and a locker. Another locker provided outide the room too. A ten minute walk down to the beach, near to lots of places to eat/drink. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel. Super close to the beach. Staff is nice. They request that you take your shoes off in the hostel but the floor it isn't the cleanest. It's just alot of sand from being near the beach. But otherwise highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.