Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Karon Living Room Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was in the 4 bed male dorm. The beds were huge and the AC was cold it was amazing (you can turn off the AC if you want). The staff were very funny, helpful, and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
8.6

Overall the day staff were above and beyond friendly and helpful, but the guy at night was incredibly sour. Our bed was rock hard, but they quickly found padding to solve that issue. Taking a shower leaves the entire bathroom soaked, but that is unfortunately common in the area. As is requiring the key for electricity, so nothing charges while you are out. It was definitely not right near the beach (10 min walk), but our balcony did look out on lovely rain forest filled with many bird sounds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
7.7

A good value for the money. The view from the rooms is not something to write about. If u want to stay in Karon, this place would be a good deal for less expense.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
8.3

The staff was fantastic and the location was fantastic! However, after I had already checked in and was being shown to my room the staff alerted me there was no lock on my dorm room door. In addition the lockers were outside the room and didn't have solid doors they were more of a wire grid or design and I could fit my hand through the holes. Nothing was stolen but it still made me nervous. The entire place does have security cameras.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.7

Everything was great, quiet, clean. definitely not somewhere to go to meet people at all but if you're looking for quiet it's perfect. Close to the beach. The only down side was the lockers weren't in the room but they had a safety deposit box for every bed which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dionnefgs
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel!! Security was amazing, friendly staff, breakfast was quite nice, and the beach was a 10 minute walk away, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Hotel is exceptionally clean and staff are really nice and welcoming. The food looked good though we didn't eat there. About 10mins walk to the beach. Close to restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.9

Overall an excellent value. Clean dorm and bed sheets, curtains for privacy and aircon. The bathrooms were predominantly clean, though the sinks could use a good scrub more frequently. Location only about a 10 min walk from beach. Not much social action though I did meet a few people out on the patio. Small consequence to pay for avoiding the 20pax dorm on offer at other hostels though. If you're looking for a spot to take a few days off the normal backpacker grind, can't miss with this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.1

I loved my staying time there, clean and tide, those fruit treats for breakfast, free water and cosy vibe. Staff is really helpful and nice. Around 15 min away from Karonnbeach, tons of shops and restaurants around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
6.3

Ok hostel, claustrophobic room. Clean serviceable and located well if you want to stay in Karon

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.