Hostelworld.com

Karon Living Room Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Karon Living Room Hotel Located at 481 Patak Rd., Muang, Phuket.
Karon Living Room Hotel
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 481 Patak Rd., Muang
90% 223
7.8463554 98.2987761
Karon Living Room Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Karon Living Room was great for someone who wanted to get away from the hectic Patong area. Very clean and accommodating, and the staff were ready to assist with almost anything. One negative I would say is that the front desk had people who spoke limited English during the after-hours timeframe, so it was a bit difficult to request anything during that time. Other than that, very nice place to stay for a few nights, I would come again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

This place is so nice, I would recommend!! Facilities are super clean, the breakfast is good value for money (tea/coffee, fruit, toast and an egg), and you have huge lockers above your beds. Quite a while from the Patong strip so it's more for money savers, but very luxurious! And the staff are lovely - we had a hiccup with money and it was resolved very professionally and kindly - would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Clean rooms, Nice staff. Family area and not too close too the beach. But great value for money!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turks And Caicos Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was great! The staff was very friendly, and helpful. I booked a stay on the 6-girl per bedroom hostel, but when I arrived someone was occupying bed. For the same price, they instantly upgraded me to a new, private room so that I could get some rest. It was very helpful, and I was able to store my belonging there safely the next day while I explored the city. It was a great time, highly recommend this joint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for one night, we'd just spent some time in Lanta and we were flying to Phuket so booked here for our last night. We were warmly welcomed with orange juice. The staff were all very friendly. Our 4 bed room was amazing! Loved the sunken bath. The food here was good too. Only downside is we didn't see many other guests so if you're on your own not the greatest but we're a group of 4 so not bad. It's about a 20 min walk from the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

+ Clean + 10 min walk from beach + Lots of restaurants + Very friendly staff - It's a hotel, so don't expect socialising

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel, upgraded us to a King size room for no extra cost! Was amazing room, lovely comfy bed, powerful shower, air con etc. Staff all very friendly and happy to help. Would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Was sad to leave! Love the privacy and huge lockers. Would stay here again without a question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Very clean and up kept. Nice staff that insisted on cleaning my room. 15 minute cab ride to Patong, so you avoid a lot of the craziness. Plenty of places to eat right down the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

The location is very good, because it's very close to the main attractions of the city. A very quiet place where you can relax and sleep well. Beds are comfortable and the hostel is clean! Hot showers work well. There is a little breakfast in the morning with coffe or tea, bananas and toast with jam and butter. Only one thing is missing in this hostel, a common area inside where sitting, relax and chatting with other people. There are only few chairs outside, but it was very hot to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.