Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kata Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katelcrouse4672
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Fabulous hotel right across from the beach and close to all night markets attractions. The breakfast is fabulous and the hotel staff are incredibly friendly. Had two nights booked and ended up booking a third. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.9

We were pretty disappointed with our stay here and wouldn't really recommend it for backpackers nor would we stay again. Highlights were the breakfast which was great and available until 3 and the location was perfect as it's right opposite the beach and near lots of places to eat/drink. Downside was the staff and general vibe of the place, this is a restaurant focused place so don't expect much hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.1

Conveniently located close to the beach, restaurants and bars; Awesome breakfast included in the price ...loved their mango banana smoothies; The staff was all very friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed staying there and would highly recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.4

Great location right next to the beach. Easy access to all money exchanges, booking agencies, restaurants... just right next door. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They even will let you store your bag if you arrive before check in or leave after check out. The rooms are basic, but clean and have aircon. The pool is nice and clean as well. They also provide showering towels for you, and beach and pools towels, which was great. If I am back in this area I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.9

This place is more like a hotel! Free breakfast in morning, free pool, the room was amazing. Only problems was the greeting when we arrived in the evening wasn't great, however, staff in morning were very welcoming and helpful! Also it was very noisy in the room, I struggled to get to sleep with the banging. Other than that amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
8.6

Good place to stay for the price. Location for me was perfect. Even though it depends on what beach you want to stay. Food at the hotel was amazing and good price. Big rooms w/ a nice bathroom and a confortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The room was perfect. It's extremely close to the beach and they give you towels specifically for the beach so that's extremely nice. The breakfast is amazing! Could not complain about this place. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hotel, great staff and an amazing restraunt!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.0

Good place for the money. Nice pool area, big room, nice restaurant and a good breakfast. Very near Karon beach and not far from kata beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
9.1

This place is luxury compared to many hostels. Basic rooms - but clean! Had our own safe and fridge in the room plus stellar AC. The food was delicious, and the room includes a free gourmet breakfast (which they serve until 3pm!). Speaking of food the restaurant at the hotel was soooOOOoo yummy - they had cheap pizza and fruit shakes. The pool was clean and the pool lounge area was beautiful. We loved this place. Not a great night life, but that is more the area than the hotel to fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×