Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kata Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
6.0

There's nothing really wrong with this place but it is very basic and not that comfy. The main (and best) photos are of the amazing pool at night time which looks great but be warned that they close the pool at 7PM so you never get to enjoy it this way...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ed_fong
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Perfect stay away, big rooms, cheap, and clean. staff offered to clean my room every day, my only gripe was lots of mosquitoes when the leave the room open to air out. however food they served in the restaurant was amazing, i got along with the staff and indeed the big boss was extremely generous. the pool was strongly chlorinated so it stung the eyes a bit. But its literally 30seconds away from the beach, not quite beach front but perfect distance to leave valuables at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Amazing! Friendly staff who genuinely wanted to help us with our trip. This hotel is the best place we've stayed and Karon itself is a brilliant location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wrightsbridge98
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

This place is fantastic, so good I came back. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Price is fantastic for what you get, free water, breakfast and even brought juice free when sat by the pool. Property is right on the beach and in fab location, within walking distance of most ammunties. Food is great and cheap. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kendralee007518
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2017
8.6

Kata Villa was a great value! The hotel is kept very neat and clean (extremely important to us when traveling). The restaurant runs like a well-oiled machine; efficient, delicious and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.4

Probably my favourite hotel in Thailand. Kata Villa has everything at a reasonable price: Excellent location just in front of Karon Beach and next to restaurants and a convenience store, a relaxing atmosphere, a nice swimming pool, a superb and friendly staff. Also, breakfast is included (and it's a big one!). I would definitely choose again Kata Villa when visiting Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

First of all, it has a super location, just by the beach. Secondly, the staff is amazing, especially Ana, who helped us so much with her advises on travelling around. The rooms are clean, the pool is also so refreshing after a hot day. We ate every day in the restaurant of the resort, they have reasonable prices and and tasty food. I would definitely choose again Kata Villa when visiting Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.7

A great place accross the road from the beach and shops. Breakfast was the best we've had. Great staff!!! Would absolutely stay here again!!! Price was the same as a hostel for the 2 of us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Nice room, clean bedding and bathroom and nice pool area. The restaurant was good food and at a decent price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
7.7

Nice place to stay for couples. The restaurant on the premises was very nice and at a good price. Location was great, right next to a very nice part of the beach. The swimming pool was nice however there was far too much chlorine in the pool and will sting your eyes! Overall a great relaxing place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.