Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kata Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 71 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely stay at the hostel. The hostel is actually better than some hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend the hostel to travellers and even young families. Brilliant value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EstellaEdEn
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

It's the perfect place to stay for everyone who loves peace & quiet.Nice lush green garden, lots of sunbeds and clean pool. Own restaurant with good food from 7 - 10. 2 beaches close by (2 min Karon, 10 min Kata) and lots of restaurants & bars around. Spacious well-equipped room with a big comfy bed, safe, clean bathroom, cleaning & new towels every day.Reliable Wi-Fi. Also tea & coffee sachets with a kettle, fridge, and glasses. 2 balconies with chairs + 2 sunbeds. Cloth hanger. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

This hotel is just perfect. Good location. Good price. Friendly staff. Lovely room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennufer9705
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Located very conveniently to the beach, very nice staff and good breakfast included. Easily accessible to stores and restaurants. The room facilities were older, but simple and clean. Pool was well maintained. On the main drag in Karon Beach, though, so noisy at night (though nowhere near as noisy as Patong!) and probably not good for light sleepers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice spot right beside the beach. Rooms were great the beds were nice and the showers were excellent. The free breakfasts were delicious and filling. I never used the pool but it's a nice addition. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
7.7

This place is next door to a very noisy restaurant which plays live music until 1 am. It's very clean and the staff are very welcoming and polite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Very clean with a great restaurant. Located right across from the beach it's a great location. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.