Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kata Villa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.3

Had a good stay at Kata Villa and felt that it was good value for money. Location is great - a 30 second walk from the beach and right near the shops and restaurants. The pool and restaurant were great, a lot of options for the free breakfast. Some of the staff on the front desk werent overly friendly and seemed quite busy with the restaurant rather than hotel guests and we had a few issues with our room but this did get sorted immediately. Would definitely return again for what we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kristenmdiaz
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Kata Villa. The hotel is very nice, and the best part is that it's right on the beach! Breakfast was included in our stay and all of the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend Kata Villa to anyone traveling to Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
8.9

Clean hotel, good price, pool is a nice touch. A little out of the way from major tourist attractions but good if you're looking for a quiet stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akerrison
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic! I wouldn't hesitate to come back. Although the rooms are basic, they are extremely clean. The beds are super comfy. It's located in the perfect spot for the beach and shops. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The breakfast is to die for, and their lunch time and evening menu is delicious. So much so, we ate there all the time. onky downside are some of the rooms are noisy at night. Make sure you request a room away from the road. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martindowd9566
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Cracking guest house. Great value, basic rooms but comfortable and clean, lovely pool, fantastic staff, fab restaurant, would recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful on phuket. Reasonably quiet, but the bar up the road plays music till late and it's pretty tragic. Worth putting up with though as Phuket is not a quiet island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing place as backpackers on a budget we stayed during low season so for £4.50 per person for a double room was amazing value. Really clean place and quiet and away from and all the parties and only a 20 second walk to the beach. Breakfast was amazing you get a choice of 5 items and there is a lot of choice. You can't go wrong with this place it's great! !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Kata Villa is a wonderful place to stay right across the street from a beautiful beach that isn't overly crowded. They even provide you with beach towels and chairs which is a huge help when backpacking. The restaurant was great and the free breakfast was filling and well worth it. The room was nice and had the necessities. The main issues were wifi (wasn't very good at all) and our sheets (could have been a little cleaner). For the price and location, it is well worth it unless you need wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sdiclem2
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

This villa was such a nice break from the hostels. The safe was broken and the chlorine in the pool was super strong but other than that there were no issues. The villa and property is beautiful, you got nice big towels everyday, the staff were really friendly and the beach was super close to the villa - literally a walk across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

We absolutely loved this place. It's like a little hotel/motel. It has a pool and it's own restaurant which serves cheap and lovely food. Would recommend to travellers looking for a night of privacy and couples looking for a basic, lovely place to stay. The pool is great and it's a 10 second walk from Kata beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.6

Excellent place to stay. The location is fantastic, the restaurant has exceptional food, the atmosphere in the evening is great especially for a late swim. The only down side is the door locks - they're not very secure but we had no problem at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.