Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katerina And John Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
4.6

I stayed in a ten bed mixed dorm which was essentially a kitchen reconverted into a dorm room. The bathroom smelled like sewage and the toilet seat was broken. It's really cheap for a reason!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.4

My stay at Katerina and John Hostel was nice. I had a private room with a large bed. The room smelled a little musty, but it was clean. The private room also came with its own bathroom and refrigerator. The pool is a great place to lounge during the day if you need a break from all the people. Wifi is average and works a majority of the time in the common area. 20 euros for transportation from the port to the hostel seemed a little excessive, but apparently there isn't many other options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tristanhemi
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.9

Good budget value accommodation. Location is nice, very close to the beach but if you want to get around to Fira and Oia you will need a Car,Motorbike or take the bus. I would recommend renting a quad bike from the place next door, who do very reasonable rates if you are staying in the hostel/hotel. Security is non existant unless you have a padlock or a private rooms. Bathrooms are awful unless you have booked a private room,our bathroom was disgusting but I put that down to the messy guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2017
4.3

We booked an 8 person room, and we were put in a 10 person room. We never got a key to our room, and neither did any of of the other roommates (therefore we could never lock the door). The bathroom looks like it has never been cleaned before. Spend a few more euro for a much nicer place a few blocks away. Don't recommend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

The dorm is a little dim. But the pool area is really nice. Pretty happy with everything, Significantly more comfortable than the hostel just down the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.1

It's near the black beach which is great. The pool is nice. There is no kitchen. There is a safe in the private rooms and lockable cupboards in the dorms. There is transfer from the ferry port to the hostels by bus till 11pm at night starting at 7 am. The shower head holder was broken. Reasonable clean. Budget accommodation, not too bad for the cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

This place is great! John is super nice and accommodating! We only stayed two nights but we saw everything on the island. ATV rental is right next door and is owned by John's sons. The town of Perissa is very nice and quaint with several restaurants and the best beach in Santorini all within walking distance. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Solid Wifi as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
4.9

Might be cheaper to stay in Fira considering that all buses go there and then from there you have to take another bus to other places. No area to hang out and meet people. Room has a fridge but nothing else. Terrible bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.7

I loved this place! The owners & staff are super nice, accommodating, caring & efficient. I felt like I was at home. Very relaxing, quaint& beautiful pool area!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
8.0

Loved the location of this hotel in the beach town of Perissa. Super close to the beach, bus stop, shops and restaurants. Easy to take the bus into Fira and from there you can go anywhere on the island. From here you can also hike to Ancient Thera in an hour. The hotel itself is very basic but the pool area is nice, the staff are friendly too. Amazing value for money, especially compared to the rest of Santorini and this was the cheapest room we've booked for our entire 5 weeks in Greece!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.