Hostelworld.com

Katerina And John Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Katerina And John Hotel Located at Perissa 0, , Santorini.
Katerina And John Hotel
Greece
Santorini Thira 84703 Perissa 0
77% 708
36.3535080 25.4659115
Katerina And John Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
6.9

You pay for what you get here. Great location in Perissa, outside of the entrance is a place to rent ATVs and the beach Is a five minute walk away. Fira and Oia are far, must use car/ATV to get there. Our only problem was that we saw a cockroach in our room on the last night. Also the shower is basically nonexistent. You have to hold the shower head in one hand while you shower and it's not separated from the rest of the bathroom so oftentimes the whole bathroom was wet after.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jordanrhallas861
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Jun 2016
3.4

I think the good ratings for this hostel are private rooms because the dorms were terrible. Bathrooms were so dirty and only salt water taps. No ladder for the top bunk. Never saw the staff, never got a welcome. Fridge was never cleaned. Towels/sheets had gross stains. Pillows were made of lumpy wool pieces. No facilities, was just a bed. There are a lot of places to stay on santorini and I wouldn't recommend staying here ever. Only upside was the pool.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
6.0

This place is great for how much you pay. It's also great that they provide a free pickup from the airport and you can rent ATVs. However, the rooms are that nice and the shower is difficult to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved the pool, and that a grocery store and 24 hour bakery are 50 meters away. Markos, son of John and Katerina is a great guy, with lots of help and advice,,,,,take it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed. The staff is really kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.7

We were in a 10 bed dorm and we had a fridge which was nice. Make sure to by lots of water from the Big Super store up the road, since the water in the hostel is salty. I totally suggest renting an ATV from the place right in front of the hostel (15€ for 24 hrs.) you can see the whole island this way! Also the volcano day trip was worth the €26, you hike up a volcano, go into mud baths and get taken to 2 cities. JoJos was a great place to day party on the black beach and it's walking distance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.1

Great for the price. Has a pool, walking distance from the black beach. Has four-wheeler renters next door (VERY Convenient, Highly recommend!). Owners are super helpful and nice. The travelers themselves staying there are also super nice, and in the same mindset to explore. Only issues was the shower, it was not the best, but even then not the worse. Also not many outlets so bring a charger with multiple USB ports. I felt way safer there then in athens for sure. All in all, I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Very helpful staff!!!! Just ask for Rich! Ask him want restaurant to eat at! =) John drove us from and to the ferry so helpful ! Perissa beach is away from the main tourist areas of oia and Fira but a very easy/cheap bus ride to them and more relaxed with the best beach on the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

Definitely stay at this hostel! John and Katerina are so nice, I stayed here almost a week. The beach is right down the road, also a delicious Gyro Place called "Gyros Time". The bus stop is right outside the door with easy access to Fira and Oia. The showers were warm, the beds were clean. Great value for money. You can rent ATV's through the people next door. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

In my ti.e in May the hot water was a little bit cold in the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.