Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katerina And John Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Katerina And John Hotel Located at Perissa 0, , Santorini.
Katerina And John Hotel
Greece
Santorini Thira 84703 Perissa 0
75% 761
36.3535080 25.4659115
Katerina And John Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
4.0

Extremely dirty. Can't lock doors. Weird smells. Asked them to call Me a shuttle when leaving to ferry they said no problem next thing I know John is driving us at double the cost. Will not be returning or suggesting this hostel to anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

We could not have asked for more. It was perfect. We stayed in a private room and they picked us up and droped us off in the airport for free. We definately stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice hostel thats a 5 min drive from the beach! Great place to stay if you don't get a rental and need to be within walking distance to cafes, restaurants and the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Good location by the bus stop, friendly staff. Easy walk to the beach, the rooms have all the basics covered (if in a slightly rustic fashion). Only down side is Perissa itself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.9

Great for a solo traveller if looking to mellow out and keep to themselves. Walking distance from beach. Overall atmosphere - not so welcoming

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.9

ATM, moto rental, co-op, great 24-hour bakery, bus stop, beach ten min away: GREAT location. John picked us up from airport but we did have to pay extra €30 transfer fee to get back. A/C worked great, kept us from going mad from the heat! Fridge also helped, was a pleasant surprise :) downsides to room: small, though anything w/ 3 people is, thin walls not helped by loud neighbors, no shower curtain in small bathroom means no towels, clothes, or toilet paper in bathroom while showering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Few minutes from Perissa beach. Made friends with other dorm members & we enjoyed sitting poolside during the evenings. Main gate to get into the hostel & door to room have no locks - therefore, upon leaving hostel I was aware that anyone could walk onto the premises & into the room. Only saw the owners upon arrival & was quickly shown to my room - no other details about the hostel (eg wifi, laundry services, kitchen). Never seen anyone again except the cleaner who arrived every morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.1

It's close to the bus stop and also very close to atv rent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Aug 2016
4.9

We went for the cheapest option possible in Santorini and got what we paid for, so can't complain too much. With that said, our room was left open all day with limited access to lockers. The bathroom itself was poorly maintained and often not clean. The property is located close to a bus stop but to get to Fira and Oia takes a considerable amount of time. Consider spending a bit more money for a better located and cleaner hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

John and Katerina were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. It was a lazy 10 minute walk to Perissa Beach where there were sun beds and umbrellas and many restaurants to choose from. The promenade came to life at night - it was a great relaxing holiday! We appreciated John collecting us at the airport and dropping us off at the port. Mike and Maggie Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.