Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katerina And John Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2017
7.4

So if your young and wanna party then this is not the place for you. Stay at Fira backpackers place. If you wanna just stay away from all the tourists and have your own thing going on, then this is the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.1

When arriving in Santorini we were greeted by John who picked us up from the airport for a small fee. He was a lovely and warming owner that gave us tips to eat, places to see and beaches to visit. The hostel was in theme with the traditional Greek style and had simple rooms which were clean and suitable for what we needed. It also had a pool which was an area to meet new people. The bus stop which took you to other parts of the island was located just out the front. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Aug 2017
6.9

For what you are paying for it's a pretty good deal. We had no key to our door but the place seemed pretty secure. Not the best rooms, need and toilets but it does the job. Close to food and other services which is convenient, as well as the bus stop for heading into the more popular touristy towns. Not very lively tho, and as the name suggests more a hotel feel then anything else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.6

Katerina and John were both lovely and we enjoyed our stay here. The AC in the room was good and the pool area was good for meeting people. The (4 bed) room was large, though had no lockers. Nicely located near a black sand beach but a 25 minute bus ride from Fira. Bathroom needs a shower curtain to avoid slight flooding in the bathroom, but this was only a minor issue. Visit Atlas Pizza nearby for good wildfire pizza. Would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.3

Overall, I loved my time here. It was a very quiet place, with a nice patio and pool to relax by. I stayed in the 8-bed dorm room and did not receive a key, which was a little unsettling, although that didn't stop me from leaving all my things unattended during the day. John was an extremely hospitable owner. He gave me an extra towel and a discounted ride down to the port on checkout day. Only complaint is that the wifi was TERRIBLE in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
2.0

i dont know how this system rate "2". I suppose to get the result of my rating of "0". a family "Katerina" and "John" make some rooms and rent them to guests. we, my wife and I booked a bunk bed, but there was no ladder for the upper one. we slept on 1.the mattresses were very very very extremely dirty. we booked there for two nights, but we left the room on second day and we prefer to overnight at Airport till our morning flight. the toilets were also so dirty and we used public toilets.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.9

Was a cozy little family run business, was hard to find the reception as it was there living area, but they were nice. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
6.0

No locks on the doors Gross bathrooms Swimming pool a plus

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
4.9

I read the reviews of this place, but booked it anyways. I got here and was very frazzled. I booked an 8 person room and was put into a 10. The door to the room didn't lock, nor to the hostel itself! Anyone off the street could walk in. The closest thing to security is a lockable cabinet, but it's not hard to unlock a lock. Then, when looking at the bathroom, it was very disgusting. The shower had no curtain, the soap holders were broken off, and there was no holder for the head. not enough char

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.7

Katerina and johns was a dream! John picked me up from the airport and on the drive to the hostel pointed out where important places were like supermarkets and nice restaurants. The public bus stop for buses to Fira is right out the front, it comes every half and hour. There is an amazing 24 hour bakery just a hundred meters up the road and a supermarket. The pool was a nice luxury and the aircon was amazing! Bed we're comfy! Will definitely stay there again,! Thank you Katerina and John!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×