Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katerina And John Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.1
Katerina And John Hotel Located at Perissa 0, , Santorini.
Katerina And John Hotel
Greece
Santorini Thira 84703 Perissa 0
77% 742
36.3535080 25.4659115
Katerina And John Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
6.9

ATM, moto rental, co-op, great 24-hour bakery, bus stop, beach ten min away: GREAT location. John picked us up from airport but we did have to pay extra €30 transfer fee to get back. A/C worked great, kept us from going mad from the heat! Fridge also helped, was a pleasant surprise :) downsides to room: small, though anything w/ 3 people is, thin walls not helped by loud neighbors, no shower curtain in small bathroom means no towels, clothes, or toilet paper in bathroom while showering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Few minutes from Perissa beach. Made friends with other dorm members & we enjoyed sitting poolside during the evenings. Main gate to get into the hostel & door to room have no locks - therefore, upon leaving hostel I was aware that anyone could walk onto the premises & into the room. Only saw the owners upon arrival & was quickly shown to my room - no other details about the hostel (eg wifi, laundry services, kitchen). Never seen anyone again except the cleaner who arrived every morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.1

It's close to the bus stop and also very close to atv rent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2016
4.9

We went for the cheapest option possible in Santorini and got what we paid for, so can't complain too much. With that said, our room was left open all day with limited access to lockers. The bathroom itself was poorly maintained and often not clean. The property is located close to a bus stop but to get to Fira and Oia takes a considerable amount of time. Consider spending a bit more money for a better located and cleaner hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

John and Katerina were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. It was a lazy 10 minute walk to Perissa Beach where there were sun beds and umbrellas and many restaurants to choose from. The promenade came to life at night - it was a great relaxing holiday! We appreciated John collecting us at the airport and dropping us off at the port. Mike and Maggie Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

LOVED my stay here. Yes the taps have salty water but who cares for that price in that location in Santorini! Located a couple of minutes walking from perissa beach. ATV and scooter rental next door, amazing 24 hour bakery and supermarket across the road. Fantastic relaxing by the pool or heading to the beach. 100% would stay again. Staying in Perissa is the best, close to the beach and easy access to the towns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely place to stay and relax! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
5.7

There's almost no facilities, anyone could enter in the place and the cleaning was not the best. However, for the price that you pay in Santorini, it's still a option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.1

The place wasn't very clean. The first day we got there we found a cockroach in our washroom which worried us for the rest of our stay since we were there for 4 nights. You get what you pay for, for the price it was good. John was nice enough to drive us to the port free of charge and we made good friends who were staying there as well. The location was okay, very close to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.0

Wasn't crazy about this hostel, but for the price on an expensive island you can't complain too much. Very poor security, anyone could walk into the hostel and into any room, there are lockers though. Bathroom never really seemed dirty but mostly just outdated. No kitchen area, but there's a fridge. I was there three nights and on my last night I saw three huge roaches and some other girls said they saw them all week. Would not stay again bc ew roaches

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.