Hostelworld.com

Kathmandu Home Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 28 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 28 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Kathmandu Home Hotel Located at Jyatha, Thamel, Thamel, Kathmandu.
Kathmandu Home Hotel
Nepal
Kathmandu 9572 Jyatha, Thamel, Thamel
98% 28
27.7117630 85.3129790
Kathmandu Home Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

This was a great place to stay - brilliant location, the rooms were clean, spacious, very comfortable including the bathrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was included and was some of the best food I had whilst in Nepal. Great value for money, a little bit of luxury for a cheap price. I'd say this is more of a hotel than a hostel and as a lone traveller I didn't meet anyone else here but maybe that was just the night I was there?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Single female stayed 6 nights. Manager/travel scanned documents to complete Indian eVisa application. Quiet, secure clean room. All staff friendly, helpful and professional. Staff immediately replaced toiletries etc. Included breakfast excellent. Staff gave clear directions to nearby restaurants, ATM etc. Well situated to access local and tourist shops. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

Totally recommended. The room are very clean and nice, so It make me look like I stay in 4-star hotel at hostel price. Breakfast are also tasty. Although the electricity are always off during night time, It can be understand due to the country's situation. I will come back here again definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
10.0

Enjoyed the stay in this hotel which is located close to the major attractions in Kathy. The staff were friendly and gave lots of helpful hints and assisted us in booking tours and flights.to Pokhi and the Hills. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2016
10.0

The hotel is situated in a great location in Themal, walking distance to many interesting sites. The room is very clean, fulfilled with everything you need, breakfast on the rooftop is very nice, served by a very sweet little waiter. Very good value for the price. Highly recommended!!'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2016
10.0

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in the standard budget room. Everything was clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was the best I ate in Nepal ask for Masala tea! Very friendly staff who are always ready to go extra mile and provide great service . It is very conveniently located in Thamel (they will arrange a free airport shuttle if you call in) which was a great help. The Manager Manish is very helpful and made our trip memorable. Will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel, had a room on fourth floor which was very clean and comfy! Breakfast is included in rate and is really good for a hostel! Free wifi and hot water all the time. Great location and easy to walk from hostel to most of major sights! Manish, the manager is great, very friendly and helpfull! Will definatly stay here again..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2016
10.0

Staff are very friendly, room is very comfortable and clean. Manager Manish helped me to organize tour. I booked paragliding and Chitwan package tour from hotel travel desk. I found everything here in budget price. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
10.0

The Kathmandu home hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and the location is heart of thamel and can find many restaurant and the bear bar. The room was clean. I loved the extreme shower ! 24/7 hot water and the delicious breakfast and the hotel have buffet breakfast. I will highly recommend this hotel to all the travelers. Thank you Kathmandu home hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
10.0

It was really great place to stay. I booked for a night initially and extended for few more nights. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The management went out of their way to help with onward hotel bookings. I really enjoyed the stay!!!!! Breakfast was an excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.