Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

beautiful place, great location and lovely staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
7.4

Big and spacious building with very good indoor and outdoor social areas. Kitchen is a bit small and both days we were there a couple of groups left it very messy. It was very quiet when we went but maybe more of a social atmosphere when busier. 4 bed dorm was small and one bed was very old and uncomfortable with springs. Close to town and train station but 30 min walk to the blue mountains entry. Receptionist was very blunt and couldn't provide much information on the area. Showers were good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mclauchlanlaura1905
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.1

lovely friendly place. Clean and nice building - lovely dining room. No laundry that I could find, but otherwise good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

The nicest place to stay in the mountains, people were so friendly and it had a cosy atmosphere. I never saw a receptionist there but I still felt really taken care of. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
7.4

Cosy hostel with plenty of space to chill out including outdoor balconies and living rooms. There were no lockers for valuables and not many plug sockets in bedrooms. Small kitchen and a couple toilets and showers but it wasn't too bad as there wasn't many people. Everyone there were very friendly and welcoming, overall nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

Check in and out was a hassle. Hard to find staff. Everything else was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Very Neat & tidy hostel. Old world splendor blended with YHA type accom. Excellent location.. would rccomend to any one wnting to visit the Blue Mountains

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Nice and quiet, wouldn't recommend if you want to meet people. Very clean, friendly staff. Good location, couldn't really complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.9

I loved this hostel. Its perfect as a base for exploring the blue mountains. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was really clean. There are nice areas to sit and relax both inside and outside. The only con is that it was really quiet: there were only two or three other people around when I was and I had the 4 bed dorm room to myself (not always a bad thing). I'd definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice cheap and cheerful place, though no cooking facilities and didn't warm to the manager.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.