Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Katoomba Mountain Lodge Located at 31 Lurline st, , Blue Mountains.
Katoomba Mountain Lodge
Australia
Blue Mountains New South Wales 2780 31 Lurline st
87% 158
-33.7151480 150.3122700
Katoomba Mountain Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Nice and quiet, wouldn't recommend if you want to meet people. Very clean, friendly staff. Good location, couldn't really complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.9

I loved this hostel. Its perfect as a base for exploring the blue mountains. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was really clean. There are nice areas to sit and relax both inside and outside. The only con is that it was really quiet: there were only two or three other people around when I was and I had the 4 bed dorm room to myself (not always a bad thing). I'd definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice cheap and cheerful place, though no cooking facilities and didn't warm to the manager.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, excellent price! Mixed rooms are a decent size, however there are no security lockers available in them. Beds are okay, a little stiff. Showers and bathrooms were always clean, as well as all the other common rooms. The building is really unique and definitely worth wandering around to check it all out. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Good accommodation. Very relaxed compared to the hostels in Sydney. Spacious rooms and good facilities. The main lookouts for the blue mountains are just a 20 minutes walk away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.3

Great place to recover from hiking/climbing in the blue mountains. There's a small kitchen, clean showers and toilets and two common areas with fireplaces in them. Might have been the weather or time of the year but there wasn't going on much. Kind of had a 'Shining' feeling during the night which was pretty cool.😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Comfortable and central place to stay in Katoomba for hiking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
9.4

Excellent stay. My only complaints are that the bunk beds are quite unstable and there are no security lockers (but it feels very safe and cozy here). Also, there isn't much information on exploring Blue Mountains, but the Internet took good care of me. I stayed two nights and visited Blackhealth and Wentworth from here while relying on public transportation. I liked that there were nice two common-use rooms with fireplaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Located right behind the main street, short walk to all the cafes and shops. The rooms are clean and there's heaters for the colder evenings. We didn't see any staff, it was self check-in / check-out. It was low season, so the hostel was quite empty and the other guests kept to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

We were suprised by the cozy interior. Atmosphere with cozy living room in 'Rocky Mountains Lodge' style. At our check in, no staff was present, but instructions and phone number was on the door. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Katoomba Mountain Lodge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.