Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Jun 2017
6.0

No lockers in rooms. Good location. Saw the owner once in the 3 days I was there and that was when I checked in. Had to phone him to come to reception and wait 20 minutes. Only saw about 3 people my entire stay, despite apparently being fully booked. Clean, basic rooms. Good showers. No available laundry that I saw. WiFi available but wouldn't connect to any of my devices. Free parking out back, but very tight. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
7.1

Nice place. The owner who handles the reception is very curtious. There is an unfortunate challenge with the bugs in the kitchens which just really made it a big unwelcoming to leave any food there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
6.9

Good if you're looking for peace & quiet night's rest...... not so for atmosphere & information..... reasonably clean, though no lockers in dorms mean you need really trustworthy dorm mates

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.4

We stayed here so that we could spend a full day at the Blue Mountains. The location is great, only a 20 minute walk, or a short bus ride, away from the Mountains.However, during our stay we only saw 2 members of staff on very brief occasions, which made it difficult to ask questions or get any help if we needed it. The kitchen facilities were good and the room was comfortable. Great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

We had a great stay. It's really clean for a hostel and has nice facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.1

The front desk staff was pretty unfriendly and somehow seemed surprised they were responsible for informing us about their lodging details. Essentially we had to pry each detail from them (room & bathroom location, door code, staff hours, etc). Other than that, it was a fine place to stay. The town is super cute and there is great hiking around the area. Plus the train was really easy to use from Sydney. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Hangout areas were nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • krattus7381
  • Estonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Hi! Very happy with my stay at the lodge. Will definitely go there more often in the future. Cozy and nice with a good location. The staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

beautiful place, great location and lovely staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.7

I had a great stay here in the beautiful blue mountains. The hostel was in an old building so had a lot of character and was very cosy and home-y with the lounge room and fireplace. Beds were comfy and clean and the kitchen was also very well kept. It was very quite when I visited but th other travellers and staff were friendly so it had a good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend as it was right on the highstreet and only a 15 min walk from the blue mountains!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
7.4

Big and spacious building with very good indoor and outdoor social areas. Kitchen is a bit small and both days we were there a couple of groups left it very messy. It was very quiet when we went but maybe more of a social atmosphere when busier. 4 bed dorm was small and one bed was very old and uncomfortable with springs. Close to town and train station but 30 min walk to the blue mountains entry. Receptionist was very blunt and couldn't provide much information on the area. Showers were good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.