Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Katoomba Mountain Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Katoomba Mountain Lodge Located at 31 Lurline st, , Blue Mountains.
Katoomba Mountain Lodge
Australia
Blue Mountains New South Wales 2780 31 Lurline st
87% 138
-33.7151480 150.3122700
Katoomba Mountain Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Located right behind the main street, short walk to all the cafes and shops. The rooms are clean and there's heaters for the colder evenings. We didn't see any staff, it was self check-in / check-out. It was low season, so the hostel was quite empty and the other guests kept to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

We were suprised by the cozy interior. Atmosphere with cozy living room in 'Rocky Mountains Lodge' style. At our check in, no staff was present, but instructions and phone number was on the door. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Katoomba Mountain Lodge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Good stay, everywhere where heaters so you stay warm in this winter. Great walk to the Echo view point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th May 2016
7.1

The Mountain Lodge is a nice and quaint hostel, very good for families and couples. Would definitely recommend coming by car, as the Blue Mountains are not very well accessible by public transport. It was a bit cold but they provided heaters everywhere. The showers are alright, but look a bit run down. Kitchen had lots of pots and pans but is a bit small. There was free tea and coffee which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
9.7

It was a nice to stay there. Eventhou it was windy in outside wherever it's possible the gas heater were on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

This is a beautiful family oriented hostel. Extremely well located if you enjoy walking to the sites. Rooms are small but nice and clean. My matress was a bit soft but I usually have no problems slleping anywhere. The staff was great. Answered all my questions and more. Really comfortable , cozy and quiet. Not for party lovers but the restaurants and the train station are 2 minutes walking distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

Wonderful staff. This is a great place to kick back for a few days, or weeks, as some folk here are wont to do. It's a great old house with plenty of character and numerous social rooms and generous kitchen/dining room. Makes you feel right at home. A veranda stretches around the outside of the rooms. If you're up at dawn step outside for a view of the mountains wrapped in their thick blue mist.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel, the staff was really nice and helpful! The atmosphere was also nice, especially the dining room with a great decoration. The free tea and coffee with free powder milk was appreciated too. Overall the hostel was clean and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.