Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kawaguchi-ko Station Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved this little hostel. Me and my partner booked a Japanese style room with a shared bathroom for our nights following and after climbing Mt Fuji. The facilities were very clean. The bedding was quite comfortable considering I wasn't used to this style of sleeping.The man who runs the hostel was very nice and helpful. Location right across the road from the bus station. Perfect location!! Would recommended this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Right across the street from the bus/train station and within walking distance to a few local shops and restaurants. Great location for a layover stay on your way up to or down from Mount Fuji. The shared onsen on the top floor was an added plus, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2017
8.0

It is a great location if you want to do some hiking in the Five Lakes area. This isn't really a hostel but rather a guesthouse. No kitchen and no atmosphere to meet other backpackers if you're travelling solo. Staff speaks some English and are friendly but reserved. Loved the hot bath that has a view on Mt Fuji!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.1

Nice place for the money. Not much privacy in the dorm area - curtains were placed in odd places that did not provide any privacy. Otherwise a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel is really close to the train station and about 20 mins walking from the lake. It makes it a perfect spot if you need to be close to the station. There's no elevator but the guy at the reception helped me carry my suitcase upstairs. There's a separate onsen with view on Mount Fuji that was just amazing! There are no lockers in the rooms but there's plenty of space for suitcases under the bulk beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
7.7

Onsen on top floor was great, a real highlight of our stop over here from Tokyo to Matsumoto. They have car parking spaces down the road which was very handy. Waking up to Fuji out the window was really special. It was a place to stop over but the town has a resort feel to it which was a shame.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
7.7

The good: superb location (across the street from the train station) and a (heated/chlorinated) onsen upstairs with a view of Fuji. Cheap! Clean. The not so good: not much privacy (small curtain that blocks only your face), all beds are top bunk with ladder and too close together, no lockers (just put stuff under bed), terrible "common room" in the basement (feels like a prison cell), restaurant downstairs had poor selection and closed super early. Staff were nice enough although rarely there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel is really well-located (right in front of the train and bus station), there is 7/11 supermarket 1min walking. The staff is nice and helpful. They have free-hot tubes on the top floor with a really beautiful Fuji mountain view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.