Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kayun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • taylorleinen56826
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Jul 2017
6.6

The atmosphere was great if you dont mind loud music past 11 pm! Great place to meet people. However, was really dirty, as the sheets had bedbug stains. They spread the whole hostel with fumigation equipment for "mosquitos". There was no towels available upon arrival and we only were able access our rooms two hours after the usual check in hour. Staff was a bit unhelpful and didn't really speak English. The woman at the reception is rude. Would not recommend other than for the night ambiance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
5.4

A cheap place to rest your head near the beach is all this hostel is good for. If you're expecting more then don't waste your money. Not a good place for a solo traveler. The dorm rooms are very noisy and the walls are very thin and the loud music playing from the bar doesn't help. The staff was not helpful and rarely gave me their full attention when I asked a question. The walls at the head and foot of the beds on the top bunk don't go all the way to the ceiling so you can see your neighbors

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.9

Pretty average. Pros: Good atmosphere, good location, restaurant on site & beds have curtains Cons: Not always that clean, and the lady on the front desk was always rude. However rest of the staff very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.0

Rooms smell terrible and the air freshener they put in front of the air con to 'sort it' does nothing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • amyhendry
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with pool and bar. Rooms were spacious with private pods and curtains to sleep. No breakfast, but lots of places to eat close by and free tea and coffee all day. Great location just off the main strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place in a perfect location! Close to beach, bars and restaurants and has a great bar/restaurant on property.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cool_luke_ever5761
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.6

Close to the Kuta beach, It is a bar restaurant and hostel, so in the night it is unbelievable noisy if you don't want to join the western endless party, maybe good for the party young people. In all, No recommendation. PS: When you guys could fix up the locker of the first room?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Myduyen
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.9

WOULD RECOMMEND This place is pretty nice and clean. Staffs are friendly and always ready to support whenever I need help. The thing I like most is its location, neither too busy nor too quiet. It's easy for a walk to explore streets there or booking Grab or Go-jek. Also, there is a nice pool and bar creating good atmosphere for anyone love meeting new friends. Generally, this's not an amazing place but I'd say it's worth for stay. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Very good and clean room and bathroom !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.