Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kayun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Kayun Hostel Located at JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali, Kuta.
Kayun Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta BADUNG 80361 JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali
78% 701
-8.7100438 115.1729875
Kayun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
5.1

- Room stank like an open sewer (who knows why?) - no wifi in the room (which tbf isn't that bad but thought people should know) - the air condition a) didn't work and b) it dripped and dribbled to the extent that one of the beds + our phones were soaked, and there was a huge puddle of water on the floor. - The safety deposit box in the room didn't work - the staff were unhelpful at best (apart from one guy) and when we told them about the issues we had we barely got a nod of acceptance.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Me and our friend booked Kayun via hostel world and put down a deposit however, when we got there they tried to make us pay 11%. We tried to argue that wasn't mentioned. I know some people refused. I wish we did. The room we had was nice however the Wifi didn't reach any rooms, so when we went to the common room everyone wasn't really socialising because they were on their phones. It's a good hostel...if you're travelling with someone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
2.6

The hostel is so disgusting. Arrived there at night and left in the next morning, even though I had paid for the following night, but it was definetely worth. The dorm is like a jail. The staff want you to charge money for everything. Can't really speak English and the showers are very disgusting. It's not a place to meet other (solo) travelers ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

taxes not included and breakfast is not free. dorms were facing the street one on side, and the social area/bar on the other side so quite noisy. my matress was terrible, super uncomfortable. pool was nice, although there is no sun there so not a good place for getting a tan. fairly clean, showers were pretty bad though. some were broken, had bad pressure and no hot water... staff was ok, one guy was very nice and sociable, the others didnt seem to care

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
4.0

From the moment we arrived our experience was awful. They told us we had to pay 11% tax, then when I wanted to pay by card they said it would cost me a further 3%. The room was tiny. Every time I entered the room I was hit with the overwhelming smell of sewage. Whenever someone used the water or flushed the toilet, a ridiculously loud noise bellowed through our room. When I complained to the staff they just laughed and said that's how it is. Do not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.7

beds are awesome, who doesnt love a curtain right! food was good. the wifi is XXX though. in the mixed dorm i got it but in the private on the second floor, NO WIFI.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.6

A comfortable stay. Key cards to rooms, arge lockable drawers under beds (if you bring a lock), air-con, accommodating staff. One went to a special store to help me get a contact lens case. Close to the main street. Moderate walk to get to the busier sections further south. Atmosphere is fine, common area where people can sit but not many people did. Free coffee in the morning was great!! Bathrooms were OK for backpacker standards. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location only 5 mins walk from the beach. Beds and rooms are very spacious & pool area is lovely. Not much atmosphere here though compared to other places we stayed in Bali

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.9

Overall it is a very good hostel. The double, twin rooms and the dorms are very clean with air conditioning. The shower facilities are basic but there is shampoo and body wash provided. A very nice pool and a great communal area to socialise. There is a mini mart very close to the hostel, and a 10 minute walk to sky garden and engine room. Easy walk to the beach as well. I did have some difficulties with some of the staff members at some point which annoyed me. Overall it was a nice hostel to me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

A great place to stay, everyone is very sociable here, excellent facilities for the price and the gifted is fantastic! They could do with a standing fan in the communal area as it does get quite hot. Dorm rooms are okay, with privacy curtain. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.