Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kayun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 717 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Kayun Hostel Located at JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali, Kuta.
Kayun Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta BADUNG 80361 JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali
78% 717
-8.7100438 115.1729875
Kayun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel. Rooms are really spacious, they have airconditioning and there are Tv's in every room with a lot of channels. My friend stayed in a dorm, which was also really nice, separete beds with curtains for a bit of privac. The only bad experience that we have is with tha security guy. We ordered an Uber taxi to the airport, because it is 5 times cheaper. He told us that it was smart. But he kept standing on the street, signing to the Uber to go away and sell us an expensive tranport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.3

The room was nice and spacious, the pool was excellent, and the bathrooms were nice. My complaints are that the wifi was only in the restaurant/reception area which meant getting chewed up by mosquitos while trying to get online and that the restaurant had the same few top 40 songs blaring starting very early and ending super late. Was in the furthest room from them and I could hear every word through the walls. Other than that, it was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed in a private double room and it was great value for money. Overall the place was Spotless and the staff especially Noval were helpful, friendly and happy. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
4.3

We stayed here for two nights after shortening it from 10. Our stay was definitely one of the worst I've had. We arrived late and I'd already informed them of this via email, they seemed surprised I was there and spent a long time trying to find my booking. After this they gave us the price which included the deposit we had already paid! I tried to explain this to them but the young boy on the night shift didn't seem to under stand. We were shown to our room which stank of sewage!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to start your Bali trip. Close to shopping, party area and beach. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice place, if you ask at reception to book any activities double check the price contacting directly the business owner. Often they try to overcharge you for extra activities, like snorkelling, diving, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions. Great atmosphere, good and clean facilities, pool is also nice. Short walk to the bars and the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Overall, a really nice hostel and good location for anyone to use as their base in Kuta. Really good facilities and nice pool as well! The main chilling area lends itself to easy interaction with other travelers so it's really good if you're a solo traveler like myself. Staff are really nice and the hostel food is ok but I would recommend to try other food places in Kuta. There's a place called Romano's which is a 5 min walk from the hostel that does really nice pizza!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
5.1

- Room stank like an open sewer (who knows why?) - no wifi in the room (which tbf isn't that bad but thought people should know) - the air condition a) didn't work and b) it dripped and dribbled to the extent that one of the beds + our phones were soaked, and there was a huge puddle of water on the floor. - The safety deposit box in the room didn't work - the staff were unhelpful at best (apart from one guy) and when we told them about the issues we had we barely got a nod of acceptance.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Me and our friend booked Kayun via hostel world and put down a deposit however, when we got there they tried to make us pay 11%. We tried to argue that wasn't mentioned. I know some people refused. I wish we did. The room we had was nice however the Wifi didn't reach any rooms, so when we went to the common room everyone wasn't really socialising because they were on their phones. It's a good hostel...if you're travelling with someone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.