Hostelworld.com

Kayun Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Kayun Hostel Located at JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali, Kuta.
Kayun Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta BADUNG 80361 JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali
80% 663
-8.7100438 115.1729875
Kayun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel.. Very chilled atmosphere. Easy to meet people! Perfect walking distance to the beach as well as night life. Would defo stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
6.6

The power went out many times throughout the evening, which caused the aircon to shut down. In fact, the aircon hardly worked, so the room was awfully warm. In addition, the toilet smelled really bad, and the bad smell permeated the entire room. The staff, while friendly, did not make up for the lacking in proper faculties. Will not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alfohere4637
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd May 2016
6.3

Breakfast is NOT included. They said they informed hostelworld about it but it was misleading, they said We had to pay for it if wanted breakfast. Our room was very smelly. Internet didnt work in the room. They organized a driver to take us around and what we talked to the person at the reception wasnt the same as what they told the driver. The hostel is nice but that made it not wanting to go back to the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fa11as
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Hostel had a good location and a pool, but we had a huge issue with awful sewage smell in our room. We stayed in 2 rooms due to this, 2nd room was fine at first the smell returned. The staff cleaned the toilet (covered smell rather than solving problem) and told us to sleep with the toilet light to keep the Fan running. The smell returned at random times throughout the night & was almost unbearable. Definitely a problem they need to solve ASAP! Our room was also never cleaned/bin emptied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Dr_Bibhakar
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Everything was good about this place...beach is just 10-15 mins walk..famous close nearby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Not a huge fan of Kuta, but the hostel was very nice, helpful, close, inviting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.4

Great location just off the Main Street. Lockers fantastic for storing bags & curtains good for privacy but this limited socialising with dorm mates. Good facilities including computer, tv, free tea & coffee and nice pool. Probably could've found cheaper. Close to airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Beds were comfy and staff quite friendly. Location is close enough to main street but in a quiet area. Pool is an advantage. Breakfast not included as advertised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Good clean hostel just off the main street. 5 minute walk to the beach and Skygarden. Aircon in the room was amazing as was the pool but there was no atmosphere in the bar/common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Fantastic pool, serves good food, location pretty close to everything. We did saw huge rat at lobby though. Not a problem to me since it's an open lobby to streets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.