Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kayun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel! The pool area is really cool and the staff makes an awesome job keeping the places clean. A bit loud during the nights but did not bother us at all, people were really friendly so it was easy just to join in. Also serves good food for decent price. Couple of weird long terms but as long as you keep your valuables locked away you will love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel itself was ok, very basic and not the cleanest. The pool was filthy so you couldn't really go swimming in it. There's an alcohol middle aged English man who's a perminant resident there who was quite aggressive towards some of the other backpackers at times. Overall an ok stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here, would certainly recommend. We ended up extending our stay here, as it was a nice place to relax and chill. The rooms are clean, as our the bathrooms and showers. The staff are really friendly and super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

I stayed here for a couple nights after I arrived in Bali. As a place to rest and meet people it's brilliant. Clean and tidy and staff are super kind. Location isn't great it's loud, in the hustle and bustle but that's what you expect from the area. Social area is good and tea and coffee ads day is brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cuba, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
6.0

I had bed bug!!! and they didn't even care!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Very good hostel and I really liked the dorm which was amazing! Stayed over new year initially and there is a permanent resident there who is English and an alcoholic and chats to everyone and buys them drinks.. however I stayed another time and a group of people were with him with their dj set playing bass music all day and night really loud! I was ill and couldn't sleep so that was a bad expirence... but apart from that a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lcastle123
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Booked for 3 nights ended up staying for 6! We had a private deluxe room, which was very nice, clean and comfortable. The shower was a bit rubbish but I'm sure we could have changed rooms if we had asked. Nice pool area for relaxing and great communal area to meet people. The food is really good and reasonable for the area but it was a shame breakfast wasn't included. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend and we would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
7.1

It was fun and the rooms were okay! The location was good and the food was okay. There was music playing 24/7 and sooo loud even though its not a real party hostel. And when we left one of the employees asked a lot of money when we asked for a car and later we found out he had only given half of it to the driver and kept half of it to himself. The pool was okey and the other guests were nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

This was my favorite hostel that I stayed at in Kuta. In fact I liked it so much that I stayed two more times during my month stay in Bali. The staff are super friendly and very professional. Nothing is too much to ask. The beds, toilets, shower, swimming pool are very clean and well maintained. There is a bar serving food and drink and also free tea and coffee is available 24hrs a day. WiFi is strong. Hostel is in a good location to. Only two minute walk to shops, bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.0

Dorms left something to be desired but were usually clean. The private rooms were good. The pool area is decent. Staff were great, not much of a social atmosphere. I would reccomend staying at the downtown kayun which is much nicer, new and cleaner which is closer to the beach and just up the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.