Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kayun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • HarrietHarper1
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Lovely pool area, good and cheap food and drinks in the cafe and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a private, double room - the toilet and shower smelled quite bad and this meant the whole room did, and the sheets weren't very clean - there were lots of stains, and the air conditioning unit worked fine but was really dirty. All in all not bad, especially for the price, and a really good location, but could improve on cleanliness!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, good food, free tea, safe in the room, fairly cheap, but the room was a bit dirty, nothing more than expected for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Only stayed for one night! Very central to all the shops in Kuta. Nice pool, nice staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

Had a very nice stay at Kayun! The common area is great and the pool area is nice. It's not anything fancy but for the price it's a really good deal. They always have tea and coffee avaliable but there is no water refill, you can buy water at the bar though. The location is great as well, just a few minute walk to the good restaurants and bars in the area and about a 15 minute walk to the beach as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • florencestanton
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
5.7

Great location, quick walk to plenty of good bars/restaurants. The atmosphere was below expected, if you are a solo traveller this is not the place for you, hard to meet people. Got absolutely covered in bites from bed bugs, although it looked like they were cleaning some mattresses while we were there so may have improved. Constant awful smell from the toilet. Friendly staff and nice chill vibe if you're coming with friends

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
8.3

a nice decent and happening place. Value for money and comfortable. quite loud and too lively for people who just wanna chill. Overall, I liked it I wouldn't mind repeating my stay there. I took the private 4 bed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

Great place! Super friendly staff :) our private toilet was a bit smelly though. Nevertheless, it was value for money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.3

Awesome hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.4

After arriving in Bali, I spent my first 2 nights here! I checked in at 3am and the staff was wonderful getting me situated after a long 26hrs of travel. The location was great for me. It was an easy and enjoyable walk to shopping and even Kuta beach! The only downside I had was the mold in the shower and sewer smell from toilet in my private twin room... however, this is a common issue in many places throughout SE Asia and for the price and mainly just a place to sleep, i'm not complaining.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • steffanyschluessel3169
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
8.9

My stay at Kayun Hostel was nice! The staff were always helpful and spoke decent English. The hostel was on a quieter street (but it is still in a busy area). It was about a 20 minute to walk to the beach. I had to pay to rent a towel, which seemed a bit cheap of them. On the flip side, they served delicious breakfasts with a huge variety compared to other places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.