Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kayun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Kayun Hostel Located at JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali, Kuta.
Kayun Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta BADUNG 80361 JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali
75% 756
-8.7100438 115.1729875
Kayun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kaithedon
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.6

Very nice staff - great services available comfy bed, some A class aircon social but not a party hostel, a nice escape from pure mortality a short walk to the night scene as it is on the same road more or less recommended !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stacychomica
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

Could be repainted to give a fresh look. Just stayed to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice place, about 15 minute walk from the sky garden area and other bars. Lots of lone travellers and really good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Really good facilities in reception and pool area. Rooms were fine with large lockers for backpacks. Had a an issue with reception staff over some lost laundry and a few other small things but they were largely happy to help and very welcoming. Location was about 15 min walk from legian beach and 15 mins from nightlife in Kuta. Got a private driver from around the corner to take us in a day trip to uluwatu which was vreat! Free tea and coffee was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
4.3

This place is quite the adventure. I would recommend private rm, i stayed in mix dorm. stayed 11 days, spoke to many travelers. a theme of where hostel's ok, but not. Credit cards aren’t accepted even though it says so on HostelWorld. across people many items stolen clothes/shoes, but not labtop/phone. Pool's nice, but dirty that. Sexs occurs in mixed dorm, and sheets aren’t always changed, but hey its cheap, and the person changed beds the next day. front facing staff nice, back shady

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

A good hostel well-located not too far from the beach. The swimming-pool is really enjoyable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
4.9

No atmosphere, swimming pool closes early, staff are alright. We booked the boat to gili T island, they said to come to reception for 10am, the car arrived at 11:20am, then he took 2 hours to get to harbour as he didnt know where to go. Beach is close which is good. Bar only sells beer, no other alcohol (they "don't have an alcohol licence"). Quite a boring hostel but good for just a bed and good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed here with my friend for a couple days quite late notice after coming from Ubud. Great hostel in a great location and value for money. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Location is good, 10 minute walk to bars / clubs and the beach. Place is nice, room was clean, modern and spacious (had private room). Place has great potential but atmosphere wasn't there - nobody was around, nobody went out, it was actually really strange because I think it was nearly fully booked. It served as a good base for me but I ended up just doing things on my own, meeting random people at bars, etc. Food was good, free coffee all the time too. Not recommended for partying...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
5.4

I lived in mix dorm for two days, and their beds seems have bed bug, cuz my roommate and me was bited at night. Their shower room was fine but little be smelly. And I don't like their clerk, because they were just eager to sell you their service like laundry, transportation, food, and so on.... But the price was much more expensive than outside, I did compare, at least 2 times more. When you refused their offer, you can feel their attitude got some change, I really can't tell the feeling...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.