Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kayun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Kayun Hostel Located at JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali, Kuta.
Kayun Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta BADUNG 80361 JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali
78% 769
-8.7100438 115.1729875
Kayun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cuba, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
6.0

I had bed bug!!! and they didn't even care!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Very good hostel and I really liked the dorm which was amazing! Stayed over new year initially and there is a permanent resident there who is English and an alcoholic and chats to everyone and buys them drinks.. however I stayed another time and a group of people were with him with their dj set playing bass music all day and night really loud! I was ill and couldn't sleep so that was a bad expirence... but apart from that a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lcastle123
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Booked for 3 nights ended up staying for 6! We had a private deluxe room, which was very nice, clean and comfortable. The shower was a bit rubbish but I'm sure we could have changed rooms if we had asked. Nice pool area for relaxing and great communal area to meet people. The food is really good and reasonable for the area but it was a shame breakfast wasn't included. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend and we would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

This was my favorite hostel that I stayed at in Kuta. In fact I liked it so much that I stayed two more times during my month stay in Bali. The staff are super friendly and very professional. Nothing is too much to ask. The beds, toilets, shower, swimming pool are very clean and well maintained. There is a bar serving food and drink and also free tea and coffee is available 24hrs a day. WiFi is strong. Hostel is in a good location to. Only two minute walk to shops, bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.0

Dorms left something to be desired but were usually clean. The private rooms were good. The pool area is decent. Staff were great, not much of a social atmosphere. I would reccomend staying at the downtown kayun which is much nicer, new and cleaner which is closer to the beach and just up the road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaithedon
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.6

Very nice staff - great services available comfy bed, some A class aircon social but not a party hostel, a nice escape from pure mortality a short walk to the night scene as it is on the same road more or less recommended !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stacychomica
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

Could be repainted to give a fresh look. Just stayed to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice place, about 15 minute walk from the sky garden area and other bars. Lots of lone travellers and really good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Really good facilities in reception and pool area. Rooms were fine with large lockers for backpacks. Had a an issue with reception staff over some lost laundry and a few other small things but they were largely happy to help and very welcoming. Location was about 15 min walk from legian beach and 15 mins from nightlife in Kuta. Got a private driver from around the corner to take us in a day trip to uluwatu which was vreat! Free tea and coffee was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
4.3

This place is quite the adventure. I would recommend private rm, i stayed in mix dorm. stayed 11 days, spoke to many travelers. a theme of where hostel's ok, but not. Credit cards aren’t accepted even though it says so on HostelWorld. across people many items stolen clothes/shoes, but not labtop/phone. Pool's nice, but dirty that. Sexs occurs in mixed dorm, and sheets aren’t always changed, but hey its cheap, and the person changed beds the next day. front facing staff nice, back shady

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.