Hostelworld.com

Kayun Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Kayun Hostel Located at JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali, Kuta.
Kayun Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta BADUNG 80361 JL PATIH JELANTIK 176, Bali
81% 642
-8.7100438 115.1729875
Kayun Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fa11as
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Hostel had a good location and a pool, but we had a huge issue with awful sewage smell in our room. We stayed in 2 rooms due to this, 2nd room was fine at first the smell returned. The staff cleaned the toilet (covered smell rather than solving problem) and told us to sleep with the toilet light to keep the Fan running. The smell returned at random times throughout the night & was almost unbearable. Definitely a problem they need to solve ASAP! Our room was also never cleaned/bin emptied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.4

Great location just off the Main Street. Lockers fantastic for storing bags & curtains good for privacy but this limited socialising with dorm mates. Good facilities including computer, tv, free tea & coffee and nice pool. Probably could've found cheaper. Close to airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Good clean hostel just off the main street. 5 minute walk to the beach and Skygarden. Aircon in the room was amazing as was the pool but there was no atmosphere in the bar/common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Fantastic pool, serves good food, location pretty close to everything. We did saw huge rat at lobby though. Not a problem to me since it's an open lobby to streets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
7.4

Overall not a bad place to stay considering the price. I stayed in 3 different rooms over the course of a week and all of them smelled really bad from the sewage. The toilet drain is connected with the sink and shower so all drains smell awful. Air fresheners hardly did the trick. I would not stay here again because of the smell problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bes_sp_br7178
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

Not a good place to meet people. But staff is helpful and always available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

It's a standard backpacker place. Good and cheap food across the street. Should STOP young guys bringing back prostitutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

A really good hostel with a beautiful pool. Unfortunately you have to pay for breakfast and the stuff have some English problems ( for example I've asked for a popsicle and the woman couldn't help me till I showed her the peace that I wanted) I would stay there again if the breakfast is for free like in the description.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Mar 2016
5.1

Our stay was terrible, mainly due to the inconsiderate group of people in the dorm (16 bed mixed). Every night they woke us up, really drunk, shouting and fighting and the hostel staff didn't seem to do anything about it. If you stay here I would definitely recommend a private room. Other annoyances include rubbish down the side of my bed when I arrived, wifi didn't work in the dorm, breakfast isn't actually included like it says on here and the showers aren't great. Only good thing is the pool.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazingly air conditioned rooms with cozy cubby beds. The staff was so friendly, and even leant me a hairdryer to use! Close to skygarden, Bali's biggest club. Nice swimming pool in the back. Flatscreen TV in the common area and a nice food menu. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.