Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kayun Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Good place, quiet rooms, great breakfast. Would come back forsure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurafelicita
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
3.7

We checked in the dorm, in the mainlobby on the left side. After one night my body was full of bites from bedbucks! Worst hostel ever, i was taking to the guys at the reception. They say, thanks for the information, we now. The toilets and showers was really dirty and disgusting. The toilets are congested and everywhere toilet paper. The only good thing was the location and 24h reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
4.6

Music is way too loud. Not really sure why they play it as loud as they do, they maybe have like 5 people hanging out in the lobby...also the staff ruin the experience even more by sitting off to the side attempting to play bongos to the music, sorry fellas you're terrible. The shower are cold, the staff aren't very knowledgable, pool isn't well kept, not sure what else to say. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel. Female dorm was so spacious. All beds had curtains, lights and sockets. Big lockable draws for all your belongings. Lovely pool and really nice communal area. I'd recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel! The pool area is really cool and the staff makes an awesome job keeping the places clean. A bit loud during the nights but did not bother us at all, people were really friendly so it was easy just to join in. Also serves good food for decent price. Couple of weird long terms but as long as you keep your valuables locked away you will love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel itself was ok, very basic and not the cleanest. The pool was filthy so you couldn't really go swimming in it. There's an alcohol middle aged English man who's a perminant resident there who was quite aggressive towards some of the other backpackers at times. Overall an ok stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Feb 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here, would certainly recommend. We ended up extending our stay here, as it was a nice place to relax and chill. The rooms are clean, as our the bathrooms and showers. The staff are really friendly and super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.1

I stayed here for a couple nights after I arrived in Bali. As a place to rest and meet people it's brilliant. Clean and tidy and staff are super kind. Location isn't great it's loud, in the hustle and bustle but that's what you expect from the area. Social area is good and tea and coffee ads day is brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cuba, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
6.0

I had bed bug!!! and they didn't even care!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Very good hostel and I really liked the dorm which was amazing! Stayed over new year initially and there is a permanent resident there who is English and an alcoholic and chats to everyone and buys them drinks.. however I stayed another time and a group of people were with him with their dj set playing bass music all day and night really loud! I was ill and couldn't sleep so that was a bad expirence... but apart from that a great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.