Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kaza Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Location is fine, couple of minutes walk to the subway, and close to a supermarket. The security is excellent from the outside in and lockers in the room. One member of staff was very welcoming and helpful, another rude and hostile. Free coffee and water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, with amazing staff, welllocated close to the bus station and very well connected with the metro right next to the hostel and many buses going all around the city. I liked the "at home" athmosphere of the hostel, the common areas are designed in such a way that is very easy to share conversations with other guests. Also, it is very clean, Jo, the nicest cleaning lady is there every Very safe too. I could come and go day and night and felt safe at all times. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

I really love that place I make good friends there I will miss all of them . Good staff good cleaner good everything I was traveling alone and there I found good people to enjoy rio .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.7

well read it is close to the metro but not so much elese but had a good atmospher there, the rooms can get grouded if you bring to much stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location it's literally a 2 minute walk from the metro station so getting to the beach or the centre of town was easy. The staff were incredibly friendly as was Paula the owner and the atomosphere was nice and relaxed. They organized a nice meal on new years eve and arranged for everyone to head to Copacabana together which was great as I was there alone. I really can't fault it and think you won't find anywhere better for the money. Thanks to all the satff for making me feel so welcome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel! Owner is lovely, staff are awesome and although it´s a little far from stuff, can easily reach everything by metro and the surrounding area is cheaper because it´s more local and less touristy. Great stuff guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here! =)

  • aksel24247997
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.9

I did stay only one night. It was hard to find the hostel in Rio. But globaly the hostel was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! thanks for spending time giving us a feedback, we updated the directions to get to the hostel. we though that giving the address with number would be enough since the building stays at the main street. Now all guests can read all the details to find our building in directions on this page. We are sorry that you couldn't explain better why rate us so low, so we can improve even more.

9th Dec 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this place I stayed for over a week here and they keep the place/toilets super clean! Paula and here staff are super helpful and I loved that the location is very local and not touristy but you can head anywhere in Rio since the metro is about a 3min walk I never felt unsafe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this place to anyone who is coming to rio the staff is nice and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome hosts. will defnately stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad that you had an amazing stay with us! =)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.