Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kaza Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Kaza Rio Located at R. Haddock Lobo, 23 - 3 floor, Estacio, Rio de Janeiro.
Kaza Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20260130 R. Haddock Lobo, 23 - 3 floor, Estacio
86% 195
-22.9153832 -43.2078230
Kaza Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

So close to Bus terminal, one night for bus here is the best option In my room (6 beds), the wi-fi was too slow...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.9

The staff is awesome, the location right in between the airports and the beaches which makes it a perfect base for exploring the city, safety and cleanliness are top-standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We are working on the facilities! We are open for suggestions as well =)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Ramiro from staff team was really nice. Hostel is clean. It is near metro station Estacio, walking distance. Very easy to go to city center, Ipanema, Maracana, etc. I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!!! =)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice location right near the metro stop and close to the rodoviaria. The building is also secure with a code that is easy to use. Rooms are clean with AC and cool places to hang out on the roof. Best part of this hostel though is the staff, they went out of their way to help us many times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us! We are very glad that you had a good experience with us!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.3

We stayed at Kaza Rio as it was really close to the bus station. That's why we gave it a great location mark. We couldn't use the kitchen as we arrived late and left early so it was out of the operating hours. If you need somewhere close to Bus Station (Novo Rio) then it's great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your stay and your time leaving as a review. We didn't understand thou that you didn't have time to use our kitchen since you checked in around 4pm and we closed at 10 pm. But we are checking the possibility to stay open one hour longer. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
7.1

Arrived late left early ok location for bus station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing staff! Thanks for this incredible week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are more than welcome! We are very glad that you had a good experience with us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.