X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kelly's Courtyard Reviews

No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
488 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Really enjoyed our stay, Mark was very welcoming and helpful!


86%

This hotel is traditional Chinese style. close to the subway line 4. The staff is wonderful. Mark is so friendly and ready to help any guests at any time. Quite and peaceful atmosphere.


100%

Awesome value, great hospitality, a wonderful and highly recommended place to stay when visiting Beijing


100%

It was great to stay at this lovely Hostel!

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice place in the centre of Beijing. Best you can get for that price!!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The atmosphere was very good to meet other travellers. John was exceptional in helping us to see the attractions. Good breakfast.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

What a beautiful boutique hotel! Has an excellent location in a beautiful old building and Mark was so hospitable and helpful. Definitely recommended!


100%

Kelly's is the only place to go for a truly Chinese Hutong experience. The courtyard, roof top area, the period furnishings all made this a truly wonderful experience. The location is just West of city center and a 5 minute walk to the line 4 subway station. The real gem is the manager, Mark. From the welcome email, including a map in Chinese to assist the cab driver, to discussing daily plans for sightseeing and suggestions, and a recap of how your day went. He honestly cares .

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice guesthouse for all people that want a nice and calm accommodation in beijing. Good for couples!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

A wonderful hostel near the main subway, tucked away on one of the Hutongs. The owner, John and manager, Mark made us most welcome, helped with ideas of where to go and eat and also arranged our trip to the Great Wall. Only slight negative was you could feel the springs in the bed but still got a good night's sleep! Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay when you visit Beijing

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

We weren't sure we had made the right decision when we first got to Kelly's, but quickly adjusted not only to the accommodation but also to the hutong and to the city. The staff were very attentive and helpful, and the location was better than we first thought.


94%

The staff and other guests were great - and made our experience so special. The location was great too; subway was close by and very easy to use.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Kelly's is absolutely amazing! Mark,the manager, was great and his recommendations and helpfulness really made our stay in beijing fantastic. The hotel itself is incredible--great location, fabulous ambience and the room was very comfortable. Kelly's is an unbelievable value for the money and I would definitely stay here again. And did I mention Mark is the best? From the Great Wall to the steamed bun shop around the corner he really made our stay awesome. Kelly's is the best!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Kelly's is a nice little and quiet place in a origonal Hutong neighboorhood at the West of the Forbidden City. It is not too far away from a metro station. I recommend to follow the instructions of the owner to get there, otherwise it is pretty hard to find. Our room was small, but clean. The atmosphere is great and Mark, the manager, is very friendly and extremely helpfull. The only problem we had was that a noise from a machine that was well heard in our room at night.


89%

Mark was incredibly helpful and kind, he made our stay at Kelly's enjoyable and comfortable.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a relaxing, renewing place to come to after the busy city with a helpful and delightful staff, highly recommend staying there! Enjoy!


100%

Mark and his 'helpers' made our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble, just perfect.


100%

Great service and very nice staff *****

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a lovely time staying here. It was our first experience of China so I was initially nervous but Mark was a great host and put us at ease by giving us great advice and ideas. It was hard to find, but once we new where we were it was easy to get around. The courtyard and roof garden are very relaxing, and a great way to meet other travellers! I would definitely recommend staying here if wanted to stay in Beijing. Emma and Shital

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great spot. Extremely helpful staff. Lovely layout and good value. Easy access to metro stops. Take a copy of the street names in Mandarin characters of you are catching a taxi.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Beijing Hostels

Please give us your feedback