Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Kelly's Courtyard Located at No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Kelly's Courtyard
China
Beijing 100034 No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District
95% 623
39.9196604 116.3710069
Kelly's Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place, clean and very cute, room was cozy and warm! Bed was a little hard but that is normal in Asia. Bathroom was large and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location is ok- not much nightlife and food was just ok in the area but only 5-10 min walk to the metro so very accessible to the rest of the city. And it's worthwhile to stay in such a cool neighborhood! Overall highly recommend this beautiful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hem1ta6974
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Our room was small but tidy and had everything you could need. Mark was a great host, no question was ever too much and he was always happy to help. Mark made great recommendations and helped us learn a bit of the language (or at least write down phrases) so that it was really easy to navigate around and find good places to eat. Mark really made our stay in Beijing an enjoyable one and I would highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Beijing to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spfaller816090
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Mark was incredible! There may not be a nicer person on the planet. Rooms were immaculate and the courtyard and balcony were beautiful. The perfect way to "break in" to China. Well worth the money if you want a little comfort after a long flight but still don't want to pay top dollar hotel prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

We are two seniors and one student traveling, the place was just magnificent!!! Located in a charming Hutong, close to everything-7 min walk to the subway, a lot of great restaurants just 1-2 min away. If we could give a 200 on the staff we would. Mark is one of the most incredible people we have ever knew, so kind and happy to help always. He made our trip to Beijing a perfect one. The hostel is clean and the breakfast is nice. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Thoroughly recommended. Just 75 minutes from the airport using subway and airport express. Mark (the manager) is very helpful, and the location is good for visiting several of the major sights in Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

On par with Casa de Huespedes in Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain, for best accommodation I've been in. Such a relaxing environment, such a wonderfully nice and helpful staff. Can't say enough about how nice were John and ... I wish I'd remember the name of the gentleman that greeted me the first night and was there most days, but genuinely nice people, always ready to help. Beautiful setting, calm and refreshing. And the sense of security, like you're in your own home. A truly great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

The worker there anticipated our needs and was extremely patient with all our questions. The rooms were comfortable, and I especially loved the open courtyard encircled by the rooms. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Just a nice place to stay. Mark the manager was fantastic, org trip to wall, places to eat and shopping. Great place for the price. Just look hard for the second street sign from the subway, it is only a 100 or so meters from the one with traffic lights but is on the wall about 10 meters down the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Many thanks to Mark for being so helpful. Great hotel and great location. We would definitely recommend staying here. The best hotel of our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

I have been in this hostel a few times already and can whole heartedly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.