Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Kelly's Courtyard is located near the shopping street of Xidan. However, located in the Hutong, it can be quite dark to walk alone at night back to the hostel. The distance between the subway to kelly's Courtyard takes around 10-15mins. However, there is a bus stop that is located conveniently outside the Hutong where buses travel to various tourist attractions. The staffs are friendly and constantly keeping a lookout. The place is beautiful and clean but the toilet can be quite small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.7

A really nice staying in Beijing. The owner is very friendly and treats us like family. Right outside of the rooms is the lobby where we had breakfast. The whole atmosphere was very calm and cozy. We will definitely stay there again if we go back Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Our stay at Kelly'/ courtyard was a highlight for our time in China. The atmosphere is lovely and the host Mark is beyond helpful always making sure you are happy and offering directions and advice to any of the tourist attractions in the area of Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent place! Staff very friendly, nice and helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place, clean and very cute, room was cozy and warm! Bed was a little hard but that is normal in Asia. Bathroom was large and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location is ok- not much nightlife and food was just ok in the area but only 5-10 min walk to the metro so very accessible to the rest of the city. And it's worthwhile to stay in such a cool neighborhood! Overall highly recommend this beautiful place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hem1ta6974
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Our room was small but tidy and had everything you could need. Mark was a great host, no question was ever too much and he was always happy to help. Mark made great recommendations and helped us learn a bit of the language (or at least write down phrases) so that it was really easy to navigate around and find good places to eat. Mark really made our stay in Beijing an enjoyable one and I would highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Beijing to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spfaller816090
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.7

Mark was incredible! There may not be a nicer person on the planet. Rooms were immaculate and the courtyard and balcony were beautiful. The perfect way to "break in" to China. Well worth the money if you want a little comfort after a long flight but still don't want to pay top dollar hotel prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

We are two seniors and one student traveling, the place was just magnificent!!! Located in a charming Hutong, close to everything-7 min walk to the subway, a lot of great restaurants just 1-2 min away. If we could give a 200 on the staff we would. Mark is one of the most incredible people we have ever knew, so kind and happy to help always. He made our trip to Beijing a perfect one. The hostel is clean and the breakfast is nice. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Thoroughly recommended. Just 75 minutes from the airport using subway and airport express. Mark (the manager) is very helpful, and the location is good for visiting several of the major sights in Beijing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
10.0

On par with Casa de Huespedes in Puerto de Santa Maria, Spain, for best accommodation I've been in. Such a relaxing environment, such a wonderfully nice and helpful staff. Can't say enough about how nice were John and ... I wish I'd remember the name of the gentleman that greeted me the first night and was there most days, but genuinely nice people, always ready to help. Beautiful setting, calm and refreshing. And the sense of security, like you're in your own home. A truly great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.