Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Kelly's Courtyard Located at No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Kelly's Courtyard
China
Beijing 100034 No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District
94% 612
39.9196604 116.3710069
Kelly's Courtyard
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

The worker there anticipated our needs and was extremely patient with all our questions. The rooms were comfortable, and I especially loved the open courtyard encircled by the rooms. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Just a nice place to stay. Mark the manager was fantastic, org trip to wall, places to eat and shopping. Great place for the price. Just look hard for the second street sign from the subway, it is only a 100 or so meters from the one with traffic lights but is on the wall about 10 meters down the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Many thanks to Mark for being so helpful. Great hotel and great location. We would definitely recommend staying here. The best hotel of our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

I have been in this hostel a few times already and can whole heartedly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
10.0

We totally loved our stay at Kelly's courtyard. Mark was super helpful and attentive. We would definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Very cute place in the middle of Beijing's Hutongs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

I am always honest and fair when writing reviews, and during my stay at Kelly's Courtyard I had the best time I've ever had at any hostel. Me and my friend were in Beijing for 5 nights and every day when we woke up, we were always late to leave because we were enjoying our time at the hostel so much. I spent several hours talking to the staff members about life in Beijing and learned so much more from them than a lot of the regular tourist sites, the breakfast was relaxing, it was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

More of a hotel than a hostel, friendly and relaxed atmosphere with breakfast included. Mark is very knowledgable and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. Close to a couple of metro stops with good links to the main sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.1

Just a quick walk from the Lingjing Hutong subway station, Kelly's Courtyard offers a comfortable and relaxing stay in a traditional Beijing Hutong. The room itself was quite comfortable and came with good A/C - Beijing can get warm in summer. By no means does it offer a traditional hostel atmosphere, it's a good choice for people who want a quiet respite during their travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

We stayed at Kelly's for 3 nights in May. It was in a nice area of Beijing with coffeshops and really close to the subway, just a few stops to the Lake/Bell towers or to the forbidden city. Not easy to find but not too complicated when using maps, and especially not when arriving by taxi and showing the written chinese instructions we got by email. The manager was really friendly and helpful. Lovely little courtyard and terrace. Not very soundproof but all guests were pleasant and we slept well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.