Hostelworld.com

Kelowna - SameSun Backpacker Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Kelowna - SameSun Backpacker Lodge Located at 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC, Kelowna.
Kelowna - SameSun Backpacker Lodge
Canada
Kelowna BC V1Y 6C2 245 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, BC
89% 271
49.8832982 -119.4991493
Kelowna - SameSun Backpacker Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place, definitely the place to stay in when visiting gorgeous Kelowna. Huge but intimate place with amazing facilities and the location is literally a five minute a walk from everywhere you need to be. The kitchen is absolute massive and plenty of space for multiple people to be cooking at any one time. Staff are amazing as they friendly, helpful and also mingle and socialise with the guests which is always nice. Will be staying here again when heading back to Kelowna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us! We're looking forward to seeing you again soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
5.7

Room was newly redone which was nice but somethings didn't work because of this. We could hear everything through the walls and the room was so small we had to push the bed around to get in it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would like to apologize for the TV not working in your room during your stay. There was an issue we had to call Shaw cable out to fix. The issue has been resolved and all of our TVs are in perfect working order now. The rooms are on the small side, however, we are a backpackers hostel and our focus isn't on providing a huge amount of space in the bedrooms. We encourage our guests to use our common areas and socialize with all the other like-minded travellers who are staying with us. At the end of the day, it's a place to lay your head after many exciting adventures meeting new people and exploring our city. I hope you will consider staying with us again, and please don't hesitate to contact me personally to reserve a room.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
9.4

it was very clean ,attentive staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
10.0

Best hostel to stay in Kelowna!! Super friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, nice breakkie and great facilities! Yep nothin to complain about here :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2015
9.4

Very friendly and fantastic value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2015
8.6

I was here in the off season so it was a little more cozy. Good spot to be, wifi works well, lockers in the room so bring a lock. A hostel ran by backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You can also buy padlocks at our front desk. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.