Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kendal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Brilliant for what's needed in a hostel.. the staff are really helpful and the location is perfect! I'd highly recommend eating at Pedros tapas restaurant which is situated in Kendal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.4

What a great and friendly place to stay. A wonderful vibe and really friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast (esp. the bacon) was superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

me and my 2 friends loved our stay at the hostel the staff were brilliant and the breakfast was good and the location is superb for everything highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel: fantastic room, great value for money, hosts very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

A flying overnight stay, but very comfortable. I was a cyclist arriving late (11pm), the hostel were happy to give me instructions for access, and were really friendly and accomodating. The lounge, kitchen and dining areas are suberb. For a donation you can help yourself to breakfast, which included fruit and was far better than other hostel breakfasts I've had! If I revisit Kendal I'll book here again and hopefully stay longer to enjoy the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

I have stayed here before and I will stay here again. I have to travel for work, but have to make my own accommodation arrangements, so I am keen on budget accommodation which this is. I havew now noticed that in one of the dorms there are lockers, so I will take my own padlock with me next time so I can lock up lap top etc when I go out, so this rating will me increased in my next feedback. Lovely old building full of character. As before staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, friendly and helpful. Nice old building with character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely welcoming place staff very pleasant and helpful ideally located would definitely recommend 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.0

Pretty damn groovy. Absolutely loved the ginger cat. The only issue is that all of the bathroom facilities are for small people. I had to duck my head in the shower room and the shower head was at chest height.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great people, very good location, right in the middle of the town centre. Most comfortable beds ever and great atmosphere! Loved it there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.