Hostelworld.com

Kendal Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Kendal Hostel Located at 118-120 Highgate, Kendal, Cumbria, Lake District.
Kendal Hostel
England
Lake District Lake District LA9 4HE 118-120 Highgate, Kendal, Cumbria
92% 138
54.3243327 -2.7512168
Kendal Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd May 2016
10.0

The daughter of the woman who owns the place was great, but her mom, the owner, was fantastic with welcoming and information. Its a nice comfortable place to kick your feet up, comfy beds, and clean bathrooms as well as a fully loaded kitchen. Worth a stay in Kendal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, very welcoming and friendly staff. Warm homely atmosphere and pets aplenty!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff great atmosphere in a great location well recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the hostel Kristina & Jan

  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.3

We are very happy for our stay, simple, good location, friendly staff and good value for money for one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future. Kristina & Jan

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay- staff were really helpful, ideally located in the town centre and has all the facilities needed. Had a fantastic stay and would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the hostel, we are very pleased that you had a nice time Kristina & Jan

4th Mar 2016
8.0

Stayed at this hostel for one night whilst attending a gig at the nearby Brewery Arts centre. I found the location excellent, the staff very helpful on the whole. The room was tidy and clean. Would definitely stop here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very lucky to be situated next to the Brewery Arts Centre and it is great for guests who are attending events there Kristina & Jan

  • petrchadima457
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2016
10.0

We had a very nice stay here. Hostel was well organized, room, bathroom, kitchen clean. Owners were brilliant, welcommed and very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind comments. We do try our best to keep the hostel clean and tidy for our guests to use. We hope to see you again in the future. Kristina & Jan

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
9.4

Cool place - was really happy with the room we booked here, last minute. The host were really friendly and beds very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Some of the most spontaneous nights away are the best ones! We are glad you had such a nice time. We hope to see you again. Kristina & Jan

  • Anonymous
  • Equatorial Guinea, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
8.6

Helpful and accommodating staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.