Hostelworld.com

Kenmare Failte Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Kenmare Failte Hostel Located at Shelbourne Street, Kenmare, Co. Kerry, , Kenmare.
Kenmare Failte Hostel
Ireland
Kenmare Shelbourne Street, Kenmare, Co. Kerry
87% 286
51.8779348 -9.5835274
Kenmare Failte Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Sep 2015
7.7

Really great hostel and had a nice homely feel. It was exactly what we needed for a place to stay as we passed through overnight. Just a couple of little things though...a lot of the power sockets throughout the house didn't seem to work and there was only one power socket (this one worked!) in our room to share between three people. Also, tea and coffee making things were provided, but it would be nice to have a bit of milk or in the fridge to use for hot drinks. Otherwise no complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comments. We have checked the power sockets and they are working so I am not sure why you could not use them. We do provide milk as well as tea, salt & pepper, cooking oil, biscuits, and home-made brown bread! It's a pity you didn't ask us and we would have shown you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon hopefully. Warm Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2015
9.7

Clean, comfortable and welcoming hostel in authentic, traditional setting. Very, very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we're delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Kindest Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

22nd Sep 2015
7.4

The rooms were lovely and it was in a great location right by the main street. We enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. Warm Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st Sep 2015
9.1

Location is great, a nice little place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much...glad you had a lovely stay. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maurren.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2015
7.1

Nice hostel in the centre of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you had a lovely stay with us. Warm Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

11th Sep 2015
9.1

no in-room lockers. and i can't say for certain whether sheets are changed for each new guest. there was one bed in the room that had a different duvet comforter, and even though the guest checked out, the next night, it was still the only bed with that same different cover. none of the other covers changed either. that seems suspicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your high marks and we hope to welcome you back soon. We have taken your comments on board about the lockers in the room you stayed in. We find they take up quite a lot of space-therefore it would be best not to have them in the rooms, however we do offer a facility to lock away any items our guests wish to put away. We change the bed linen daily, so no need to be suspicious! :-) We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

21st Aug 2015
8.6

This is a great house, kept in fantastic condition and is really homely. There is a big kitchen well equipped with a range/oven and gas hobs and kept spotlessly clean. Maureen is friendly and helpful and offers good advice on what to do and see in the area. She bakes great scones too! Will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we are delighted you will return! Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2015
9.4

Fantastic, homely hostel. Welcoming host, freshly baked scones and free hot drinks on arrival

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2015
9.7

A hostel full of character. Lovely old house with great kitchen and common room in particular. Very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2015
8.9

Propably the best Hostel I`ve been in Ireland. Very helpfull and welcoming Staff. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.