Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kenmare Failte Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Fine hostel. Well organised, nothing to complain. Note: there is incense burning on a consistent basis, just a warning for those allergic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments and delighted you had a lovely time. Kind Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

21st Jul 2017
9.7

Very much a boutique hostel with staff who care that they guest have a pleasant stay. Secure store for cycles. Only fault I could find was that the sockets in the dorm were to low to the floor to fit my charger. However there were plenty of sockets in the lounge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comments and review. We are glad we made your stay a pleasant one. Please come back and visit us again. Warm Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

11th Jul 2017
10.0

Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Lovely place and friendly owner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us...thank you. Warm Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.9

Basic hostel but spotlessly clean and also very quiet, best location for the town, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear your lovely comments...thank you very much. Warm Regards, Aoife.

17th May 2017
10.0

Brillant place to stay. Will be back. Mile buiochss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Go raibh mile maith agat. Thank you very much. Warm Regards, Aoife.

14th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay amazing building. Only problem the wifi never worked at all. Never.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and delighted you enjoyed your stay in our amazing building. We looked in to the wifi, and it was down on Sunday in a few places. It is back up and running again! Warm Regards, Maureen & Aoife.

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

Pretty good option to stay at if you're doing the Ring of Kerry. Clean, large rooms, helpful staff. It's Kenmare, so pretty safe. Also stuff to see if you're just doing some walking distance stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

30th Apr 2017
9.4

Prefect location with close parking. Everything you need to rest for the next days travel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments. Warm Regards, Aoife.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.