X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kenmare Failte Hostel Reviews

Shelbourne Street, Kenmare, Co. Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
246 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great location and rooms were so clean. A nice friendly welcome was a bit ruined on departure with knocking on the room door at 10am asking had we left yet. Again another knock at 10.10am just left us irritated as we departed and its a real shame as we had a lovely stay up until that.


91%

Perhaps a second fridge in peak season.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hostel. We do have a second fridge! We have one in the main kitchen and one in the dining room. Kindest Regards, Aoife.

100%

Super! Everything was perfect !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much. We are glad you found your stay super. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

94%

We had a very pleasant stay in a spacious double room! Appreciated padlocked cycle shed and common-rooms with athmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our common rooms and bike shed. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

83%

Well situated hostel with good cooking facilities and with plenty of restaurants and groceries within easy walking distance. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

100%

Excellent all round. Great place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon we hope! Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

100%

The best Hostel we stayed in during our two week travels through Ireland, clean, comfortable and cozy.


91%

great hostel


83%

We had a pleasant stay in Kenmare and the hostel was good value for the money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

91%

Pretty good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your high scores and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

80%

We were unaware towels were not provided, and with no staff available to ask for towels, alternative arrangements had to be made. This made our stay not as memorable as we hoped.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to review our Hostel. We do say that towels are available for rent - both on the website and at Reception. We are always available. If we are not at Reception - we are at the end of the phone line. If you had rang us or sent a quick text - we would have rented you towels no problem. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

86%

The staff could have been more friendly. We were disappointed that there were no outlets in our room. We had one outlet in the hallway that we both had to share to charge phones & cameras.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments. I'm not sure what you mean by 'more friendly'. There are outlets in your room because I checked the room you were staying in. If you had asked a member of staff - we could have shown them to you. Next time you visit perhaps. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

91%

Very backpacker!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Not sure what this means but you scored us high so you must have enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks. Kindest Regards, Aoife.



View all Kenmare Hostels

Please give us your feedback