X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Kenmare Failte Hostel Reviews

Shelbourne Street, Kenmare, Co. Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
229 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Pretty good

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your high scores and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

80%

We were unaware towels were not provided, and with no staff available to ask for towels, alternative arrangements had to be made. This made our stay not as memorable as we hoped.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff could have been more friendly. We were disappointed that there were no outlets in our room. We had one outlet in the hallway that we both had to share to charge phones & cameras.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comments. I'm not sure what you mean by 'more friendly'. There are outlets in your room because I checked the room you were staying in. If you had asked a member of staff - we could have shown them to you. Next time you visit perhaps. Kindest Regards, Aoife & Maureen.

91%

Very backpacker!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Not sure what this means but you scored us high so you must have enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks. Kindest Regards, Aoife.



View all Kenmare Hostels

Please give us your feedback