Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kensal Green Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
4.9
Rating 3457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 4.6
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 4.2
BOOK NOW
4.9
Rating 3457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 4.6
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 5.5
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.3
  • Facilities 4.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

It very best AAA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
4.0

This Hostel has to be one of the worst places I had ever stayed, but you are getting what you are paying for to be honest. We were in a six bed dorm room that just had a shower in the corner, random weirdos knocking at the door and a lovely view of a graveyard. We had to walk for 2 hours at 1AM to check in as we had no cash, and the lady at the desk did not tell us we would need cash to check in at 2PM when we dropped our bags off and then later the nearest cash point was three tube stops away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
2.0

Poor reception services, waited very long for staff to come to the desk to check me in and out. everything was very unclean , rooms in poor condition, shower was filthy. Many people seem homeless , not many backpackers, didn't feel safe. location far from centre.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2017
4.3

The place is quite far off from the city centre and the bathroom reeks abhorently. Some of the staff is quite helpful, others sometimes make it feel like you're being cheated (having to pay a fee for storing your luggage, no free breakfast although it says it's included). It's okay but definitely not the best. Try and get a room that goes out to the back. The road in front of the hostel is extremely loud and busy by night as well as during the day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
2.0

This place sucks haha. Stay here and you'll find out why

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.3

Room was clean. Public transport is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elliemayw
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Apr 2017
5.4

Showers were placed in the room that you sleep in with no privacy, luckily we made friends with a few guys there other wise the people/atmosphere would be quiet scary

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
2.0

The place is not respending to standards and I am suprised how the health authorities didnt close it down in my view the place is not fit to be hostel .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
5.1

Whoever thought of open showers in dorm rooms is a complete ideate. No curtains on the beads. 50p just for a teabag.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
3.4

In the second day here, after of take a shower in the morning, I left my towel on the bed for dry it. When I came back in the afternoon, the towel had dissapeared. The bags were in his sites, and some sheets had been changed, so it was obvious the thief was one of the employees. I spoke with reception, where they told me probably would be in the laundry, and I found here. None was able to give me an explanation about why they stole my towel. The wifi only works in the ground floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.