Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kensal Green Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 3,341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 3,341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 5.3
  • Location 5.9
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.7
Kensal Green Backpackers Located at 639 Harrow Road, , London.
Kensal Green Backpackers
England
London NW10 5NU 639 Harrow Road
53% 3341
51.5299855 -0.2259278
Kensal Green Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

an experience quite good, employees really friendly, I was expecting much worse at this price, but the only disappointment was that we waited over 20 minutes to 'check in but I liked the room because it was clean and styled . recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good condition

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

My one day to sleep in one of the staff barged in at 7 am to tell someone sleeping they needed to be checked out by 10. I was extremely angry. The staff seemed to do that every morning to remind people they need to check out. IF PEOPLE ARENT AWARE THEY NEED TO CHECK OUT THEN YOU HAVE A BIGGER PROBLEM! Other than that, the hostel was decent. Comfy bed with bedding provided. Location is decent. Near quite a few good restaurants. i would stay again in a crunch but not for a holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
4.0

Theres an underlying rasism in this hotel not necessarily always coming from the staff but some staff were quite unpleasant towards me, like the chinese girl in the coffeeshop. Shes literally a biitch

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

WORST HOSTEL IN THE WORLD! MOUSE/RAT TRAP/FOOD UNDER MY BED, WINDOWS DID NOT SHUT AND THE KITCHEN HAD NO PLATES OR SPOONS AND LOOKED UNSAFE WITH THICK GREY WIRES EXPOSED, THEN TWO GUYS ARRIVED FOR 1 NIGHT AND STOLE MY TOWEL AND WHEN I REPORTED THIS TO THE STAFF AT RECEPTION (WHO HAVE PROBLEMS SPEAKING ENGLISH) THEY DID NOT CARE AND SAID IT WAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM SO IF THE WANT NOISE, WIND, MICE AND YOUR STUFF GOING MISSING AND MANAGEMENT NOT SPEAKING ENGLISH OR CARING THEN STAY......SH*T!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
3.4

Room was boiling hot, couldnt sleep on small bunk bed. Checked in 1:00am and checked out 4:00am.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
3.7

Nothing much to say, dirty toilets, very noisy rooms due to traffic. I did not receive the key from my room because they did not find it so I always had to wait till someone from my room came.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
5.4

Wifi not working, big issue. Toilets without soap and dirty most of the times, except maybe the third floor, i don't know why. Cafe downstairs stinks and it's warm with no fresh air. Strangely the staff is ok, i didn't have any problems. But the first and most important think is that the people that goes to stay there, they are awful, dirty, some sleeping with their shoes and eat on the bed, put their unclean cloathes everywhere, drink and behave very bad. I recommend only if you are company

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
3.1

I love staying in different hostels around London and have never had a bad experience with ANY...until now. I loved the cheap price of just £7 and was sooo excited to stay but arrived around 5.30pm all ready only to be met with the most vile horrible member of staff when walking in through the door who didn't ask my name or how long I was staying but I said I was there to check-in for the night and he very calmly said "oh I've given your bed to someone else"!! There was a lot more to it as w

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
2.3

The hostel is accomodation for local workers not backpackers. Its in dodgy area, many old eastern europeans standing outside drinking, the staff isnt providing hospitality service , they don't know how to greet people, they are mean and rude, threatening to kick you out, if you want to extend the stay you have to pay 15 per day , they tell you you can't book online. When you leave, they ask for receive otherwise they will not give you key deposit back. For that price you can find much better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.