Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kensal Green Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
5.0
Rating 3,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 5.1
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.5
BOOK NOW
5.0
Rating 3,323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 5.1
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.5
Kensal Green Backpackers Located at 639 Harrow Road, , London.
Kensal Green Backpackers
England
London NW10 5NU 639 Harrow Road
50% 3323
51.5299855 -0.2259278
Kensal Green Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
2.3

The hostel is accomodation for local workers not backpackers. Its in dodgy area, many old eastern europeans standing outside drinking, the staff isnt providing hospitality service , they don't know how to greet people, they are mean and rude, threatening to kick you out, if you want to extend the stay you have to pay 15 per day , they tell you you can't book online. When you leave, they ask for receive otherwise they will not give you key deposit back. For that price you can find much better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.6

Staff were friendly and helpful, but having a dorm room on the busy road side of the building when others in the same room want the windows open to circulate ( the traffic polluted) air, means that there is a lot of noise from that busy road and it was difficult to get any sleep because of that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
3.1

Although we were given a full refund, our stay was bad. We got in at 3 am and got into the room only to realize the doorknob was off the door. We were locked in for the night and although we sent emails and messages to the staff on the internet that thankfully one of our three devices could connect to, the way we got out was putting a note under the door that was found by another guest in the morning. Besides the place is dodgy and feels unsafe and scary.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
2.6

I know it is the most cost efficient option but the place is easily the worse choice anyone could ever make. Unless you are used to living in some rough accomodations and having to hike 5+ miles everywhere or take public transportation I would seriously stay far away from here. Pay a little more and get a lot better service, amenities, and not have to worry about who you are staying with. Staff barely spoke english, swear they were dealing drugs, gang for security? and some sketchy clients.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
2.6

They were so unprofessional. Their idea of "cleaning" was to change the sheets and wipe down the sink and mirror with a wet rag. There was no actual cleaning taking place. They also made me and my friend move rooms 3 times because they had overbooked and they tried to make us pay more for the second room because they had put us in the wrong room. The people who stayed there were rude, my friend had a drunk guy bugging her repeatedly, and the staff didn't even consider complaints. worst time ever

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.0

The hostel is really near a metro station ( on the other side of the street), but since it's in a busy street, it's noisy. The staff is nice and efficient. Food is ok - you can have a continental breakfast for only 1.50, so it's fine. The atmosphere is not that comfortable for girls though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2016
4.9

The building is not really new and not always clean. And the location is not that great, it's far from everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2016
2.3

Words can't describe how bad this place is

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
4.9

Another hostel which is used to rehouse homeless people. Nothing wrong with this but since they are living there, the rooms feel cluttered with all their stuff and hAve a really bad smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
3.1

There are no lockers anywhere in the room and I had to leave my belongings on the reception. Bathrooms were horrible with no soap.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.