Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kensal Green Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.7
Rating 3,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
5.7
Rating 3,358 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.2
Kensal Green Backpackers Located at 639 Harrow Road, , London.
Kensal Green Backpackers
England
London NW10 5NU 639 Harrow Road
57% 3358
51.5299855 -0.2259278
Kensal Green Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Good price, good location, breakfast very profitable. The rooms are clean. The disappointment is that there are no televisions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mealsway8122
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Sep 2016
4.9

The lady who checked me in was lovely. However as a single female staying I felt unsafe. Apart from the older ladies staying in my room who obviously live there with all their stuff hanging around everywhere. Only saw young men hanging around the corridors and out the front it was quite intimidating. I felt really uncomfortable had booked 3 nights stayed one. When I went down stairs to discus a possible refund and my concerns the lady simply pointed to the sign saying no refunds and that was it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

I felt excelent.am had a big problem in the city and those of the personnel were very kind to me and helped us : they gave me a baeat of personnel and took me where to go . It was very clean nice staff . , . it cost 1.50 breakfast . very convenient

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Pretty well, that was very good .In addition cleanliness is a good location .For tourists is a big advantage because the metro station which links to Central London is an mins. I recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Location is very GOOD.] A short holiday is very good, especially as it saves some money .is very hard to find a good place at this price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
7.7

We stayed in a private 4 bed room. Decent value for money, couple pubic hairs in the shower however the fact we had a shower in the room was a bonus. Slightly confused that the sign in the room said no eating or drinking in rooms but they supplied a sink and microwave (go figure). Helpful staff, very friendly. Let us store our bags for a couple days before coming to get them with no hassle. 8/10 would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is pretty good located, easy access to get to central London (Bakerloo line and Overground besides the buses), so it's a really good place if you wanna explore the city. About my stay there, I had a really good experience, the place was quite clean (sheets are replaced and the rooms are cleaned daily in the morning), the staff was very friendly towards me and the other people I met there. The atmosphere was lovely, I met lots of nice people. Would definitely recommend to my mates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, good vibe, I met a lot of interesting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

an experience quite good, employees really friendly, I was expecting much worse at this price, but the only disappointment was that we waited over 20 minutes to 'check in but I liked the room because it was clean and styled . recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good condition

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.