Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kensal Green Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.4
Rating 3433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.5
BOOK NOW
5.4
Rating 3433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
3.4

Terrible smell in the room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
5.7

Close to the tube station and bus stop. Their beds are comfy + the heater turns on. Neighborhood feels a bit dodgy to say the least. Wouldn't recommend getting here or walking about after dark. Shower cubicle in the middle of the room which is weird & the rooms dont lock . No lockers. Not many wall sockets bring an extension. Wasnt told Id need the receipt to get my deposit back thank God I saved it. Recommended if your standard of living is ridiculously low. I was ok with everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
5.4

Walking into a hostel, a little home away from home, you'd like it to have a comforting vibe of some sort, any sort, and this just didn't. It felt dirty and was dim. I was suppose to be in a mixed dorm and was in a "mixed dorm" but I was the only girl. To make matters worse, the showers are in the rooms with everyone and I did not want to be in a compromising situation with a load of guys. The atmosphere was cheap when it should have been budget, if you see what I'm saying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
2.0

I changed place from the first day, even though I paid from the first day because it was uninhabitable

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2017
4.0

Wifi didn't work the toilets wasn't clean people had to ask for there beds to be changed from old people seen that happen 4 times but the coffee shop I enjoyed overall not impressed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
8.0

The staff was very nice,station . train is an mins. close to the center about 18 mins

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

A very nice place claims and agree on price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
3.1

The ONLY redeeming quality about this place is that it is directly across the street from the Kensal Green Tube Station. It is in a bad neighborhood with nothing around. They claim to have a restaurant and bar, but there is no bar and the restaurant is a separate institution altogether, next door. There was a leaky ceiling, rat traps under the bed, shoddy painting and maintenance, gum stuck to the wall next to my bed. Do not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
2.0

No where to make coffee in morning full of Robbers stole 3 bisacles staff cousins be botherd to check cctv

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
3.1

The staff keep the books on paper which led to a booking confusion 11pm, not resolved until 1am, keeping everyone awake. Bed's are incredible squeaky so of anybody moves a tiny bit everyone wakes up. The place does not have a safe or clean feel to it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.