Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kensal Green Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 3,379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 3,379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.5
Kensal Green Backpackers Located at 639 Harrow Road, , London.
Kensal Green Backpackers
England
London NW10 5NU 639 Harrow Road
60% 3379
51.5299855 -0.2259278
Kensal Green Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
6.3

The staff were friendly but didn't seem to care about the customers very much. Had to repeatedly try and get the receptionists attention to finally be able to ask a question. The room we stayed in, the beds/bedsheets etc. were clean however the bathroom was just a mess. Dirty all the time and smelled terrible. If you just want a place to crash and don't plan on spending any time in the hostel then sure this is the place to go.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.9

The blue ayes security man in front of door, he always try to bring unrecognised peaple during darkness time and give them place to stay in hostel without permission of hostel . I have seen a polish lady and pakistanian young boy inside building who was not pay money for any nights in hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
6.6

Not pretty but cheap and would be my choice every time if my commute was less then 3.5 mile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
2.9

The service was terrible. The receptionist was clearly on (hard) drugs, couldn't even speak or act properly. Then, they messed up our reservation: we reserved 2 beds in the same room, but they only signed one bed, so we ended up in 2 different rooms. The facilities were terrible: strange smells, dirty everywhere, forget the showers. There were people on drugs everywhere, along with prostitutes - more like a brothel. In sum, the experience was very unpleasant. Very misleading advertising!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • catherine93
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
5.1

It has a lot of people whom are living there. Wifi is very dodgy. Staff are rude. Good facilities. Cheap. Near the centre. I had to wait two hours to check in, i came at 2pm with reservation number, girl said to check in later, went back at 2:30pm, got told the same thing, returned at 3:30pm to a different guy, who was laughing at what i told him. It specifies late checking out on the site, however the staff apparently have no knowledge of this. Girl wasn't going to give me back my £10 deposit

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
8.9

The location is really fantastic. It's really close to the underground, less than a min away. There is also a nice park just acrosss the street. The hostel is clean, the staff are really helpful and friendly. Good value for money, I would definitively stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
4.9

Not the best hostel I've stayed in The place was dirty and smelled really bad

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • karinasofiea
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
2.9

Absolutely terrible. Not worth the money, do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Good price, good location, breakfast very profitable. The rooms are clean. The disappointment is that there are no televisions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Great value for money and location, 20 minutes away from Oxford Circus, 20 minutes walking to Notting Hill/ Portobello. Nice one guys, see you next time I come to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.