Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5,880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5,880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
Keystone House Kings Cross Located at 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London.
Keystone House Kings Cross
England
London N1 9JY 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London
76% 5880
51.5310401 -0.1207208
Keystone House Kings Cross
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Mattj94
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel was great, with I could have stayed longer. The room was clean and we had lockers with the room. Bathroom showers were clean and privacy was not an issue. The location was probably the best part since we needed to catch a bus from Kings cross to stanstead. Such a short walk. Beds are comfortable and the room was warm. Would definitely stay here again or recommend to other travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed here last time was in London and had to stay here again. Love the location and staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting London very close to trains!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

I found it to be very satisfactory overall. Keystone House is clean, functional and safe at a very affordable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.0

The location is amazing. Shout out to mark who made us feel really welcome and helped us set up straight away on a late arrival. £5 for the worst towel in the world. £5 to store bags? Come on? We've been guests, we had to carry suitcases round London from 10am in the morning til 11:30pm at night surely that doesn't need to be a fiver. Did the free breakfast exist? Also weird stains on mattress and weird stench from toilet. SAYING THAT! it was a really pleasant and friendly stay and would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff was really friendly and I felt very safe there. The only thing is they don't provide towels or any luggage storage so you have to buy those. Overall great experience I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.9

A great location !!! And very safe and clean . A bit pricey but my two day long stay was quite positive :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

nice hostel for first comer in king's Cross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
6.9

Great location. The rooms were as basic as basic can be, as to be expected for such a price. They didn't even have hand towels to dry your hands (paper towel container was empty in both of our rooms). A LOT of stairs. The rooms were not the cleanest. We did not want to remove shoes to touch carpet. I was grossed out sleeping near moldy walls and windows, with the gross curtain touching the bed. Mold all over bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
7.1

The rooms are quite small and our radiator was broken. The front desk did give us extra blankets. I wish we had been informed about the mice traps in the room ahead of time, rather than simply finding it. However, it was a fine place to stay for one night. Great location in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

We stayed here for a week during NY holidays. The stay was lovely, the personnel were all nice and helpful. However, during nights it was freezing, and the AC wasn't working properly to heat up the room, and they charged for extra blankets and heaters. There was a bit of mold in showers, too, at the -1 level, but there were plenty of showers upstairs, so we just didn't go there. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay a lot. The Hostel is near Kings Cross, so getting to the City was convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.