Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 6425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 6425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

Central location and good price. I didn't have any security issues. Bedrooms and bathrooms all clean and tidy. Would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
6.9

The staff need to pay better attention to the bed assignments. She booked the same bed for 3 guest on the same night. It happening once, ok but she did it again just a few hours later. Then blamed a staff member who wasn't even on duty. Unacceptable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
4.3

The lockers in the rooms are too small for a backpack. That is unacceptable. Travelers need to be able to securely store their belongings when staying in a dorm setting. That is the VERY LEAST a hostel should provide. This hostel was also filthy. I have stayed in many hostels throughout Europe (some costing less than Keystone) and they were all clean. Keystone is in need of a huge makeover. Dirt, mold, dust, stains, and years of ignored wear and tear. It's clear this hostel simply doesn't care.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.3

enjoyed my time there,easy access for tube and buses great staff, will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.4

I stayed there with my family for one night. The shower handle was broken so we were struggling to shower. Also my husband stayed in a dormitory room where was really noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Just a few minutes walk from kings cross station, great for early commute. Clean hostel and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
7.7

The location so close to Kings Cross is fabulous. Sleeping in a very small 'room' in the basement is ... well, it is a place to sleep- The bedlinen is very clean, the staff is friendly and I wish the bathrooms were cleaner. If you want to visit London and stay out in the city all day long anyway, this is a not to expensive place to sleep, but you can't really spend daytime time there. We were there twice with our children and I would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
6.9

-private 2 person room Hostel location is brilliant very close to kings cross station and the London underground station Staff were polite and helpful Room was small (9ft × 7ft) generally ok appart from some hairs on the bed and some mould on the ceiling in the bathroom also the bathroom floor tended to gather water as there's no movement of air and no windows. Fine for one night probably would have been bad for multiple nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Central located - close to underground station, shops, pubs. WIFI is very good, also very clean. One disaadvantage: you can't open the window during the night because the rooms are above the street with havy traffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
7.4

Someone slept on my friend's bed when we were back to the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.