Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 5947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 5947 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
4.9

The staff was very careless about our satisfaction with the hostel, although it is quite expensive for simple dorm rooms. The wifi didn't function properly. The power sources were rare in the rooms and especially inaccessible for people in the upper bunk beds. The main corridor of the hostel smelled like rotten cheese for three days during our stay. The free breakfast advertised consisted of toast, butter, jam and instant coffee. The price value simply didn't match the quality.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

Helpful staff, and great location. However, the facilities are a bit run-down, including the very run-down mattress in which I could feel the springs poking me. The bathrooms were not very clean, and ome showers had no hooks or shelves to store your clothes or products. On the plus side, there was never any trouble finding a vacant bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.9

Very nice staff and convenient location (close to King's Cross), but overall the facilities weren't great. The wi-fi didn't work anywhere (I even came down to sit in the lobby and got nothing). There were no plugs in close proximity to any mirrors (far from ideal for a woman getting ready) and the bathrooms weren't very clean. Bed was comfortable but the pillow was terrible. Overall I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.4

The location of the Hostel is undoubtedly excellent, althought it can be noisy at night because of traffic on Kings Cross neighborhood. The members of staff are quite serious, except the outgoing man managing breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.9

Hostel is in an amazing location, so close to King's Cross Station. This is especially great if you are using the Tube a lot. The hostel itself could use some improvements -- cleanliness and facilities need some upgrading. Our room was also TINY. Paid for a private but felt like a dorm. We weren't in our room that often so we didn't mind, but be aware. Felt very safe in our private room. The hostel has key-fobs for entering, which help with security. Also they charge for towels, bring your own.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
5.4

Clealiness was awfull, no towels, not even soap in order to have a shower. Paid too much for the these facilities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
7.4

Overall is good, however the temperature in the room can not be control, especially if you are stay in the basement which is the place I stay, the room can become some what hot. In addition the shower facilities are somewhat less than ideal, due to the lack of privacy with the wide gap between the door and the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.1

A simple hostel. Good security (door fob, key for room, and lockers). Location is good for transport as well as walking to Camden Market, but there aren't many sites immediately close. Staff was nice. Atmosphere was lacking, but not bad. Cleanliness seemed fine throughout. Was a bit pricy for what it offered. Each bed had a light and an outlet in my room. HUGE DOWNSIDE: Heating is practically non-existent and very cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect situated off kinds cross. Feels a little run down in places but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.7

Showers were weird but do-able. Overall worth it for location in relation to Kings Cross Station - good food in the area and easy transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.