X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
4002 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The Keystone House in London is very good located. The staff was very friendly and our three-bed-room was amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

83%

Ensure toilets have enough toilet roll and paper towels

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. We hope to see you next time you're in London!

66%

The receptionist Hugo couldn't be less friendly if he tried, could have smiled

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location! Clean and comfortable private with nice ensuite! Staff were very friendly but check-in was a bit of a shambles. We arrived at 2:00pm - which is the stated check-in time, but had to wait for 15 minutes just to get our keys. We were very confused as to why we had to wait - the receptionist chatted with us and some other guests the whole time but they just told us that they were counting money from the night before so we needed to wait. It would've been nice if they were ready!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Clean, comfortable, friendly - good value with convenient location.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

89%

Stayed in a twin room with en suite. No complaints whatsoever, room was clean and tidy. No problems getting back in after arriving back in he weary hours after a gig. Would recommend.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

80%

The hostel was clean and location was great. The staff were okay but especially Hugo in reception was very helpful and friendly (and really good looking also). I can recommend this hostel.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

86%

Super clean and comfy. Very secure. Great location. Noisy though, in the rooms and in the street. That's just something that comes with staying in a hostel in central London though! Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

57%

Be aware that some rooms do not have a window, they are placed in a basement and there is no ventilation at all, so after some days the air in your room is quite disgusting. The toilets were not very clean and the shower was broken an dirty as well. The only good thing was its price and the location (is 2 min walking from King's Cross), but I believe I would not come back.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the review. We labelled London Underground rooms on Hostelworld. They are located on the underground, therefore, there is no windows but we provide Air Conditioner in every room. As you can imagine the bathrooms do get used quite frequently as they are shared dorms. We clean our building 4 times daily to ensure all of our facilities are up to standard. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. We would be glad to solve it!

66%

Was alright. The room was a bit smelly though and old.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Next time book our brand new rooms on the ground floor. We hope to see you next time you're in London. Safe travels.

74%

Kings Cross is the in perfect location, right around the corner from St Pancras and Kings Cross which allowed us to easily navigate the underground. There were multiple small pubs in the area and plenty of cheap eats. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms clean. Couldn't ask for much more!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

63%

King's Cross itself isn't my favorite part of the city, but it's great because you are so well connected through public transportation. The facilities here were okay, though you have to push a button every 30 seconds in the shower & i got one once without very warm water. I saw several mice in this hostel, and I haven't seen that in any of the others in London. This hostel is one of the cheapest, which can be important here but I think you notice the difference in quality. Okay for a few nights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for the review. We are situated in one of the best areas of London. For safety and environmental reasons the shower has timing, however, you can shower as long as you want. We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your staying with us. We would be happy to host you again. Safe travels.

97%

Staff was helpful, facilities nice and clean, just next to a subway station. Good security. 8 bed room on the fourth floor though... by stairs every time.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

97%

Staff was very very helpful. I'd go back in an instant

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon. Reception Team

97%

Really nice location just a 5 minute walk up the street from Kings cross and St. Pancras. Really cool building and we stayed in one of the Omega private rooms, the beds were new and comfy and the bathroom was clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, many thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and to see that everything was as you expected! We work hard to ensure our hostel is at the same standard as most hotels. We can't wait to see you again.

89%

I will stay in this hostel next time again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

83%

Was good - staff member was nice, but there was only one available and a number of people waiting to be helped. Would have rated higher if there was more staff at the reception

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Sometimes it can be busy during the peak hours but we try to give the best customer service to every guest. However, more staff will be in reception during the Summer. Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

71%

Check in and check out could have been quicker. Extractor fan in basement showers could have been working as well.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We try to provide a good customer service but sometimes it's hard during the peak hours, we apologize if you had to wait 5 or 10 minutes. We were renewing the building at that time, apologies for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again real soon.

57%

The check in chap Sergio (Ithink) was so RUDE and unhelpful,when I asked if CCTV was installed he said yes why dont you trust us, can I get a cup of tea NO not until 2pm when you sign in (it was 12,30) no yes you can get one just up the road, I met up with friends later and decided to stay with them in another hostel .

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. We train our staff to be friendly and professional. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes

74%

Great location. Currently undergoing renovations. However a 2 pound charge per bag for luggage storage is a bit steep! There is purpose built room for this purpose.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! The luggage room is free of charge before check-in and during your stay. After check-out we charge a little fee of 2£ per day. Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(183 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback