Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5,611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5,611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Keystone House Kings Cross Located at 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London.
Keystone House Kings Cross
England
London N1 9JY 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London
79% 5611
51.5310401 -0.1207208
Keystone House Kings Cross
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Zambia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
3.4

The location was excellent but the hostel bathrooms were dirty during my short stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location and excellent security for both rooms and the luggage storage area. Slept in the private room and enjoyed the comfortable bed and pillow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
8.3

Staff are friendly. Room and building are quite clean. Very close to St Pancras if you need to get on eurostar early. Stayed in omega room 2b (private, double) Really need to address patio adjacent to room. I needed to close the window as there were people simply standing and watching you in your room of you want the window open for air flow. Creepy..even though I'm a guy. (put a screen between the window and the patio seating area) . I'm sure the other rooms are great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

This is an excellent hostel. I was travelling alone so security is a big thing and I felt very safe there. The staff were helpful and the beds comfy. It's an old building so the stairs are steep. I visit London a lot and would totally stay again Thanks Kirsty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gracekempthorne
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

This place was beyond amazing for location. Super easy to find when coming straight off the plane in Heathrow. Just jump on the Piccadilly line and head straight to kings cross. We used the tube everyday we were there because it's incredible to get literally everywhere. This is why I would recommend this place. The rooms are nothing amazing, and the staff didn't stand out with customer service, but all we needed was a bed to sleep in, so this was perfect for us. Being central did mean a bit nosy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Perfect location, perfect ratio value/money. You need more lounges with sofas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EricWith1C
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.3

Hae to say, this place had he best shower layout I've seen in a hostel. So great facilities. But of a climb to the higher rooms but a bit of cardio never hurt anyone. Staff were nice and helpful and obviously the location can't get much better. A good place to stay.!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Super close to Kings cross station. Euston station is about a 10min walk. Very clean. Never had a problem with bathrooms or showers being occupied for the amount of people there. Staff was very helpful. Storage lockers are small in the room but tall so I just took everything out of my pack and stacked it. Just need your own padlock. If you don't have one, you can purchase one there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Great place , comfy beds (if youre less than 6 "2') secure and well laid out. Juan at the desk was a dude. Will definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location. Nice, polite staff. Would definitely use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.