Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5,785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5,785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Keystone House Kings Cross Located at 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London.
Keystone House Kings Cross
England
London N1 9JY 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London
76% 5785
51.5310401 -0.1207208
Keystone House Kings Cross
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.3

Good cheap place. Place is a maze. Have to walk half a mile to brekky, but I can't complain about a free brekky!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
3.7

The place doesn't have heating. It's freezing inside the rooms. The showers have a warm water and no heating as well. If you're cold you need to pay for a blanket. If you need a towel you pay 5£, if you need a padlock you pay 5 £. The breakfast included is just a piece of bread and a coffee. If you want some cereal you pay for it, you pay for a fruit. You pay for everything. I stayed in a 4 person bed room and it's a mess. People sleeping on the floor, bed with two people sleeping on same bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

My stay here this time was particularly nice. I slept well and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent value for money - my private double ensuite room was a perfect 'no thrills' option for staying in central London. The Margot room is spacious with a full size double, good quality mattress and bedding and spacious, clean ensuite shower room. All staff that I met were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Really friendly people and good sized rooms. Nice showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
4.9

This place have no charm, no atmosphere it is clear that all they want is your money. £5 for a towel, blanket and any other basic human need. Internet only works in the lobby. Spend the extra £10 and go somewhere that is actually happy to have you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Very convenient to kings cross - no kitchen facilities but coffee and tea in morning with toast . Clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
6.0

clean bed linen, but the room had clearly not been "hoovered". Inadequate headroom between double bed and bunk above. Signage to Omega rooms inadequate

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
7.7

Stayed one night. Did the job. No problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.1

We only stayed for one night but found the facilities good for somewhere to just crash out. The beds were comfy but the shared and small bathrooms were busy and not ideal. Staff were rude on check in and check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.