Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5,524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5,524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Keystone House Kings Cross Located at 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London.
Keystone House Kings Cross
England
London N1 9JY 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London
79% 5524
51.5310401 -0.1207208
Keystone House Kings Cross
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cjb5033021
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

I consider this place an absolute find. Good security and cleanliness with a wam atmosphere and a fantastic location. I'll be returning and have already recommended it to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.0

I really appreaciate friendly atmosphere, convenient position of the hostel as well as the price. We stayed in a private room for 2 people for 4 nights. The room was very small and without any window which I can't complain about because I'd known it before we came. I would just recommend not to book this kind of room if you want to stay longer. It was very hard for us to keep up a pleasent temperature and to feel comfortable in such a small space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

We enjoyed being in Kings Cross, and the hostel was fine for a night stay but was not as conducive to a community as other hostels that we've stayed at. It was a clean, safe room but the staff were disengaged and there wasn't much more to it. It worked perfectly for what we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.6

"You get what you pay for" However, you don't expect blocked up shower drains (that flood the bathroom) and washbowl holes plus towel rail broken and hanging off the wall. Apart from that quite reasonable. Would certainly stay there again - but would check the sink and shower drainage immediately on entering the room :-(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Affordable and perfect location near King's Cross Station. I always stay here when I come to London because it's easy to get to when you travel no late night/early morning trains. The staffs are friendly and helpful. It'll be great if the wifi signal could be a little stronger though, can't really get good connection in the dorms at night but it works fine in common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Had a private double room for a night and was more than adequate. Pleasantly surprised to discover it had air conditioning (it was a very hot muggy day/night). Place was clean, easy base to get around London from and the staff were helpful. Remember to bring a towel cause otherwise they're a fiver at reception (you do get to keep them but still...)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Please be aware that if there is absolutely anything you need we are 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London. Safe travels - Keystone Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Apart from lugging our bags to the top floor everything else was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

A fantastic location couldn't be better. We were lucky we only had light hand luggage but it would be difficult if you had heavy luggage as we had 3 lots of steep and narrow steps to climb. We had a problem with our door as we couldn't get out from the inside. Each time they came up quickly to let us out and after the second time they put a handle on the door so that we could open it from the inside. The toilet seat also wobbled. Very comfortable beds and everything else was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the us. Please be aware that if there is absolutely anything you need we are 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! The door has been fixed now. Hope to see you again in the magic London. Safe travels - Keystone Team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location next to Kings Cross. We didn't spend much time at the hostel, but staff were friendly, the place was clean and very reasonably priced. What more could you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Please be aware that if there is absolutely anything you need we are 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London. Safe travels - Keystone Team

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

staff is really nice and passion, the location is perfect and easy to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Please be aware that if there is absolutely anything you need we are 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London. Safe travels - Keystone Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.