X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
4131 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I love Keystone house. The location and 24 hr reception are very handy. I'll definitely go back.😃

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

We stayed in 6 different hostels in England and this one was the worst in regard to facilities. The shower was the worst. Lukewarm water and having to continually push a button was ridiculous. There were no individual lights for bunks which other hostels have and the room was drab and the bathrooms looked unclean. Location was the only positive.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

74%

The staff is very nice but the place is very very noisy. We can ear the music of the bar and there was a door from where everybody went in and out all night long.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

57%

after paying £72 i didnt expect the ritz but not a shoebox and then having to pay for a locker , it only had one chair for 2 people, i was glad i hadnt booked 2 nights, the staff were all nice and pleasant but the hostel needs some money spent on it the showers in particular.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for the review. We have more showers in the building. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. Hope to see you back real soon! Best Wishes.

86%

The hostel was great met a lot of good people there. The top floor gets really hot need to put some fans in.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

91%

Friendly staff, clean place but a bit noisy (was alright after 11pm).

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

80%

We had a private room with our own bathroom and it was located next to the bar. They closed at 11 pm, but those rules didn't always apply. The AC broke on our third night (in a room with no windows). The staff did what they could to fix it but they didn't succeed. They were really friendly though. This was our second stay at the hostel but we might not stay there again, certinly not in the private rooms with private toilet. Not worth the extra money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. The AC is fully operating now, we did have a problem with the AC in your room. I hope to see you another time. Safe travels

57%

We had 2 bookings and upon arrival one didn't exist and the other one was not correct as we were 3 people and there were just 2 beds. After and argue of more than 1 hour and a half with Reception we could get an extra bed. They didnt recognize their fault to give as a solution.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. All information about the rooms are in our Website or in Hostelworld. The room is for 3 people (bunk bed with a double bed and a single bed). You need to be careful when booking the rooms. The other reservation was in the system but with a different name. I am disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. Safe travels.

80%

The chap on reception, Hugo, was very helpful. I think, however, that £5 is a lot to charge for a towel, and also to charge even the £2 for left luggage is a bit much (no other places I have been to charge for this simple service). I think these amounts should be clearly stated on the web site to enable visitors to make choices re luggage & towels in advance! A tea/coffee machine in the foyer would be an excellent idea. The roof terrace could be more clearly sign posted.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. All information regarding the Hostel is in our Website. I am disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

100%

My first hostel experience and Keystone house has set a very high standard. All members of staff acted in a professional yet kind and friendly manner, checking in was easy and I was even welcomed by name. Thank you beautiful people.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

97%

Hugo was amazing and other staff need to follow his example. The only reason staff got a good was because the evening receptionist was a little aloof but Hugo understood our comments.We had a twin room with en suite with air con. Very clean, (clean white linen. I wouldn't have white bedding at home!) quiet, comfy. Fabulous value looked after luggage even before check in. Couldn't fault it.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

71%

I found the shower facilities a bit shady as the two showers were in a tiny room each. Only one of the showers had hooks to hang up your clothes, and you couldn't just put them on the floor as it was wet. We only stayed one night, and it was alright, you could hear the tube driving by but it was weirdly relaxing. However, maybe new mattresses are needed, they were really saggy, and with all the noise from the next room and the hall, it was hard to get some rest.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the review. We do have more showers in the building. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. Hope to see you back real soon! Safe travels.

100%

Nice staff, very big, bright and clean room, comfortable bed, great teracce

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

100%

Great staff specially in the reception. Goo location and close to the center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon!

83%

First time in a hostel. Would do it again but our air con didn't work and it was really stuffy. Also our pillow were REALLY thin. There wasn't a hairdryer available when I needed one either. But generally cheaper than a hotel.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We have spare pillows for the guests. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

77%

Very friendly staff, good location, easy to find. Room smelt bad, probably hard to air out room when underground but when sharing a room with two other drunk males it smells really badly. Showers were bearable, would clog up and fill up with water every shower. Shower room so small difficult to dry yourself and no ventilation or at least ventilation that works. Pub attached was nice but not a very social hostel. Overall I would stay there again but i would be prepared for what to expect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Safe travels.

80%

Stayed for one night with my brother in a private ensuite as we were down for a funeral, not as tourists. Easy to find, very close to major transport interchanges for overground, and for Tube and bus. Staff were very efficient, although the welcome is somewhat brusque. Room was spotless. No frills but working aircon and shower with well-placed power sockets. Bed very comfortable. Luggage room for £3 and 24hr reception very good but needs a ticket system for reclaiming bags for security.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. Luggage room is 2£ per bag after check-out and we do have a ticket system. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon!

91%

Just outside Keystone House Hostel on Euston Road there been so much that has gone on during any period of time - take your pick - Londoners struggling through bad winters and economics. Indeed having a fully useful toasty bunk bed just up these stairs in London means everything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels

100%

Good location in central London and close to the tube. And the staff in reception was incredibly lovely! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

97%

The staff on several occasions were very friendly and helpful in answering our questions about the room and city. Although not exactly in city center, the location was pretty great being near St. Pancras International/King's Cross which helped us tremendously when leaving London. There were several fun restaurants and shops around the area so that added to the value of our stay. The 3 bed private was clean, comfortable and provided its own half-bath which was a plus. We really enjoyed our stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(207 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback