X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3284 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

you can't hire a towel, you have to buy it. There is no lift in the building, narrow stairs, make it very hard if you have a big suitcase. you have to pay to leave your luggage there after you check out.


74%

Downstairs corridors and rooms smelled very bad. A combination of damp, sweat and urine throughout the lower ground floor. Our room only had one small lamp to light up the whole room. No ceiling lights. Only one plug socket worked which made things even more interesting. Disappointing and probably would not stay again. Sorry to say.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent location,clean rooms/facilites and quiet hostel. I had a private room, it was underground, meaning we had no windows and no wifi access.


66%

too noisy outside!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

First of all, im not here to trash anyone. This is budget hostel so one pays for what he gets. However, things that can be improved on that are non-monetary related are the staff attitude and service. When i arrived at 6am, no salutation was given by the guy at the desk (note: i smiled and said hi). same also happened when i came back at 3pm to check in - the girls also made me wait for 15 minutes. I could go on but will leave you to reflect on qualities of attitude and customer service.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff were quite unhelpful and didn't show us around the property. The kitchen didn't have proper facilities and the shower toilet combination was horrible. Very unimpressed. Location was the only positive.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It was alright, needs more space to hang up a bag or whatever in the showers downstairs but it was alright.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Location and price are good and its one of the cheapest for a dorm in the area, check in is a little late being 2pm but they do let you leave your bags in a store room which is really handy. Few downfalls toilet and shower facilities were not the cleanest so bring flip flops and they are not on every floor, we had to go 3 floors down to have a shower! There is WIFI but it only working in the communal area by reception.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed here for 3 nights and found that it was a great base for a hostel in London, right by Kings Cross station. The hostel was clean and the free breakfast came in handy in the morning. There were a couple of issues that I found. One would be that the hostel didn't have much of a social atmosphere, other than the kitchen area, and the room didn't have enough plugs to charge essential items. Other than these minor issues, it was a great hostel to stay in.


91%

I had a 2 person private room for one night. It's very close to St. Pancreas station. The private rooms are nice and quiet, and the shared toilets and bathrooms are very clean. They have a luggage storage which was very convenient! The free breakfast was very basic, but I really didn't mind. I would probably stay here again :)


69%

Hostel waa quite nice, however wifi was only in common areas and men showers were very bad.. All in all it was good, much reccomend, many like

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice, basic hostel. 2 minutes walk from Kings Cross St. Pancras that connects to lots of different tube lines- super close to everything!


54%

Stayed here one night as a peninsula between couch-surfing. At £11 for a 12-dorm you don’t expect much, but there’s this real sad dinginess that pervades the place; the grubby concrete stairs that lead to a second ‘level’ on two floors, the way the shower spurts ungainly onto the glass, the sour staff serving breakfast, who deprived this wayfaring waif of a much-desired round of coffee before the breakfast session was even up, hurrying the cups and decency away simultaneously.


100%

Great hostel in a great location right near Kings Cross station. Staff were friendly, really comfy beds, great value for money, would definitely stay again.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It was quite noisy. We slept in the basement and we could near the underground underneath.


71%

Good location with complementary breakfast, overall a good hostel


71%

you can make your own breakfast as the kitchen is located on the ground floor. but the rooms are underground with no windows, so we are a bit worry about the security in case of emergency. other than that its quite comfortable.


83%

great little place, didn't know you could get a decent room in central CENTRAL london fro ten quid a night! good breakfast , no trouble, lockers, good atmosphere, lots of showers and bathrooms , bit knackering lugging the luggage up two flights of stairs but no problem for the fit and healthy. exactly what we wanted,very glad this place exists, cheers!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

didn't like the showers being in the toilet stalls, no place to put clothes while showering, entire floor gets wet also, very slow wifi besides that it's an everage hostel not close to much


89%

There was some noise from other residents in the hostel who started a party in the corridors but it was quickly stopped. The rooms were clean and spacious. everything had its price including WI-FI in the rooms and leaving your luggage but it was cheap in comparison to other places. It is a 5 minute walk from both kings cross and St Pancras. excellent transport to get around London and see all you want to see.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(240 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback