Hostelworld.com

Keystone House Kings Cross

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Keystone House Kings Cross Located at 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London.
Keystone House Kings Cross
England
London N1 9JY 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London
80% 5369
51.5310401 -0.1207208
Keystone House Kings Cross
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

The location is perfect, super friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Really good location, and friendly staff. Only bad thing was the showers weren't that great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed with my sister in a private double room on the ground level. The location was great because we were able to get from our hostel to all of the places we were going from the nearby tube station with no trouble. Staff were perfectly friendly, wifi was good (didn't drop out once), there's a supermarket right next door to the hostel and various food places on the same street. No windows in our room, but there was an airconditioner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great central location just opposite King's Cross station and the Piccadilly tube line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

This was my first stay at a hostel, and I know exactly where I'm going next time I come back to London. The staff are tremendously friendly and helpful, and every room has lockers to keep your stuff in so you can enjoy a day on the town without worrying about stuff getting stolen. On that subject, though, the hostel seems to attract a lot of friendly folks based on my stay. They even upgraded me to a private room when they needed to fix something near my assigned bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel was absolutely fantastic , the receptionist was friendly and welcoming and the bed was extremely comfortable. Everyone staying here was friendly as well which was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
3.7

I asked for a bottom bed and was told I had one. I was woken up later by a guest saying I was in their bed. I was given a room in the basement with no windows or ventilation. I left the next morning still having had paid for one more nite. Should figure a way to get older people or people on medicines a lower bunk

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.7

If it weren't for the fact that our room was beside the luggage storage and there was construction taking place in the hostel I would have given a much better rating. I did not sleep well most nights and actually had to take sleeping pills to get any rest because of all the noise of people rifling through their bags all night and then construction in the mornings. A discount for being right next to the luggage room would have been some sort of compensation for the sleepless nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
2.9

I booked a private room for my stay. When I entered the room someone else's bags were on the floor. I let the staff know and they were very confused and just took the bags and assured me that no one else had a key. At 3am in the morning the original occupants walked straight in with a key. So much for a private room. Also the room was nothing like the picture. It had no windows and was so stuffy. My partner and I had booked 4 nights, however only stayed 1 and left to stay somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
5.1

Went upstairs to the room and it was FILTHY. looked like it hadn't actually been cleaned in months, stains all over the bedding. Bottom bunk was mine and there were clumps of stuff stuck to the mattress above me. I checked in and then checked right back out and didn't even stay. Received no refund of any sort and was charged for the full night, I cancelled the booking I had there a few days later when I returned from Paris and was still charged 70%. HORRIBLE experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.