Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 6169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 6169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Great experience. Will definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
7.7

Clean. Even with the crowded room it was simple to find my bed. The noise from the street is expected. It was a bit tricky to find the building but I eventually asked around and found my way. I got there a little late for my check-in but they still held my bed. I was SO glad I booked online before I got there because they were all full by the time I got there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
7.7

Great price and location. Staff at check in v unfriendly but I didnt go to London to make friends with receptionists so I'm not too worried.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
4.3

Don't mislead customers by providing key information after the booking is made (credit card in hold).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.6

Very good place for a short stay, very close to Kings X station and easy to get to lots of amenities from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
5.1

They charge a lot for everything, i.e. wanna borrow adapter pay, leave luggage to 3 hours after checkout pay. The very expensive private double room was a tiny room with bunk bed that was stuffy, smelled a bit and had no private bathroom. The shared bathroom was ok. Been in much better and much cheaper hostels though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
5.7

It's not a backpackers hostel. It's more like a long term hostel for people that work in London or have family there .. it has not the atmosphere topical of a hostel. Has No kitchen for cooking. Just a microwave. I could feel every spring of the mattress.. it was really uncomfortable .. I wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
5.7

Not a place I'd stay a second time: staff was not very responsive, bathroom was mouldy, and our key fob (necessary to get in and out) stopped working multiple times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
6.9

Good Location, many eating options around.But rooms are underground, they are very suffocating. Luggage Storage is chargeable (5 GBP) after check out. Charges for personal lockers can be understood but not in an open room. I believe luggage storage in an open room should be free for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
6.6

We were disappointed to find we had bunk beds when we had booked a twin room. Otherwise all okay with the room and clean. There was a door next to our room which went to the toilets of the wine bar next door. It was supposed to be locked all the time but it kept being opened and left open, which is why I think the security was not good. Staff pleasant and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.