Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 5,447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 5,447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Keystone House Kings Cross Located at 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London.
Keystone House Kings Cross
England
London N1 9JY 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London
79% 5447
51.5310401 -0.1207208
Keystone House Kings Cross
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.1

The location was convenient for tube and King's Cross/St. Pancras but far from downtown. Combined the toilet, sink and shower into one tiny area and that led to water being everywhere in the bathroom. At the end, tried to store our bags and were going to charge us 5pound pp but then got flustered and shooed us away saying to come back and pay later because his shift was about to end (at checkout time?). Felt like they were charging for every little thing.Overall disappointed and don't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
6.9

The wifi was horrible, which is a bummer as that's usually really important for travelers who's phones only work on wifi. The AC was amazing, but shut off at night and the remote is downstairs and if you're on the 4th floor, you may as well just keep sweating cuz there's no lift. The kitchen and showers were on the bottom floor and being on the 4th floor, I was immediately sweating after my shower walking all the way up to my room and wanted to shower again haha. Great location though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

We had a long way up with all the luggage. A long way to the bathroom. But all in all a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel has a great location with the Tube and trains easily accessible and a good selection of food nearby. The facilities are decent but not very clean. Be prepared for lots of stairs to and from the bathrooms as showers are only located on the first floor. No electrical outlets in the bathrooms either which was odd if you need to dry your hair but there were some located in the individual rooms. Security lockers fit my backpack and camera bag and could be locked up with a padlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.0

Rooms were very cramped and hot, bathrooms with showers were only on one of the many floors and were in gross condition. Beds only had very heavy comforters and no sheets. No space to breathe. Great location, but I will not be staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location. Lockers in rooms are literally school lockers and don't fit ANY luggage. Two of the three shared bathroom stalls didn't have functioning locks. Fairly clean. The private rooms are better than the dorms; but their showers are tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
4.9

If you're just looking for a place to sleep this is fine. It's in a good location because the tube will get you there easily, but other than that it doesn't have much to offer. You need to pay for towels, locks, etc. and the wifi doesn't usually work in the room just mostly in the lobby. It's in a dodgy part of London with sirens sounding all night. I paid for three nights but disliked it so much I chose not to sleep at all the third night and just head to the airport early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.6

The reason I chose this hostel was because of the prime location. It is less than a five minute walk from Kings Cross and I had two large bags to travel home with. The bathrooms were very poor. I felt that the shower and toilet in the same stall layout was both cramped and less clean. Also, they do not provide towel renting but a 5 pound towel to buy. I would only recommend this hostel if you were looking for something very close to King's Cross/ St. Pancras. Otherwise I would look further.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was great!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The whole hotel experience was amazing for me and my family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Adequate for my needs, friendly clean and very central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.