X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2704 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good value for the location, and clean. Staff very helpful. On downside, the breakfast was poor and we had to go elsewhere. The bunk beds did not seem very susstantial for adults, and the rungs on the ladder to get up were round and very hard on the feet.. When we arrived they kept us waiting for half an hour until we could check in while they balanced the books and changed shifts. Showers did not drain freely and overflowed.

  • 16th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Coming from Germany, it was a wonderful time in London, staying at one of the most central points with 3 train stations and the underground beside. So going and coming to the airport was no problem. The stuff is very, very kindly and helped us to get to the Harry Potter studios although we had to forget to booked before. Therefore special thanks to the receptionist :-) Thank you for the lovely atmosphere!

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel was in a great location - my sister and I were only there for one night and being less than a minute from King's Cross, we had no problems getting to and from Central London. We stayed in one of the LU rooms, where there was a bit of noise from our neighbours, but I assume it was quieter than the dorms. The shared bathrooms were clean, and there was a very social atmosphere. Breakfast was a bit manic but that's my only 'complaint'

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

A better indication on the website about the fact that in the private rooms there are no towels / hairdryers available. Also the breakfast area was under construction, this was not mentioned at the check-in but was left on a small note inside the room.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel, facilities are very good, above all fridge in the room, plugs and charging devices. Staff very kind and helpful!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It's clean and in a perfect location, literally right next to kings cross and st pancras station. But it's also really big and noisy and there's no room for your stuff, the beds are all pretty much right next to each other


89%

For short stay it was good. beyond my expectation I can say :)

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The breakfast was kind of a let down, but probably something to be expected in this type of hostel. There was a leak from rainwater in the stairwell leading to our room. The door closer hardware in our neighboring room was malfunctioning, causing the door to slam very loud on close when opened. It is a maze to get to certain rooms from the lobby and to the kitchen/backpackers bar. Location however is great, next to St Pancras, Kings cross.


86%

All the staff members of the hostel were excellent. But there was one, called Marc, from Spain. He was very lazy and he didn't support any facility we request, with arrogant actitude and paying attention only to his personal issues at computer.


60%

The location of this hostel is really great, just 5mins or less from king cross underground. The staffs are ok but sometimes blur. What I am not really satisfied is the breakfast. For 2 days of the breakfast, the toaster and boiler are not working, maybe because the hostel is under renovation or what. The quality of the breakfast is really limited as in super basic which only have cheapest white bread, wholemeal bread and all those cheapest jam. Everything is the cheapest (tesco brand)....sucks


97%

It was good to have the possibility to stay in a dorm room for girls only. It did not feel like a 16 bed room at all because of the wall in the middle of the room. It was a good atmosphere there, everyone was nice.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good location. We stayed in a private room and it was clean and tiddy, It was a bit small, but confortable. Wifi is free only in the reception, that is always very crowded, that is not so nice, but ok for a short stay.


91%

great place, I would recommend!!


77%

Great location and if you are looking for somthing simple as in just a bed then this is your place, facilities were ok and the bed was comfy, staff were very helpfull but above all the best thing about the hostel is of course the location.


100%

This hostel has a great location- it is very close to the station and everyone was friendly and welcoming. I was only there for one night but I have stayed in a few other hostels in London before and this one is great value for money. Loved the free wifi and bar.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Let me tell you about my experience in Key Stone Hostel. Firstly, we were very excited about our room. It was bigger than the last time we stayed in the hostel, this time it was under the ground so it would be dark. Little did we know that the fact is was downstairs would be the worst thing ever. Apparently, there was a bar right above our room. When we got home around 9 pm, and we were exhausted, we heard a lot of noise. Then in all of the sudden it sounded like a bowling ball fell on top of ou

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It is well located , easy to find and get from the airport. Total privacy for me and my boyfriend, very safe as well

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

We spent 3 nights from Monday, March 17, 2014 to Thursday, March 20, 2014 in this hostel. The hotel is very well located, the staff is very welcoming, the basic double room was ok, the only downside is the single glazed so it was hard to sleep with the noise outside. The streets are circulating around even at night. We had a good time anyway.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very clean. Kind of loud outside as it's next to the kings cross station but otherwise great stay.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The "poor" for cleanliness is only due to a constant mouldy smell that we couldn't get rid of no matter how long the A/C ran and a mouse that woke us at 4:48 am during our last night. I guess that even in a hostel that is not ok. Other than that everything was absolutely fine and the staff was perfectly helpful and nice. :-)

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(149 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback