Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 5938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 5938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.9

Very nice staff and convenient location (close to King's Cross), but overall the facilities weren't great. The wi-fi didn't work anywhere (I even came down to sit in the lobby and got nothing). There were no plugs in close proximity to any mirrors (far from ideal for a woman getting ready) and the bathrooms weren't very clean. Bed was comfortable but the pillow was terrible. Overall I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.4

The location of the Hostel is undoubtedly excellent, althought it can be noisy at night because of traffic on Kings Cross neighborhood. The members of staff are quite serious, except the outgoing man managing breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
6.9

Hostel is in an amazing location, so close to King's Cross Station. This is especially great if you are using the Tube a lot. The hostel itself could use some improvements -- cleanliness and facilities need some upgrading. Our room was also TINY. Paid for a private but felt like a dorm. We weren't in our room that often so we didn't mind, but be aware. Felt very safe in our private room. The hostel has key-fobs for entering, which help with security. Also they charge for towels, bring your own.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
5.4

Clealiness was awfull, no towels, not even soap in order to have a shower. Paid too much for the these facilities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
7.1

A simple hostel. Good security (door fob, key for room, and lockers). Location is good for transport as well as walking to Camden Market, but there aren't many sites immediately close. Staff was nice. Atmosphere was lacking, but not bad. Cleanliness seemed fine throughout. Was a bit pricy for what it offered. Each bed had a light and an outlet in my room. HUGE DOWNSIDE: Heating is practically non-existent and very cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect situated off kinds cross. Feels a little run down in places but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.7

Showers were weird but do-able. Overall worth it for location in relation to Kings Cross Station - good food in the area and easy transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Location is great - right next to Kings Cross so walking or riding the tube everywhere is easy. Nothing fancy, but a quiet place to rest and shower. Not the cleanest, but not bad. Definitely safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
3.1

While trying to check-in, staff ignored me for 10 minutes then acted like it was an inconvenience to check me in. We stayed 1 night in a private room, and it was located in their basement as most of their rooms are. You have to walk through a hallway that looks like a fire hazard. At night you hear the metro rattling on the walls and anyone walking upstairs. Had a private room but got no sleep. Showers are TERRIBLE, broken tiles, small, water would take too long to warm up. AWFUL hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
2.6

I have booked a private en suite double bed room and when I arrived there at 03:00a.m. the receptionist was on a break and supposed to come back in 15 min finally waiting 30min and then just said to wait after took driving license to check and he was silent after 1 hour more waiting there total 1 h and a half in Reception .. he just says sorry but private room is not available but u can stay on a share 12 people dorm with others! I left at 04:20am searching for an available cheap hotel to stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.