Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 6099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 6099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

I recommend that you request an "inside" room when booking your stay as Caledonian Rd and Pentonville Rd are damn noisy 24/7 and the windows are not Everest!! I stayed in the Duchess rooms. Two bunk beds, thick mattress with a memory foam topper, only one pillow though :-( The beds are not fixed to the wall!!! I cannot emphasise that bit enough! They do move, A LOT!! Showers were brilliant!! Staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area etc. Would I stay again? Probably.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

What a lovely hostel, stumbled across this after arriving at another hostel which was horrendous. very smooth check in, given lots of information regarding where to eat ect...... room was basic but the bed was very comfortable. Shower facilities were a little tired but water was hot so couldnt really ask for more. Overall great hostel which i would happily come back to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.1

Very convenient location for early morning departures on Eurostar, but located on an excessively noisy road interchange. Do not expect much sleep if using one of the first floor rooms facing the side road (Caledonian Road).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.4

Basic hostel in a great location. Room was clean and tidy. There was a large frosted glass window with no blinds so sunlight could flood in. Noise from the street outside to be expected in such a location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.1

My wife and I stayed here for about 7 hours so we could be close to St Pancras station. It was convenient and allowed us to get to the station with only a short walk. It was a good value and very safe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
6.3

The Hostel wasn't terrible. But out of all my experience at other hostels, it was the worst. The lockers they give you to put your stuff in are very skinny so you can't fit much in there. there are limited outlets and it's really drafty. Even with the windows shut and the heater on it was cold. The staff wasn't particularly very welcoming either. It has an excellent location though. King's Cross is right off of the Picadilly line which takes you straight to Heathrow airport (LHR).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
2.0

The worst hostel I have ever been. Dorms and toilets are very dirty, water for shower is always cold. Beds are old and uncofortable. Breakfast is a failure. Customers are mainly old and weird people, I had to change dorms during the night because of other customers' misconducts. Do not book this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Lorenzo, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take guest satisfaction very seriously at keystone hostel and thrive to give a good value for money experience. We are sorry that you felt the hostel was disappointing, we will take these comments on board and work on improving, very rarely though do we get complaints about uncomfortable beds, although the bed frames in some dorms may show signs of use we have 2.5inch memory foam toppers on each bed to give a restful sleep. We are also sorry you didn't enjoy breakfast, we offer this as a complimentary service and is not included in your rate. We do hope that you would consider Keystone Hostel in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.6

The room was ok...8 beds, I think, mixed. Everyone was quiet. Pillows were very flat, I made the mistake of taking a 2nd pillow (when I went to sleep, there were just 3 people in the room, when I woke up there were 8, which means someone didn't get a pillow at all due to my stealing it. My bad. The room was on the top floor (4th?) and there was a bathroom with sink and toilets on the 3rd. To shower, you had to go all the way to the 2nd floor. Not impossible, but not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

a perfect location with friendly helpful staff , clean facilities and plenty of room in the rooms as well as a really comfortable mattress on the bed which is very rare for hostels so i would recommend here to anyone as its really quiet as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.7

It was ok, but very dirty. Our room hasn't been cleaned since the last customer. Also we did get another room then reservated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.