X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3259 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Location and price are good and its one of the cheapest for a dorm in the area, check in is a little late being 2pm but they do let you leave your bags in a store room which is really handy. Few downfalls toilet and shower facilities were not the cleanest so bring flip flops and they are not on every floor, we had to go 3 floors down to have a shower! There is WIFI but it only working in the communal area by reception.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a 2 person private room for one night. It's very close to St. Pancreas station. The private rooms are nice and quiet, and the shared toilets and bathrooms are very clean. They have a luggage storage which was very convenient! The free breakfast was very basic, but I really didn't mind. I would probably stay here again :)


69%

Hostel waa quite nice, however wifi was only in common areas and men showers were very bad.. All in all it was good, much reccomend, many like

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice, basic hostel. 2 minutes walk from Kings Cross St. Pancras that connects to lots of different tube lines- super close to everything!


54%

Stayed here one night as a peninsula between couch-surfing. At £11 for a 12-dorm you don’t expect much, but there’s this real sad dinginess that pervades the place; the grubby concrete stairs that lead to a second ‘level’ on two floors, the way the shower spurts ungainly onto the glass, the sour staff serving breakfast, who deprived this wayfaring waif of a much-desired round of coffee before the breakfast session was even up, hurrying the cups and decency away simultaneously.


100%

Great hostel in a great location right near Kings Cross station. Staff were friendly, really comfy beds, great value for money, would definitely stay again.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

It was quite noisy. We slept in the basement and we could near the underground underneath.


71%

Good location with complementary breakfast, overall a good hostel


83%

great little place, didn't know you could get a decent room in central CENTRAL london fro ten quid a night! good breakfast , no trouble, lockers, good atmosphere, lots of showers and bathrooms , bit knackering lugging the luggage up two flights of stairs but no problem for the fit and healthy. exactly what we wanted,very glad this place exists, cheers!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

didn't like the showers being in the toilet stalls, no place to put clothes while showering, entire floor gets wet also, very slow wifi besides that it's an everage hostel not close to much


89%

There was some noise from other residents in the hostel who started a party in the corridors but it was quickly stopped. The rooms were clean and spacious. everything had its price including WI-FI in the rooms and leaving your luggage but it was cheap in comparison to other places. It is a 5 minute walk from both kings cross and St Pancras. excellent transport to get around London and see all you want to see.


83%

The hostel is clean, close to a big station. The breakfast is poor. Staff is very nice and helpful. The only problem is that it is a little bit far from central London. However, it is very good for The value, when compared to other hostels.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Loved the hostel! It was friendly, fun and welcoming. There was a great buzz and it couldn't be in a better location.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I enjoyed very much my stay in this hostel. This as an excellent staff, atmosphere and location.


89%

Very good location (close to King's Cross St Pancras) for a good price. Free breakfast, but only toast, milk and butter.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Super comfy beds


71%

The hostel is 2 blocks from kings cross which is nice for grabbing the tube, but other than that there's not much worthwhile within walking distance. There is only wifi in the common areas which was a little annoying. The rooms were clean though so nothing to complain about there, and lockers were provided (but you have to bring your own lock). The reception desk could have been more efficient and helpful though.


51%

I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. The rooms were incredibly hot and stuffy and insanely loud at night. The bathrooms were gross and uncomfortable, as the shower and toilet were in the same stall, just separated by a curtain. Staff was overwhelmed every time I was at the front desk, they definitely need more than one person working. One staff member wouldn't help me when I asked for directions and told me to "come back later" as he flirted with another guest instead. Don't stay here!


57%

Had a private room. Very small - bathroom quite dirty. No towels included - had to buy one. Everything was a money grab. Check out at 10 am - should be 11. Breakfast that was included in stay was horrible - no water or juice. Just toast. Should not be considered a complementary breakfast. Have to do your own dishes.


91%

Perfect location!!!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(234 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback