Hostelworld.com

Keystone House Kings Cross

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Keystone House Kings Cross Located at 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London.
Keystone House Kings Cross
England
London N1 9JY 272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London
80% 5247
51.5310401 -0.1207208
Keystone House Kings Cross
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
4.9

This hostel gets a big gold star for location. It's crazy convenient walking distance within kings Cross station. The bed itself was alright but the bathrooms and showers were gross (toilet wouldn't flush,. Showers wouldn't drain). Wifi worked when it felt like it. So loud. I had a basement room which they warn about how you can hear 'enviromental noise' from the subways - I didn't mind hat but you can hear every conversation going on and every door slam. I had a private room and

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, the rooms were nice, the beds were comfy, the staff were really friendly, the other guests were also really friendly, the atmosphere was great, everyone sits in the common room together and can chat and just relax. Definitely recommend for anyone needing to stay in London for a cheap price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AmyBirch
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.6

A great location! Staff were helpful, beds were comfortable and lockers provided. Showers were only luke warm but otherwise the facilities were fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.0

Not one of the nicer hostels I've been in, but just fine for a place to sleep. Good location (easy to get to the major tourist sites), and very friendly and helpful staff. Not enough bathrooms and wifi never worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Felt very safe and clean. Location was amazing, so close to so many big stations and buses. Staff was always helpful and spoke many languages, they even loaned me a free adapter/converter when mine broke! Staff was honest and held to their policies. Wifi didn't work that well. Didn't hear of any social events for guests though (no bar etc.). I stayed for 6 nights altogether.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
5.1

Although located conveniently near Kings Cross/St. Pancras, this hostel is in one of the busiest (and loudest and not as safe) areas of London. There were signs throughout the hostel warning of theft (which was a good heads up but disquieting). However, lockers were available in the dorms. Dorm was advertised as ensuite, but toilets/showers were on a separate floor. Shower was never hot, just luke warm. This is a huge hostel and not easy to navigate (kitchen was in the basement and hard to find)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

12th May 2016
8.6

Location was great! Staff was friendly and welcoming. Minor issues - room had too many people to allow space to get in and out of luggage easily, and someone always seemed up so sleep was minimal. However, I would still come back!! Definitely a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We do hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes - Keystone Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
4.9

Location and security are very good. I really felt safe in the room. I stayed in 16 female room. It has just perfect location. Underground is only 2 minutes away by walk and airport only 45 minutes by underground. But it is very very dirty. I think staffs clean communal areas, toilets, bathrooms, hall e.t.c once a year maybe less than that. I wasn't expecting 5 star hostel but at least it could be cleaner. There aren't any facilities any way. I won't go back for sure.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
4.3

The only good thing about this place is location, it's a very short walk to King's Cross/St Pancras. The showers and bathrooms are not close to the rooms at all and the bathrooms smell like mold/mildew. The lockers were too small for my suitcase to fit, only hostel I've ever had that happen. If you're an early-mid 20 year old looking for a place to have a good time and meet people, this is NOT the place. Next time I come to London I will not be staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel with the most fantastic location. We walked everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.