X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4247 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

The air conditioning in the room was not working and there was no ventilation in the room. I sought help from the reception but the staff only told me to open the door of my room for the whole night and said there was nothing he could do about it until the next morning when the engineer came. It is also very noisy at night. I could hear every footstep of people walking by and was unable to fall asleep until 2sth am.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever and very nice stuff. I suggest everyone to come here if they want to have fun! Specially Sergio who is very helpful


77%

The staff could be more gentle, they don't have wi-fi in the rooms, the lockers are so tight and the kitchen is really far from the rooms. The best thing is definitely the location, 5 minutes walking from King's Cross, where you can get train for anywhere.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel ever in every sense. The spanish receptionist always ready to help


51%

My room was really smelly.


46%

Wifi didn't work. No ventilation in bathroom so therefore smelt. Construction was happening and we were not informed.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've visited so far in London, the staff were very helpful and fun, in particular the Spanish receptionist Sergio.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

89%

just have two complaints...they dont have an oven/stove in the kitchen, just a microwave and is so close to the underground station that you can hear the trains from the rooms downstairs...it was no problem for me to sleep, but maybe for someone...overall the hostel is pretty good and I recommend it!


54%

The showers were awful, would not drain any water. The rooms were damp and smelled of mold. The only reason I would ever suggest this hostel would be because of its location. I know first hand, though, there are better hostels for a better price all over London.


97%

Very nice place to stay, very nice atmosphere I was checked in by the Spanish man he was very helpful and energetic! Only down side is the common area was small but the beds are comfy!


69%

the room was very noisy during the night and in early morning.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great stay! Great value for money, clean rooms and baths, nice staff. Felt very safe and professional. For a hostel it was very nice!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

83%

good value for money, very central and easy to get to. good value for money, very central and easy to get to. good value for money, very central and easy to get to. good value for money, very central and easy to get to. good value for money, very central and easy to get to. good value for money, very central and easy to get to. Good value for money, very central and easy to get to. good value for money, very central and easy to get to. good value for money, very central and easy to get to.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

49%

We stayed here for 1 night because of the location. When we arrived it was late on a Friday. Despite booking a double-bed room (1 bed for 2 people) we walked in to discover bunk beds. We paid too much for bunk beds. The shower hardly worked. The lack of wifi in the rooms is ridiculous (it's 2015!). Then, while in the kitchen, we spotted a mouse! Awful. Other amenities that other hostels have for free (towels, printing, etc) were all an extra charge. Definitely won't return here, or recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Kelli Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hostel. I will make it my priority to investigate all of these issues. The room that you stayed in is described as a 2 Bed Private Ensuite on Hostelworld I do apolgise if you didn't realise they were bunk beds. There will be a excellent Wi Fi service in place in all area in next two weeks. I will gladly mention to the management about lowering the charges for the towels etc.Regards Orla

49%

Room stank of sewage; told there were no available rooms to swap (we offered to pay extra) but when we looked on the website there were still rooms available for us to then be told the staff don't update the room vacancies? We then started looking at other places to stay around Kings Cross to be told another room had suddenly come up as someone never came at 1pm (we arrived at 9pm, why not offer this from the beginning?) our bunks in the new room we're broken as was the bathroom door, very noisy

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Decent hostel. comfy beds, good wifi (only available in the common area). Nice and close to the major train stations but a bit of a walk into the city centre.


80%

NIce hostel, close to several small shops and to two main train/sub stations

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Jesus Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. Best wishes Orla

80%

Peaple to noise overnight. With no respect with the others that try to sleep. I suggest something to inhibit this behavior after 11:00pm!!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Marcel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hostel. Always go to reception if you are unhappy and our staff will help you in anyway they can. With regards to this incident our staff would be happy to ask other guests to keep the noise down or go to our common area if they wanted to continue to talk. I do hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Orla

80%

Perfect except for the showers that are barely acceptable!: each shower is 20cm away from the toilets! Great staff and location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Jerome Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always good to get feedback from our guests so we know the exact areas that need to be improved. We are continously renovating our facilities in order to meet our customer needs. We do have lots of showers and toilets located in different parts of the hostel, always ask at reception for assistance. I do hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Orla

86%

The staff and the atmosphere at the hostel were great! We had a really fun time. Also, the beds were really comfortable! The showers were on the small sides though, and could've been cleaned a bit better. But, overall we're really happy with our stay at Keytone, and we'll definitely stay there again!

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(1978 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback