X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3179 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

It was a good downtown hostel. I was quite impressed with how the bigger 16 bed room was divided. Great idea!


86%

Great location!!! Everything in the hostel seemed quite modern and clean. There are lockers available in the rooms, and the beds were comfortable enough. The only complaints I would have are that the wifi was only available in the common area, and we had to descend 3 flights of stairs to the nearest shower. Despite these, we had a great stay, and would definitely return! One block away from King's Cross - can't get much better!!


91%

Really helpful front desk worker when I arrived on a Saturday evening. Place was clean and secure. The only thing that would make the rooms betters is clearer labels on the beds, as myself and other roommates could not tell which bed was ours.

  • 9th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The location of the hostel is very strategic and it is easy to go around and find places to eat that is economical. There is also a carfour nearby that is within walking distance that is convenient for groceries. The staff is friendly and helpful and most importantly, the toilet is quite clean!! Major downside was the staircase because it is very narrow and steep, especially the last flight to room 3C which was difficult to locate as well.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Keystone House. There were some extraordinary circumstances a couple of times and the staff performed well. Overall a good experience.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely comfortable beds, great price and really handy location!

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel location is very good but the facilities are in average. Some of the electricity plugs were not working in the dorm. there is no wifi in the dorm which is very inconviently.


94%

Great location, friendly staff, clean facilities, comfy beds. What a plus. Sadly, there were some light fingered individuals staying. My hat was stolen, as were my roommate's jeans, and another roommate's camera. He should have used a padlock on his cupboard. Good that the hostel provided these for the unprepared. Another slight moan, although hardly something that the staff could have prevented, was the arrival of a group of loud, drunk Australians. Mini crime wave, but soon sorted.


77%

This hostel was good overall and close to Kings Cross train station which was nice. The staff were nice and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The outlets by our beds did not work when we got there but they fixed that although it took two days. The common area and kitchen seemed quite clean but there was definitely a small mouse in the kitchen one evening. Overall a good place to stay for the price. Despite some of the flaws, I would possibly stay again.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It was our second visit and we'd visit anytime again.


66%

there were no windows in our room, but except from that, it was good. there's no wifi on the room and that's really bad for travelers in a so expensive hostel. you have to pay for everything extra and the breakfast is very poor... is not a bad hostel, but I wouldn't stay there again


80%

communal areas (kitchen and TV area) are very nice, rooms are clean, toilets are not good

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

They are in a good location, but the only thing we don't like was that although we have send a email asking specific conditions and they have agreed, the day that we arrive, we had nothing like that at all.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

You should fix wall concent. Concent is really important for backpackers.


71%

6 euro per key was a bit high, making it very inconvient with a group of 4. Staff was friendly.


83%

Great location and very friendly staff.


71%

Decent hostel, seemed a bit pricy for the facilities but the location was excellent which was my main attraction for booking this hostel at the time


91%

I had to book thishostel last minute and naturally was not expecting much at all, however, I was very pleasantly surprised. It was probably the cleanest dorm I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in many), staff was friendly and everything was very clean (including the kitchen!). There was ever a fridge and airconditioning in the room.


77%

Great location, close to kings cross station. 16 bed dorm was pretty noisy. The bar wasn't actually part of the hostel and was expensive.


49%

It's the location... ONLY... Staff not friendly except for the guy... Cleaniness average; better when compared to other hostels

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(226 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback