X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2699 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Security was good, but I don't know why it was necessary to need a key to exit rooms, particularly to exit the hostel itself, that seems unnecessary.


77%

They need to upgrade facilities. Carlos from the staff was a really nice guy.

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

One remark: the fire alarm that went off twice in two days, at VERY inconvenient hours : 8am on Saturday morning and 11pm on Sunday night.


77%

Really well placed, 2 minutes walking from kings cross train station and underground. Just some trouble with the showers, in the pick times too few for too much guests.


89%

We had a very friendly welcome, the staff were extremely helpful. It was a perfectly reasonable place to stay, with helpful friendly staff and was very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

74%

Everything was clean & the bed was very comfortable, so I slept well. Not so good was having to go down the stairs to the bathroom, especially in the middle of the night to use the toilet. I aimed to go downstairs for breakfast, but after going down & up stairs, & finding out there was another set of stairs after another long walk, I decided to give breakfast a miss, as I needed to go to work.


77%

Loved the backpackers pub!


57%

Hi, first of all I booked a twin bed room but to my surprise the photos are actually different and it was a bunk bed. The hostel should have informed me. Also I called them and said that I would be arriving at 10 am, they said its ok. when i arrived they said that check in time is at 2 pm and i had to wait. Too bad

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place , Nice People a. Had a private room and it was perfect for me n My friend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

100%

The customer service was at a high standard and the staff were very friendly.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

83%

Will stay again when visiting London because of the convenient location and relative value for money. Looking forward to the completion of the kitchen facilities.

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Expect to be met with a very, very basic Breakfast - but to be hones for the cost of the accommodation you can't complain.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Excellent location (near King's Cross = excellent metro service, the whole of London within reach), and comparatively cheap. On the other hand, the rooms are rather noisy (bring some earplugs) and the included breakfast is very, very spartan (bring some juice). Rooms are clean, kitchen not. We had an ensuite with private bathroom (very nice) so we can't judge the communal bathrooms.

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Haha, my stay at the hostel didn't go as planned as in the end I only used the room to store my stuff while I was around London, but everything was super safe, the other guests pleasant, staff really lovely, decent price and literally over the road from Kings Cross station so easy to get to/from... Will use again next time I need a hostel in London!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

69%

This hostel is excellently located right near Kings Cross which was why we chose it to stay one night. It was an adequate hostel with good security and a comfortable bed. While breakfast was offered in the morning it seemed no one had washed up for days which was inconvenient and not pleasant. Wifi only available in the small dining room and bar downstairs. Overall an alright hostel.


57%

Staff were welcoming, had booked for two people to be in the same room, however we got separated and moved three times. Before we got a bed to sleep in. Shower wouldn't last more than 6 seconds. Plus side breakfast was provided with basic products.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I really enjoyed my staying at your hostel, I loved your staff friendly way the most in your hotel, the location is perfect, and it is quite clean. Thanks

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sudan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

80%

스태프는 굉장히 친절한편인듯 합니다. 메가버스타고 아침에도착해서 갔는데 피곤해보였는지 체크인시간이 아닌데도 체크인해서 가서 자라고 하더군요 아침도 공짜치고는 좋은편입니다 위치는 킹스크로스역 도보 1-2분이며 대영박물관이나 피키딜리. 차이나타운 등 바쁘지않다면 살살 걸어가실수있는 곳들입니다. 화장실은 공용화장실로 4개 부스가 있습니다 샤워기포함


83%

The rooms are very good, better than some hotels as ibis. The hostel is also well located near kings cross station. One problem is the stairs (if you have big luggage), there was no lifts. Wifi is only avaiable on the bar and the sign is weak. The breakfest was included but poor (self service at the kitchen, nobody is there to organize it and theres no much thing to eat)


57%

During the week it was alright, but when friday came it was hell. Some drunk boys entered in my room during the night to mess with the girls (it was a female dorm), the toilet was SUPER dirty. The kitchen was kind of dirty during the whole week. The internet only works in one room, which is the kitchen. The facilities are alright and the location is great, but I wouldn't spend too long in that hostel.


(148 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback