X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4918 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Stayed in the Omega-5 room and it was great! The heater wasn't working one night though, but it wasn't too bad. Room/bed/ensuite bathroom were clean and comfortable.


60%

Hello, the staff is very helpful and i enjoyed breakfasts at the inn. But it was cold and wet in the building. You really need a thermal insulation. The toilets are not convenient because the showers are right in front of them. It's almost always wet... It was an expensive stay but it's London. Next time, i'll go to another city.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The location couldn't be better, just a minute walking from kings cross station. The staff is super nice and welcomming. The room was small but perfect for just three days. I'll definitely recommend it!

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Was in a central location however noisy at night with lots of road noise and people. Shower were odd but did the job.


80%

had a pleasant stay.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Myself and 6 friends stayed at Keystone Hostel just after christmas for 2 nights and we don't have a bad word to say! Such good value for money, especially when considering the central location; it made getting around, day and night, extremely easy and convenient. The rooms and all facilities were kept very clean throughout, and all were very spacious. All staff that we came into contact with were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the spanish receptionist! We will definitely be back!

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

This is one of the worst hostel, I have ever lived in. The facilities and cleanliness, were rediculous, The Bathrooms were filthy always, The complete hostel was very small. There is no enough space to stand there properly. There was problem with hot water .It was not availble when it required most.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were incredible; receptionist (Juan) was very friendly and helpful and facilities were well-maintained. Very cheap as well- great value for money.

  • 27th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Get laundry facilities if possible


63%

I have no real complaints. The place was good enough for my needs.


86%

the staff at the front desk was really nice! a couple of polish guys and a rumanian girl, they were super helpfull and friendly. The kitchen is great but the showers are a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, great!


94%

Great...would stay again

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We do hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Keystone Team

100%

Keystone HKC it's a very good place to stay. You will have everything you need for your travel : a good location, a very very nice staff (and helpful!), a clean and safe place. Because this is a review, if I have to make a "critic" i'll say that the room was a little too tiny, but the money we paid for was a little tiny too, so it's fair and OK.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We do hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Keystone Team

69%

The bed was uncomfortable, my roommate snored so loud no one was able to sleep. Bathrooms are a mess! I've never seen showers like that! No where did it state stairs only, and with my knee hurting it was rather uncomfortable having to go up and down.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Sometimes it's up to the guests to leave the toilets as they would like to find them. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

77%

I had an excellent stay/sleep. Massive thanks to the staff who gave me additional covers in the midst of night to put on the mattress as the springs poked into my ribcage every now and then. With the covers as a protection I slept soundly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We're so glad you have had such a memorable stay with us. We are 24 hours available to help people out and our aim is to guarantee a nice place to stay in where people can feel relaxed and if they need something we will provide them. Hope to see you back soon. Cheers - Keystone Team.

46%

The place was really dirty, specially rooms and bathroom. Carpets were plenty of dust and stuff...never vacuumed I guess. Toilets were quite dirty early in the morning and at night too.

  • 20th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

54%

It seems clean but it's dirty. The duvet is covered by a beautiful white sheet, that reveals a nasty thing underneath, like those used by homeless people. We've got one of the private bedrooms that doesn't come with towel, neither shampoo, but the worst thing, it was not cleaned even once, somebody passed by to take the trash out and that was it. The staff was not helpful at all: "what's the best way to get to the airport? I guess is the train, but ask at the station". But It's in a good locatio

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. We are sorry that you thought our staff wasn't welcoming. Our staff is constantly trying to work hard to ensure everyone is having the best time possible at the hostel. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

43%

This hostel is extremely basic. Location is good but the room was very small and wasn't clean. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Way overpriced, seems like they're exploiting their location without any investment in the hostel itself.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Basically its alright, just not decent. But it is good enough if we have consider how much we paid for it

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time us. Hope to see you back soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team!

86%

Very good location! Good value for money. IMO this is a cheap hostel and it looks like it. Normal cleaning level and beds are good for this (London) standard. If you look a good place just for sleeping, this is it! I'll come here again if i travel in London! If you need experience you can take 5 star hotel.

  • 18th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team!

(261 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback