X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4899 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Simple and great hostel. All the facilities needed are provided

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Keystone House. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we are 24 hours happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London. Safe travels - Keystone Team

69%

It is definitely worth noting when booking a room that most private rooms have no windows. I didn't notice when booking the room via Hostelworld. The room was a good value for money, but I would only recommend for short stays. We stayed for 4 night and it started to get uncomfortable. I would have appreciated a friendlier atmosphere in the common area, but I guess it's difficult since it was very small and located in the cellar...this I found a little bit disappointing.


74%

Comfortable beds and good facilities, but too much noise from the street (need for better sound isolation). There were no computers (not everyone has a smartphone) !!

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our beds and unbeatable location. We are in Central London, sometimes it can get a bit noisy. There is an Internet Cafe in our street, it's literally 1 minute away. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team!

89%

cool staff, good location, nice rooms....and a lot of stairs ;)

  • 10th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team

91%

Staff was brilliant, so friendly and cheerful! Room was a little bit small but hey I'm only sleeping there so who cares..? If ever going to London this is the place to stay!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team

54%

The was clogged and we had to wait the last days to get it cleaned. Our booking was for a twin bed and we found a bunk bad. 2 Paunds per luggage for using the luggage room for 3 hours is quite a shame.

  • 9th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. A Twin Room means two single beds, in this case a bunk bed. The luggage room is free of charge during your stay, however if you want to leave your bags after the check-out we charge a small fee of 2£. Safe travels - Keystone Team

89%

Had to get them to fix the shower, and it still drained slowly. Other than that, a great place to stay.

  • 9th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We are happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the us. Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team

69%

Location good and handy. Bed very uncomfortable and room noisy perhaps could benefit from double glazing. Door very noisy when being closed. No real sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your room did not match your expectations. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

66%

Excellent location, but very noisey during the night. Staff recommended a taxi driver that charged higher prices then previously agreed upon.

  • 8th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. The fares are always agreed with the taxi driver before you book. Safe travels - Keystone Team

77%

bar was not open until January yet no mention of this on the website

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. The bar is open since beginning of December. We are sorry if you had a wrong information. Hope to see you back really soon - Keystone Team!

74%

Very well located and with a very good staff members. Although the stairs were really narrow I really enjoyed the facilities and the room. I could perfectly fit all my luggage in the luggage room even they were really big.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team!

54%

Good if you're on a tight budget but not if you want a nicer weekend away. Positives - comfy beds and cheap for central London negatives- Quite noisy very thin walls & a little bit run down.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

100%

Just an amazing experience. Superb location, superb cleanliness, facilities, full feel of lliing in a private room when I lived in a 4 bed ensuit--dormatory. It will always be my first priority.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Please be aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we are 24hrs happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London. Safe travels - Keystone Team

97%

Staff friendly, great value for money, definitley coming back in the Future.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team

83%

Check in staff were helpful. The private en suite room was definitely value for money if you are prepared to accept the fact it is windowless and did feel a bit hot. There was an air conditioner but the timing settings were strange ( came on randomly in middle of the night). The corridor outside was very noisy due to the heavy footfall , some signs requesting consideration for people sleeping at night would be nice.

  • 29th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We are sorry if your room did not match your expectations. Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team!

97%

Keystone is excellent value for money and the location is perfect. I will definitely come back and be sure to recommend to others.

  • 28th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team

71%

I booked a private double with en suite and it looked just like it does on the pictures: spacious, clean and comfortable. The little contact we had with staff was fine. The room itself 'Margot Suite' was situated right next to the reception and lacked privacy but he main problem was the noise.. One wall we shared with the luggage room and there was constant banging of locker doors, particularly around checkout time and all day people are in and out through reception so voices and doorbells too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Our aim is always to improve our standards so thanks for your tips! Please be aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we're 24 hours happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Safe travels - Keystone Team

80%

Room was very small. Otherwise it was nice.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your room did not match your expectations. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

94%

This is a great spot, right next to Kings Cross Underground. There was a cool food market just up the road when I stayed. Staff is friendly. They let me store my bag at 7am even though I couldn't get keys until noon. Offered suggestions of close places to eat/drink. I will recommend to my fellow Travelers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review. We always work hard to offer the best possible stay here at Keystone House. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night sleep in a positive environment, being aware that if there's absolutely anything you need we are 24 hours happy and available to help and to make your stay memorable! Hope to see you again in the magic London. Safe travels - Keystone Team

71%

Ok, but small room. Shared bathroom with guys/girls mixed wasn't the best.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We have different room types, from small to big ones. We also have separate bathrooms on the first floor so you can feel more comfortable. Please never hesitate to come to reception, we are open 24/7. Hope to see you back really soon! Safe travels - Keystone Team!

(256 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback