X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2704 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

스태프는 굉장히 친절한편인듯 합니다. 메가버스타고 아침에도착해서 갔는데 피곤해보였는지 체크인시간이 아닌데도 체크인해서 가서 자라고 하더군요 아침도 공짜치고는 좋은편입니다 위치는 킹스크로스역 도보 1-2분이며 대영박물관이나 피키딜리. 차이나타운 등 바쁘지않다면 살살 걸어가실수있는 곳들입니다. 화장실은 공용화장실로 4개 부스가 있습니다 샤워기포함


83%

The rooms are very good, better than some hotels as ibis. The hostel is also well located near kings cross station. One problem is the stairs (if you have big luggage), there was no lifts. Wifi is only avaiable on the bar and the sign is weak. The breakfest was included but poor (self service at the kitchen, nobody is there to organize it and theres no much thing to eat)


57%

During the week it was alright, but when friday came it was hell. Some drunk boys entered in my room during the night to mess with the girls (it was a female dorm), the toilet was SUPER dirty. The kitchen was kind of dirty during the whole week. The internet only works in one room, which is the kitchen. The facilities are alright and the location is great, but I wouldn't spend too long in that hostel.


97%

Friendly and helpful, stop over was a pleasure.

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

57%

The room is too small to live! Last time I lived in a big room(omega 5) with my friends I felt satisfied. This time I was really disappointed because the room(DU1) was so small. I don't like it

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was very good value for money. However i was in a dorm room with a very aggressive guest who intimidated both staff and other room mates. The bathrooms smelt strongly of cannabis and guests were smoking drugs in the bath room which seemed to be the norm as staff were fully aware of it but failed to do anything about it. I would not recommend this hostel for family / lone females.

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Would only recommend this establishment to the younger set. Not suitab ble for anyone 35+ unless you are a party animal and are one of those trying to find your room in a drunken stupor and not one of those trying to get a decent nights sleep. Also bring your own towel and soap. difficult to shower using soap dispenser on basin. All in all I would have preferred elsewhere. Beware the extra charge if using a card to pay the balance of your bill. This is over and above the £1 booking fee!

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

주말엔 가격이 많이 높긴 했지만 평일 14유로에 빵 커피 시리얼등 기본 밥이 충실히 제공되는 것과 환상적 위치는 만족스러웠네요.ㅋㅋ

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Really nice staff. Normal rooms, just a bit loud loud because of the street. I just did not like the bathrooms... There are different cabins with the toilets and the shower and there's only one curtain (annoying curtain!) separating both of them. But I would mind so much going back there but I'm not sure it's be my first choice!


66%

Some fruit for breakfast would have been nice.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location .A bit noisy because near the main road so is understandable . Breakfast included , normal and simple .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! The location of the hostel is quite central so I am afraid it is very hard to avoid the noise. We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

97%

Great first experience at Keystone! Easy to find right near King's Cross, nice and helpful staff, very clear directions to rooms/kitchen/common areas, and complimentary breakfast. Thank you!

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

89%

The location is very good. It is very close to King's cross station. The room is good with tap and sink. However, I hope to have hotter water for the bathroom. The staff are very nice.


69%

It was ok for the time we stayed there, but some things were just annoying. You can't rent towels, only purchase them. Breakfast is included butt on the first morning there was no milk for the cereal because "their delivery hadn't arrived" and I was told I could go to the store around the corner to buy some.. Good location though, really close to Kings Cross so it wasn't too bad.


80%

Location was really good, close to train and metro stations. Lots of places to eat in the neigbourhood (fast food and pubs). There didn't seem to be a lot of contact between travelers, though they had a bar and lounge area. Free wifi in the bar was slow but manageable. The only thing that didn't really please me was the cleanliness: especially the showers were dirty, but that's also to blame on the travelers who didn't clean up after them. Though I would like to see the kitchen area cleaner.

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to get feedback from our guests so we know the exact areas that need improving. I am sorry you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the showers and kitchen. The bathrooms and kitchen are cleaned twice daily as hygiene is one of our top priorities so I am glad you brought this to our attention. I do hope you will come back and stay with us in the future All the best Orla

83%

Room was small, but adequate. Room was clean and had lockers to store items. Toilets and showers were located just down the hall and were regularly cleaned. Breakfast was a simple serve-yourself of toast and cereal.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

77%

all was good. if I had to pick a downside it was that it was very cold this time. I could hardly get into my bed as it was covered by another one and the ladder for the top bunk. all in all a good stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologise if you found the hostel very cold as there is no excuse for this. AC remote controls are placed in all our rooms so guests can regulate the temperature themselves. Always check at reception during your stay if you are unsure, as our staff are always willing to help. It is always good to get feedback from our guests so we know the exact areas that need to be improved. I do hope you will stay with us again Best Orla

77%

The hostel is well located and clean. The room is small, without a window and quite humid as often in London. The bathroom is clean but the shower is quite difficult to use. The price is a bit high for what you get, especially because of the breakfat which is really the weakest point of the hostel. There is very little choice (a few boxes of cereals and some bread) and the guests have to do the washing up.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In the room you stayed in, there is a skylight window which has a remote to open and close it, and a manual to help you use it. There is also AC in the room and a remote control to help guests regulate the temperature themselves. Always check at reception during your stay if unsure as our staff are always willing to help. I will gladly pass all your comments on to the management. We look forward to having you stay with us again Orla

86%

It was a nice hostel with a good location near Kings Cross. 24h reception and key to front door was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was an all over good atmosphere. The shared showers and toilets were clean, and was cleaned every day. Only thing I can complain about was the breakfast that was included, which consisted of toast, cornflakes and instant coffee.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! Generally for breakfast there is more of a selection of cereals and tea, is also included but we will gladly take your comments about the breakfast on board and try and improve it for the future. We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

100%

We had a great time at the hostel! The only problem I´d say is the shower. A part from that, everything was perfect.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. All the best Orla

(149 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback