X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4242 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

First time in a hostel. Would do it again but our air con didn't work and it was really stuffy. Also our pillow were REALLY thin. There wasn't a hairdryer available when I needed one either. But generally cheaper than a hotel.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We have spare pillows for the guests. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

77%

Very friendly staff, good location, easy to find. Room smelt bad, probably hard to air out room when underground but when sharing a room with two other drunk males it smells really badly. Showers were bearable, would clog up and fill up with water every shower. Shower room so small difficult to dry yourself and no ventilation or at least ventilation that works. Pub attached was nice but not a very social hostel. Overall I would stay there again but i would be prepared for what to expect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Safe travels.

80%

Stayed for one night with my brother in a private ensuite as we were down for a funeral, not as tourists. Easy to find, very close to major transport interchanges for overground, and for Tube and bus. Staff were very efficient, although the welcome is somewhat brusque. Room was spotless. No frills but working aircon and shower with well-placed power sockets. Bed very comfortable. Luggage room for £3 and 24hr reception very good but needs a ticket system for reclaiming bags for security.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. Luggage room is 2£ per bag after check-out and we do have a ticket system. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon!

91%

Just outside Keystone House Hostel on Euston Road there been so much that has gone on during any period of time - take your pick - Londoners struggling through bad winters and economics. Indeed having a fully useful toasty bunk bed just up these stairs in London means everything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels

100%

Good location in central London and close to the tube. And the staff in reception was incredibly lovely! :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

97%

The staff on several occasions were very friendly and helpful in answering our questions about the room and city. Although not exactly in city center, the location was pretty great being near St. Pancras International/King's Cross which helped us tremendously when leaving London. There were several fun restaurants and shops around the area so that added to the value of our stay. The 3 bed private was clean, comfortable and provided its own half-bath which was a plus. We really enjoyed our stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

100%

Great place to spend your holidays in! With an amazing staff in the reception. Elena

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

74%

I was generally satisfied but was dissapointed on our last day. Since we need to store our luggage after the morning check out ,i was expecting that i could have it stored in the luggage room of Keystone for free considering we stayed for a week.But Hugo ask us to pay 2 GBP for each luggage because we are not customers anymore after check out.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We charge 2£ per bag after check-out because we do not have space for 184 guests bags. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon!

69%

- Room was hot as could be. Was awake all night sweating. We opened the windows to help, but it provided no relief. - I was told that there was 24 hour service. I waited at least 30 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. The guy that showed up was off the clock and only helped me because he saw me waiting. - Front desk service was slow. There were only a couple people in line, and it still took way too long to check in, I left and came back to check in at a later time.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the review. We have fans available for the guests. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. Hope to see you back real soon! Safe travels.

80%

The hostel and location were great. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The only criticism I have is that the room itself was extremely warm and that was on a relatively dull and cool day. Could do with air con or at least a fan. Other than that it was good and would stay again.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We have fans available for the guests. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

100%

Amazing hostel and great staff in the reception. I recommend so bad this place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels

74%

Helpful staff, clean toilets & bathroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels

100%

Great place to stay in London and the staff is so lovely.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels

66%

The hostel was very good. The big problem was some old guys living there, hanging in the common room as their own living room, making me very unconfortable.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the review. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. Hope to see you back real soon! Safe travels.

100%

Great location and wonderful staff in it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels

69%

There are two things I was very dissatisfied with this hostel though: 1) it charges 2 pounds per bag for travellers who would like to store their luggage in its storage room after checking out, which I have never heard of; 2) we need to wait for about half an hour from 2:30pm before we could finally check in, which I think is inefficient. The twin private room we chose is a bit small but the beds are quite comfortable. The hostel is also near King Cross, which is quite convenient to us.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us. The staff changes shift at 3pm, that's why we asked you to wait 10/15 minutes. I am disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes

86%

I really enjoyed my stay at Keystone. Check in was easy, our 4 bed dorm was clean and the facilities were fine for what we needed. The location in particular was a highlight, a 2 minute walk to the nearest underground station. Would definitely stay here again!

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

71%

Good bed. Weird showers on one floor only. £6 key deposit. A bit pricey

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the review. We do have more showers in the building. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. Hope to see you back real soon! Safe travels.

100%

Great place to stay that's why I stayed another day and coming back really soon. The stairs are bit hard.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels

100%

Great place to stay when you arrive to this city. Very good location and lovely staff. Very thankful from this experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us. We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

(229 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback