X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4907 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

It is definitely one of the best I have stayed in! Everything was clean, location is so good and in general I am very happy for choosing this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We're so glad you have had such a memorable stay with us. We are 24 hours available to help people out and our aim is to guarantee a nice place to stay in where people can feel relaxed and if they need something we will provide them. Hope to see you back soon. Cheers - Keystone Team.

54%

In female dorm the air was quite wet and musty, for example towel didn't dry well and it also smelt bad. Beds are quite near each other, but it is good that there is the partition wall. Lockers are quite small but it's good there are some. Common room and kitchen is small and little bit musty. Hostel was okay and but the price (about 30e per night) was too much.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

71%

Good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our unbeatable location. Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Safe travels - Keystone Team!

83%

Room was very nice, shower was lovely. Easy to check in and out - impressive level of plugs.

  • 4th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Keystone Team!

86%

no towels and poor ventilation in the bath room made my stay little less comfortable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We sell towels in reception if you forget to bring yours. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

83%

Great location for the price. Comfy bed, staff were helpful. I'd stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Keystone Team!

89%

Very nice staff at all times, thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thank you taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back really soon! Gracias - Keystone Team!

94%

Thank you for a lovely stay guys, really appreciate it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We're so glad you have had such a memorable stay with us. We are 24 hours available to help people out and our aim is to guarantee a nice place to stay in where people can feel relaxed and if they need something we will provide them. Hope to see you back soon. Safe travels. Cheers - Keystone Team.

80%

Great location practically next to King's Cross/St Pancras, basic but had everything we needed as we just used it to come back to after a night out. Lockers are slightly small but other than that a very good stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are so glad you have had such a memorable stay with us. Our aim is to guarantee a nice night sleep in a pleasant environment. Hope to see you again in the lovely London. Safe travels - Keystone Team.

77%

The stay was good but there were renovation work during the stay so it was quite loud in the morning.


77%

We really liked this place but we were disappointed that we had to pay £5 for a towel plus £5 per person to check out after 10am, especially as we had come to experience the London night-life.

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your time but we are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. We sell several items for a reasonable price, considering the city prices. Cheers - Keystone Team

71%

Every thing was fine, as you would expect for the excellent price. Only complaint was the room smelled of old socks, really badly.

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our fantastic price but we are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Cheers - Keystone Team

83%

the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the toilets were clean. I did't use the shower or kitchen. the wifi was a bit poor in the third floor. Great location!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We are so glad you have had such a memorable stay with us. Our aim is to guarantee a nice night sleep in a pleasant environment. Hope to see you again in the lovely London. Safe travels - Keystone Team.

71%

The hostel in general was fine, arrived late at night with 2 other friends to find out that they had allocated us in different rooms so I ended up alone and them two in a different one. The guy in reception said that he didn't have a room where the three of us could be together but my room had two beds empty the whole night!!! It was very disapointing...

  • 28th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Your room had 2 bookings but they did not show up. We are sorry we couldn't allocate you in the same room. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

89%

I had an incredible time during my stay in Keystone House Kings Cross, the staff is really nice and everything it's clean.

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Lots of love, Keystone Team!

74%

I was disappointed to have to change bedrooms since the reservation at the hostel didn't correspond to the one I'd made online: one bedroom without window and 2 single beds on the first night wasn't really nice, and certainly not what I had booked. The two bedrooms were clean, the sheets cleans, although the common bathrooms weren't totally satisfactory The price didn't change since last time I came but at that time the breakfast was included. The staff members were lovely.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for writing us a feedback. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. You had a split booking that was made automatically by hostelworld. We always try to allocate the guests in the same room but sometimes it's impossible. We hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, Keystone Team.

77%

Pretty friendly staff and helpful as well. Rooms are clean but toilets are a bit of a mess (understandably I suppose?)

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We check and clean the building 2 times per day, sometimes it's up to the guest to leave them as they would like to find. Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Cheers, Keystone Team!

89%

Very good stay with helpful staff and very clean hostel ! Warm and comfortable bedroom (in the very end of October)

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The street is too noisy. Really hard to sleep.

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. It can be a little bit noisy during weekends. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Keystone Team!

94%

Everything was great besides the little noise, but thats because its London.

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. It can be a little noisy during the weekends but we are installing double glazing at the moment. Hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, Keystone Team.

(262 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback