X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4229 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very clean hostel. I it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

100%

HI. THIS hostel is one of the best hostel in heart of London. i feel very good excellent staff . i haven.t seen before in others hostel like this hostel is one of the best hostel i stayed in London. i met very good customer like first day of my arrived i met , Spanish guy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

77%

I am still lookimg for the kitchen and lounge area. Work was in progress but it would have been good to have been informed beforehand or certainly on arrival that these facilities were unavailable.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We were renewing the building at that time but the facilities were available for all guests. We apologize for any inconvenience. Hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

83%

We got assigned the Omega room, and it was very pleasant! Each of us had a single bed and plenty of space for us to pack our luggages. However, it was quite difficult to get to the room and we spent a while to find it. Perhaps the signages on the walls could describe better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

71%

There was a mouse in the kitchen...probably because of the remodeling going on.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We were renewing the building at that time, we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again real soon.

43%

I was extremely disappointed during my stay at Keystone. The staff was very unfriendly and did not know the area well enough to even suggest places to visit. The wifi did not work in the rooms and barely worked in the lobby (we had to go to Starbucks to figure out our plans). The rooms smelled like dirty feet and the showers were not cleaned daily. Overall, I would not recommend this hostel because of these issues but mainly because the staff was very rude.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. We train our staff to be friendly and professional. The wi-fi wasn't working due to a problem in the street. We have fast WI-FI all over the building. If there is ever any issues with cleanliness please inform reception. We can have our cleaners down to resolve the issue in a heart beat! I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback.

80%

We got assigned the Omega room which was very spacious and comfortable. We had three single beds and lots of space for our individual luggages. We enjoyed the room a lot, even though it was quite confusing to find it from the ground floor at the start - we felt that the signages could be done better to facilitate our finding of the room.


94%

Was amazed by how lovely the room and on suite toilet was, so clean and the bed was so comfy with lovely fresh sheets. Staff were helpful

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

94%

Clean, comfortable and the room that I was in was quiet. It was a bit of a warren, more signposts could help, especially to the bathrooms. Bring your own towel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! You can bring your own towel or purchase one here for £5. We hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

74%

We stay there two nights, everything is fine, especially the location, it is easy to go anywhere u want, it only take 5 mins from the hostel to the kings cross station. the only problem is too few bathromm and the toilett is not separeted, it is really awkward to have some men in the toilett.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

74%

Very helpful irish lady on reception.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

83%

We chose this hostel, because our friend recommended it. The location is absolutely perfect. Special thanks to hostel management for excellent customer service. Our group stayed there for 3 nights only, but we would like to come back one day. Greetings from Finland!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

100%

It was a great hostel to spend your holidays, and the spanish receptionist is very nice and helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

100%

HI. THIS hostel is one of the best hostel in heart of London. i feel very good excellent staff . i haven.t seen before in others hostel like this hostel is one of the best hostel i stayed in London. i met very good customer like first day of my arrived i met , Spanish guy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

86%

Really good - keep doing what you're doing!

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The location is brilliant, just a 5 mins walk from King's Cross. There isn't any lift in the building so we had to lug our luggages up and down the narrow stairwell. It was also disappointing when the staff didn't seem to recognize their own customers - one of us got questioned when he went downstairs to inquire about the Internet cafe (advertised on the exterior of the building). We also needed to pay £2 per bag for depositing them after our checkout, which we felt was quite unnecessary.


89%

Only two issues with our stay: 1) the key for another room at the accommodation was used to open the door to our room. That was a bit of a shock to us and the people who walked in thinking they were walking into an empty room. I'm just glad we were in the room at the time. 2) the shower control was very sticky, to the point where the whole piping assembly was coming out of the wall from the force required to close the water.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The hotel was really nice and the issue issue we had was that there was no hot water in the bathroom sink (we didn't try the shower). We didn't have time to go to the reception as we were due to get on a train. It was freezing!!

  • 11th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

For the private room, it would be nice if the hostel could provide towels and toiletry.

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

This hostel is all about the location. The room I was in in was up an old flight of stairs with no lift access. The beds need updating asap. I was on the top bunk and I have never actually stayed in a bed where I was actually afraid for my safety before now. I was on the top bunk and the entire bed moved way too easily when I climbed up or even rolled over. The tape holding the ladder atached to the bed was an added bonus.


(223 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback