X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4248 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great hostel, right in the heart of Kings Cross. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything we needed!

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon!

80%

The sewer line back up was not pleasant to walk through on way to commom room=kitchen. Food storage was a short , especially fridge space.. Location was great being very neat to train. bus stations.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We were renewing the building at that time, we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again real soon.

94%

great hostel and great staff but when I got in they were working on a part and it was kind of uncomfortable. besides that it was pretty amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We were renewing the building at that time, we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again real soon.

94%

I stayed in a private room (I went with my parents and I was afraid of what we were going to find there) with its own bathroom. It was clean although there was a little strange smell because off the products they used to clean, but it disappeared in few hours. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. The location is perfect and near King's Cross station (train, bus, tube). Cheap English breakfast in a restaurant near the hostel. Vety nice as a whole!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

89%

The hostel is very good location, friendly and good atmosphere, comfy beds and good showers, very good kitchen facilities.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

77%

the only bad in your hostel thing is that you do not offer a sufficient breakfast

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us. We have an agreement with a fabulous Cafe next to us that offers a full English breakfast for only £3.50. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes

83%

Perfect location, easy to find. Reception works 24/7, so no problem with the check out in the middle of the night. The stuff is kind and helpful. 3 bed private ensuite was cleaned daily, there was also free wi-fi in the room. The room has air condition which was very useful for heating. The towels are a bit pricey - they are only for purchase not for rental.


100%

Great hostel, amazing location. Fantastic staff. Very clean. I would recommend to anyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

91%

The place was easy to find, easy to check in and easy to che out. The staff was extremely polite and helpful (congrats). Also the dinning room was clean and well equipped. The beds were clean and comfortable. The lockers are very small in my opinion (a standard suitcase won't fit in) so we had to un pack serveral things to keep them. We agreed with the policy of no free wi-fi in the rooms, so less people can make annoying social media noises during the night! We definitely would come back.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We now have fast free Wi-Fi all over the building. We hope to see you again real soon.

91%

Very clean hostel. I it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

100%

HI. THIS hostel is one of the best hostel in heart of London. i feel very good excellent staff . i haven.t seen before in others hostel like this hostel is one of the best hostel i stayed in London. i met very good customer like first day of my arrived i met , Spanish guy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

77%

I am still lookimg for the kitchen and lounge area. Work was in progress but it would have been good to have been informed beforehand or certainly on arrival that these facilities were unavailable.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We were renewing the building at that time but the facilities were available for all guests. We apologize for any inconvenience. Hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

83%

We got assigned the Omega room, and it was very pleasant! Each of us had a single bed and plenty of space for us to pack our luggages. However, it was quite difficult to get to the room and we spent a while to find it. Perhaps the signages on the walls could describe better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

71%

There was a mouse in the kitchen...probably because of the remodeling going on.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We were renewing the building at that time, we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again real soon.

43%

I was extremely disappointed during my stay at Keystone. The staff was very unfriendly and did not know the area well enough to even suggest places to visit. The wifi did not work in the rooms and barely worked in the lobby (we had to go to Starbucks to figure out our plans). The rooms smelled like dirty feet and the showers were not cleaned daily. Overall, I would not recommend this hostel because of these issues but mainly because the staff was very rude.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. We train our staff to be friendly and professional. The wi-fi wasn't working due to a problem in the street. We have fast WI-FI all over the building. If there is ever any issues with cleanliness please inform reception. We can have our cleaners down to resolve the issue in a heart beat! I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback.

80%

We got assigned the Omega room which was very spacious and comfortable. We had three single beds and lots of space for our individual luggages. We enjoyed the room a lot, even though it was quite confusing to find it from the ground floor at the start - we felt that the signages could be done better to facilitate our finding of the room.


94%

Was amazed by how lovely the room and on suite toilet was, so clean and the bed was so comfy with lovely fresh sheets. Staff were helpful

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

94%

Clean, comfortable and the room that I was in was quiet. It was a bit of a warren, more signposts could help, especially to the bathrooms. Bring your own towel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! You can bring your own towel or purchase one here for £5. We hope to see you again real soon. Safe travels.

74%

We stay there two nights, everything is fine, especially the location, it is easy to go anywhere u want, it only take 5 mins from the hostel to the kings cross station. the only problem is too few bathromm and the toilett is not separeted, it is really awkward to have some men in the toilett.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

74%

Very helpful irish lady on reception.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

(1979 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback