X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4927 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

I was disappointed to have to change bedrooms since the reservation at the hostel didn't correspond to the one I'd made online: one bedroom without window and 2 single beds on the first night wasn't really nice, and certainly not what I had booked. The two bedrooms were clean, the sheets cleans, although the common bathrooms weren't totally satisfactory The price didn't change since last time I came but at that time the breakfast was included. The staff members were lovely.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for writing us a feedback. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. You had a split booking that was made automatically by hostelworld. We always try to allocate the guests in the same room but sometimes it's impossible. We hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, Keystone Team.

77%

Pretty friendly staff and helpful as well. Rooms are clean but toilets are a bit of a mess (understandably I suppose?)

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We check and clean the building 2 times per day, sometimes it's up to the guest to leave them as they would like to find. Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Cheers, Keystone Team!

89%

Very good stay with helpful staff and very clean hostel ! Warm and comfortable bedroom (in the very end of October)

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The street is too noisy. Really hard to sleep.

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. It can be a little bit noisy during weekends. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Keystone Team!

94%

Everything was great besides the little noise, but thats because its London.

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. It can be a little noisy during the weekends but we are installing double glazing at the moment. Hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, Keystone Team.

69%

Beds were broken and held together with sticky tape, left hostel covered in flea bites

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. Cheers, Keystone Team!

91%

It is a great hostel right at Kings Cross, which is super cool for harry potter fans, and also walking distance to the british museum. Room was nice, comfy bed, very clean sheets, good wifi, interesting way to get to the kitchen :)) (which is best equipped). only two downs: no lock for the locker (didn't think to bring one with me) and very tiny showers, everything else was great :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Lots of love, Keystone Team!

83%

We were especially pleased with how the staff went out of their way to help us find our missing camera, even though they were very busy. Great location as well. Buy or bring some earplugs though, it's at a busy crossing so you'll hear noise at night. In general we thought the hostel was good. It's clean and has plenty of toilets and showers. Not really a place to meet new people though, there's no common area, just a small kitchen where there wasn't much communication going on between guests.

  • 25th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel if you have an early train to catch. The area around it is a bit grim but hostel i s perfectly safe. Beds already made on arrival and are very comfortable. Lockers are available in rooms but are very narrow, so only suitable for coats or very small bags, standard size backpack won't fit.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. We also have a luggage room area where you can secure your bags, free of charge during your stay. Hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, Keystone Team.

71%

This hostel was decent enough. I've stayed in better, but I don't really have any complaints aside from the weird, tiny, shower-toilet combination thing going on in the bathrooms. Other than that, I met some really nice people here! Would stay again.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for writing us a feedback. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Cheers - Keystone Team

86%

Great hostel right next to King's X. Would definitely stay here again even though the bathroom situation is not super great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for writing us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Cheers - Keystone Team

77%

Clean for room n great location which is less than 10 min walk from "kingcross" station. Basic kitchen etc microwave, hot water, toaster.. A little too narrow for bathroom, need to keep pushing bottom to let water flow. Overall is good!! Recommend for the good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Safe travels - Keystone Team

71%

Reported the heating not working, was told that someone will attend shortly to sort it out but it never happend

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. We have heaters in case of emergency and we gave you one. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels - Keystone Team

83%

Perfect location and attentive staff. The locker security could be improved as we were able to open the locker doors without touching our padlocks. The showers were not enough, specially during the morning. And when checking out, you will have to pay £2 per bag if you want to come back later to pick them up.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ciao! Thank you for the review. We are sorry if your stay did not match your expectations. We have more showers on the first and underground floor. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels, Keystone Team!

71%

Good and comfortable beds, not enough powerpoints in the bathrooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us.We have more bathrooms with sockets. Please never hesitate to come to reception if you have any problems or concerns, we are open 24/7. Safe travels, Keystone Team!

71%

It's oke hostel


74%

It's so central to Kngs Cross/St Pancras that there was a lot of traffic noise. I'm sure the facilities will be even better when construction is completed as well.

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. It can be a little bit noisy during weekends but we can't do much about it. We hope to see you again in the future! Lots of love, Keystone Team.

94%

Great hostel. Super friendly staff! The rooms were spacious with ensuite toilets which was nice. Would definitely recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with the staff. We are thrilled to receive such a good compliment! Hope to see you back soon, always at Keystone House. Cheers - Keystone Team

91%

One of the very nice hostels I have ever stayed. Nice people, great location, clean environment and reasonable price for me. My only but is the lack of mobile phone coverage in the underground rooms. I will definitely stay in this hostel whenever I am in London. Cheers

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. We're so glad you have had such a memorable stay with us. We are 24 hours available to help people out and our aim is to guarantee a nice place to stay in where people can feel relaxed and if they need something we will provide them. Hope to see you back soon. Safe travels. Cheers - Keystone Team.

74%

We really enjoyed our stay! Location is excellent, the room was basic but clean. We didn't see much of the other guests ,probably because the common area wasn't easily accessible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy you have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Safe travels - Keystone Team

(2266 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback