X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3269 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I chose this hostel because I was working at Finsbury Park for the weekend. The location is fantastic - 2 minute walk from Kings Cross Station and night bus stop around the corner. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, it is also a very secure hostel having to use a fob to get through each door. I had a 16 bed dormitory which was fine, very clean lockers at the side of the bed and even a little kitchen with a kettle fridge sink and cupboard. Will definitely stay again!


57%

This hostel was just filthy. The facilities were very dirty, shower clogged and overflowing, floors quite dirty, etc. The location was right outside a major train station that had access to all the underground tram lines. Security was high and I felt my things were safe, the staff was didn't have maps and couldn't provide any directions anywhere or suggestions. Don't stay here.


74%

The bathrooms were super small and squishy, but they were clean. The dorms were absolutely packed, no room at all.


83%

Had a great time, felt comfortable and safe.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

So comfortable. And nice location!!! Good to be there!!!


54%

The hostel is very noisy.... it's upstairs from some kind of club... so don't expect to get much rest done. I had some money steal there on the day of my check out...

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

It was a nice and comfortable stay. The Wireless wasn't all the time working and it's too weak in the dorms. Internet is not necessary but handy, when you wanna look up something to see in the city or to check important emails. I missed the bar to drink a beer and to meet other people. But I definitely can recommend this place.

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel. Lockers in room no extra fee. They don't rent towels, you have to buy one. Staff were great and helpful


74%

Good location near a bunch, and multiple tube (metro) lines. It was pretty clean, but just an old building so it felt grungy. I chose here because it was cheap and had lockers. Each locker is a good large size right next to the beds. I only stayed for one night but the staff was pretty helpful and friendly for that evening/morning. No complaints!


94%

Great location next to Kings X and the International St Pancras stations. 30 min walk to the Thames. Only problem, there's 4 floors and no lift, and being an old London building the stairs are narrow so bringing suitcases up isn't too easy. Apart from that t'was great!


100%

Will be staying here again! Friendly staff, clean, right down the street from major Tube terminal

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

There was an overnight construction side right next to my window. Without earplugs it would have been impossible to sleep. You have to pay for the wifi excess and it is quite expensive. There are also no lockers. It is close to the underground though.


60%

The hostel is not so safe. When I was there a girl had her passaport stolen. The shower is not so good and they charge you for the most simple services as the luggage room.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, been before, will come again. Central, nice new kitchen, thought of everything in the rooms - individual bed lights, plugs, privacy wall etc. Lovely staff, willing to help and friendly thanks :) Only one complaint - Free wifi in the rooms please!!!


91%

Wonderful place, excellent location !!! It was a pleasure to stay there !!! :)

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Wifi is horrible at this hostel. Pay 5 pound extra for wifi that still does not work in your room!

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Was annoying as a huge school group, quite young, were also in and took up the showers in the morning and made a lot of noise but not the hostel's fault. Staff were helpful. Beds were very comfy! Air con in our room (DA) was also a lifesaver!

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was pretty good here, the only niggles were: that rather than renting towels you had to buy them - is that a new thing or what?; and the upper stairwells were a bit tight - but that's the UK for you.


97%

One of our dormmates had her passport and some credit cards stolen although they were locked up in her locker. Be sure to bring a very sturdy lock so it cannot be tampered with. Otherwise, this is a great hostel. Great staff, like Andrew and Carlos!!


74%

The best thing about this hostel is its location - just two blocks away from King's Cross. Otherwise, the breakfast is pretty bland as was everything else.


(238 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback