X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
2699 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

A better indication on the website about the fact that in the private rooms there are no towels / hairdryers available. Also the breakfast area was under construction, this was not mentioned at the check-in but was left on a small note inside the room.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel, facilities are very good, above all fridge in the room, plugs and charging devices. Staff very kind and helpful!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It's clean and in a perfect location, literally right next to kings cross and st pancras station. But it's also really big and noisy and there's no room for your stuff, the beds are all pretty much right next to each other


66%

Estuve hace dos años en este hostal y era genial.... Ahora estaban con obras y ha bajado la calidad....el desayuno no vale nada! Aunque cojí habitacion doble nos pusieron en literas (cuando no salia especificado) nos tocó en el tercer piso sin ascensor y con un grupo de niños que se pasaba la noche gritando y correteando por los pasillos....la verdad no creo que vuelva a este hostal porque no pudimos descansar nada!!y el wifi gratuito solo es en la sala de la recepcion sino tienes que pagar!!

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Les chambres à rue sont très bruyantes (ce qui n'empêche pas de dormir quand même) J'ai mal dormi les deux nuits. Je crois que les matelas, tres mous, sont fort vieux. Les sanitaires où j'allais sont bizarres et je ne trouve pas ça super hygiénique : la toilette est dans le même espace que la douche. On s'isole par un rideau qui touche presque le WC lui faisant face. Ceci dit c'est, par contre, propre. Le wifi et les cadenas sont payant ! Beaucoup d'autres hôtels fournissent un wifi gratuit.


89%

For short stay it was good. beyond my expectation I can say :)

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The breakfast was kind of a let down, but probably something to be expected in this type of hostel. There was a leak from rainwater in the stairwell leading to our room. The door closer hardware in our neighboring room was malfunctioning, causing the door to slam very loud on close when opened. It is a maze to get to certain rooms from the lobby and to the kitchen/backpackers bar. Location however is great, next to St Pancras, Kings cross.


86%

L'auberge est bien située. A 2 min à pied de la gare king's cross. Le person el est très sympa. Les chambres et les salles de bain sont propres. Mais Le petit dej reste moyen. A noter : ils ont plusieurs chambres au sous-sol, moins chères, pour ceux qui supportent les espaces sans fenêtres...


86%

All the staff members of the hostel were excellent. But there was one, called Marc, from Spain. He was very lazy and he didn't support any facility we request, with arrogant actitude and paying attention only to his personal issues at computer.


60%

The location of this hostel is really great, just 5mins or less from king cross underground. The staffs are ok but sometimes blur. What I am not really satisfied is the breakfast. For 2 days of the breakfast, the toaster and boiler are not working, maybe because the hostel is under renovation or what. The quality of the breakfast is really limited as in super basic which only have cheapest white bread, wholemeal bread and all those cheapest jam. Everything is the cheapest (tesco brand)....sucks


97%

It was good to have the possibility to stay in a dorm room for girls only. It did not feel like a 16 bed room at all because of the wall in the middle of the room. It was a good atmosphere there, everyone was nice.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Vielen Dank für 3 tolle Tage in London! Wir hatten ein Zimmer im Keller!!! Nach dem ersten Schreck waren wir sehr, sehr zufrieden, denn wir hatten ruhige, erholsame Nächte. Die Matratzen waren sehr bequem. Aber absolut fantastisch war die Betreuung durch das Personal (thanks a lot Carlos!). Auch meine 10-jährige Tochter hat sich wohl gefühlt. Wir kommen wieder!!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Very good location. We stayed in a private room and it was clean and tiddy, It was a bit small, but confortable. Wifi is free only in the reception, that is always very crowded, that is not so nice, but ok for a short stay.


71%

Leider war das Personal an der Rezeption bei einer Beschwerde recht inkompetent und konnte/oder wollte uns nicht weiter helfen das war etwas schade..die Zimmer waren ok nur leider nicht wirklich sauber :(


91%

great place, I would recommend!!


77%

Great location and if you are looking for somthing simple as in just a bed then this is your place, facilities were ok and the bed was comfy, staff were very helpfull but above all the best thing about the hostel is of course the location.


100%

This hostel has a great location- it is very close to the station and everyone was friendly and welcoming. I was only there for one night but I have stayed in a few other hostels in London before and this one is great value for money. Loved the free wifi and bar.

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Let me tell you about my experience in Key Stone Hostel. Firstly, we were very excited about our room. It was bigger than the last time we stayed in the hostel, this time it was under the ground so it would be dark. Little did we know that the fact is was downstairs would be the worst thing ever. Apparently, there was a bar right above our room. When we got home around 9 pm, and we were exhausted, we heard a lot of noise. Then in all of the sudden it sounded like a bowling ball fell on top of ou

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Bonne auberge. Chambre un peu bruyante, elle donne sur la rue très passante. Odeur de canalisation dans la salle de bain. Mais rien d'insurmontable pour un we!


86%

It is well located , easy to find and get from the airport. Total privacy for me and my boyfriend, very safe as well

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(192 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback