X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
3560 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Kein w lan im Keller

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Très bien situé à 3 minutes de St Pancras, quartier sympathique et animé. Bon rapport qualité/prix! Chambres doubles spacieuses, rare à Londres!


86%

Wonderful value for money and amazing place just in the heart of London. Easy access to the Underground made it so simple to travel. The room itself was tidy and overall good to sleep in. The bathrooms and showers were a bit messy and cold as hell, but i dont expect a 5 star hotel with this price. The staff was very helpful and helped us find more than a few places in the city. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting London with a student budget!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The stalactites were growing up in a kettle ... from a long time ago. It need to be change. shared shower room is cold. 16 domitory room is little loud. but location good.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Cleanliness in the common room can be taken care of further. There were rats in the common room while we were eating our meal. This got to be improved to ensure the guests finds comfort sitting in the common room.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Très bien placé, des gens très sympas, la cuisine est un plus..

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Gutes Hostel für einen Kurztrip nach London. Gute Lage, gute Gegend und sehr sauber.

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The noise of the tubes passing every few minutes was a little annoying as your trying to sleep, the bed was very comfy and the location was ideal as was the price. The bathroom area could have been a little bigger considering how many were sharing it but it was clean and tidy.


91%

The most amazing location for a great price.


86%

Auberge très bien située. Chambre spacieuse et très propre (chambre standard pour 4 avec salle de bain). Personnel accueillant et serviable. J'ai été agréablement surprise je garde l adresse 😉


60%

Hatte ein Zweier Zimmer mit 2 Einzel-Betten gebucht. Bekam dann am ersten Abend ein 4er-Zimmer, welches bei unserer Rückkehr aus der Stadt um 12Uhr nachts mit 3 anderen Besuchern doppelt belegt wurde. Nach langer Diskussion an der Rezeption, wurden wir dann in das große 16!! Mann Zimmer verfrachtet. Am nächsten Tag wurden wir dann in ein 2-Mann Hochbettzimmer gebracht. Das unschöne an der Sache ist jedoch, das sich im Gespräch mit den Mitarbeitern herausstellte, dass das Zimmer immer frei war.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Positiv: Clean showers. Clean sheets. Good location with the King´s cross station and St. Pancreas which made it easy to get there. Negative: The shared bathroom. I for one would´ve been more at ease with a separate girls bathroom. I found it difficult to do my business while someone was right outside the door brushing their teeth. It was also quite messy in the bathroom stalls.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The major problem encountered in contrast to June were dirty toilets and unappealing, at certain times of day, especially in the morning lacked toilet paper and dirty bathroom with organic residues.


49%

The hostel overbooked all of the beds in my room and I waited for three hours before I could get to bed, and two hours later I had my flight home. When I dealt with the staff member there it didn't seem like the first time that this situation had happened.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Auberge de jeunesse très bien placée, à 5mn à pied de la gare King's Cross Saint Pancras et proche du centre-ville. Personnel accueillant, chambres propres dans l'ensemble. Gros bémol sur la literie exécrable cependant, matelas inconfortable et sommier grinçant au moindre mouvement.


89%

The bathroom needs more atention

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Des douches dans les toilettes, des clients sales, aucune autorités du personnels sur les clients bruyants et irrespectueux... L'auberge oublie d'enlever des informations concernant le petit-déjeuner (sensé être compris dans la formule, comme ça l'est toujours indiqué dans les chambres) qui en fait n'existe pas.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

No WiFi in rooms, almost all facilities broken, dirty WCs, unpleasant staff, VERY small roms....

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I greatly enjoyed my stay!

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a awesome stay. I've never been in such a clean hostel. The staff was incredible friendly and helpful. I'm really looking forward to my next stay in this hostel. :)

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(353 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback