X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3289 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very friendly staff, excellent value for money, very secure and safe feeling, free wifi, breakfast included (toast and cereal, tea, orange juice) better than some hotels i've stayed in! Will definitely stay here again next time i'm in London - why pay £100 for a hotel? Perfect location next to Kings Cross station. There is also a backpackers bar around the corner (we weren't backpackers but you can still go in) - it has a roof top terrace and the drinks are cheap by London standards!! :)

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

you can't hire a towel, you have to buy it. There is no lift in the building, narrow stairs, make it very hard if you have a big suitcase. you have to pay to leave your luggage there after you check out.


60%

Chambre privative trop simple, manque de table, chaise, fenetre, lit double

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Had a great stay here, and would stay again. There wasn't much space in the room for bags, and the water saving tap in the showers was annoying, but other than that it was great. Free breakfast, friendly staff and great location!

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Downstairs corridors and rooms smelled very bad. A combination of damp, sweat and urine throughout the lower ground floor. Our room only had one small lamp to light up the whole room. No ceiling lights. Only one plug socket worked which made things even more interesting. Disappointing and probably would not stay again. Sorry to say.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent location,clean rooms/facilites and quiet hostel. I had a private room, it was underground, meaning we had no windows and no wifi access.


66%

too noisy outside!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hotel très bien placé, à quelques minutes de la gare international de Saint Pancras. le quartier est vivant, beaucoup de bar à proximité. Le personnel de l'auberge est accueillant et agréable. Nous avons séjourné dans une chambre type "LU" qui se trouve au sous sol et dans laquelle se trouve, deux lits superposés, une poubelle, deux prises électriques et deux casiers. Du fait qu'elle se trouve au sous sol, celle-ci est très calme. Les sanitaires sont relativement propres et les douches également

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

First of all, im not here to trash anyone. This is budget hostel so one pays for what he gets. However, things that can be improved on that are non-monetary related are the staff attitude and service. When i arrived at 6am, no salutation was given by the guy at the desk (note: i smiled and said hi). same also happened when i came back at 3pm to check in - the girls also made me wait for 15 minutes. I could go on but will leave you to reflect on qualities of attitude and customer service.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


57%

Staff were quite unhelpful and didn't show us around the property. The kitchen didn't have proper facilities and the shower toilet combination was horrible. Very unimpressed. Location was the only positive.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

In den Zimmern waren leider keine Adapter für die englischen Steckdosen vorhanden, sodass wir unsere Handys unten im Aufenthaltsraum in einer Aufladebox aufladen mussten. Diese Aufladeboxen haben die meisten unserer Münzen nicht akzeptiert und somit wurde das Handyaufladen zu einem echten Problem. Ich würde vorschlagen, dass das Hotel jedem Zimmer einen Adapter zur Verfügung stellen sollte.

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Lindo Hostel. Desayuno regular, no variado. Lástima q cobren x cualquier servicio, adaptadores y demás. Limpieza está ok. NO HAY ASCENSOR. Me alojé en 4º piso y subir c/vez q llegaba cansado de caminar fue terrible. El baño estaba en el 3º o en 1º. No hubo luz en el baño del 3º ninguno de los 3 días q estuve y nadie lo arregló. De noche había q dejar el cesto de basura sosteniendo la puerta para tener luz. La ubicación es excelente a 1 cuadra del St. Pancras. y el metro a 5' para donde sea.


86%

It was alright, needs more space to hang up a bag or whatever in the showers downstairs but it was alright.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Location and price are good and its one of the cheapest for a dorm in the area, check in is a little late being 2pm but they do let you leave your bags in a store room which is really handy. Few downfalls toilet and shower facilities were not the cleanest so bring flip flops and they are not on every floor, we had to go 3 floors down to have a shower! There is WIFI but it only working in the communal area by reception.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I stayed here for 3 nights and found that it was a great base for a hostel in London, right by Kings Cross station. The hostel was clean and the free breakfast came in handy in the morning. There were a couple of issues that I found. One would be that the hostel didn't have much of a social atmosphere, other than the kitchen area, and the room didn't have enough plugs to charge essential items. Other than these minor issues, it was a great hostel to stay in.


91%

I had a 2 person private room for one night. It's very close to St. Pancreas station. The private rooms are nice and quiet, and the shared toilets and bathrooms are very clean. They have a luggage storage which was very convenient! The free breakfast was very basic, but I really didn't mind. I would probably stay here again :)


77%

Auberge très bien placée. Bon accueil. Par contre il ne faut pas compter sur un bon petit déjeuner. Il faut ce le faire soi même dans la cuisine avec du pain de mie pas cher et du café soluble! Puis faire ça vaisselle.. chambre plutôt moyenne avec une salle de bain très petite.. dans l'ensemble un bon sejour quand même.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Hostel waa quite nice, however wifi was only in common areas and men showers were very bad.. All in all it was good, much reccomend, many like

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Buena experiencia, muy bien conectado con el metro y tren. La habitacion olía fatal pero era tolerable, las camas cómodas y los baños limpios. Me molestó que me cobraran por dejar la maleta en custodia despues del check out.


97%

Nice, basic hostel. 2 minutes walk from Kings Cross St. Pancras that connects to lots of different tube lines- super close to everything!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(336 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback