X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4229 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Os quaftos eram completmdnges insalubres. O cheiro de moffo era constante e era necessário manter a porta aberta para conseguir respirar. Não recomendo....


89%

Très bonne situation, chambres propres. L'hôtel est relativement calme mais à côté de rues bruyantes.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Not a good greetings for welcoming... Except one person was nice. The building is a maze, you figure out how to find your way after going everywhere, all by youself no help... The bed slats were falling off the top bunk bed, pretty dangerous because it was a metal bar... small room for 3 people. No evacuation, always kinda humid, wet in the room. Nothing's free... no towels, no breakfast, they charge you to leave suitcase in their storage... Definitely Not the best hostel I've been too.


43%

Chambre très sale avec une mouche morte à côté du lit et tâches suspectes sur les rideaux. Les sanitaires communs aussi très sales. Impossible de dormir à cause du bruit provenant dans la rue, mauvaise insonorisation. Le personnel de l'établissement mis au courant des problèmes mais semblait peu concerné.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. The staff is aware that some rooms can be affected by street noise and that's why we are on the process of installing double glazing. I just don't understand why you said to one member of staff that wasn't our fault but still you rated Staff with "1". I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Safe travels. Keystone Team

80%

The staff was really friendly and helpful and my room was a tidy one. So was the little bathroom next to it, and I enjoyed my stay. The only minor let-down was the larger bathroom, which wasn't too clean when I used it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The staff is very pleased with your words. We clean the bathrooms two times a day. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

77%

Fridge space very limited for amount of people using them. We stayed 3 nights, no paper towel in the bathroom for any of those days. Can't beat the location though!

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! We are sorry you didn't totally enjoyed your stay with us. We clean our facilities 2 times per day. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our unbeatable location! Safe travels

80%

Perfect location!


83%

Muy amable todo el personal, está un poco retirado del centro pero tienes todo a la mano de transporte, los cuartos muy limpios, pero los baños no tanto. Tienen lockers en los cuartos y el wifi excelente.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola! Thanks for your feedback!! It was a pleasure having you with us and obviously you are always welcome if you are passing through London again! Safe Travels

80%

Très bruyant Absence de serviette

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Nous avons passé un très bon week end, personnel très sympathique, agréable. Merci de votre accueil

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
HI! Thank you for your great review!! Come and visit us again!! Lots of love! Keystone House Team

60%

La chambre etait vraiment trop petite pour 3. Le pire sans aucaun doute c'est la sonorisation. On entend tout la rue, ce qui ce passe dans l'auberge. J'ai jamais aussi mal dormi. Le matela etait trop mou.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

Nous étions logés dans une chambre individuelle avec salle de bain privative, localisation idéale à Londre mais : - douche et lavabos complètements bouchés, - aucun rangement ni étagère pour poser les vètements, - chambre minuscule, à peine de quoi tourner autous du lit superposé, petite fenêtre au plafond donc trés chaud, - pas de coffre dans la chambre pour mettre en sécurité les papiers, - pas de consigne pour laisser les bagages avant de récupérer la chambre. Nous n'y retournerons pas

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Had a great couple of nights at the Keystone Hostel. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. ~Rooms are on the small side but the beds were good.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

66%

Our room was very humid which made the beds and our belongings very damp. This made sleeping uncomfortable. There was also some mould on the brick walls in our room and alot of spiders crawling out of missing brick spaces.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. The LU Rooms are in the process of being remodelled. We could have moved you rooms if you told us. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

46%

The room was noisy with the trains so you can't rest well. Also, it smelt of damp. Nothing is included in the price, no towel, no breakfast, no nothing.... Even to leave your bags after checkout is £2. That was a first for me. The breakfast recommended is like eating a plate of grease. the atmosphere is not good , they only care about ££££. The rooms are very basic, the Underground rooms should be closed and refurbished, not fit for humans.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. That is not true, we have some free things like coffee and tea for all the guests. We also give you free storage room while you stay with us. We give you the possibility to buy a towel, adaptor and padlock if you forgot to bring yours. The breakfast is super recommended by everyone. So i guess is not that bad as you describe. The LU Rooms are in the process of being remodelled. Best wishes.

34%

It was the worst hostel \i have ever stayed in. The LU room had a very bad smell and it was extremely noisy. The hostel doesn't provide anything for the guests, everything is 5 pounds |other hostels around the world is FREE| no breakfast, towels .. At the end when you check out and want to leave your bags its 2 pounds. Why? it should be FREE to leave your bags before you go to the airport in the evening. I would not recommend anybody to stay in this hostel. There are much better places.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. It's not true. Coffee, tea and Wi-fi throughout the building are free to everyone. Luggage room is also free while you stay with us. We give you the possibility to buy a towel, adaptor and padlock (5£ each) if you forgot to bring yours. Best wishes

71%

Great location. But not a party hostel

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you didn't totally enjoyed your stay with us. We have plenty of activities to offer. Pub Crawls, Free Walking Tours, Bike Tours, Bus Tours etc. Hope to see you another time. Safe travels

74%

i spent such a good time there. The kitchen was very good and the toilets as well. ïd reccomend this hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

69%

The Location & security were wonderful, I've never had to go through so many electronically locked doors before however the staff were not very friendly & didn't really talk to us or offer any suggestions for our trip, It is pricier than I would normally pay but you do need to accept that it is in a great location in London so really the pricing is not that horrible.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. Our staff is friendly and is always ready to help the customers as you can see by the reviews. You can get all the information in reception. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Safe travels.

69%

I was at the hostel for 4 days, in the 16 female dorm. The bedroom was good: comfortable beds, lockers, the sink, the curtains. What I didn't like is: the toilettes, they are really small, only 4, the sink was often "blocked" and too small, with too little place for the shower. And there's no breakfast: if a person comes on holiday or only for few days, doesn't want to cook breakfast, he/she wants to find it ready!! I visited many hostels and I know what I'm talking about.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. We offer a full english breakfast just outside the Hostel for only £3.50. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Safe travels.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(312 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback