X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3184 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

very worth to live,good location,


89%

Hostel muito bom. O custo é barato, o café é grátis e bem farto (café, leite, pão, geleias e cereais). Não tem internet no quarto, mas tem um espaço bem bacana no térreo para isso, pois é somente ali que tem sinal. Não é perto das grandes atrações de Londres, mas fica a uma quadra da estação de trem St. Pancras, que pra quem vai de Eurostar para lá, é bom. Fica na frente da estação de metrô também. Tem supermercado perto (Tesco Metrô) e vários fast-foods ao redor. Realmente, um excelente hostel!


74%

Hostel bien géré et bien situé près de la gare. Pas de bruit intempestif. Petit déjeuner inclus dans le prix de la chambre. Réserves en ce qui concerne les sanitaires et les douches situés au premier étage alors que le dortoir est au second étage. Les lavabos sont trop petits. La propreté et l'hygiène laissent un peu à désirer.


80%

Very clean and tidy place just next to King's Cross station. I liked it!


80%

I hate those showers that you have to press in the button so that they work every 30 seconds!


89%

Un peu inquiètes après quelque avis nous avons été très agréablement surprises par la réalité. Chambre propre, douches et toilettes aussi . Atmosphère très agréable, calme, courtoise. Petit déjeuner: self service,on mange à sa faim (pas de limite) avec un choix assez limité, certes, mais suffisant! Cuisine équipée de frigos, vaisselle, bouilloire, on peut laisser ses courses ça mérite 5 *****! Really nice stay, friendly staff, room (2d floor, 3 beds OM) was big and calm. Clean great hostel!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

My friends and me have spent a very good stay in this hostel. It has been clean, safe, well located and the staff has been very nice. Only one drawback : there are only 4 showers for men, it is not enough, sometimes we waited a long time. But it was not a big problem. On the whole, we recommend it ! =)

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really good location. You can walk to Camden! And close to shoreditch. Rooms are small and basic but were clean. We didn't mind as all we were doing was sleeping there. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Would definitely stay again if in London.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The shower and the toilet are separated and mixed and both are located out of the dorm. The staff are not so friendly. Location are excellent, just 1 block from the King´s Cross Station.


91%

Great hostel! Only have a few complaints. We paid for a private room with two twin beds, and got a room with bunk beds. Bunk beds are fine, but these shook quite a bit even with the slightest movement, so neither I or my travel buddy slept well. In addition, there is a club next door to the hostel that plays incredibly loud music until 4 or 5 in the morning, including on Thursday night. Light sleepers beware.


100%

El lugar es genial. Muy bien localizado, el personal es de lo mejor! Muy modernos, divertidos y se involucran al aconsejar rutas, caminos, lugares para ver. De primera! El cuarto no era ninguna maravilla, pequeño, algo oscuro y demas... pero con aire acondicionado y lo necesario para estar, mas aun por un buen precio. Muy recomendable

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

J'avais réservé une chambre particulière et j'ai été assez choquée de découvrir un espace réduit, sans ouverture sur l'extérieur, une ventilation très sonore, composée d'une piece exigue avec deux lits superposés, une chaise et une petite armoire métalique. Une lumière verte néon au plafond qui reste allumée tout le temps, et surtout la présence très intrusive du métro londonien: une rame parfois toutes les 10 secondes, que l'on entend malheureusement très très fortement

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

AMBIENTE CONFORTEVOLE E TRANQUILLO.RECEPTION EFFICENTE ED OPERATIVA. CI SIAMO TROVATI BENISSIMO.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

The dorm I stayed was supposed to be a 16 bed female dorm. But it was one big room, with one door, and a wall in the middle dividing 32 beds. The beds are very close to each other. I would not recommend to stay in a non ensuite dorm. There were always people waiting to have a shower. There are also long stairs. It was very expensive for facilities like that. Despite everything, the location is good, very close to kings cross and st pancras. It is easy to find restaurants and supermarkets nearby.


86%

Es la primera vez que me alojo en un hostel, estuve con mi hijo y dormimos muy bien. La habitación era para dos personas, con camarote, pequeña pero suficiente. El baño era compartido, estaba limpio y con agua caliente. En la recepción las chicas fueron muy amables. Aunque no tiene cocina, en el comedor hay horno microondas, tostadora, "cafetera" para calentar agua, té, platos y cubiertos. Me pareció agradable y acogedor. Está cerca a la estación de metro y tren. Muchas gracias.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

excellent location and nice rooms but the shower floods occasionally. have to clean up yourself after breakfast which is fine but there's only one tab and sink for washing the dishes so you might have to wait for your turn


69%

In unserem Zimmer zog es recht stark, das war unangenehm beim Schlafen Am Frühstück lässt sich noch sehr viel verbessern.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent, helpful staff

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

I stayed at the third floor, no elevator, the bathroom in my floor many times was without light and paper and didn't has showerI had to use most of the time the bathroom at the first floor. And the shower was terrible, just at the floor -1 that was ok, so 4 floors of distance to my room. The breakfast was very poor, just bread, butter, milk (no chocolat), coffee and cornflakes. They said that the coffee was until 10am, actually was at 9h30am, so I lost it. I was at a double room, extremely small


51%

expensive because of the location close to the station, the facilities were good. No no free toiletries, towels are made ​​to buy. The noise some. Uncomfortable because the elevator.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(311 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback