X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
3833 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel I've visited so far in London, the staff were very helpful and fun, in particular the Spanish receptionist Sergio.


100%

Está muy bien comunicado, mi habitación era básica pero muy confortable la cama y sin ruidos, el personal muy amable

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice place to stay, very nice atmosphere I was checked in by the Spanish man he was very helpful and energetic! Only down side is the common area was small but the beds are comfy!


80%

Gut gelegenes Hostel direkt an der Hauptstraße. Wir hatten ein DZ mit eigenem Bad und Dusche. Zimmer war klein, aber okay. Abstellmöglichkeiten gibt es wenig (ein Stuhl und drei Hacken für Jacken). Bei Abreise kostet das Einschließen des Koffers 2 Pfund p.P. Personal nett, WLAN nur im Gemeinschaftsraum.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

the room was very noisy during the night and in early morning.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great stay! Great value for money, clean rooms and baths, nice staff. Felt very safe and professional. For a hostel it was very nice!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

We stayed here for 1 night because of the location. When we arrived it was late on a Friday. Despite booking a double-bed room (1 bed for 2 people) we walked in to discover bunk beds. We paid too much for bunk beds. The shower hardly worked. The lack of wifi in the rooms is ridiculous (it's 2015!). Then, while in the kitchen, we spotted a mouse! Awful. Other amenities that other hostels have for free (towels, printing, etc) were all an extra charge. Definitely won't return here, or recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Kelli Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hostel. I will make it my priority to investigate all of these issues. The room that you stayed in is described as a 2 Bed Private Ensuite on Hostelworld I do apolgise if you didn't realise they were bunk beds. There will be a excellent Wi Fi service in place in all area in next two weeks. I will gladly mention to the management about lowering the charges for the towels etc.Regards Orla

69%

la posizione ottima con tutti i mezzi a disposizione, pulizia ottima e staff cordiale . troppo costosa per il tipo di camere ,eravamo in due in una stanza piccolissima senza finestra sotterranea ,sentivamo passare la metro dal rumore alle vibrazioni .in altra camera prenotata da noi le finestre non si chiudevano e gli asciugamani non erano inclusi.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Auberge Facile à trouver à 5min à pied de la gare de St Pancras et en face d'une station de métro. Chambre pas facile à trouver dans le labyrinthe mal signalé des couloirs. Nos chambres une de taille correcte WC et SDB séparé. Mais l’autre minuscule WC à escalader pour aller dans la douche et une odeur à vomir ! il vous laisse la fenêtre ouverte histoire que l’odeur soit moins forte et 3 parfums d’ambiance pour essayer de masquer l’odeur de pourriture qui vient de la SDB.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Es un buen Hostel, buen ambiente, las camas muy cómodas y buen precio. Sergio el chico de recepción muy profesional, atento y simpático, nos ayudó mucho en nuestra estancia. Lo recomiendo.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

bueno estuve tres dias me parecio con muy buena ubicacion porque a dos cuadras esta la estacion de tren y la de metro la cual te puedes mover facilmente a cualquier punto de la ciudad, el wifi lo unico que tenias que bajar a recepcion para conectarte, bueno por el precio pues no cuenta con elevador pero bueno los sanitarios estan limpios talves las literias muy juntas poco espacio entre literas pero en si por el precio es accesible diriaa que es bueno..


49%

Room stank of sewage; told there were no available rooms to swap (we offered to pay extra) but when we looked on the website there were still rooms available for us to then be told the staff don't update the room vacancies? We then started looking at other places to stay around Kings Cross to be told another room had suddenly come up as someone never came at 1pm (we arrived at 9pm, why not offer this from the beginning?) our bunks in the new room we're broken as was the bathroom door, very noisy

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Decent hostel. comfy beds, good wifi (only available in the common area). Nice and close to the major train stations but a bit of a walk into the city centre.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

A localização é muito boa, o único porém é que o nosso quarto estava com cheiro de mofo do carpete e quando estavamos fora o nosso quarto foi invadido e rouparam 2 sombrinhas que estavam perto da lixeira. As malas que deixamos no quarto estavam trancadas com cadeado. Quando fomos na recepcao para reclamar, fomos informados de que ninguem entra no quarto até o dia que vamos embora, o que nao aconteceu. Fiquei decepcionada, pois a sensacao de alguem entrar no seu quarto é pessima.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

NIce hostel, close to several small shops and to two main train/sub stations

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Jesus Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. Best wishes Orla

94%

Muy buen hostal ubicado a pocos metros de la estación King's Cross-St. Pancras que está muy bien conectada para llegar a cualquier lugar de Central London en poco tiempo. Las instalaciones son seguras y el personal es amigable y eficiente. para utilizar el wifi es necesario bajar a la recepción y puede que mucha gente lo esté utilizando la mismo tiempo. La zona llena de restaurantes y bares.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Jesus Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! As you have mentioned we have free Wi Fi in the reception & common area. We will have free Wi Fi in all the rooms in the very near future. We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. Best wishes Orla

43%

Es el 2º peor albergue en el que me he quedado en mi vida (y he estado en cientos). La localización está bien, aunque el barrio por la noche es un poco inseguro. El personal era simplemente idiota. La habitación estaba sucia (las sábanas también). Las instalaciones son viejas y se hace muy difícil dormir con el ruido de la calle. A veces tienes la sensación de estarte alojando en un albergue para indigentes. Por ej, un borracho estuvo tirado en el pasillo sin que nadie del hostal hiciera nada.


80%

Peaple to noise overnight. With no respect with the others that try to sleep. I suggest something to inhibit this behavior after 11:00pm!!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Marcel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hostel. Always go to reception if you are unhappy and our staff will help you in anyway they can. With regards to this incident our staff would be happy to ask other guests to keep the noise down or go to our common area if they wanted to continue to talk. I do hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Orla

46%

Wir hatten ein Kellerzimmer ohne Fenster mit ganz schlechter Luft. Noch dazu ist alle 2 Min. eine U Bahn neben dem Zimmer vorbeigerauscht und das Bett hat ab und zu gerüttelt. Daher wenig schlaf! Zimmer LU2 absolut nicht zum weiterempfehlen.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Auberge moderne, très proche de la gare donc assez pratique pour les séjours courts. Personnel très sympathique et disponible.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Madeleine Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a nice time at our hostel. It's great to hear the positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay at our hostel again. Best wishes Orla

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(290 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback