X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
4002 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Keystone! The room in the basement were so neat to stay in, because you could hear the tube trains pass by; it really added to the central London atmosphere! The hostel itself was super clean, the showers and bathrooms were always tidy, the staff were very nice and incredibly helpful! I felt very secure and safe with all of the electronic locks on the doors. The roof terrace was a great little hangout spot and everyone I met in the hostel was really nice! 10/10.


80%

The Hostel was very decent for this price. The room (3 bedroom) was tidy and clean but a negative aspect about it that it had no windows. In the basement area only one shower of the three was usable, for 13 rooms.... The hostel is very close to the underground and train station, so you will hear the train/tube passing by. But if you don't want to spend too much money, and still want a decent and clean place to stay for a few nights in London, I would still recommend this hostel.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the review. We labelled London Underground rooms on Hostelworld. They are located on the underground, therefore, there is no windows but we provide Air Conditioner in every room. We do have more showers on the first floor. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. We would be glad to solve it. Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

97%

The Keystone House in London is very good located. The staff was very friendly and our three-bed-room was amazing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

83%

Ensure toilets have enough toilet roll and paper towels

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. We hope to see you next time you're in London!

86%

Ostello in posizione ottima con personale molto gentile. Ottima qualità-prezzo. Meglio stanza con finestra. Ambienti puliti.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

51%

Quarto para casal minusculo. Dois nao podem ficar em pe ao mesmo rempo. Sujo. Sem cafe da manha. Cozinha com fedor. Sehr schlecht. Kleines und schmutziges Zimmer. Kein Frühstück inbegriffen. Die Küche stinkt.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. If there is ever any issues with cleanliness please inform reception. We can have our cleaners down to resolve the issue in a heart beat! I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback.

66%

The receptionist Hugo couldn't be less friendly if he tried, could have smiled

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us. We train our staff to be friendly and professional. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes

57%

We were stolen. Somebody took a M&M bag with a gift from our room (LU10). The guy of reception (Hugo) told us that nobody else had a key of our room. That is impossible because people of its staff went inside for cleaning (and the first day we had a problem with one of our three keys and they had to make a copy, so why did they do that with no other key?). We felt so bad for this! We lost 8£, but more than that we lost condifence and safety. This is the only one hostel where we were stolen!

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are really sorry for your loss. Our cleaners go to the room to clean the toilet everyday but i can assure you that everyone is professional. We had a problem with the locker in your room,so we changed the lock and the keys. The other rooms were fine, that's why we didn't had to change the other room keys. You are making a serious accusation to the hostel. We do hope that you find your M&M bag. Best wishes

60%

4 Nächte, ein 2/3-Mann Zimmer mit eigenem Bad. In dem Zimmer befindet sich ein Doppelstockbett, wobei das untere Teil Futongröße hatte und mit 2 Kissen und 1 großen Decke für 2 ausgestattet wurde. Das Zimmer lag im 2. OG und hatte 2 Fenster und neben dem Bett noch 2 Spinde. Die Größe des Zimmers schätze ich auf 6-7qm. Das Bad auf 1,5-2qm. Im Bad lagen einige Haare rum + Abflussgeruch sehr stark. Insgesamt bei 3 Personen ca. 120 €/Nacht zu nehmen, finde ich grenzwertig. Lage ist super!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes

60%

The location was good, it's next to the Kings Cross/St Pancras station which is perfect. The beds were pretty comfortable. The wifi was awful and you could only get it in the bar or terrace. The bathrooms and showers were disgusting. The trash can was full, the toilet was dirty. Plus the shower and toilet are in the SAME box. So you shower right next to the toilet and you won't even want to step in there barefoot. The staff wasn't helpful at all, they didnt even give you tips and advice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Also, the WI-FI is working everywhere and it is fast. We hope to see you next time you're in London.

83%

Great location! Clean and comfortable private with nice ensuite! Staff were very friendly but check-in was a bit of a shambles. We arrived at 2:00pm - which is the stated check-in time, but had to wait for 15 minutes just to get our keys. We were very confused as to why we had to wait - the receptionist chatted with us and some other guests the whole time but they just told us that they were counting money from the night before so we needed to wait. It would've been nice if they were ready!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! At 3pm we change shifts, that's why we ask the guests to wait 10/15 minutes. However, more staff will be in reception during Summer. We are sorry for any inconvenience. Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

83%

He ido con dos amigos más, el albergue no está mal para ir un par de días, estuvimos 3 noches en una habitación de 8 camas...pero ni lo notamos, cada quien a su bola nos íbamos en la mañana y regresaba mis en la noche ducha y salir de fiesta. La estación de metro está a cinco minutos y la de tren ST PANCRAS igual, es un puntazo ya que teníamos vuelo desde luton a primera hora y desde ahí iba directo casi cada hora en la madrugada. Lo recomiendo.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels. Hasta siempre :)

94%

Clean, comfortable, friendly - good value with convenient location.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

89%

Stayed in a twin room with en suite. No complaints whatsoever, room was clean and tidy. No problems getting back in after arriving back in he weary hours after a gig. Would recommend.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here! We hope to see you again real soon.

80%

The hostel was clean and location was great. The staff were okay but especially Hugo in reception was very helpful and friendly (and really good looking also). I can recommend this hostel.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

74%

Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans cette auberge qui est très bien placée près de la gare de Kings Cross et du métro. Le bâtiment est grand et c'est un vrai labyrinthe pour accéder aux chambres! La notre était petite mais avec un lavabo, ce qui est appréciable. Nous avons bien dormi malgré le bruit de la rue et du bar en dessous le vendredi soir. Les douches et toilettes sont communes mais propres. Seuls petits bémols: le prix mais c'est Londres! et l'accès à la cuisine.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. We were renewing the building at that time. I was disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes

86%

Super clean and comfy. Very secure. Great location. Noisy though, in the rooms and in the street. That's just something that comes with staying in a hostel in central London though! Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

57%

Be aware that some rooms do not have a window, they are placed in a basement and there is no ventilation at all, so after some days the air in your room is quite disgusting. The toilets were not very clean and the shower was broken an dirty as well. The only good thing was its price and the location (is 2 min walking from King's Cross), but I believe I would not come back.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for the review. We labelled London Underground rooms on Hostelworld. They are located on the underground, therefore, there is no windows but we provide Air Conditioner in every room. As you can imagine the bathrooms do get used quite frequently as they are shared dorms. We clean our building 4 times daily to ensure all of our facilities are up to standard. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. We would be glad to solve it!

89%

Nous avons été très bien accueilli, facile d'accès et bien situé pour circuler dans Londres. Toutes commodités à proximité. Cependant, prévoir des bouchons d'oreilles pour bien dormir en fonction de l'emplacement de votre chambre. La notre était placée en sous sol juste en dessous du bar. A minuit plus de bruit seul le bruit du mètro ... Pas de fenêtre dans les chambres donc un peu humides avec une petite odeur qui nous accompagne tout le long du séjour. Les enfants ont adores !!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels. Merci :)

66%

Was alright. The room was a bit smelly though and old.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Next time book our brand new rooms on the ground floor. We hope to see you next time you're in London. Safe travels.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(284 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback