X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4147 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Très bon séjour d'une nuit dans une Omega Room (#5) : literie impeccable, salle de bains très propre, située dans une rue perpendiculaire à l'axe principal donc bruits urbains très acceptables. Le vrai plus : la climatisation !!! Par le temps caniculaire, c'était parfait. Lieux sécurisés par le pass. Couloirs propres et personnel très sympa. 😃😃😃


89%

Ha sido mi 4 viaje a Londres y la primera vez que compartia cuarto con tantas personas. De todo lo que conocia hasta ahora de la ciudad este ha sido mi hostal favorito! Esta super bien ubicado y la recepcion 24h es de lo mejor que he experimentado. Hablan ingles y español, estan para todo lo que necesites y todo esta en perfecto estado. La relacion calidad precio me parece muy buena. Si vuelvo a Londres intentaré volver a este hostal!

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hostel, the 16-bed dorms feel a lot smaller due to the wall separating the room. Very friendly staff. There was no warm water in the showers though!


74%

Nous avions réservé une chambre 3 lits individuels mais nous avons eu une chambre avec un lit double et un lit simple en hauteur... Le petit-déjeuner n'était pas compris contrairement à ce qu'indique le site. Chambre très petite, salle de bain odorante. Propreté correcte, les lits étaient très confortables et quelqu'un passait vider la poubelle de la chambre chaque jour. Climatiseur dans la chambre très apprécié pendant la canicule. Personnel sympathique et disponible, parlant le français.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Location is good and worth the money paid.


91%

I love Keystone house. The location and 24 hr reception are very handy. I'll definitely go back.😃

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

We stayed in 6 different hostels in England and this one was the worst in regard to facilities. The shower was the worst. Lukewarm water and having to continually push a button was ridiculous. There were no individual lights for bunks which other hostels have and the room was drab and the bathrooms looked unclean. Location was the only positive.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

83%

30 libras es un poco caro, pero claramente se paga la comodidad y cercanía con la estación. Fui a una habitación de 16 un poco angosta, pero para una noche estuvo bien. No tiene ascensor y no te alquilan toalla, te la venden por 5 libras. Tiene una cocina bastante buena. Un buen hostel de paso.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

86%

Staff were lovely and very helpful.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

The staff is very nice but the place is very very noisy. We can ear the music of the bar and there was a door from where everybody went in and out all night long.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. If there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Best Wishes

57%

after paying £72 i didnt expect the ritz but not a shoebox and then having to pay for a locker , it only had one chair for 2 people, i was glad i hadnt booked 2 nights, the staff were all nice and pleasant but the hostel needs some money spent on it the showers in particular.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for the review. We have more showers in the building. We are here to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable so letting us know about any concerns you have is appreciated. Next time, please inform reception of any issue. Hope to see you back real soon! Best Wishes.

86%

The hostel was great met a lot of good people there. The top floor gets really hot need to put some fans in.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

91%

Friendly staff, clean place but a bit noisy (was alright after 11pm).

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

80%

We had a private room with our own bathroom and it was located next to the bar. They closed at 11 pm, but those rules didn't always apply. The AC broke on our third night (in a room with no windows). The staff did what they could to fix it but they didn't succeed. They were really friendly though. This was our second stay at the hostel but we might not stay there again, certinly not in the private rooms with private toilet. Not worth the extra money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for sharing your thoughts after your staying. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. The AC is fully operating now, we did have a problem with the AC in your room. I hope to see you another time. Safe travels

57%

We had 2 bookings and upon arrival one didn't exist and the other one was not correct as we were 3 people and there were just 2 beds. After and argue of more than 1 hour and a half with Reception we could get an extra bed. They didnt recognize their fault to give as a solution.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. All information about the rooms are in our Website or in Hostelworld. The room is for 3 people (bunk bed with a double bed and a single bed). You need to be careful when booking the rooms. The other reservation was in the system but with a different name. I am disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. Safe travels.

43%

Alla prenotazione non sono stata avvisata che la stanza ERA POSTA NEL SOTTOSUOLO E PRIVA DI FINESTRA! Non avrei prenotato e l'avessi saputo. Mancavano i più elementari oggetti di comfort a parte una sedia. I bagni di uso comune per uomini e donne mancavano totalmente di privacy e non ho potuto utilizzare nemmeno la doccia in quanto non erano in dotazione asciugamani. Ciliegina sulla torta: la metropolitana in arrivo e in partenza dalla stazione di Kings Cross era praticamente nella stanza!

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. The description of the rooms are in our Website or in Hostelworld. The rooms are labelled as London Underground. You need to be more careful when booking the rooms. I am disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. Safe travels.

89%

Very expensive adds towel left bags etc Wasn't till check out that we encountered a friendly staff member Hugo

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

The chap on reception, Hugo, was very helpful. I think, however, that £5 is a lot to charge for a towel, and also to charge even the £2 for left luggage is a bit much (no other places I have been to charge for this simple service). I think these amounts should be clearly stated on the web site to enable visitors to make choices re luggage & towels in advance! A tea/coffee machine in the foyer would be an excellent idea. The roof terrace could be more clearly sign posted.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts after your staying with us. All information regarding the Hostel is in our Website. I am disappointed to hear that we had not quite met your expectations on this occasion but we really do appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

71%

Very slow internet connection. I live underground, under the train track, very noisy. Small shower room but hot water is available. Good location though. The kitchen is nice


100%

My first hostel experience and Keystone house has set a very high standard. All members of staff acted in a professional yet kind and friendly manner, checking in was easy and I was even welcomed by name. Thank you beautiful people.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are so pleased you enjoyed your staying with us! We loved having you here :) Hope to see you back real soon! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(294 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback