X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3039 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Wir haben zwei Tage verlängert und konnten das nicht direkt über das System des Hauses. Das fand ich nicht so gut. Wir mussten deshalb pro verlängerter Nacht ein- und aus-checken und jeweils das Gepäck für einige Stunden unterstellen.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

很干净也很舒适,但是隔音效果较差,总能听见店外的各种声音

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

ThanK's guys you are awesome


86%

We liked the Hostel very much. We stayed in a private 3-bed-room (extra points for the rainforest shower). It was clean, bigger than expected and quiet. The free breakfast was very basic but okay. Perfect location.


86%

Première expérience en auberge de jeunesse dont je suis très satisfaite. L'emplacement du Keystone Hostel ne pourrait être mieux à Londres. Cependant, le seul point négatif est le bruit intense et continu venant de l'avenue. Je n'ai pas de problème pour dormir, mais ça pourrait en déranger d'autres. Je recommande tout de même l'auberge!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • jacynthaserre5492
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The room (LU8) smelled very bad because the air conditioning unit wasn't properly maintained and it was releasing a very bad smell.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The australian girl at the reception was awesome and the room a nice and clean. I enjoyed my stay:)

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nous avons adorés Keystone House et son personnel si sympathique. Super proximité de Kings Cross et donc accès facile à tout ce qu'il y a à voir à Londres. Merci beaucoup !

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I would never stay anywhere else in London but this hostel.


57%

buen hostal, sin embargo, a los cuartos les hace falta que le abran las ventanas, y que el camarero vaya a hacer el aseo del cuarto y, si estan en el dormitorio las personas, regrese más tarde


91%

Good hostel, easy to find in a good location


77%

I liked the hostel in general. It is quite convenient and cosy. But we came across some problem. By mistake we booked the same room for the period twice and the money for the 2nd booking wasn`t paid back to us. The explanation ran: "You have to refuse 24 hours before your coming". But 24 hours before our coming we didn`t know about our mistake. The staff didn`t want to show understanding. That`s a pity(((

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Brilliant location. Friendly staff. Good atmosphere. And you couldn't be any closer to Kings Cross / St Pancras stations! A bit noisy at night though (the road) because we had to leave the windows open (due to the summer heat). But that's understandable for somewhere that central. Only stayed one night, could possibly have been more of an inconvenience if I had stayed longer. Very comfortable beds though, and once asleep, I slept soundly throughout the night!


91%

Pues me repito, mas de lo mismo, en mis visitas a esa gran ciudad me he estado en esa zona en numerosos hoteles, y ya podian aprender un pokito, recomendable 100 por cien, es mas ya tengo reserva para septiembre y en diciembre que volvere con mis pekes ire alli tambien


83%

Douche et toilette collé c'est pas terrible pour la propreté

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Très bon séjour ! Mon ami


91%

Me and my two friends stayed in Keystone House for three nights in Duchess Room 2. We enjoyed our stay a lot, because of the friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and the location of the hostel was perfect. The trainstation and underground were close and we had a supermarket around the corner.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

very nice stay and good quality/price rapport, perfect for a stay of a few days! Think to take a locker to use the cases to keep your precious stuffs safe.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Poubelles non vidées, lors de notre arrivé, seul le lit été fait !

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

La verdad es que es un hostel que merece la pena. Está situado en una zona muy buena, una calle bastante transitada y que tiene cerca comercios y la estación. Con respecto a la limpieza está bastante bien, los baños limpios y las habitaciones también, en mi caso me alojé en una habitación en la que estamos 16 chicas y aun asi se estaba muy comodo. El inconveniente sería el ruido infernal de los coches/ambulancias/policia que pasa por la noche por esa calle y las taquillas que son pequeñas.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(267 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback