X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Keystone House Kings Cross Reviews

272-276 Pentonville Road Kings Cross, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
4895 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Super Lage, auch nette Mitarbeiter. Waren immer Keller und hatten leider kein Fenster, man hat die U-Bahn gehört. Das Gemeinschaftsbad war aber sauber und wird 2 mal täglich geputzt. Ärgerlich fanden wir allerdings, dass wir 2 Pfund dafür bezahlen mussten, dass wir unser Gepäck noch am Tag unserer Abreise bis zum Nachmittag im Hostel stehen lassen wollten. Der Preis ist super aber das fanden wir etwas frech. Ansonsten waren wir zufrieden.

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I love this place, I stay here whenever I'm in London.


91%

Mary who worked there was a breath of fresh air, she was very welcoming and helped out whenever asked, cleanliness was very good, only down side was the mattress , u could feel every spring when lay on it this resulting a crisp nights sleep, overall I will be staying there again next time I'm in London

  • 31st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

El personal es ideal. Muy atentos.

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's been a really nice stay and kitchen facilities are very useful!. My only "but" might be that when I went to shower at night, the bathrooms were a bit cold but was OK!


86%

Perfect location, nice staff and everything a hostel should have. The bathrooms upstairs are very small and it's a bit inconvenient to have the shower so close to the toilet. I'd recommend using the bathrooms downstairs that are more spacious. I would definitely recommend this hostel.


97%

Stayed here before and didn't need to think twice about staying at Keystone again. Superb hostel. Great base for visiting London. Great location for a great price. The beds are very comfy also!

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Séjour très sympa à l'auberge Keystone, dortoir de 4 avec literie confortable, chambre au dernier étage, très bien placé proche St Pancras et King's Cross Station :) Un magasin à proximité, pratique pour les petites courses ! Le coin repas est cosy, c'est agréable d'avoir café et thé pour le petit déjeuner, juste dommage que l'on ne puisse pas cuisiner (pas de plaques ni feu à dispo) juste un micro-ondes, une bouilloire et un toaster. Cette auberge est un vrai labyrinthe mais on s'y sent bien!


86%

Everything was perfect for a hostel. Hope we can come back for our tour may

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

O Keystone House Kings Cross está muito bem localizado com estação de metro em frente e estação de comboio a 2 min de distância, o staff é acessível e muito prestável, o quarto Margot (double bed ensuite) é um quarto acolhedor com uma decoração simples e agradável. Será de certeza o local onde ficarei a próxima vez que for a Londres. Recomendo

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I loved the staff and all the people that I met. There wasn't much of a common area and it definitely wasn't a youth hostel, but for my first hostel experience it was a good one! The only thing that concerned me was the locks on the lockers. It could use some improvement.

  • 28th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

This place has a lot of stars without lift, so it was not Sutable an old lady like my mum. Location is a good.


89%

Nous avions réservé une chambre privative sans douche, pour 3 jours. Le bruit du métro était moins dérangeant que ce que j'avais pensé, cependant le bruit de l'air conditionné et la lumière constante dans le couloir dérangent un peu. Nous étions à coté de la salle commune, par ailleurs très agréable. Les douches ne sont pas pratiques du tout, mais les toilettes sont très propres ! L'auberge est plutôt sécurisée et le quartier est évidemment très pratique, le métro est juste en face, et agréable.

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

nice place to stay for short trips

  • 26th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Immaculate cleanliness, very nice and warm rooms (mine was a four bed dorm, bathroom en suite), bed was very comfortable. Staff very nice and helpful, the place is great and the location is very convenient (literally two minutes walk from king's cross). The only con I could find is the lack of a lift, when you are lodged in the third floor and you have a suitcase you really wish they had one, but is understandable as the building estructure probably doesn't allow it. I'd love to come back.

  • 25th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Bon rapport qualité prix. Bien placé, personnel très agréable et auberge très propre. Je recommande !


91%

Keystone hostel ed un buen hostal, con trabajadorws agradables y además esta ubicado al lado de una estacion en la que tienes un monton de lineas de metro

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The room smelt of cigarettes, it is the first hostel that I been into London that did not provide towels. Great location at Kings Cross, not sure if I will go there again the price for a room has dramatically gone up in 2016

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Estaba muy bien, sobre todo por la calidad-precio yo repetiria.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Chambre minuscule au sous-sol, il ne faut pas être claustrophobe! Il n'y a pas assez de toilettes et douches par rapport au nombre de chambres. Situation géographique idéale.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(358 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback