X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khan Home Reviews

Calle Valladolid 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
206 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 65%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I think it was nice time spent in friendly place, near city center, near metro and cheap supermarket, so I recommend it to all young people, who want to explore Barcelona during few days. Kamila

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Cheap option for a simple room with your own bathroom. Location is fine and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed by the lack of a window in our room and the bed was not very comfortable.


43%

In general, the cleanliness and quality of accommodation was very poor. There was no window in room. Only doors to dark air shaft (the same was true for the room next door). The room was very small for 3 persons. No wardrobe, not even any hook to hang your stuff. One of the beds was short (circa 170cm), all beds with dirty linens. The kitchen is on terrace and also very dirty. We decided to cancel the stay but we ended up paying for two nights, even though we stayed only one night.


100%

The room was very clean and the stuff friendlty, the location is verry close to sants station

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The place is near Sants Station and not far from the center. The owner helped me when i needed to stay after check out.


57%

I paid for two bed but ended up in the small room. The room was very cold and had no ventilation. There was a guy sleeping in the hall just in front of the room and the bathroom. A cold and creepy experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
you paid only 8 euro for 2 person private room with share bath .you have been given what you booked and i offer you if you feel its small i could have changed your room but you denied for paying more for better room.you didnt follow the house rule even u smoked and when you left the room it was full of smell.

89%

The most remark is the location where you can easily reach Barcelona Sants station within 5 minutes' walk. There are various food tents located at Pl. de Sants in case you'd like to try some Spanish foods at affordable price! In general, I'm quite satisfied at Khan and likely to back later!


69%

In general it was good, but the kitchen was very dirty.


86%

The family werelovely and courteous. The room was as expected and as i was told. The room was clean and warm and comfortable


100%

Our stay at the Khan house and later the Ideal hostel was excellent. For couples the jacuzzi rooms at the Khan house is like heaven. The water was too hot, and the jets so powerful it was great. You could fit 5 people in that jacuzzi. For the money I don't think there is a better place in all of Barcelona. The Ideal hostel was also very nice, the terrace was huge and sunny, the kitchen was clean and the internet worked great. I would stay in both places again in a second.


74%

Pros. Staff are helpful; rooms are new and pretty nice; washing machine in the kitchen; jacuzzi room is worth it because it has a bigger window and is twice as big as basic rooms Cons. Kitchen is awful/hard to find a spoon/bowl/outside so very cold in the winter; no furniture in the rooms so no place to put stuff or hang washed clothes; after we did laundry we found out it costs 3 Euros (cheap, but please just say it up front) But they did their best to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
welcome for next .there is something i want to say .anything you need i advise you to comunicate .utilities we hae but sometime guest dnt follow and takem them to room and dnt put them back if you ask us ofcourse we will provide it .as i ask you by email if you need anything and you ask you had cold last day so we put the heating on for more hours .there are hooks and hangers on the door .



View all Barcelona Apartments

Please give us your feedback