X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khan Home Reviews

Calle Valladolid 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
223 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

It is close to the main train station and subway and you can find anything you want around.But there was no window in our room and no bathroom door.Internet connection is fine and staff is good.But you cant understand if it is morning or night because of non-window room so it is very depressing.There is kitchen you can use.


86%

It was a very nice stay in the centre of Barcelona. Of course, the room was very small and without air-conditioning but there was a fan so we didn't have problems with staying there. The hostel is near the metro station, bus station and there are plenty of bars and restaurants where you can eat something cheap. The owner waches over the hostel so it is safe. Emilia


86%

The hostel was quite good considering the money spent.


54%

Khan Home is nearly a center. But hostel isn't clean. Room havent window! and Toilet in the badroom but there arent toilet door. I dont like this hostel.


77%

Good location in the heart of Sants and great value for money. Staff were friendly and provided everything you need for a 'cheap and cheerful' hostel.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Hello! We (my wife, me and my daughter) searched a cheap place in Barcelone to spent 3 nights. The only "hostel" which was free for 3 persons (in the same room) was the Khan Home. So i booked this room because the photos looked not so bad. We arrived and the man from the reception gave us the keys to our "room". Everything we found in this room was dirty, there were no windows, dirty bedlinen, no dustbin. We stayed there 3 days with ceiling light. We didn't get a receipt.


54%

It was a very cheap deal because the room was so small. What it didn't say on website is it didn't have a window. It was like being in a cell, no air or a ny ventilation. The shared bathroom was dirty.


80%

I think it was nice time spent in friendly place, near city center, near metro and cheap supermarket, so I recommend it to all young people, who want to explore Barcelona during few days. Kamila

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Cheap option for a simple room with your own bathroom. Location is fine and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed by the lack of a window in our room and the bed was not very comfortable.


43%

In general, the cleanliness and quality of accommodation was very poor. There was no window in room. Only doors to dark air shaft (the same was true for the room next door). The room was very small for 3 persons. No wardrobe, not even any hook to hang your stuff. One of the beds was short (circa 170cm), all beds with dirty linens. The kitchen is on terrace and also very dirty. We decided to cancel the stay but we ended up paying for two nights, even though we stayed only one night.


100%

The room was very clean and the stuff friendlty, the location is verry close to sants station

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The place is near Sants Station and not far from the center. The owner helped me when i needed to stay after check out.


57%

I paid for two bed but ended up in the small room. The room was very cold and had no ventilation. There was a guy sleeping in the hall just in front of the room and the bathroom. A cold and creepy experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
you paid only 8 euro for 2 person private room with share bath .you have been given what you booked and i offer you if you feel its small i could have changed your room but you denied for paying more for better room.you didnt follow the house rule even u smoked and when you left the room it was full of smell.



View all Barcelona Apartments

Please give us your feedback