X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khan Home Reviews

Calle Valladolid 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
186 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Pros. Staff are helpful; rooms are new and pretty nice; washing machine in the kitchen; jacuzzi room is worth it because it has a bigger window and is twice as big as basic rooms Cons. Kitchen is awful/hard to find a spoon/bowl/outside so very cold in the winter; no furniture in the rooms so no place to put stuff or hang washed clothes; after we did laundry we found out it costs 3 Euros (cheap, but please just say it up front) But they did their best to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
welcome for next .there is something i want to say .anything you need i advise you to comunicate .utilities we hae but sometime guest dnt follow and takem them to room and dnt put them back if you ask us ofcourse we will provide it .as i ask you by email if you need anything and you ask you had cold last day so we put the heating on for more hours .there are hooks and hangers on the door .

91%

Khan Home was a pleasant and quiet place to stay, the lady there was very nice and gave us a free upgrade to the room with a Jacuzzi because no one was staying in it! The directions on Hostel World were a little difficult to follow from Sants Station, especially since the door has no sign on it since it is a private home as well. You need to check the emails they send to you prior with a photo of the door included. Would definitely stay again.


77%

very nice accomodation near central station, quite place perfect to rest after visiting and charming staff


46%

I am sure, that photos of that accomodation on website don´t match to reality. Our room was small, there wasn´t any facilities, any shell, any wardrobe, any window, any lustre. I felt like in prison. The beds were like its never been laundered. The maximum of uncomfortability was giant dead cockroach in toilet.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear you pay 7euro per night you got private room with big window and share bath ,if you had too much complaint you may comunicate might be i could change room ,the photot was same there is no cuboard but there are hook s on door .you always left bath too dirt we didnt complaint you of course it is share but you have to clean ,everyday we did cleaning .also you may book other big room for more price or even tell us .you arrive at 2am and we did not charge you we try to give you best level

71%

good in general terms. the thing I liked the less was the fact that the room was extremely humid because the shower was 2 meters from the bed with no division. nice location, nice people, feels safe

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff, they really looked out for us in a time of need and were very understanding. Some rooms are more basic than others, we got to spend a night in a room with pretty much just a bed, but also in a room with it's own bath, shower and toilet which was very nice but none had windows. Free washing machine and a kitchen can be used freely, not to mention the fridge. Be prepared for a 50 euro deposit for the key though! Definitely recommend


100%

They were awesome


89%

Had a good stay,very good value for money and staff was excellent, thanks guys.


100%

The staff attitude is great and very very helpful. Nice place, but the room being en suite was not divided by any walls which made it uncomfortable, little light in the room, no towels provided. However there is a kitchen (small sized) and it it possible to cook. For the money I say it still is a good deal and recommend it to people who are looking for a cheap option where to stay in Barcelona.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I loved the Guest House and the staff were ab fab :) Perfect location in a charming neighbourhood near Camp Nou :) The only thing we missed was a window in our room :(

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I stayed in the smallest room for 12 days,which I thought was good value,although not much in the way of storage facilities,basically just a bed,a fan and 4 hooks on the wall for hanging things.The area was nice and safe and very handy for the train station back to el prat airport,and also very close to the underground for going to the beach/city centre.Kitchen was adequate,although not very big and not a lot of seats for eating from.I would stay here again.


63%

Shower leaked and staff did nothing, no toilet paper provided, washing machine was broken, no blankets for bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
washing not broken if u open the door within seacond tht it s not proper off nu opn door it could be locked later on we called 1person he fix new door n cost us 50e.if u need blanket in summer we have no idea you have to tell us,yes toilet paper only provide once then guest has to buy ,if shower had leackage you have to inform us comunicate us how we know it no body complaint before you n after,you didnt follow home rule n no garbage thrown out .its nt fair sty use place enjoy very lo price

66%

Although the staff is very friendly and helpful we had some problems with the AC, it was not automatically switched on so everytime we had to ask to turn it on...we had 2 hard and sweaty nights...also consider this before you stay: the jacuzzi is very fancy,but the whole place seems to be a prostibule, I believe it was before turning it into a "hostel" for the way the rooms are...other thing we missed is the cleaning service, does not exist, for this price we expected more.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear it has some hour to on and off automatically but if you feel cold or hot you may comunicate n we may low the tempreture or turn it off.40 euro night jacuzi room for 3 person i dnt think its bad price .ys cleaning just provide once free at check in but if you have long sty n want you have to pay .it is typicall spainish home shared with owner and only some room for rent .n i hope guest may feel like home n enjoy the sty

100%

Its a beautiful place, so near to the station and to the little markets. It has got a nice kitchen with everything you need and the personal is so kind and efficient. Surely it has got a good price, but its not clean at all, but its not because of the propetors, it dipends of the clients who are staying at the hostel. Surely I'll want to come back in this place because its a good experience

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyone was extremely helpful and kind, location was excellent, and very cheap, it was a great holiday.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Very friendly staff and clean place. Sadly we had a room with no daylight. That start being a burden after a couple of days. The metro access is very close and the neighborhood is alive and pleasant but the city center is about 20 minutes away when using transport.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
actully you booke smallest room with cheepest price but no matter for next we will give you other room n you may enejoy plenty of air and day light have good day

74%

Not a typical hostel but a man's home; nice hosts though. No window in our room so it may smell a bit. And air conditioning needs to be always on; at night it's extremely cold. Bedsheets and pillows look old. Bathroom is good though you need to share it with all the people in the house, and you can't shower after 10pm. Wifi is a bit slow. Kitchen is free to use. Laundry costs 3 euros once. But it's really private that you are given a key to lock the room. Many cuisines and cheap stores nearby!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear best is to comunicate if you have too hold or feeling its too hot .we may switch on or off as per our guest semand further in your room you have controller .about bathroom there is other room with private bath but you booked low price with share bath .for next we will be happy to book room with private bath for you so you may go more happy and satisfied

100%

Great stay, very nice hosts ! We'll come back for sure !!


66%

It was ok. Too much rules and stuff to reads when they sent you the email to read.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest the rules are same which is mention on web mainly is to not make noise between sleeping hours no smoking and alcohel and i thik its not too much but help to maintain a peacfull atmosphere .yes there is too much info and mostly guest like it as its very helpfull like how to get home ,transport ,luggage facility ,check in check out hours ,request to provide exact arrivel time at home so we dnt have too wait all day long .to follow them makes the things easier for both

77%

This is sort of like a home stay with a family, not an apartment rental. The lady renting the rooms was very friendly; she made sure I had everything I needed and offered tea several times. Very thoughtful. The rules in the email were a little overwhelming, like I was a teenager who couldn't be trusted. A common space which promotes interaction among all renters would make for a nicer atmosphere. Location is great to get to Sants station and to experience a local neighborhood without tourists.


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Barcelona Apartments

Please give us your feedback