X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khan Home Reviews

Calle Valladolid 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
169 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

I loved the Guest House and the staff were ab fab :) Perfect location in a charming neighbourhood near Camp Nou :) The only thing we missed was a window in our room :(

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

I stayed in the smallest room for 12 days,which I thought was good value,although not much in the way of storage facilities,basically just a bed,a fan and 4 hooks on the wall for hanging things.The area was nice and safe and very handy for the train station back to el prat airport,and also very close to the underground for going to the beach/city centre.Kitchen was adequate,although not very big and not a lot of seats for eating from.I would stay here again.


63%

Shower leaked and staff did nothing, no toilet paper provided, washing machine was broken, no blankets for bed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
washing not broken if u open the door within seacond tht it s not proper off nu opn door it could be locked later on we called 1person he fix new door n cost us 50e.if u need blanket in summer we have no idea you have to tell us,yes toilet paper only provide once then guest has to buy ,if shower had leackage you have to inform us comunicate us how we know it no body complaint before you n after,you didnt follow home rule n no garbage thrown out .its nt fair sty use place enjoy very lo price

66%

Although the staff is very friendly and helpful we had some problems with the AC, it was not automatically switched on so everytime we had to ask to turn it on...we had 2 hard and sweaty nights...also consider this before you stay: the jacuzzi is very fancy,but the whole place seems to be a prostibule, I believe it was before turning it into a "hostel" for the way the rooms are...other thing we missed is the cleaning service, does not exist, for this price we expected more.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear it has some hour to on and off automatically but if you feel cold or hot you may comunicate n we may low the tempreture or turn it off.40 euro night jacuzi room for 3 person i dnt think its bad price .ys cleaning just provide once free at check in but if you have long sty n want you have to pay .it is typicall spainish home shared with owner and only some room for rent .n i hope guest may feel like home n enjoy the sty

100%

Its a beautiful place, so near to the station and to the little markets. It has got a nice kitchen with everything you need and the personal is so kind and efficient. Surely it has got a good price, but its not clean at all, but its not because of the propetors, it dipends of the clients who are staying at the hostel. Surely I'll want to come back in this place because its a good experience

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyone was extremely helpful and kind, location was excellent, and very cheap, it was a great holiday.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Very friendly staff and clean place. Sadly we had a room with no daylight. That start being a burden after a couple of days. The metro access is very close and the neighborhood is alive and pleasant but the city center is about 20 minutes away when using transport.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
actully you booke smallest room with cheepest price but no matter for next we will give you other room n you may enejoy plenty of air and day light have good day

74%

Not a typical hostel but a man's home; nice hosts though. No window in our room so it may smell a bit. And air conditioning needs to be always on; at night it's extremely cold. Bedsheets and pillows look old. Bathroom is good though you need to share it with all the people in the house, and you can't shower after 10pm. Wifi is a bit slow. Kitchen is free to use. Laundry costs 3 euros once. But it's really private that you are given a key to lock the room. Many cuisines and cheap stores nearby!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear best is to comunicate if you have too hold or feeling its too hot .we may switch on or off as per our guest semand further in your room you have controller .about bathroom there is other room with private bath but you booked low price with share bath .for next we will be happy to book room with private bath for you so you may go more happy and satisfied

100%

Great stay, very nice hosts ! We'll come back for sure !!


66%

It was ok. Too much rules and stuff to reads when they sent you the email to read.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest the rules are same which is mention on web mainly is to not make noise between sleeping hours no smoking and alcohel and i thik its not too much but help to maintain a peacfull atmosphere .yes there is too much info and mostly guest like it as its very helpfull like how to get home ,transport ,luggage facility ,check in check out hours ,request to provide exact arrivel time at home so we dnt have too wait all day long .to follow them makes the things easier for both

77%

This is sort of like a home stay with a family, not an apartment rental. The lady renting the rooms was very friendly; she made sure I had everything I needed and offered tea several times. Very thoughtful. The rules in the email were a little overwhelming, like I was a teenager who couldn't be trusted. A common space which promotes interaction among all renters would make for a nicer atmosphere. Location is great to get to Sants station and to experience a local neighborhood without tourists.


80%

I really don't have any bad things to say about this place. I like that it's close to the main train station. Although, I would stay closer to the area of town called El Born or the beach for my next visit.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thnks for stying

94%

Overall a great place. It had more facilities than any other hostels I've staying in so far. Eg fridge, cooker, utensils. And it even had a bath! The staff were very pleasant and it is 24 hours so generally there is always someone about. The only down side with the hostel is its difficult to know where it is as there is no sign or anything on the door and the doorbell doesn't work so you have to find the right house number and knock loudly a couple of times on the door.. but overall v. Good

Owner Comment (Hide)
we were happy to host such nice and decent guest welocme for next.you are right the door bell sometime if you are upstair you are unable to hear but we have solution very quick and easy just make a phone call n i will be there for you to open the door .also if you read email after getting booking you will find map link and useful direction to get the house fastly and easily hope it will help a lot

86%

Good place to stay in Barcelona. Near the train station, metro and food market. Nice staff. The wifi was working well and it's nice to be able to use the kitchen and the fridge. Its hot in the room because there is no AC and no window


89%

Something with the system messed up and our room was already filled. So we got moved into the nicest hot tub room for no extra charge! It was awesome! Right next to the train station and shops also. Thank you Muhammad!

Owner Comment (Hide)
there was no problem with your room it was available .at the same time jacuzi room was also free and we offer you so you may be more happy .thnks for coming welcome for next

86%

It was a nice Hostel and excellent for this price. We had a nice stay there :)

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is excellent value for money, really friendly as well as caring owners that put a lot of heart into their project. The admin all went fine without any incidents. We felt relatively comfortable - thanks to the jacuzi provided straight away in our room and the near by Sants Estacio station - and safe throughout our entire 3 nights weekend stay at Khan Home - keeping the value for money in mind! Thank you!

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thnks for such a nice guest welcome for next

46%

There were no soap or toiletpaper in the bathroom. The room was dark and there were no drawer or closet or anythink alike where to store cloths. In one of the rooms, the bathroom was in the same room as the bed, without any door separteing the two, very uncofortable. The cutting-board in the kitchen was disgusting and the shared bathroom aswell.

  • 10th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
you discourage me too much it means nobody should do any favour or goodness to any body in sonar fesitavl day i gave you room in very low cost i manage stay for you you bring 6month baby without notice so i modify room without any charge even it was very high in price i gave you big room with jacuzi really really i feel hurt i didnt cancel booking just for your comfort and you give a very good reward thnks a lot .

57%

No possibility of having a look at the room before paying. Necessity of paying for leving luggage for few hours. Very small room with no windows.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest if you want to cancel same day you have to pay cancellation you wanted to see room without paying becose you want to cancel ,you reserve a long time ago now last minute you want to cancel for no reason its not fair , 10 e person.further i wonder how you dnt find window there is big window on left the big door open outside lik window,if want to keep luggage it has slight charge we cannot gvie room as we have other check in

69%

The location of the Khan Home Hostel was great, its right near Sants Station which is a major train station. The hostel was very quiet. One thing that I did NOT like was I got the double private shared room and when my friend and I got there it was a room the size of a closet, barely enough room for the 1 bed that was in the room, so we ended up having to share a bed in a tiny room with no windows. Also they require cash payments so be prepared to have a lot of cash on you when you arrive.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest thanks for stay welcome for next actully you booked a lowest price room in 8 euro so you got what you paid for some other room with private bath also available but we offer you if you want to switch but for the price you drop the idea its what you paid for but my guest is very important to me so for next we will provide you big room no problem have lovely life ahead

« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Barcelona Apartments

Please give us your feedback