X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khan Home Reviews

Calle Valladolid 5, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
196 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

I paid for two bed but ended up in the small room. The room was very cold and had no ventilation. There was a guy sleeping in the hall just in front of the room and the bathroom. A cold and creepy experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
you paid only 8 euro for 2 person private room with share bath .you have been given what you booked and i offer you if you feel its small i could have changed your room but you denied for paying more for better room.you didnt follow the house rule even u smoked and when you left the room it was full of smell.

89%

The most remark is the location where you can easily reach Barcelona Sants station within 5 minutes' walk. There are various food tents located at Pl. de Sants in case you'd like to try some Spanish foods at affordable price! In general, I'm quite satisfied at Khan and likely to back later!


69%

In general it was good, but the kitchen was very dirty.


86%

The family werelovely and courteous. The room was as expected and as i was told. The room was clean and warm and comfortable


100%

Our stay at the Khan house and later the Ideal hostel was excellent. For couples the jacuzzi rooms at the Khan house is like heaven. The water was too hot, and the jets so powerful it was great. You could fit 5 people in that jacuzzi. For the money I don't think there is a better place in all of Barcelona. The Ideal hostel was also very nice, the terrace was huge and sunny, the kitchen was clean and the internet worked great. I would stay in both places again in a second.


74%

Pros. Staff are helpful; rooms are new and pretty nice; washing machine in the kitchen; jacuzzi room is worth it because it has a bigger window and is twice as big as basic rooms Cons. Kitchen is awful/hard to find a spoon/bowl/outside so very cold in the winter; no furniture in the rooms so no place to put stuff or hang washed clothes; after we did laundry we found out it costs 3 Euros (cheap, but please just say it up front) But they did their best to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
welcome for next .there is something i want to say .anything you need i advise you to comunicate .utilities we hae but sometime guest dnt follow and takem them to room and dnt put them back if you ask us ofcourse we will provide it .as i ask you by email if you need anything and you ask you had cold last day so we put the heating on for more hours .there are hooks and hangers on the door .

91%

Khan Home was a pleasant and quiet place to stay, the lady there was very nice and gave us a free upgrade to the room with a Jacuzzi because no one was staying in it! The directions on Hostel World were a little difficult to follow from Sants Station, especially since the door has no sign on it since it is a private home as well. You need to check the emails they send to you prior with a photo of the door included. Would definitely stay again.


77%

very nice accomodation near central station, quite place perfect to rest after visiting and charming staff




View all Barcelona Apartments

Please give us your feedback