X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan Baan Thai Reviews

11/1 Samsen Soi3, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
321 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

It is a very nice hostel, good breakfast but not a lot if you are hoping a complete buffet service, but a lot if you are used to have a small breakfast. The place is very clean with a nice Thai atmosphere and the Staff is really helpfull and nice. We really enjoy our stay :)


97%

Great value for the money. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast decent. Can arrange minibus return to airport for 150 baht that runs every hour.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Familial business. Very nice.


100%

Everything is amazing over there....the staff are so nice helpfull. The bathroom is very clean like the room And the share room.the breakfast is very good The location is perfect just close to khoasan road. My stay was amazing tanks à lot to the staff

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful little guest house. Spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble, the staff are very helpful and it is obvious that they will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I, in the last, have stayed in soulless, air conditioned hotels but, this, like for like, is worth every penny and more. You also get an excellent breakfast thrown in too for your money and also you can arrange to have your washing done at a very reasonable rate. I can't recommend this place enough!!!!!

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Loved this hostel! Ver sweet and attentive staff, and the included breakfast was a great surprise!


74%

the place is quite and i think it`s clean enough

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed here for the third Time and we would always come back! Highly recommended.

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it; would be glad to stay there again! Alice Lakin, Davis, CA

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely staff , rooms and bathroom extremely clean felt very comfortable. Great stay for a quick stop over in Bangkok

  • 13th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

A lovely little place with a quirky personal feel. Our room was clean on arrival but during our 3 night stay it wasn't cleaned at all. This was okay but if you prefer a room to be cleaned daily then it's not ideal. The staff were brilliant, really helpful and genuine. They even seemed genuinely concerned we wouldn't make our flight (because of protests) so researched various ways for us to get to the airport. Breakfast is pretty good too! Highly recommended!


100%

Perfect! The Guesthouse is perfect, the owner is perfect, everything was perfect during our stay!


89%

Great staff! Lovely breakfast, excellent service all round. Free tuk tuk to town, out of the centre, but bargain with a tuk tuk to bring you home. Excellent value for money.


83%

By far the thing that made this stay for me was the excellent lady at the front desk. I came in frenetic in the middle of the demonstrations and she was just so calm and welcoming. She gave me some instructions on how to go for dinner in perfect English and even helped me after I had checked out when in needed some help getting directions to a good camera shop. Great Thai service!

  • 21st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Very friendly staff,

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

It is nice, small and off the beaten track. Taxi 40 Bath to Khao San Road. We were unlucky with our neighbor: Coming home at 3 am and watching a film, laughing and talking. We heard every single word. So they have very thin walls, you hear everything from the next rooms. No bed, just mattress on the floor, small room, no wardrobe

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

very friendly and helpful.


89%

Its a clean and cosy Place. The Breakfast is simple but good. The Stuff is nice and you can get a Lot of informations about Bangkok and other destinations in Thailand.

  • 1st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Only stayed a night but this place is a gem away from the bustle of Bangkok yet right in the heart of the backpacker area. Staff were amazingly helpful when I had to get through protesters to make my flight.


74%

We had a tiny room double bed (up and down bed) with fans only (no A/C!!!) in a small cottage outside at the yard (there were 3 more rooms like that), and two rooms upstairs. One didnt have AC also, the other one had. they were both avarage rooms. Brekfast good enough. Toilets clean. Everything clean. Staff very friendly. I think location could be better (Silom or Sukumvit) but it wasn't bad at all, it's inside the city... For hostel, probably one of the best of BKK, butIn Bangkok, book a HOTEL!


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback