X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Baan Thai Reviews

11/1 Samsen Soi3, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
358 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Clean and kindly staff....but laundry sound very noisy. This guest house look high-priced for its facilities.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

This hostel has great staff, good English speaking receiption as well as an old local lady who runs chores around the house, limited English but very nice and helpful. Regardless the hostel is very close to the Khaosan road, it is still far from JJ market, the Siam station and China Town (still many bus routes running through here: Bus No. 53 going straight to China Town, No. 3/524 going to JJ market, etc. The prices are acceptable with American breakfast included!


100%

Our stay at khao san baan thai was one of the best ever. We will never forget how accomodating the staff were. We will miss the breakfast and how peaceful the place was. If we plan to go back to bkk, we'll definitely choose this place. Thank you for the wonderful and memorable experience!!!😊😊😊😊

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice and helpful staff. 10 min walk to khaosan rd. Cozy and clean place. ^_^ very nice


91%

카오산로드에서 조금떨어져서 조용히 잠잘수 있어서 좋았어요. 방도 기대보다 아주넓고 큰수건도 제공되어 편리했습니다.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Our stay was all right. Facilities are clean, the mattress was pretty hard, the breakfast containing a two toast and a fried egg (which they prepare for you) was quite good and they helped us well at the reception. You'll walk around 15 min to Khaosan Rd though and pay some good baht for a TukTuk at night and it is hard to find at the beginning if you walk around and search for it. Would recommend :)


83%

The staff could sometimes just speak Thai but they had very cute written messages in english for us. Nice breakfast, absolutely clean, walking distance to Khao San Road.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Definitely worth a stay.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly staff, very clean, very efficient.


89%

staff was very friendly and helpfully.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Good people. Good if you want to be away from the Khoa San noise, but if not, it's ways away.


91%

This was my second time staying here, the first was 3 years ago in an air con room. This time I booked late and there was only room left, with fan only. Unfortunately it was upstairs and the heat was unbearable. We had 3 fans blowing directly on us and they felt like blow torches. It made sleeping extremely difficult. Otherwise, everything I loved about this place is the same as before: awesome location, clean and comfortable.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing little place! Beautiful rooms, really helpful staff and the location is so so convenient for sight seeing!


91%

Clean and welcoming hostel with friendly staff. The location was great for sightseeing in the old town, and was on a quiet street only a short walk from Khao San Road - would stay here again :)


91%

Only stayed a night, but loved it. It was close to Koh San road, but without the insanity. It was quaint and perfect for a quick stop over in Bangkok. The staff was also very helpful in arranging transport and helping us with the local bus routes. A few days later when we were back in Bangkok, we stayed on Koh San instead and missed this little place!




View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback