Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Khaosan Immjai Located at Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok.
Khaosan Immjai
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District
92% 953
13.7637292 100.4987454
Khaosan Immjai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my short stay at the Khaosan Immaj. The staff was incredibly friendly and remembered my name, so anytime I'd approach them I'd get a warm greeting. The dorm was clean and I met lots of good people in mine. The shower facilities were great for a dorm setting. Onsite self serve laundry was a huge bonus as well. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Best for backpackers! Had an amazing time & comfortable stay. Managers/receptionists were very friendly: both Mr. Game & another Lady, they gave good advise on nearbys. They speak good English which is very warming compared to other Thai locals. Very clean, nice ENG breakfast & free speed Wi-Fi. @ Cultural Centre of BKK with easy access to places. BTS is bit far though, but it doesn't matter. A/C is off b-w 11.30am to 2.30pm for maintenance, plan accordingly. I will stay definitely next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Best place..very neat and clean The man at the counter (owner) is very very very helpful, courteous, friendly and a very nice person. Loved the stay there..I recommend the same to all the budget backpackers Total value for money..haven't seen a better hostel than this . This is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I only thing bad about this place is that You can't pay with credit card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Super clean and comfortable with a short walk to a lot of interesting things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Pros: very clean, friendly staff Cons: don't accept credit card. I had to pay huge withdrawal taxes (about 50 euros for 3 withdrawals)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Fernando Macedo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.7

I had a lovely stay at Immjai!! I arrived at about 10am and my bed was already available so they allowed me to check in immediately. The staff we super helpful with everything and made sure I had more than enough toast every morning. The room was nice and quiet, beautifully cooled and had everything I could have asked for. I booked the last shuttle to the airport through reception and they let me store my bags all day and let me hang out in the communal area till it arrived. Will be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, good location and so clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

cleanest hostel i have stayed in for a longtime beds are real comfy, great air-con and hot showers! Staff are so friendly would defintly come back and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.