Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Khaosan Immjai Located at Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok.
Khaosan Immjai
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District
91% 765
13.7637292 100.4987454
Khaosan Immjai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

You get what you can read. The hostel lies in a quiet neighborhood but still close to the city centre. It is quiet at night but nevertheless easy to meet people. Morning breakfast is small but nice to have a coffee or a tea with some sandwiches when you get up. Shops, eating opportunities, public transport... are very near as well. I wouldn't mind staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.0

The place is correct and functional. No AC in the common areas nor before 4PM in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rmgomez12
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

This place is in a great location. I stayed here during Songkran and it's close enough to Kaosan road to walk but far enough to be away from the insanity. They keep the place really clean. The make up your bed for you every day. The staff is extremely kind and helpful in providing information. The free breakfast (toast, jam, and coffee) is nice to have before you decide what you actually want to eat for breakfast. Right across the street from a seven eleven. STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff was simply incredible. I never came to Bangkok before and they gave me all the info I needed (little map, explanations, tips for short cuts and taking local buses or boats, arranging for an airport shuttle for a few baht...)! I thought maybe all places were like that but I later went to a different city in Thailand and have seen that this place is simply incredible value for money! I also appreciated that the sheets were clean and AC really worked well. Everything was easy and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in! Clean, neat and the staff there are extremely helpful! They helped us book taxi's and gave us advice on tourist destinations in Bangkok. The hostel is ideally located very close to Khosan Road and the Grand Palace. I highly recommended this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Great stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location - close to the action but far away enough to get a good night's sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.7

A great hostel for stay (not to live). A verry small breakfast (toast + 2 types of jam and coffee). The stuff is verry polite and helpful and try to help you as much as possible. There are some computers, books and dvds for the entertainment and information. Sometimes there is a bad smell in the bathroom like in front of the litter service. Summing up I could recommend this hostel for a couple of days with a calm neighbourhood for people who don't want to live on the khao san road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Beds are clean and very comfortable. Staff are very helpful. The mini breakfast is simple but a great touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel, great location as was down quiet street but just a 5-10 ,in walk from Khao San. Staff were super friendly and helped us book our transport down south.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brandon_piercy8939
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Such a great hostel in a great area. Try the pad thai on Samsen Soi 2 followed by a thai massage on Samsen Soi 4. Clean, safe and a fun place to stay. The atmosphere is lacking in the lobby area but that doesn't mean you can't meet new people since ultimately it's up to you ... not the hostel in the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.