Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
10.0

My second time staying at Khaosan Immjai. It is one of the best hostels I have stayed at during my 6 months of traveling. Clean, comfortable and Sung Sung and her staff make you feel so at home. It is very social without being a hard party hostel and there are always lots of interesting people to meet and hang with. 10 minute walk from Khaosan Road but nice and quiet at night so you can sleep. I cannot recommend Khaosan Immjai strongly enough. Do yourself a favour and stay here when in Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Although I did not really like Bangkok, the hostel itself was great, really good location, and nice and friendly staff. The dorm was definitely one of the cleanest I have stayed at. I really enjoyed my stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • et137134788
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Such a nice hostel. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Bangkok. Clean, lovely staff, great communal area and FREE BREAKFAST.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jme1671
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Sawatdee-don-chao, Khaosan Immjai!! I highly recommend this hostel as the owners and staff are truly amazing people who take care of their hostel and most importantly their customers. This is a great place for starting your backpacking journey or ending your holiday as the vibe is relaxed, peaceful, and friendly. I spent 11 days here and will come back again when visiting Bangkok. It's a 10 minute walk from Khaosan Rd., as well as a few notable places to explore and visit. A 10 on my list!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Friendly staff, although they don't speak much English. Rooms had air con and were clean. Wifi worked well. 10 min walk to khoasan road. Small but good for a cheaper hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Not a bad place just a block off Khao San. Good dorms, DIY laundry, clean. Not really the most social hostel but still a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markymark95
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

We just stayed for three nights in the four bed dorm, the beds were really comfy with air con, and the dorms were cleaned everyday which we weren't expecting! Fab location 5 minute walk from khaosan road / boat links to grand palace etc. Staff were really friendly and you could book a lot of tours/ transport from the desk but it may be cheaper if you book elsewhere, we did it for convenience! Breakfast is light but enough. Would definitely stay again if returning to bangkok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Would recommend this hostel - clean, nice big lockers and a security door. Only thing I'd mention is we booked a trip through the hostel to the floating market, but on the bus we spoke to others who paid 200 baht less than us booking through a travel company, so maybe research instead of booking trips through the hostel. The hostel itself was nice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome place to have a great time exploring Bangkok, but a quiet out of the way place to sleep. So much better than hostels on The main party streets, and only a few blocks away walking distance to them. Would highly recommend. We partied some nights and explored some days, always had good sleep here and plenty of storage with personal lights and plugs. Hot showers worked well too. Staff is knowledgeable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel, near the party areas but not in. Good security and lockers in dorms, also clean and comfortable beds. I'll stay there again if I come back to Bangkok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.