Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

GREAT GREAT GREAT hostel... amazing staff who go over and above to make your stay as easy and as comfortable as possible!!! Felt like a home from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
5.4

2 toilets for the 12 ppl is not enough. Always have to wait and shower quickly. Also, location is quite inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Such a nice hostel- so so central and near to khao San but you can go back to your hostel to escape it all!! So peaceful, great breakfast included! The loveliest family - go out of their way to make our stay what we wanted it to be! 100% recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

As advertised. Great place to stay away from the main strip. Owner is extremely helpful and knows Bangkok very well. Air con was on all night and quite cool which is always good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.1

Great little hostel! Did lots of research before I booked. The staff was great and the place was very clean and very well kept. The only issue was that there was not airconditioning in the halls and lobby. Only in the rooms. This made it very difficult to hang out and meet people because it was so hot all of the time. Other than that I had a wonderful stay. They clean the rooms everyday. Very close to Khaosan road and the express line for the ferries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

The owners were very kind and helpful. The place was maintain very well. I chose this hostel after long search. If I have a chance to go back to Bangkok I will stay here again. Just one thing you need to be active to hang out with other backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Breakfast is just toast, jam and butter and some hot drinks but the bread is taste really good, the the staff who served us breakfast is so polite and very nice people. The place is very clean and quite. Hot and cold shower is working good. There is a coin washing machine right beside in the entry/exit door for you to wash your dirty cloths which is very convenient. I highly recommend these place👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Khaosan Immjai is a family-run hostel, located in a very convenient spot for people who need balance between bustling Khaosan and nighttime quietness for good rest. It's not a party hostel, which is perfect for me. The neighborhood was not overwhelmingly crowded but vibrant enough to make you feel comfortable walking around at night. Close to bus stop, in walking distance to Chao Praya Express Boat (Phra Arthit pier). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.7

Hostel was great and had a great staff. It was hard to find the first time because it's slightly hidden., but otherwise it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel great location. Friendly people, very secure and good wifi/facilities. Stayed on two different occasions now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.