X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Immjai Reviews

Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
532 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I had a great time there. The location is super, everything important in Bangkok is nearby or if it is not then it's very easy to hop on a boat or a bus to get to the wanted location. The staff in the hostel could not be any more friendlier and helpful. In my opinion this place has a very great value for money.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Towel is necessary for me. It should be better when this facility is provided.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really clean, cute little hostel about a 5 minute walk from Khao San Road. Bed is soft, quiet at night, the staff is friendly and the man behind the desk is super helpful with any questions you may have. However don't expect to meet people here as everyone seems to keep to themselves even in the common area. I'd stay here again if I was with friends, but wouldn't recommend for solo travellers.


89%

Great staff! I wish that the downstairs bathroom was fixed though because the sewage smell wafts into the lounging area. Other than that, a great place to stay with lovely people tending it.

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Lisaminhnguyen
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

No vibe in the Common area or dorms, not a great place to meet people. Super friendly and helpful daytime staff though. Good place if you're with a group i guess, but there's lots of cheaper guesthouses with private rooms down the street.


97%

This is a fantastic hostel. All of the staff were very kind and helpful. The location is great because it is just the right distance from Khoa San Road. We loved the sitting area. One suggestion would be for darker curtains to keep the room cooler. Overall, it was a great place. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really nice hostel! bathrooms could be just a big cleaner a d the AC a bit stronger, but besides that, I loved my stay there. it is in a perfect location, not even 10min to Khaosan by walking and just out of the action. felt really safe there. will certainly stay there again at the end of my trip!


86%

Enjoyed staying here because it was very close to Khaosan and other Bangkok attractions (5 min walk) but far enough away that it wasn't too noisy at night. I stayed in the four bed dorm, which was comfortable. Hot showers. Breakfast is literally toast and tea but enough to get you going in the morning. Free Wifi works everywhere.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The best hostel I have stayed in when visiting SE Asia. Perfect location, good rooms with AC and all the staff were very friendly.


100%

Fantastic hostel, one of the best iv stopped in. It was clean safe in an excellent area and the staff where so helpful and polite. Also with the added bonus of free breakfast. Would Def stop here again.


97%

Clean, comfy and located close to khaosan road.


97%

The nicest hostel owners you could ask for, allowed me to send my bankcard to their hostel after using 2 on my first night in bangkok! Couldn't ask for anything more! The place is spotless and useful for information and bus transfers. Highly recommended

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Love it there. Great job!


77%

Comfy beds, free breakfast, nice place. Showers were good. Not much of a vibe in the communal area


91%

Hostel was very near transport and tourist areas (a few minutes away to Khaosan Road and very near N13 port). Places of interest can be accessed either by a long walk or through the river express boat. Facilities were excellent. Breakfast nothing special (toast-butter-jam). Receptionist can give solid advise, guide books and computers are also in common areas. Place is popular with party groups (Khaosan crowd), so prepare to be disturbed by their coming and going in the night.


77%

Good hostel in good location

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean hostel with great staff! Really enjoyed out half day trip to the floating market. Location is good- 10 min walk to khaosan road. Would recommend and stay again


100%

Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly, it was very tidy with comfy beds and free wifi and close to everything. The best hostel I've stayed at before and will be booking again when we are back in Bangkok


89%

Very sweet hostel, everything you could need, friendly staff and clean. Location is great - away from the busyness if Khao San rd but near enough to stroll down. Only thing if say is the quiet atmosphere meant for not much socialising between guests but not a problem if its a comfy rest you need after a day in the city!

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Top hostel. Extended our stay by 2 nights! Very secure. Helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Lovely decor. 14 bed dorm doesn't feel like you're with 13 other people as its light and airy with lots of space. Book in here, you won't be disappointed.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(57 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback