Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
7.1

Convenient location in Bangkok. The hostel is quite clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Good location. The 4 bed door was very spacious with a fantastic aircon. The downstairs area was very quiet but a good space to chill. Would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

I had a pleasant stay here. It was open and bright and was about a 10 minute walk from the main nightlife/shopping area. The atmosphere was pretty quite so if you're looking to meet up with a lot of people or to party it might not be what you're looking for. Good value for money though. Staff was very kind as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelrongve
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

We were here for 3 nights, it is about a 10 minute walk to khoa San road which was nice because you couldn't hear the parties going on all night if you wanted to sleep! Not really a great place to stay if you're wanting to meet people. But the room was very clean and so were the bathrooms. Also you got full on cupboards to put your entire suitcase or backpacks in which was also really nice. Was recommended by a friend and I would also recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
9.1

Clean room and bathrooms, very friendly and helpful receptionist but the location was a little out of the way. Also, I felt like there was not much opportunity to meet other travelers. I would recommend this hostel if you want a clean, safe place to stay but not necessarily if you're trying to socialize with other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved Khaosan Immjai ! I stayed in the 14-bed mixed dorm which was all boys + me at the time but I made some fabulous friends, & everything was so cool & clean & comfortable. It was a charming place with coin washer/dryer on site & easy to arrange transfers to other cities or the airport. It's very close to Khaosan Rd but far enough to miss the booming noise, & it's surrounded by yummy street food & shops/cafes !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Great location to get to Khao San Rd--close enough that it's easy to get there but far enough away so you can't hear all the noise at night. Staff was very helpful in helping figure out what to do and onward travel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
10.0

This is actually my second time around staying at this hostel. The staff is so helpful and friendly helping me book a shuttle and letting me leave my bag in storage since I had a late flight. The rooms are spacious and clean with a/c. The breakfast is simple with toast and coffee but it's better this way since you can find such cheap eats around Khaosan if you want it. Lockers are sturdy and will fit your big backpack. Not a party hostel but you can make friends in the lobby area easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Loved this hostel! Staff was super sweet and helpful, rooms had a/c and were cleaned everyday. Bathrooms were clean and shower was really nice. Breakfast was very light but enough for me. Will definitely go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annabanana6892
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

Super clean and comfiest bed I've stayed in so far. Very secure so you can really relax. Only problem is it is very boring here and the opposite of social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.