Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Khaosan Immjai Located at Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok.
Khaosan Immjai
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District
91% 802
13.7637292 100.4987454
Khaosan Immjai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, clean, able to watch movies when bored etc. Just generally good value for money and a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Bangkok. Wifi is one of the best I've seen in SEA. The guy at the front desk was so helpful. Breakfast is basic but good. Walking distance from main sights. You can make your own laundry for really cheap. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Overall very good hostel. The location was superb - being a few minutes away from khaosan road but also being enough distance away to not hear the noise at night. Staff were very friendly and everything was clean. Only 2 out of the 4 dorm I was in were occupied (one being me) so didn't meet as many people as I was hoping. This could just be the time of the year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

This place is great! Great location - 10-min walk to Kaosan, quiet serene spot, super clean, good security if that matters to you - you can't get into dorms without the fob key. Staff was super helpful, they let me check-in early around 8am when they had a bed available and the front-desk employee went above and beyond to help me. Self-service laundry for 40baht per LOAD, not kg. Excellent spot, would recommend and stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Great stay at khaosan immjai! The desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. Location was a short walk from khao San, but was off he road enough to be quiet at night. Not a partying atmosphere, but plenty of people to meet and a nice common area downstairs. Only downside to the hostel was some plumbing work being done during our stay during which we could not shower or use the toilet for a period of time. Lockers were big enough for 65 liter bag and the light breakfast was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Location and cleanliness was great! Helpful staff and air conditioning was a huge plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

The best place to stay. Super clean, great beds, daily change of bed sheets, air conditioner (necessary in Bangkok), a seven eleven across the street, three blocks away from khaosan road, a blues bar half street away and a fruit market 200 mts away! I strongly recomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.9

Only stayed here on my way up to Chiang Mai. The hostel booked my bus which provided a pick up which was good. Stayed in the female dorm which was really nice. Each bed had a light and plug. Bathrooms were clean too. Location is easy to Khao San Road and the hostel was nice and quiet :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Breaktfast is not that good, but ok for a coffee to start in the day. Really friendly and good english speaking stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.