Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Khaosan Immjai Located at Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok.
Khaosan Immjai
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District
91% 838
13.7637292 100.4987454
Khaosan Immjai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Great value for money. Air conditioning in room was great, staff were more than helpful,breakfast wasn't much but overall good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Second time staying here and loved it again. Super super friendly staff and very accommodating as we arrived at 1am and someone was there to check us in. Breakfast is simple but there was more than the first time we stayed so obviously improving! Clean hostel. Stayed in the 4 and 14 person dorms and both really nice. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Three of us only stayed for one night. Pros: The beds were comfortable; A/C; balcony to dry wet clothes; clean bathrooms; helpful front desk staff. Cons: the wifi wasn't consistent; there were no curtains around bunk beds. Great for a pit-stop in Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

4 Bed mixed. Friendly Staff, good location. Good AC (not too cold, not too hot). Nice relaxed feeling and good value for money. Only negative: Men's shower is in the same room as toilet and everything a bit small, but for the price still all very clean. Would come here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Great home base to explore Bangkok. Close to khosan road but tucked away so its quiet when you are ready to rest. I happened to be there when there were many groups passing through so it wasn't a great social setting, but overall good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, maybe a little quiet socially, but easy enough to chat to people. Breakfast is fine, eat as much toast as you want! Location was fine, I could walk to most of the things I wanted, but if you get transport I imagine it would be cheap. Easy enough to catch public transport around too, especially from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice distance from Khao San road so it's a break from the madness but still easily walkable. Comfy beds with great duvets, dorms are perfect temp, lovely hot showers. Most uncomfortable common area in history, rock hard really small wooden seats. Mini breakfast can be taken advantage of, unlimited access to toast with quality butter, oreos and biscuits on offer too. Decent wifi and a screen if you want to watch movies etc. Zero atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.7

I only stayed here because I needed to take a bus the next day and it's very close to that. It's also close to khao San road which is of course a huge tourist spot, but aside from that it's quite a black hole for transport. There's a water bus you can take that's not far away but it closes at sundown so it becomes useless at night. But aside from that it was fine. Nothing special but not terrible either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Good location and rooms were clean. The lady who runs the place is really nice, however the man who works at night speaks absolutely no English and I witnessed being a bit rude to people. At about 11pm he let someone in who was asking for a bed for the night and kept him waiting for about 30 mins (no English was a barrier), when eventually someone got on the phone and told him it was full for the night. Location is great which is why I picked the place, not an easy place to meet people though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location. Nothing bad to say

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.