Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Khaosan Immjai Located at Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok.
Khaosan Immjai
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District
92% 1003
13.7637292 100.4987454
Khaosan Immjai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
9.7

Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Excellent location as very close to Khao San road but far enough to get some peace and quiet. Plenty of other backpackers to meet - good chill social area. Certainly more relaxed than a party place. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Friendly staff, hot shower, never had to wait for the bathrooms. The common area isn't really set up in a way that encourages socializing, although I was able to meet ppl in the dorm room. Quiet location that's still close to the busy khao san road

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel. Very clean and the staff are really friendly and always happy to help. Free breakfast every morning which included toast and tea/coffee. The lockers are big enough to fit your whole backpack in for extra security. Only down side would be that it's very quiet and not very sociable if you're traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

No wonder so many positive reviews have been given to Khaosan Immjai. I like how clean and organised the hostel is, and everything looked new (or well-maintained). Location is great -- not too far from the main Khaosan area, but far enough as a quiet place for resting. The only slightly downside is the communal area didn't quite encourage backpackers to interact. The setting makes it more like a tiny restaurant where everyone sits and does his/her stuff, than a living room where we sit and chat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

Khaosan Immjai felt like a home away from home, always much-desired when backpacking. It is set in just the right location, close enough to the craziness of Khaosan road, but just as far away to enjoy a quiet evening. Plenty of phenomenal food and coffee options abound and the Grand Palace is just a short walk away. Major props to the staff and owners who do an incredible job of making you feel comfortable. Overall, I had a terrific experience, and will return on my next stop over in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rayssaestrela
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Spent only two nights at the hostel, but I definitely recommend it. Staff was always helpful, event tho most of them not speaking English. Also they have hot showers, for real!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Nothing bad to say about this place. Great location, very clean and well maintained. All the staff very friendly and desk staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

First things first, this might be the nicest and most on top of things staff I've ever encountered at a hostel. They send emails to check up on you, make sure you've arrived well, etc. I even left something there and they held it for me and were so polite in waiting for me to arrive days later to get it. That being said, the breakfast is just ok, but it's free so I can't complain! The staff is so warm, and the lockers are of decent size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Stayed only one night, the staff was really helpful before we arrive there, they made sure what time we arrived and sent us all details about the address and how to get there. The room was nice too but unfortunately we stayed at the 4th floor so kinda exhausting if u bring big suitcase or backpack. But overall, it was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.9

Very clean and bright hostel, nice friendly staff and close to centre. Arrived as a solo female backpacker and stayed 3 nights - social area offers a chance to meet people and I felt safe walking to and from the centre of Bangkok. Would recommend for a short stay in BKK :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.