Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Khaosan Immjai Located at Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok.
Khaosan Immjai
Thailand
Bangkok 10200 Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District
90% 904
13.7637292 100.4987454
Khaosan Immjai
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Quiet and not very many people when I stayed, but very very clean. Great AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff that clean the room were amazing, so friendly.. I was delighted with them! Very clean and good WiFi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

I had a great time in this hostel and the stuff was super nice, helping me out with all of my travel plans ! Anytime again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinalopo
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.0

This was a great hostel experience. Really safe and clean. The beds are super comfortable (unlike a lot of hard beds in Thailand, these were hotel quality). It is only 10 mins from Khaosan Road, but this location in general is not served by metro, which means you have to get a taxi all the time. On the other hand of you are feeling more adventurous, the local buses take straight into the city centre. Staff are helpful and always willing to give you directions and local tips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, about a 10min walk from Khaosan road so you are a good distance from the craziness but not too far away. Has a nice spacious area downstairs where you can smoke and buy beers from a fridge. Has a small kitchen with tea, coffee, microwave, plates, cutlery, plus use of fridge. AC is good and quite cold, it goes off between 11:30am to 3pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

Pros: - Cleanest hostel we have stayed in so far, bathrooms meticulous and bedrooms super clean. - 10 min walk from Khan San Road Cons: - AC isn't on between 11 and 3, even though I was sick and asked for it they point blank refused - Most of staff don't speak any English - owner tries to scam you with 500 baht taxi to airport, we only paid 300 for one we got on Main Street

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome Hostel, In-fact the best. Walking distance from Khaosan road, Peacefull. Friendly staff. I extended my two days stay to 10 day, so one can imagine the level of satisfaction. Just a note: They have the staff working at 3 am in the morning for cleaning so that when you get up everything is ready. Really liked the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel with really helpful staff! Loved how it is kept super clean at all times. The facilities are sufficient for travelers on the go. The hostel is just a few minutes walk from Khao San Road, surrounded with nearby convenience stores, restaurants, cafes, and massage parlors. If you prefer a quieter area, this place is recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellieyexley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean and friendly and a perfect location for us! Staff were always helpful and really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good value for money and great location. Staff very friendly and helped us understand the bus system and sorted us a shuttle to the airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.