Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Immjai

  • Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd., Wat Sam Phraya,Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Mar 2017
10.0

This is actually my second time around staying at this hostel. The staff is so helpful and friendly helping me book a shuttle and letting me leave my bag in storage since I had a late flight. The rooms are spacious and clean with a/c. The breakfast is simple with toast and coffee but it's better this way since you can find such cheap eats around Khaosan if you want it. Lockers are sturdy and will fit your big backpack. Not a party hostel but you can make friends in the lobby area easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annabanana6892
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

Super clean and comfiest bed I've stayed in so far. Very secure so you can really relax. Only problem is it is very boring here and the opposite of social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Close to Khao San Road but far enough to be quiet. Also not too far from the city attractions such as Wat Arun and Royal Palace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliesimshilditch
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

Stayed here for 2 days and a night and loved it! Hostel was clean and tidy, bed was comfortable and had a huge locker to put all your stuff in! Shower was powerful and toilets/sinks were always clean. Common area was really nice and a good smoking area with a fridge to buy cheap drinks. Wifi was always good. 7 11 just across the road and 10 minute walk to Khao San Road and loads of amazing restaurants on the way. Really great location and place to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel - nice sized room (4 bed), lots of information on walls, very clean. 10 minute walk to khao SAN and close to the Phra Athit pier. Very secure with key card entry and big lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.1

Overall a nice place near to Khao San. No nearby access to BTS Skytrain but plenty of options to travel around. Tuk Tuk, bus and cabs (more affordable mode of transport than tuk tuk) were available right outside. Grand Palace and other sightseeing were within a walking distance from the hostel. The only downside was that there were not many opportunities to meet fellow travelers and the common area closed down around 10. If you are not in Bangkok primarily for shopping this place is recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethanyaldridge
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice comfortable hostel, the beds were perfect and AC room was quite chilled- not particularly sociable but has a pretty common area with DVDs to watch, free computers etc. Very clean and tidy, big lockers and very close to Khaosan road (5-10 min walk) and near loads of places to eat or get a massage, and markets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Nice staff, clean place, bathrooms were taken care of... nice breakfast area / chill space to hang out and avoid the craziness of Bangkok! Off the beaten path a bit but still about a 5-10 min walk to Khaosan Raod! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed 5 days in this hostel and would definitely do it again. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect as it is only 5min to Khao San Road but far enough so you can sleep at night. Sights are only 30min walk away. When I come back to Bangkok I will stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ysanchezzz
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.4

The guy receptionist is a big help throughout our stay. Breakfast is good. Cheap tours. On a quiet neighborhood away from the touristic Khao San Road. Would love to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.