Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

  • 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Khaosan Kyoto Theater Located at 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, , Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
Japan
Kyoto 604-8066 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo
94% 1479
35.0068195 135.7662588
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Really excellent - has everything you could want. You get so much privacy in the dorms and the bar downstairs is nice (if a little stark). Very very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Everything you'd need in a hostel - friendly helpful staff, good spot, nice small bar in the basement to meet people, very clean and private beds in the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Had a really good time here. Staff very informative, great location and fun people. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josedelafuenteabad6632
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.0

You share the bathroom (1 toilet, 1 shower) with 10 people in the first floor and with 20 people in the second floor.... it was not ok... Also the wifi doesnt reach the rooms...and the staff doesnt help much with this or any other problem. Finally the common area and facilities are dull and not confortable, just a kitchen

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Second time staying here but I like the location as its near the entertainment and shopping strip. Being a hot summer I love the air that was rocking in the rooms. Some places the tempture is a locked setting so can feel warm. The beds were nice so got a good sleep. Good stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay at Khaosan Kyoto Theater! The staff was very helpful with anything. I loved that they gave great recommendations and provided fantastic maps and directions. It made our stay in Kyoto super enjoyable and helped prevent us from getting lost. Amenities, bathrooms, beds were all very clean and comfortable. The location is close to subway stations, bus stops, and a great shopping area! I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent location. The staff was really friendly and the room was nice, I liked the fact that I could close the door of my capsule and have some privacy. When we arrived there also was a barbecue on the terrace with food for the guests, it was a good to try local food while socializing with the other guests. Overall I greatly enjoyed my stay at this hostel, I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a fantastic stay at this hostel. The location was perfect, located close to countless amazing restaurants and easy walking distance to all the sites in central Kyoto (and to transit for visiting the sites further away). The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I particularly enjoyed the hostel bar with daily happy hour, which was a great place to meet fellow travellers at the end of the day. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

I totally like how the bunk beds are decorated into chamber style that you have so much privacy despite being in a dorm! Location is superb with a huge shopping arcade just beside and the staffs are very helpful in guiding me around Kyoto! I'd definitely recommend & stay again if I've the chance to visit Kyoto again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meegie_2337
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff are super friendly and helpful. Everything was always clean and tidy. Location is really good and central. Dorm beds are spacious and pretty. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.