Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

  • 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Khaosan Kyoto Theater Located at 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, , Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
Japan
Kyoto 604-8066 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo
93% 1526
35.0068195 135.7662588
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
8.9

It is a nice place to stay. Everything is great, except sometimes the rooms can smell like stinky shoes (maybe the windows could be opened a little more often?). I really like the privacy of the dorm rooms. They also provide you with a small locker (with a key) to store your bag and two hangers (one in the bunk and in the room). You can pull your curtain closed and feel like you have a private room! Overall, I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel. Well located, good facilities, nice atmosphere and very helpful staff - especially Hikari who was really nice and helped us again and again with food recommendations and attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I was so happy at Khaosan Kyoto Theater! The staff was very welcoming and helpful with telling people how to get to tourist areas and places to eat and things to do. Very clean, quiet and affordable. Shared space on the 5th floor was peaceful and had a balcony which overlooked Kyoto and quite a handful of books to read if you just wanted to relax at the hostel. I would highly recommend staying here if you ever get the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

I stayed here with a friend and we both agree this was one of the best accomodation we've had in Japan (of course taking into account its price and that it's a hostel). All staff members are really kind and helpful all the time; even at 10 beds dorm you have quite much privacy in your bed with the curtain and there are lockers for every person. Despite it's not walking distance from the main station or important temples, it's easy to get there and very well communicated by bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

What a great hostel! Cosy bunks, great staff and an all round lovely atmosphere. The bar is great fun in the evenings. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Excellent location in Kyoto close to tr market and major stations. Walking distance to Gion and good location to visit places in north and South Kyoto. Good place in downtown kyoto to find food and watering holes. Staff are friendly and eager to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome friendly staff, lots of free maps and direction pamphlets, and so close to so many things to do. I loved staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Hostel was ok. The staff were helpful and the location was good but the room felt damp and smelt funny. There are better hostels in Kyoto but there are also certainly worse. Overall a good hostel but the rooms could do with a make over

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. It was clean and super convenient. Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Strategic location for food and shopping. Convenient area for speed mart, bus and train station. Bed space need more ventilation as it gets hot when closing the curtain to sleep during this season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.