Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

  • 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Khaosan Kyoto Theater Located at 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, , Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
Japan
Kyoto 604-8066 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo
93% 1686
35.0068195 135.7662588
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic location. Great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

In terms of facilities I found these to bed the worse beds that I had slept on during my 3 week stay and I had to sleep on it for 5 nights! Social spaces like the common room were also small and easily crowded. Are was a little far from a train station when walking with a heavy suitcase so be mindful. Staff were friendly and the hostel was very neat and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff! Very spacious areas to hang out. The only downside is not being able to have a friend go to the bar that is not a guest staying at the hostel. Facilities are very nice. Each room has its own private bathroom area with shower in addition to the shared areas on each floor. Location is within walking distance of lots of sightseeing spots. Would stay at again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Super friendly and helpful staff! GREAT location, close to all the shops and food places. Easy to meet other travelers, with two common rooms upstairs and a bar downstairs. This hostel is fantastic; absolutely no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

LOVED the location of this hostel -- close to everything food/shopping wise. A quick 8 minute walk to the train and Gion district. Rooms were nice with lockers underneath for your stuff. You have to rent a towel here -- bathrooms were clean. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Recommend checking out the bar downstairs -- great hostel to meet people when traveling!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

It's very accessible to the various sightseeing spots. Staff are friendly, the bed was nice, and there is a bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

I think this place is good but also very commercial. So if you are looking for a good atmosphere and backpackers hangout, this isn't the place. But if you want some privacy and are traveling with people, you should be fine here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Stav1981
  • Cyprus, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Very clean & super friendly staff. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • subojana
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Dec 2016
10.0

The location is excellent! We were literally in the centre of every attraction in Kyoto and about 50 metres from a main shopping street. Additionally the hostel was clean and secure, and the front desk staff were happy to assist me with about 50 questions! Thanks guys, I had a great time. Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.7

It is a great hostel! The beds give a lot of privacy and are very comfortable. The location is close to lots of shopping and restaurants, walking distance from Gion and very close to transportation. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. They gave great suggestions for seeing the city and information about how to get to each place. I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.