Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

  • 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Khaosan Kyoto Theater Located at 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, , Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
Japan
Kyoto 604-8066 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo
94% 1389
35.0068195 135.7662588
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This was a very nice hostel. It was in a great location and it was very easy to access the local buses or just walk to different sights. I would stay here again. It was also very nice to have a locked locker, to leave stuff in. The bed was a cubical but once inside it was very spacious and did not get hot at all- thank you for leaving the air condition on! Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best Hostels I've stayed at in Kyoto! It was nice and cosy and the bunks were well built so no creaking from someone moving in the night. The Kitchen/Dinning Room on the 5th floor is well equipped and always clean! The Bar in the basement is a good place to meet people who want to go out. Although it's nice as well if you just want to meet peeps and quiet one in. The staff had an excellent guide of Kyoto and help suggest new places you may have never heard of. Feel free to ask them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location. Perfect for exploring Kyoto. Comfy beds. Clean bathrooms. All in all had a super stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I love this hostel. The location is almost unbeatable, right by a subway station, and near a ton of stuff. Great food nearby, and a ton to do. Staff was wonderful, spoke great English and were always helpful. Bed cubbies were a bit stuffy, but that wasn't a big deal to me. Met a ton of wonderful people here and had so much fun. Would suggest to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moneybag10107953
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved the location, staff (very nice and helpful), security, atmosphere. Very clean place. Great value. Facilities are great and spacy enough. There are at least 3 different floors with bathrooms I can use so there are always enough toilets. The bed was comfortable and I never had any issues with just about anything. The capsule size is pretty spacy. The room I got didn't look like in the picture which I would have liked but otherwise I had no problems at all while staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

This place is ideally located for Shijo, the market, and close to stations to get around. I stayed in a deluxe room which was incredibly nice, loads of space and a clean environment. The bar and common room were great too, really social. The one gripe I do have is the WiFi was terrible, sometimes it was impossible to connect and when you did it was slow. Other than that, it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location and fantastic staff. This hostel is very clean and offer good facilities. The only down side was you had to pay extra to rent towels. The bar down stairs is cosy and fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Although a bit old, eveything is well maintained. The pods are a bit small compared to other hostels, but big enough to fit you and a bunch of your stuff. There are a couple of showers and toilets per floor, enough to cover all guests. Common room is really cool. Went to the basement bar one night but there was no one there. Staff was excellent, really helpful. Location is perfect even without any JR station nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jfwelias2614
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good, clean, modern and well located near the street mall, Gion, buses, bikes hops and main city life of Kyoto. Really recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

I greatly enjoyed staying here! The standard bunks seem a bit claustrophobic at first, but they actually offer a fair bit of space and reminded me of capsule hotels in Japan. The staff are very friendly and the hostel had lots of information for first-time visitors. Definitely a good choice if you're in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.