Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

  • 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Khaosan Kyoto Theater Located at 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, , Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
Japan
Kyoto 604-8066 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo
94% 1425
35.0068195 135.7662588
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here. The staff were very nice and spoke excellent English. They also provided me with maps and guides which were very helpful. I got the deluxe room. Its definitely worth it for the few extra dollars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Perfectly located close to the Nishiki market, this modern guesthouse has all you need to make a great stay. I would highly recommend it for younger public, under 30.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Slightly funny smell in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Khaosan Kyoto Theater! The staff were so helpful and the location was excellent. If you're there on a Sunday I highly recommend the walking tour. The guides were so engaging...and it's free. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location and facilities, stayed in a female dorm with 8 beds - was plenty of room and an en-ensuite whichwbas cleaned daily and had everything needed. Staff were friendly and helpful, there are also plenty of maps and recommendations in reception to help you out with your stay in Kyoto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They have great recommendations for the area and can answer all your Kyoto questions. The common room was always full of friendly people, and the dorm layout provided a lot of privacy. Plus, the showers have a full locking door and changing room. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location in downtown Kyoto, a lively hostel bar, and all the facilities you could ask for. The staff were great with helping with directions and have lots of tips for travelers. Everything a hostel should be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Wow, this is the very first dorm room hostel I have ever stayed at! I have to say this place set the bar very very high! I wanted to stay here another night but the weekends were full. Seemed if you snooze you lose after all! Love the staff, love the bar. Great place to meet people and make some friends. The locker under the bed is quite large and can store more then you need. Location is Centro so you have access to the night life and restaurants. Also few minutes from the bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at the Khaosan Kyoto Theater. It is centrally located easy to walk to several temples and to the bus/metro. The afternoon I checked in the two girls on the desk weren't that friendly but the rest of the staff at the desk were really great. Helped me with places to go to see and how to get around. Rooms were clean and it was nice to have the kitchen to make meals if you wanted to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Japan. Good room, spacious bed with all privacity because curtains. Really good location, close to bars, restaurants and public transportation. Bar was good to meet others travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.