Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

  • 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Khaosan Kyoto Theater Located at 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, , Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
Japan
Kyoto 604-8066 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo
94% 1329
35.0068195 135.7662588
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Very clean, great location and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenny720892331
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Each cubicle has outlets, lamps, and a curtain. I love the privacy I had even though I was sharing a room with 14 people. They had a women's bathroom, which I appreciated, though no one was ever there so I had it all to myself! Great staff and very clean bathrooms. Each cubicle also has a locker. It's bigger than it looks. Also, activities where you can meet people. Definitely would recommend going here in Kyoto. Also, they had good recommendations in where to eat 😆

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

Loved my stay at Khaosan Kyoto Theater! There's really every thing you need. At night it was pretty quiet (as quiet as you can expect from a hostel). All the staff were very friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. Ask them anything and can give you a recommendation. The bar downstairs was a great time, only head there if you don't need too get up too early the next day...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelhacking2390
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, comfortable beds and really clean! There is a kitchen and roof top terrace which is lovely in the sunshine. Even though there is a bar downstairs, you can't hear any noise in the bedroom. I would recommend this hostel as a base for people staying in Kyoto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel in a great location, the staff were really helpful and when I had a booking error due to an external site (not their fault) they really helped me out. Great atmosphere and bar to meet people easily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yunisha
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

Khaosan was super cozy and has nice atmosphere! Super clean and convenient all the facilities. I felt totally comfortable in there. The thing is the location. Actually this location is good for hang out(there are lots of bars and izakayas :)) but it is quiet complicate for just arrived traveler! Definitely need the google map!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

Kind of weird giving a perfect score across the board but I'm low maintenance and they did everything well enough for me. Did a good amount of walking around the town so can't say there would have been a better location in the city. Maybe closer to certain places but then you'd be further from others. Good internet, bar in the basement, great crowd. My only regret of Kyoto was that we spent more time partying at the hostel than exploring. Taka, Yuri, Akira, and Rintarou were particularly great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • divyalove6161
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Situated a five minutes walk away from downtown Kyoto, staying at this hostel was comfortable and convenient. I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm which had its own shower and toilet. The bed itself were closed with drawers and lights built into the structure around the bed. The hostel also had laundry facilities, a dining room and a bar! The hostel staff were extremely helpful with directions to popular locations. Overall, a good stay except for the noise from the dining room post 10pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.