Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

  • 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Khaosan Kyoto Theater Located at 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, , Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
Japan
Kyoto 604-8066 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo
93% 1629
35.0068195 135.7662588
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.6

great time would love to stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
10.0

I am a female solo traveler and stayed in an all-female dorm (8 beds) and LOVED this hostel! The capsule beds are so spacious (basically bunk beds which are enclosed in fabric) with sliding door for privacy. The capsule bed has a mini desk inside and two lights, so it's perfect to chill inside your capsule and not feel it's too small. There is a toilet/shower room attached to your dorm so you don't have to walk far to use restroom/shower. Common room is beautiful and cozy. Great stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melodicyeah
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
27th Nov 2016
6.9

A fairly good hostel, but way over priced at $37 a night, I would recommend going to their sister hostel down the road which is just as good and only cost around $24 a night. Could also do with some hooks in the showers so you don't have to leave your clothes, towel, bathroom stuff etc on the ground.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sianel
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.4

The capsules are so cute and spacious. Little locker next to bed. This hostel Has everything you need pretty much. Atmosphere/social aspect could be improved I guess! But I was only here during the week

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

This place is centrally located in Gion and has shopping and food right at the doorstep. Toilets are clean. Felt a bit itchy sometimes on the futon and if there is a group staying... the whole kitchen will not have enough seats for us to have our takeaways and will have to wait till they are done (if the group is in the kitchen, they are likely to sit there and hang ard until late..) will be nice if there are more seats or casual sitting area rather than just the chairs to increase the seatings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Overall I found it to be a really nice hostel. The place was clean & the beds all have sliding doors so you have some privacy. The location is excellent. It is walkable to a couple of different subway lines - and about a 10 minute walk to the subway line that connects you directly to Kyoto Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.7

My partner and I stayed here for 2 wonderful nights. KKH was chosen for its location and it's cleanliness, and neither disappointed. We were mere minutes from a variety of nearby attractions and transportation that could cheaply and quickly bring us to the attractions in Kyoto's further reaches. Rooms, bathrooms were immaculately clean (my picky partner might complain about the smell of shoes in the rooms.) Staff was super friendly and helpful - even held some forgotten items for me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

I love to stay here. the staff are friendly. they have a little bar at the basement. I get to check in earlier than the designed time. Located really close to the tourist area and train station. Definitely will stay here again when I visit Kyoto next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Portuguesa
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

I stayed in an 8 bed female dorm. The capsule like bed, had a reading light, plus a power outlet, and a curtain for privacy (and to block out the main light from the dorm). I found this dorm to be spacious. Good size lockers under the bed- came with a lock. There was a full length mirror and an area with a smaller mirror (make up desk), that had bobby pins, tissues, elastic bands etc. It even had a storage room for your shoes. Good location. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.3

Large dorms mean a rough sleep most nights. Has a bar downstairs so easy to meet people. Good location not far by bus from Kyoto station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.