Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Kyoto Theater

  • 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Khaosan Kyoto Theater Located at 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo, , Kyoto.
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
Japan
Kyoto 604-8066 346 Iseyacho Rokkaku-sagaru Gokomachi-dori Nakagyo
94% 1248
35.0068195 135.7662588
Khaosan Kyoto Theater
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location very clean and organize really helpful staff . And JUN made this trip amazing great person to be around and great friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I have stayed in many hostels in many countries and this is still in position 1 or 2. 3rd time in this property in the lst 3 years. Amazing staff, clean, location can't be better, very confy rooms, good wi-fi in all the place. Keep it like that, is idfficult to have such a high level!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Really great location and staff are super helpful with what to do and see. They even give you sweets when you leave! I found it a little quiet and not so great for meeting people but it could have just been the time (and the pods in the rooms means you never see anyone in there). I'd recommend though, beds were super comfy. The only slight issue was the ceiling lighting which you can't turn off in the rooms so the one above my bed was on all night and made it really hard to sleep (top bunk).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

The Khaosan Kyoto Theatre was a great place to stay and really added to the enjoyment of my time spent in Kyoto. The building and rooms were very secure and clean. The downstairs bar was great for meeting other people also staying locally - which wasn't always possible in the day time. It was easy enough to find and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

I had a very pleasant experience at this hostel. My only complaint is the price for renting a towel was higher here than it was at the Khaosan Namba Hostel. I was perplexed considering they're owned by the same individual. Other than that it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great social atmosphere. The bar was active every night I was there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even booked a restaurant reservation for me. Clean showers, large security lockers, curtained beds, available laundry facilities. You name it they got it. Also, centrally located in downtown Kyoto close to many sights, and more importantly, all central bus and train stations. You can't go wrong staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • qwerholio7186
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Everything was great about this place, safe neighborhood and good facilities. Capsule type beds gives you a lot of privacy.10-15min walk from nearest station, restaurants and conbini around the corner. A better common area would be nice =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.4

fantastic for solo travelers! Knowledgeable staff that will help you in many ways especially food! Big and comfortable bed to rest properly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • WarDrake
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel itself is great, and the staff are helpful, but the common areas are so small for the amount of people in there that they don't use them, the rooms also needed better AC, too many people in a closed space the heat won't let you sleep Location is great, lots of things to do and places to see nearby the price is nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place with awesome capsule style beds in the best location to go out and eat and see the sights. Highly recommend it. I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.