X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan River Inn Hostel Reviews

14 Daokhang Road, Washira Dusit, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
66 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

26%

All the good comments are wrong posted by the owner. It is very far from khao san road like 1h of walk and not 5 minutes. The neighborhoods is creepy and dirty, you arrive in the middle of nowhere. What's more, the woman who welcome us didn't speak english at all. Don't ever go to thi place !!


43%

The photos of this place are misguiding!! There are very basic facilities with just one toilet for all people in the hostel! It's far from most Bangkok attractions with no easy commute available.


80%

Far from khao san (3 kilometers) and only one bathroom, but very nice staff, very helpfull, and a family athmosphere.

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This was literally one of the best hostel I have ever stayed! Staff was really friendly and helpful. We were supposed to take the bus to Siem Reap so we were waiting for driver at 5:30am but he did not show up and they told us they came in and we were not there. This was horrible experience but the staff at hostel tried to help us out and arranged private taxi. We highly appreciate it and the location is pretty nice if you wanna go out. Highly recommended!


100%

THE HOSTEL WAS CLEAN EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT . WHOULD RECAMEND IT TO ANYONE.


100%

Everything is very best in the world. Reception open 24 hrs!!! Get Free beer every friday and Free using computer too . Hero owner will arrange it for you. it 's very great experience for staying and quiet really. Hero look after me!!! ^_^

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Superb stay, helpful staff, great air con and wi-fi. Nice and quiet, only downside is the location (riverboat a bit of a walk)


60%

I didn't end up staying here so ignore the rating. All the latest reviews look like they have been done by the same person as they have the same mistakes.... Also every box in the facilities section has been ticked.... Nightclub, hot tub, mini-supermarket, ATM, linen included, linen not included....


100%

Thank you a lot for spending good time with me Heroooo i enjoy staying khaosan river in hostel happily and i will come back again! i met many people all over the world! Recommend it :D:D:D:D

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really loved this hostel The owner Hero is really kind and fun and full of great advice and fun conversation. Hostel has a nice chilled atmosphere, free lockers, free wifi and it feels like home and also you will be part of hero family. everything is said about hero and its all true! he is simply the best! he know about the needs of the travellers. hope you find also a way to travel a lot. Cab to Khoasan road only cost about 50 baht by meter. Would stay again. thank you a lot for everything Hero

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would definitely come back again. The room/property was very clean. The staff were great! Hero and Hero family were more than helpful with helping me get the best deals for all the day trips Air conditioner is cool and very comfortable for sleeping with nice bed in the big room. you will get free party with hero on friday too. Next to hostel is Sitting Buddha. it's very big in the world along with king palace where king family live there and very safety location for staying at this hostel!!!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good hospitality in the world really!!!!Great place. Great vibe. Felt very safe and in a good location(King Area) Hero provided me with everything I could ever need.I'm very glad to be part of hostel family. Because of Hero!!!! Hero teach me for driving,riding,cooking,thai language, thai culture and everything i would like to learn with his help!!! Thank you very much for everything including take care me very well! you are my great hero. i will come back to you surely ! Highly Recommend

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a good place to stay and the owner hero is very kind and help you with everything. Altho it's like a 50minuits walk to kohsanroad and not 5minuits like it says in the discription.


89%

Hero is a legend! When you first get to Bangkok it's quite overwhelming but he took me out to see the sites and get some food! Very nice of him!


100%

Everyone and Hero were very kind trying to make things as good and easy as possible! Great experience overall.The personnel is incredibly nice and effective.What an amazing hostel.One of the best in Thailand.Very clean, big lockers in the rooms. Hero make my stay very excellent with help everything as well as and give good information and travel book of thailand to me about bangkok city too!Special thanks to Owner Hero! Hero work really hard and look after everyone! Would highly recommend it

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you so much for taking me to everywhere in bangkok including good information from you!!! Hero!!!!! you are very important for me really. When i was staying in Khaosan River Inn Hostel and you make my trip very excellent till make me enjoy travelling in bangkok. i will remember you very well and keep you in my heart forever!!!! I Would absolutely highly recommend to everyone!!!!!!! See you Next time My Best Friend

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Khaosan River Inn Hostel made my stay a wonderful experience. We were made to feel satisfied. All the staff especial my hero owner were outstanding friendly helpful lovely and king really . Hero were ready to help their guests at any time though they were quite busy, Hero went out of their way to help and nothing too much trouble for them. Hero helped me to arrange some tours and everything went well with no problem. He make me to be part of hostel like same family as well as. Recommend it:D

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback