Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Located at 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku
97% 2425
35.7114389 139.7952264
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickzull7243
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This place was fantastic! The staff were super helpful, friendly, knowledgeable about the area. I am 6'2" and the bunk bed was still long enough for me to stretch out on, a massive plus. The Wifi was good and security was very good but not oppressive. I would recommend Khaosan Kabuki to anyone who stays in Tokyo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome location with great staff. close too all the trains and plenty of food/drinking options close by. Everyone i met was super friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel & the staff were awesome, especially Keina who actually tracked down some information for me without me even asking & delivered it to my room. Plus she's a babe :P The location is a bit far from other Tokyo sites but Asakusa is awesome in itself so that made up for it. The place is next door to the Nakamise shopping street and Sensoji Temple, both worth checking out. Facilities are compact but clean and private. The common area has a great vibe as well. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here!! Everyone who works there is so incredibly nice. I was searching for a specific brand of bag as a souvenir, and they helped Google and call stores to see if they carried it. So nice!! The rooms were comfortable, great AC. It's nice that the shower and toilet are in a separate hallway, but still in the room you're staying in, if that makes sense. It helps cut down noise. Asakusa is a charming area to stay in. Quieter, but you can still find a party if you want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel :)!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daram13
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Very friendly staff and homely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, right near Senso-ji shrine. Staff are very friendly and seem genuinely interested and enthusiastic. Lounge is quite social but is a separate room from the entrance. Rooms are fine, have lockers and ensuite. Great 24 hour sushi place just around the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay, great staff! I have only been staying for one night for laid over purpose, but the staff has been super nice! The location is perfect as it's only a few minutes walk from the metro, which has direct train to both Narita airport and Haneda airport, and it's less then half an hour away from Ginza, Tsuliji and other famous tourist attractions. The hostel itself is right next to the Asakusa temple. Everything is just awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Everyone was unbelievably kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and it is very well located. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was extremely hospitable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.