Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

It is my second time in Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki, all the things I've liked here before is still here. Although the awesome staff were completely replaced by new staffs, they maintain the same hospitality as before. Location is wonderful as it is located in a quiet but busy neighborhood near Sensoji and a stone throw away from a 24H Supermart, Don Quijote. Bed and lines are very comfy, and a vending machine inside the hostel makes it much more convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

I LOVED this place and I can see why it gets such high reviews. Every day I was given plenty and very great recommendations, and the staff was THE BEST. The facilities were very comfortable and clean, and the beds were so comfortable. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the awesome Asakusa area. Every night they have happy hour at a bar close by that's perfect for meeting other travelers. All in all, the most special thing about this place was the AMAZING staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel to choose if you're going to stay in asakusa. Had everything I could need. Clean and comfortable. Cute lounge/common area. Big fans of shu and shin :) thanks guys I had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, very friendly staff and great accommodations. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Can't fault this place. The staff were all excellent and very friendly and helpful. The room was kept clean, and even the ensuite toilet was high tech and shower water was hot. I especially loved the free walking tour, macha and tempura cooking class and writting class, all hosted by the amazing Osaka-san. A special word out to you sensei.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

Super nice staff, solid rooms, nice living room with a small library. Location great, too. Can absolutely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.6

Very Clean, very friendly and competent Staff. Some great and cheap restaurants close by. Same as tube and the shrine in Asukasa. I'll come back for the next Tokio experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.1

Really good location if you have a metro ticket, in the heart of Asakusa. The facilities are not so good, but is really safe. The highest of this hostel is the staff. They are really helpful, friendly and party people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Just excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

It's very convenient that checkout is open very late. Additional amenities are also very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.