Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Good place, location, staff, cleanliness. Stayed here previously and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Best place to stay near Asakusa! They are very friendly and helpful. You'll get a lot of information, what and how to see and do things. The place is really nice decorated so it feels like home fast. And its central to many cool and cultural places. :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Moved to this hostel after the previous doubled in price. Unfortunately was only here for one night! Wonderfully helpful staff, great food recommendations, met some great travellers and in the heart of Asakusa. Wish I'd been here earlier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, very homely, you will instantly feel welcome. I felt all mu belongings were safe, I even recklessly left some things lying around and they didn't go missing. It is located in a quieter area of Tokyo but the train station is a mere five minute away. I liked it so much I am going back in a few weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I originally planned to stay at this hostel for 3 days, but things came up and I ended up staying for a total of 9 days. I would recommend this hostel to EVERYONE! The location is great, extremely close to great food and the public transportation. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere in the common room is relaxing and inviting. Perfect for a solo traveler or groups. I even saw families :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Such a lovely place, and the staff are incredibly friendly. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

A good base for exploring Tokyo and so close to the subway station which is ideal! Staff were helpful. Roommates were friendly, never got a chance to check out the bar down the road but met some nice people still. Common room was quiet but cosy when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed one night to move then to Osaka, great location, very clean, the staff is very friendly and available for any help! Highly recommended also for a long stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

This is my fourth time staying here. And certainly not my last, it's my go-to hostel in Tokyo. Keep up the good work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
10.0

It was by far the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff are really friendly and nice. I would love to come back in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.