Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Located at 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku
97% 2387
35.7114389 139.7952264
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

This place was awesome. Super close to Sensoji which is nice but a little far from bars and clubs if that's your thing. The beds were super comfortable and the staff are super friendly! The place was perfect for an intro to Japanese culture with cute anime posters everywhere and helpful little phrases posted around. I'd definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JayHollinshead
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel. Friendly atmosphere and nice staff. Wide bunk bed, very good shower and funky japanese electric bidet. The hostel has a sister hostel 8 mins walk away with a bar. Also, there's a super retro games consol with a wide selection of games. Good location, easy to get to from haneda airport, but quiet in the evenings. The local area (walking distance) has the sky tree tower, a nice shrine shopping arcade and Ueno (to sort out JR pass). Easy to get to most places, but takes time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

I can't tthink of anything which would have made my stay better, apart from having had more time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Had an amazing experience. As soon as we walked in someone greeted us with a warm smile. Then we were informed that our room was upgraded to a private room ... for free ... so that made us super happy. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The location was pretty good. I think what made it even better was the fact that when we arrived Sanja Matsuri festival was happening, so as soon as you walked out there were thousands of people outside of our door, which was really neat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

I actually don't normally rate places. Usually because I'm just lazy, but this place was fantastic. I can't say enough positive things. Made my latest trip to Japan amazing. Thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

Great staff who are willing to go out of their way to help. Location is also good being just a short walk to the local train station and plenty of food options nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

Everything about my stay was great - the staff were so welcoming and helpful and everyone was so friendly! The hostel is in a great location and very easy to find and its a great base to explore Tokyo from. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
7.4

The Hostel was OK, and the pessonal is friendly. However in my trip stayed in at least 6 hostels in Asia and this was the worst, I really do not know why they have this classification. I stayed in the Khaosan Osaka and there is no quality comparation. The good: The location is really good and personal friendly. Bad: they have serious problems with humidity and it feels with mold, cash only, no breakfast, beds have no curtains, no bar, no atmosphere is necessary to go to the other hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
10.0

Only a few words to describe this place: it's the perfect hostel experience in the heart of Asakusa, one of the most flavourful neighborhoods in Tokyo! ...what really makes the place unique is their incredible staff! A warm hug for Keina, Ami, Mio, Aika, Sana and Yoshiki! You're the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed at. Incredibly friendly staff, spotless rooms and a very cosy common room. Also, the location in Asakusa is excellent. Free coffee and tea as well. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.