Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2,459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2,459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Located at 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku
97% 2459
35.7114389 139.7952264
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel we've ever stayed in! The staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly. I booked separately from my friends and they still made sure we got together (they actually got us in a three person room, which was beyond perfect). The staff were beyond helpful, giving us endless recommendations of great places to eat and drink and things to see. The hostel was impeccably clean (which is super important!) Wish we could've stayed longer! Absolutely will be coming back!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

incredible hostel. The staff are amazing and made our trip so much better. Can't say enough good things about Tokyo kabuki ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel with really friendly staff! They speak really good English which is always a big bonus. They even sent me a personal email after my stay with a birthday card (it was my birthday the day before checking in). How thoughtful of them! Also, the location is perfect. North East part of Tokyo right by the subway to get you downtown, and directly to Narita airport. Overall, clean hostel, very safe, great staff, will be coming back next time in Japan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.7

A nice hostel for families and couples (nice area). It is quite close to a train station and can easily be reached from the airport. The big disadvantage is the location when it comes to the night life. The last train leaves at 12 and taxis are really expensive (50 USD+). Next time I would rather spend a bit more and stay in an area closer to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

My partner and I had a 10/10 experience at this hostel from beginning to end. Awesome staff, who were extremely helpful and friendly. Super clean place and not noisy. I was also impressed that there was a luggage room that had a lock on the door so that we felt at ease leaving our things there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed in a lot of hostels in Tokyo and this one was the best. Friendly and helpful staff, nice sociable atmosphere, good facilities and comfortable clean beds. No complaints whatsoever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

The location was fantastic! Being only 3 minutes from Asakusa station is very convenient because there's a direct train to Narita and Haneda Airports, plus direct trains or at least easy access to get to Yokohama, Kamakura and Nikko. Staff were amazing! They were so friendly and helpful.. true Japanese hospitality, which is unbeatable! On multiple occasions they went that extra mile to help give advice or information about sightseeing or getting around! ありがとうございます!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Location is excellent. It is very near the station, the scenic spots and the restaurants with long history. Some of the staff are so friendly and talkative that gave me a warm welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome staff and great facilities. Will absolutely stay again if I make it back to Tokyo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff is good enough reason to come here. But the historical neighborhood and the central location are good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.