Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay if you want to be near the heart of things!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Fantastic staff, as usual in Japan! Great location in Asakusa...close to the subway and some pedestrian streets. There's a nice common area, but there wasn't much social atmosphere when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved my overall experience at the Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki. I was pleasantly surprised that the room I stayed in had its own bathroom which made getting ready in the morning a lot easier. The staff at the hostel were so kind and were available to help with questions about the city and offered excellent recommendations. The lounge area was really chill and I saw many people just relaxing on the computers or watching classic anime. Location is close to Narita airport but not to far from Shibuya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel, one of the best I've seen. Staff is very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is very relaxed. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing, just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice hostel. Only wish I were closer to west Tokyo. But great staff and a nice common room. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Khaosan kabuki is my favourite place. The staff are so kind and have a pretty face. The common room is somewhere you can have a drink. But when you use the dishes wash them up in the sink. Right around the corner is a temple or two. Water squirts up your behind when you use the loo. The beds are comfortable they make me drift away. When I'm in Tokyo there's nowhere else where I'll stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.9

There was mold in the shower room and the air conditioning didn't work very well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.