X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Reviews

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
1590 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The location is very accessible to both Ginza and Asakusa lines. However, the instructions/directions posted on the hostel's page is somewhat unclear. To locate this hostel, walk past Kaminarimon Gate, turn right on the first block and then turn left on the first block again. We stayed for 4D/3N here. The room was spacious and clean. The futons are very comfortable to sleep on. One can cook in the kitchen. Loved the free coffee and milk. Lots of information/maps/games/magazines in the lounge.


100%

This hostel is fantastic but the biggest praise goes to the staff, who are googling ways to help you before you can even finish your sentence or request. They helped me book buses to Lake Kawaguchi, find delicious food in Tokyo and offered advice on things to do. Facilities are spotless, great room, great location literally steps from Senso Ji. Highly recommended, would stay again!


100%

This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The location, facilities, staff, cleanliness, everything was wonderful. Thank you so much

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice Staff. Very nice room. Very nice Location. very close to Sensoji Temple (a famous place for tourist)

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel for location, atmosphere and security. Easy to sight see in Tokyo using the close by subway system.


100%

The staff is so friendly


100%

Hostels in Japan are just something else. Stayed there before and didn't think twice about going back there. Staff is so nice and the hostel is spotless. Great common room and facilities. Can only recommend.


100%

Excellent team! Very helpful, friendly and kind. Great location and fully equipped room.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

good location near Sensoji Temple at Asakusa dori and the at all nice sfaff can speak English. When i come back again i choose Khaosan Toyko Kabuki.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

very nice hostel. I will come back again


94%

This place is within walking distance to the train station and is about a block away from the Asakusa temple (wonder around there at night, you'll love it), the staff are really nice and they help you with anything you need. When I come back to Tokyo I'll be spending at least one night here.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

staff are great, convenient location and the lounge area is nice. and oh, the ever iconic nintendo super famicom is in the lounge area, woohooo.. super mario! hehe the rooms are quite nice and there's toilet inside the room so it's also convenient. place is near famous attractions and strong wifi signal. laundry is also available which i used at very cheap rate. so it feels like home away from home. recommend the hostel? definitely!

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is amazing and really nice, the beds are wide and very comfortable. Overall an incredible

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hospitality! Thanks very much!

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We are very happy at the first time here and planning for next visit by the end of this year.


100%

This is one of the best hostel I have ever stayed. It is very clean and comfortable. The staff there are very friendly and willing to help.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is far and away the best hostel I have ever been to. The highlights include the massive common room, where guests from all over the world chat and interact with each other and the staff, the high number of solo travelers always happy to go exploring with one another, and the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. This hostel felt like a family, and I could not recommend it more highly.


80%

Great hostel, Fun people!


97%

The location is fantastic: very close to Asakusa metro station which grants you easy access to almost everywhere in the city, not to mention the Senso Temple area (one of Tokyo's main attractions) is literally a few steps away. The staff are all helpful, the room is clean, the kitchen is well-functioned, and the common room makes you feel like home. I probably will not go anywhere else except Kabuki for my next trip to Tokyo.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A lovely hostel with a great location. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Japan!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(216 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback