Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 2,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 2,331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Located at 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku
97% 2331
35.7114389 139.7952264
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel with the all the best quality amenities. The shower is very nice and is easy to use with hot water provided. Only stayed for one day but wish I could stay for more to get to meet more people. Overall great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are perfectly fine and everything was kept clean and organised. Just be aware that Asakusa (where this hostel is located) is a fair distance from many of the popular spots in Tokyo. Nevertheless I highly recommend this hostel and I'll certainly stay here again when I return to Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mphchan
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel with high value for money. I will defintely recommend it to my friends. The staff are friendly and speak good English. They helped me a lot during my stay from recommending food and sightseeing places to locating a shop and bike rental places. My room is neat and tidy with a clean toilet inside my room. The common room is very well decorated with space for people meeting up with each other. The hostel also organized drinking sessions at a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Tokyo Kabuki is a very nice hostel in Asakusa Tokyo. The staff was super friendly and helpful in sending me to tasty places for dinner. The ginza and asakusa lines are very close and convenient. The social scene was not the best while I was there but there is not much they can do to fix that! It is an amazing hostel in a great part of Tokyo with lots of shopping near by. And nice sights also. The beds are also super comfy I did t want to leave!! THANK YOU TOKYO KABUKI!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel. Very clean. The staff are wonderful and very friendly! Comfortable beds and great facilities. Right in the middle of Asakusa, which is a great area for tourists, and great transport links to the rest of Tokyo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

good location of this hostel. many restaurants, cafe... around the hostel. after check in time, there is a night staff member who opens the door so you don't sleep outside if your flight is late. when you check out, you can leave the luggage for free until 8 pm. staff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here!! All the staff are so friendly and helpful. And the bar at the sister hostel (5 min walk away) was great place to meet people. Will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Outstanding location. A bit of a challenge to find but that's pretty typical for Tokyo. Overall a great jumping off point for seeing Japan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay in tokyo and the hostel helped make the stay even better. The staff were very friendly and helped recommend places to go etc. The accommodation was in a very nice location with easy access to all the places we wanted to see. All in all a highly recommended place to stay :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic place! I've stayed in three places in Tokyo and this is by far my favorite. The dorm rooms are spacious and have private bathrooms and the beds are really comfortable. What really stands out in this hostel though are the staff--they are simply incredible. They are so friendly and really care that you have a good time in Tokyo. The location is also great--close to many restaurants and the subway. If I come back to Tokyo, I will 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.