Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.4

The location is fantastic, just a 3 min walk to the main side stalls and next to the subway station. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They immediately provided a comfortable environment on arrival. The social area is small but cozy. I found a consistent room of travelers where one could talk and exchange stories. The rooms were simple and clean. Showers were hot. Despite my snoring neighbor, I would recommend this place, hands down. Looking forward to a future stay when I come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

I stayed in Khaosan for one night. Everything went well; they had large lockers to store backpacks, different rooms for the toilet and shower, and the location was very convenient to the subway and monuments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

I had an amazing time at this hostel. The staff especially was incredibly friendly & helpful. I'd highly recommend asking them any questions you can come up with. The bed was decent and the blankets were nice and big. The shower was very hot. The common room was nice. The location is perfect as there's every food imaginable nearby, sensoji before it gets crowded, multiple stations connect (Ginza, asakusa line) Loved my stay! Amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Good place, location, staff, cleanliness. Stayed here previously and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Best place to stay near Asakusa! They are very friendly and helpful. You'll get a lot of information, what and how to see and do things. The place is really nice decorated so it feels like home fast. And its central to many cool and cultural places. :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Moved to this hostel after the previous doubled in price. Unfortunately was only here for one night! Wonderfully helpful staff, great food recommendations, met some great travellers and in the heart of Asakusa. Wish I'd been here earlier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, very homely, you will instantly feel welcome. I felt all mu belongings were safe, I even recklessly left some things lying around and they didn't go missing. It is located in a quieter area of Tokyo but the train station is a mere five minute away. I liked it so much I am going back in a few weeks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

I originally planned to stay at this hostel for 3 days, but things came up and I ended up staying for a total of 9 days. I would recommend this hostel to EVERYONE! The location is great, extremely close to great food and the public transportation. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. The atmosphere in the common room is relaxing and inviting. Perfect for a solo traveler or groups. I even saw families :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Such a lovely place, and the staff are incredibly friendly. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

A good base for exploring Tokyo and so close to the subway station which is ideal! Staff were helpful. Roommates were friendly, never got a chance to check out the bar down the road but met some nice people still. Common room was quiet but cosy when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.