Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Located at 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, , Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Japan
Tokyo 111-0032 1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku
95% 2609
35.7114389 139.7952264
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Met and explored with people right after putting my stuff away, and our group only grew with each check in. Such a welcoming and nice place to stay! Staff was extremely welcoming as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel, staff were lovely and hospitable. Would recommend to anyone visiting Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff, great guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eladfe972
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel and friendly staff. Very nice would definitely come back on next trip to Tokyo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.7

I had a good time at this hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only thing was the bar is at the other hostel. I messed up when I booked it but the facilities, and location was bar none excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place, friendly staff. We only stayed only 2 nights but everything was what we came to expect. We would both stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.4

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki was a pleasant to stay at. It is in a nice neighborhood with great food nearby. The hostel itself was nice. It was super clean. The common area was a little quiet and didn't meet as many people as I expected. I would still recommend this hostel for it is a great price for what you get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Central location, really helpful staff, and clean facilities. Next time I pass through Tokyo, I'll definitely be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

uber-friendly staff with excellent English & a fantastic location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaarmitage981
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.1

No atmosphere which is common for Japan. Rooms and beds fine. Staff kept coming in the room during the day around 6/7 times in a few hours which was a little annoying. All in all was an ok stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.