X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Reviews

1-17-2 Asakusa Taitou-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
1636 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel was perfectly located with very helpful staff. Will stay again.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Impossible to fault. Great atmosphere, bubbly staff, spacious ensuite dorms. Only a short visit but I'll definitely be back!


94%

The staff are amazing and will go above and beyond for you. They even threw us a hand roll sushi party while we were there that was completely free. The location is great! Walkable to the subway line. The wifi connection was a bit dodgey but you can use the computers in the common room and that's where you meet everyone anyway! The beds in the dorms were good. Nice ensuit, a bit of a small shower but we got upgraded to a private room on the last few nights which was awesome! Really awesome place

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I'm not really big on hostels, but I had a great overall experience at Kabuki

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very happy we stayed here as the staff were lovely, the location was great, the rooms were excellent and the overall atmosphere was wonderful.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is really nice and friendly. The location is really good, since its close to a subway station, a market and a shrine. I really recommend this hostel even tho its not very cheap. (nothing in japan is cheap).

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is very accessible to both Ginza and Asakusa lines. However, the instructions/directions posted on the hostel's page is somewhat unclear. To locate this hostel, walk past Kaminarimon Gate, turn right on the first block and then turn left on the first block again. We stayed for 4D/3N here. The room was spacious and clean. The futons are very comfortable to sleep on. One can cook in the kitchen. Loved the free coffee and milk. Lots of information/maps/games/magazines in the lounge.


100%

This hostel is fantastic but the biggest praise goes to the staff, who are googling ways to help you before you can even finish your sentence or request. They helped me book buses to Lake Kawaguchi, find delicious food in Tokyo and offered advice on things to do. Facilities are spotless, great room, great location literally steps from Senso Ji. Highly recommended, would stay again!


100%

This is probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The location, facilities, staff, cleanliness, everything was wonderful. Thank you so much


100%

Very nice Staff. Very nice room. Very nice Location. very close to Sensoji Temple (a famous place for tourist)

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel for location, atmosphere and security. Easy to sight see in Tokyo using the close by subway system.


100%

Stayed here for well over a total of a week Great location in Asakusa, close to many attractions including the sky tree and nakamise shopping street, easy access to subway/train stations I think the best part about the whole place though was how amazing the staff are!! Always willing to help, always ready to give advice on travel, food or whatever you need! If you're going to stay anywhere make it at Khaosan Kabuki

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is so friendly


100%

Hostels in Japan are just something else. Stayed there before and didn't think twice about going back there. Staff is so nice and the hostel is spotless. Great common room and facilities. Can only recommend.


100%

Excellent team! Very helpful, friendly and kind. Great location and fully equipped room.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

good location near Sensoji Temple at Asakusa dori and the at all nice sfaff can speak English. When i come back again i choose Khaosan Toyko Kabuki.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

very nice hostel. I will come back again


94%

This place is within walking distance to the train station and is about a block away from the Asakusa temple (wonder around there at night, you'll love it), the staff are really nice and they help you with anything you need. When I come back to Tokyo I'll be spending at least one night here.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

staff are great, convenient location and the lounge area is nice. and oh, the ever iconic nintendo super famicom is in the lounge area, woohooo.. super mario! hehe the rooms are quite nice and there's toilet inside the room so it's also convenient. place is near famous attractions and strong wifi signal. laundry is also available which i used at very cheap rate. so it feels like home away from home. recommend the hostel? definitely!

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is amazing and really nice, the beds are wide and very comfortable. Overall an incredible


(213 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback