X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory Reviews

2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
328 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

i love the place, the staff, the common room, the room. Excellent!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Though this should have been a very lovely stay, I have to say that it was almost ruined by the staff. The hostel itself was in a great location, and was pretty clean and easy to access. My room had everything I needed and the hostel should have been one of the best I have stayed in. However, the staff were some of the most unpleasant people I have ever met in my life, making me anxious to leave practically as soon as I had arrived. I just can't emphasise enough how disappointed I was with them.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good hostel good location by the metro ginza line very nice and welcoming staff highly recomended


100%

friendly staff, located near to the train station

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really good place to stay at. Very clean and great area to stay at. No issue at all with anything. Room is small but the price is good.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The members of staff have been very kind to us and helped us gathering information about things weekend wanted to see and visit. It's a very nice place.


74%

The hostel was very clean and the staff were super friendly.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Would love to come again soon!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a unique experience. But I will try it again if I have to and will recommend to my friends on low budget

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Adorable staff, very nice room and hostel :)

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a very nice hostel with a great staff but the WiFi in our rooms was bad and kept disconnecting because there wasn't WiFi on every floor which was a bit annoying.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very clean, friendly staff that speaks good english, very well decorated... My favorite stay in Tokyo. There was a bathroom with the dorm, which is always nice. The common areas are a great place to meet people and chill. I would recommend it.


89%

staff is very kind and facilities also good and clean !

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely staff, really nice rooms, and nice area! I will definitely come back to Khaosan :)


91%

Cool staff. A really good option to have fun in Tokyo!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice place, really enjoy using the kitchen. Let me feel like stay at home . Thanks so much ~ !

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Just wondering how come foursome room is smaller than threesome...doh.except this all is awaesome:)

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

When staying at Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory, we were relaxed and felt free because of the friendly staff as well as other guests. I especially enjoyed the kitchen time, breakfast and snacks. We had the family trip in Tokyo for 9 days.Itis a pity that we couldn't stay there for all the 8 nights. Next time, we are sure to stay at Khaosan.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I love JP , love Khaosan hostel

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

This Khaosan is more a place for small groups travelling to Tokyo e.g. families that benefit from the low prices for a 4 bunk bed room. Indeed it has good facilities, the location is PERFECT and everything is clean and modern. BUT: don't expect any traveller and backpacker atmosphere. It's more like one of those big hostels you probably know from European capitals like wombats just a bit smaller. If you're looking for a comfy place to sleep in a touristic area, then you'll enjoy the Laboratory!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback