Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory Located at 2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku
87% 833
35.7118440 139.7913077
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anniemont3629
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.1

Hoste was clean and nice enough. As long as you aren't afraid to use public transport the location is fine... Otherwise you will find it very inconvenient. Hostel is nothing special, it gives of no great vibe nor a terrible one. This was fine as for the first part I was with a friend so we were happy entertaining ourselves otherwise somewhat hard to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

Would be massively improved if there was some sort of screen or wall between bunk beds on the same level. I felt bad turning on my bedside light because it would just shine directly into my neighbour's space! Not the liveliest of hostels, but it's serviceable and the location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sanookger
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, near interested places and subway and very helpful staffs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. Myself and 2 friends booked the 3 bed private room. It was clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and great at explaining the area upon arrival. They went out of their way to answer queries that we had, including ordering us takeaway for delivery one night (don't judge, we were exhausted! ;) ) The hostel itself was bright and charming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

It is very convenient for me to visit everywhere when it is located near the main metro station.There are many entertainment (including 24 hou supermarket,food and electrical game shops, Besides,I admire their clearness,security ,comfort and helpful staff attitude toward me very much! I must select them if I visit Tokyo again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.9

fantastic place for solo traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarah341614233
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Would have liked a small locker for valuables in the room but the facilities were excellent and staff were fantastic. Great location and a handy local map

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

See the above overall. Nothing to complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is located a 2 minute walk from Tawaramachi Station (Ginza Line). So easy to find. We stayed in a 4 bed private room w a small ensuite (toilet, basin and a shower/bath. Our room (403) was on the 4th floor at the front of the building. It did get some street noise at night. The communal area was small but very clean and well equipped (though a pop-up toaster would have been good). The staff were super friendly & helpful. The hostel is in a great location. Linen is provided & free wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

good location, about 5-10 minutes walk from tawaramachi station. And there is an elevator from the exit of the subway platform. I've stayed in room 202, it's a little noisy when you shut the bed's curtain and the air is not well ventilated. But the overall of the room is great. They also provide a free washing detergent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.