Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory Located at 2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku
88% 842
35.7118440 139.7913077
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Money well spent. Highly recommended and the place ia cute :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Nothing flash compared to the pictures online There was no real atmosphere for the travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Very affordable rooms, and with only three other beds, you have a bit more privacy. The place is clean, highly functional, and within a short walk of many cool places. The staff there is excellent, and gracious. I have been to two Khaosans, and I have not been disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I ever stayed at. The location was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful. A 2 minute walk from the onsen ( public bath with natural spring water). It was easy to get to from Narita airport and the subway system. Off a main street so could walk aeound st night. Temple, shopping, food stores abd restaurants outside the door. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniemont3629
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.1

Hoste was clean and nice enough. As long as you aren't afraid to use public transport the location is fine... Otherwise you will find it very inconvenient. Hostel is nothing special, it gives of no great vibe nor a terrible one. This was fine as for the first part I was with a friend so we were happy entertaining ourselves otherwise somewhat hard to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

Would be massively improved if there was some sort of screen or wall between bunk beds on the same level. I felt bad turning on my bedside light because it would just shine directly into my neighbour's space! Not the liveliest of hostels, but it's serviceable and the location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sanookger
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, near interested places and subway and very helpful staffs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. Myself and 2 friends booked the 3 bed private room. It was clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and great at explaining the area upon arrival. They went out of their way to answer queries that we had, including ordering us takeaway for delivery one night (don't judge, we were exhausted! ;) ) The hostel itself was bright and charming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

It is very convenient for me to visit everywhere when it is located near the main metro station.There are many entertainment (including 24 hou supermarket,food and electrical game shops, Besides,I admire their clearness,security ,comfort and helpful staff attitude toward me very much! I must select them if I visit Tokyo again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.9

fantastic place for solo traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.