Hostelworld.com

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory Located at 2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory
Japan
Tokyo 111-0035 2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku
88% 827
35.7118440 139.7913077
Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sanookger
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
8.3

Good place to stay, near interested places and subway and very helpful staffs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. Myself and 2 friends booked the 3 bed private room. It was clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and great at explaining the area upon arrival. They went out of their way to answer queries that we had, including ordering us takeaway for delivery one night (don't judge, we were exhausted! ;) ) The hostel itself was bright and charming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

It is very convenient for me to visit everywhere when it is located near the main metro station.There are many entertainment (including 24 hou supermarket,food and electrical game shops, Besides,I admire their clearness,security ,comfort and helpful staff attitude toward me very much! I must select them if I visit Tokyo again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.9

fantastic place for solo traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarah341614233
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Would have liked a small locker for valuables in the room but the facilities were excellent and staff were fantastic. Great location and a handy local map

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

See the above overall. Nothing to complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is located a 2 minute walk from Tawaramachi Station (Ginza Line). So easy to find. We stayed in a 4 bed private room w a small ensuite (toilet, basin and a shower/bath. Our room (403) was on the 4th floor at the front of the building. It did get some street noise at night. The communal area was small but very clean and well equipped (though a pop-up toaster would have been good). The staff were super friendly & helpful. The hostel is in a great location. Linen is provided & free wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

good location, about 5-10 minutes walk from tawaramachi station. And there is an elevator from the exit of the subway platform. I've stayed in room 202, it's a little noisy when you shut the bed's curtain and the air is not well ventilated. But the overall of the room is great. They also provide a free washing detergent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel is located conveniently near well known tourist spots (Asakusa Shrine / Senso-ji) and is very accessible via Tawaramachi Subway. We'll definitely stay here again in our next visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.6

A great location in Asakusa, Tokyo. Only a 5 minute walk from the Ginza line station which will get you to pretty much anywhere in Tokyo by changing at either Ueno Station or going to Tokyo Station (the Ginza line isn't covered on the JR Pass). Staff always greet you and will give you a helping hand if you need directions or a place to eat. Kitchen was clean and had everything you needed. May look to stay again in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.