X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory Reviews

2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
352 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

地點方便,田原町出口3分鐘 離ROX,唐吉軻德,全家,Mister Donuts都很近 晚上也很安靜,不會因為對面居酒屋而吵雜 廚房角落各有四個電爐,煮飯也方便 六樓的女性衛浴很舒適 沐浴用品是DHC系列的味道香不澀 房價也親民 但旅館空間小,有時候冷氣會不涼

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

kamakura is a very excellent place. Staffs are very kindly. Breakfeast is delicious.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great facility, lot of quirks that make it fun. Reception area has tons of information for visiting tokyo, and the kitchen/dining room on the top floor has anything you would need to cook meals if you chose. Staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a private room ensuite. Beds were clean and comfortable, albeit a bit hard. Had air con, but it didn't seem to work. We always woke up hot. 5 min or so walk to subway and main tourist sites in asakusa. Loved this area.


97%

Really lovely staff that were helpful and kind.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel, modern with comfortable beds, quite quiet at times but their sister hostel around the corner has a bar and always doing activities which anyone from Khaosan hostels can attend, so that was cool and a nice way to meet people. Great location in the heart of Asakusa, near the subway. Very helpful and friendly staff, would stay again.


100%

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are absolutely incredible and the location is great.


97%

Best budget hostel in Tokyo. Clean and near station.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I only stayed for one night, but it was a great hostel and the friendly staff were the highlight. It's also very close to some great restaurants and cafes and a short walk to the Subway. I'd certainly stay here again.


89%

It is one of the few places that have a four bedroom dorm with a built in bathroom in tokyo for a very cheap price. The staff is also very kind and helpful.


100%

i love the place, the staff, the common room, the room. Excellent!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good hostel good location by the metro ginza line very nice and welcoming staff highly recomended


100%

friendly staff, located near to the train station

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

It was really good, we spent great time there with the staff and people! Lucie & Laetitia Merci beaucoup!!! gros bisous

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really good place to stay at. Very clean and great area to stay at. No issue at all with anything. Room is small but the price is good.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The members of staff have been very kind to us and helped us gathering information about things weekend wanted to see and visit. It's a very nice place.


74%

The hostel was very clean and the staff were super friendly.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Would love to come again soon!

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

It was a unique experience. But I will try it again if I have to and will recommend to my friends on low budget

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Adorable staff, very nice room and hostel :)

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a very nice hostel with a great staff but the WiFi in our rooms was bad and kept disconnecting because there wasn't WiFi on every floor which was a bit annoying.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback