Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • enlightendanny2239
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.9

Clean,friendly staff.Location was good but if you want to go out more around Shinjuku,it is a distance away.It was quiet so did not meet many people but the facilities were good.Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.7

I just wished that they had an earlier check in time because upon arrival it was freezing cold with pouring rain and there were no exceptions for early check in, so we had to wait around from 9 AM until 2PM :(. Other than that my friends and I had a wonderful stay in a private room for 3. This hostel had all sorts of flyers for guests to use for traveling and planning, unlike the other hostel I stayed in Shinjuku! Def would stay here again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

A great hostel, good privacy, cleanliness, and a welcoming staff. Would definitely book with khaosan hostels again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Very convenient location in Asakusa. Quiet side street just off Kokusai-Dori. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall good value for Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location near subway stops and shops. Friendly staff and a nice chill out area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.9

Staff were absolutely lovely - I lost my credit card and staff called the train station and were able to find it for me. Thank you guys :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Very happy with the facilities provided by the hostel. The kitchen is comfortable and fully furnished. Very clean and complete. Room a bit small for 4 pax but standard in Japan/Tokyo. The staffs were friendly and attentive. Clear instructions were provided to guests. Centrally located in Asakusa . Easy access to nearby tourist attractions. For muslim, halal foods can easily be found e.g. Naritaya and Sushi Ken. Suggestions: to provide iron & ironing board at the laundry / common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.9

Good location near subway asakusa and kawaramachi. Staff very helpfull with information about the city or transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.