X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory Reviews

2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
384 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I loved staying in Khaosan , the staff there are amazing and ready to help! The place is is near to Senso-ji Temple (20 min by walk) and very close to the subway. the neighborhood is very quiet and secure.


91%

The room is a bit small but acceptable. Travelers with big luggage may find hard to push their luggage into the rooms. The in room toilet door is abit hard to close but the hot water shower/bath is nice. Alot of railway line maps and information available at the receptions and waiting areas. The staff are friendly and nice. Thanks for the hospitality.


94%

Great hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Funky rooms. Clean and safe. Good location. I would definitely recommend this hostel :)


100%

Great welcome when we arrived - very good information from the receptionist. Brilliant kitchen on top floor, with dining area and outdoor terrace. Rooms were spacious and colourful.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The surrounding is a bit noisy...the noise from the restaurant nearby washing stuff and talking loud. The worst thing is my roommates fill the whole room with their stuff and rubbish and they came back at 5am and even bath in the private bathroom at that time,couldn't really sleep well. But overall the hostel is awesome with the friendly staffs!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Khaosan is a fun place to stay. The staffs able to speak good english and friendly. The location is close Tokyo Subways so it is easy to travel around Tokyo.


71%

Love to see fold up chairs & table in the room.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A great place to stay! The location was convenient for getting around Tokyo. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas were always clean. The staff was fully bilingual and really friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hostel if you want to stay in Tokyo.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved staying at Labo. The staff was super helpful and friendly, and gave us maps, directions, and let us know about events happening around town. I loved the atmosphere, and all the neat fun touches they'd made decorating the common areas.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good area and good, new facilities. A bit lacking in atmosphere - like many Japanese hostels, it was dominated by group bookings from Japanese tourists who fill up the communal areas so not great for solo travellers, but it would be fine for groups and couples.


77%

Its good if the staff is more friendly to the guest. I have been stayed at khaosan samurai and the staff is more friendly.. other than that khaosan loboratory is a nice place to stay in tokyo...


80%

it was a great experience to stay there. The staff are very accommodating and friendly and they always make it sure that we have got all the things that we need. Upon entering the hostel, I would always feel great seeing the genuine smiles and greetings of the staff.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Trendy, Clean, not far from subway...

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

地點方便,田原町出口3分鐘 離ROX,唐吉軻德,全家,Mister Donuts都很近 晚上也很安靜,不會因為對面居酒屋而吵雜 廚房角落各有四個電爐,煮飯也方便 六樓的女性衛浴很舒適 沐浴用品是DHC系列的味道香不澀 房價也親民 但旅館空間小,有時候冷氣會不涼

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

kamakura is a very excellent place. Staffs are very kindly. Breakfeast is delicious.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great facility, lot of quirks that make it fun. Reception area has tons of information for visiting tokyo, and the kitchen/dining room on the top floor has anything you would need to cook meals if you chose. Staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a private room ensuite. Beds were clean and comfortable, albeit a bit hard. Had air con, but it didn't seem to work. We always woke up hot. 5 min or so walk to subway and main tourist sites in asakusa. Loved this area.


97%

Really lovely staff that were helpful and kind.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice hostel, modern with comfortable beds, quite quiet at times but their sister hostel around the corner has a bar and always doing activities which anyone from Khaosan hostels can attend, so that was cool and a nice way to meet people. Great location in the heart of Asakusa, near the subway. Very helpful and friendly staff, would stay again.


100%

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are absolutely incredible and the location is great.


97%

Best budget hostel in Tokyo. Clean and near station.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback