X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory Reviews

2-1-4 Nishi-Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
409 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Staff were so helpful. Above and beyond constantly! Whatever you're being paid.... Its not enough.


80%

Rooms were lacking warmth. My dorm room didn't have individual curtains.


100%

Good location.


80%

Good locaion, near Tawaramachi station from exit3. The day staff can speak English. Full bath set in both sharef bathroom and private bathroom.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Location was great with lots of food and a convenient store nearby. The rooms are clean and the staff speaks English & very friendly. Will recommend to all my friends! My family enjoyed their stay! Thank You.

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

If you look for a good place to sleep and shower this is the place to be, not much of socializing going on if you are alone, but if you just look for a nice crash pad, this is the place to book. Also the staff is really helpful and kind. Thank you so much for your hospitality.


69%

The bed and pillow not comfortable

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Too old and dirty disappointed for this hostel.


49%

Dust too much in room Bed too bad


100%

Staff at Khaosan Laboratory so very nice friendly and helpfully. I also recommend with other friend to choose there for stay in next time.The location not far from the famous landmark and the metro. Absolutely perfect.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Too old and dirty


86%

It will be great if Khaosan Lab replace the matresses on the bed. Its getting worn out.. I would like to say a big thank you to Miss Misako - night shift staff who helped my firends and I get the transport to airport for early morning flt to Narita. I made an earlier booking with day staff and the transport got cancelled bec she did not tell me that we have to bank in payment. Thanks to Misako everything is resolved.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved staying in Khaosan , the staff there are amazing and ready to help! The place is is near to Senso-ji Temple (20 min by walk) and very close to the subway. the neighborhood is very quiet and secure.


91%

The room is a bit small but acceptable. Travelers with big luggage may find hard to push their luggage into the rooms. The in room toilet door is abit hard to close but the hot water shower/bath is nice. Alot of railway line maps and information available at the receptions and waiting areas. The staff are friendly and nice. Thanks for the hospitality.


94%

Great hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Funky rooms. Clean and safe. Good location. I would definitely recommend this hostel :)


100%

Great welcome when we arrived - very good information from the receptionist. Brilliant kitchen on top floor, with dining area and outdoor terrace. Rooms were spacious and colourful.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The surrounding is a bit noisy...the noise from the restaurant nearby washing stuff and talking loud. The worst thing is my roommates fill the whole room with their stuff and rubbish and they came back at 5am and even bath in the private bathroom at that time,couldn't really sleep well. But overall the hostel is awesome with the friendly staffs!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Khaosan is a fun place to stay. The staffs able to speak good english and friendly. The location is close Tokyo Subways so it is easy to travel around Tokyo.


71%

Love to see fold up chairs & table in the room.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A great place to stay! The location was convenient for getting around Tokyo. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas were always clean. The staff was fully bilingual and really friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hostel if you want to stay in Tokyo.

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(56 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback