Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
9.7

I was greeted in the early hours of the morning after a bad flight from China, by a friendly memeber of staff who gave me all the information I needed for my trip to Nikko early the next morning. Facilities are very good, with free tea and coffee! There's a good kitchen/communal area. I was checked out by another very friendly member of staff. Perfect location to see the Asakusa side of Tokyo (don't underestimate just how big Tokyo is!).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is a bit more expensive than bunka hostel, but it is well worth it. The amenities are great, and the staff are out-of-this world (they are actually very knowledgeable folks from Tokyo). I will certainly stay here on my next trip to Asukasa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.4

I like Khaosan Tokyo Laboratory, its really close to Kaminarimon Gate, and Senso-ji Temple, the area is a little bit quieter at night for good rest and relaxation, and in the morning you can explore the great nearby areas, theres a lot of cheap food, and great things to see. The staff is really nice and informing. You get your own key to your room :D thanks for a great stay Khaosan Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a lovely stay here!!! Two friends and I shared a three bed dorm and it was spacey in comparison to other hostels. It was a perk to be within a ten min walk to two train stations in a safe neighbourhood. The staff were helpful in recommendations for food and events in the local area. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Quiet hostel in Asakusa, near the Ginze subway line which is very convenient to reach the different part of the city. The team was very helpful and give a lot of information. Bed is comfortable and convenient bathroom in the room. I would highly recommend this hostel. Also the kitchen is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Lovely staff, willing to help in any way possible. The place is clean and the facilities are good. This is not a hostel for those looking to meet new people though, as the common areas were always empty whilst I was there. A great hostel though if you are not wanting to meet new people as it is in a good location with many good restaurants and shops around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • enlightendanny2239
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
6.9

Clean,friendly staff.Location was good but if you want to go out more around Shinjuku,it is a distance away.It was quiet so did not meet many people but the facilities were good.Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.7

I just wished that they had an earlier check in time because upon arrival it was freezing cold with pouring rain and there were no exceptions for early check in, so we had to wait around from 9 AM until 2PM :(. Other than that my friends and I had a wonderful stay in a private room for 3. This hostel had all sorts of flyers for guests to use for traveling and planning, unlike the other hostel I stayed in Shinjuku! Def would stay here again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

A great hostel, good privacy, cleanliness, and a welcoming staff. Would definitely book with khaosan hostels again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.