X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja Reviews

2-5-1 Bakurocho Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2541 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Pretty good hostel. Has a large common area in the basement where a lot of people hang out. Did not like that I was on the 5th floor of a building with no elevator and my locker was on the 4th floor. Staff are really helpful and knowledgeable. Clean place, nothing nasty.


89%

A nice friendly hostel in a good location. Only a short walk to the subway station and Akihabara JR station.

  • 11th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel experience! I loved the open environment and how friendly everyone was! I would most definitely stay again!

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

very good hostel, location is quite good, near 2 subway/jr line stations, and about 10 minutes walk from the Akihabara. Staff is quite friendley, the room is good (stayed in a dorm)


77%

the staffs were friendly n they will help u to solve problems however , the atmosphere was poor n the common room is pretty tiny travelers they will not stay there except using computer

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Friendly staff and very relaxed atmosphere in the basement made it easy to meet and talk to poeple

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Really good English too. Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again


100%

It was great

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I was on vacation with my friends, i stayed here about 3 nights. It's good but not excellent. The location is kind of close to station. The lounge is wicked! But next time maybe i'll stay in khaosan laboratory. Since my brother stayed there and he said the hostel is excellent!

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Not recomended! Staff is unfriendly.


86%

Good hostel located close to Akihabara and train stations. Never any security concern, with a pleasant common area in the basement and multiple resources for the visiting English speaker. Only complaint was a slight musty odor in the capsules on the top floor, which may be related to the mattresses and blankets used. New blankets, uncertain on the mattresses. Would definitely consider using again!

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Helpful staff, convenient location and very clean facilities at the the hostel. The atmosphere was also lovely. It wasn't noisy - we particular liked the hang out space in the basement. We enjoyed our stay. Pinaman


89%

Beds need replacing but that's my only complaint


83%

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja is a generally good place to stay based on affordability, locality, kitchen amenities, character and comfort. Close to Subway and JR lines, it can be difficult to find vacancies. Not recommended for people who do not like stairs. Often guests do not make their way to the basement common room because of the extra trip up and down the stairs that is required. Kitchen facilities are excellent with a supermarket close by. Staff try very hard to make stay enjoyable.


86%

Great hostel if you don't mind not being near all the action. But it's close access to train lines. The hostel gives you printed up directions to sites. Staff would have been excellent had they not moved my belongings. Second day I ended up with top bunk after informing them I was staying extra night. Was told no lower bunks available...Low behold my old bunk was open that night. Facilities received avg rating due to the 5 flights of stairs I had to travel up and down. But would stay again!


91%

- small room but great - staffs are friendly and kindness - near station, convenience store etc. - It's like you're at home

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

it was unbelivably perfect! Everything was in the right place, you could use evetything got help immediately when you asked for it.


97%

The best Hostel I stay so far. I've tried few hostel in Tokyo but this place in the most comfortable and convenient location. Will definitely stay there again.


86%

Very Good location, easily accesible via Bakurocho JR Rail! Walking distance to convenience stores and food chains. It is a very nice way to experience Capsule type acommodation in Japan. :-)


97%

Very nice international atmosphere and generous workers always available. Very clean and spacious despite the lack of windows.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(138 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback