X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja Reviews

2-5-1 Bakurocho Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2487 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very nice international atmosphere and generous workers always available. Very clean and spacious despite the lack of windows.


74%

not the best khaosan chain hostel, but it's worth if you just want to go sleep well and keep your money for other. It's better to choose private room, because there is no elevator and still on 3rd floor..

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Ninja Hostel is a good place to stay if you want to explore Tokyo for a good price. It is well located in a relatively quiet part of the city and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful! They totally make me feel comfortable about staying again. The cabins feel a little stuffy because they're all closed, but they're really great for short-time travelers who just need a small, secure, private space to keep their belongings and sleep at night.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A very neat and nice hostel at a very convenient location (near Akahibara). Staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd recommend this hostel to everyone!


100%

แนะนำเลยครับ ที่นี่ผมพักห้องเตียงสองชั้น สองคน ขนาดห้องจะใหญ่กว่าข้าวสารออริจินัล ที่นอนหมอนสะอาด ห้องน้ำและสุขภัณฑ์ใหม่เอี่ยมทุกอย่างน่าใช้ และมีหลายห้อง ไกล้้สถานีรถไฟฟ้า ASAKUSABASHI แค่เดินไม่ถึงสิบนาที ทางเข้าไกล้มินิมาร์ท ถ้ามาโตเกียวจะมาพักที่นี่อีกครับ (ไม่แนะนำข้าวสารออริจินัล แคบมากจนอารมณ์เสีย ห้องน้ำน้อย)

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

We really liked the whole concept with the ninja theme, and the location was also very good: Walking distance to JR and subway. But a bit dissapointing was the cleanliness of bathroom and dorm. In comparison with the other hostels we've stayed in Japan, this was definitely the least clean and even a bit outdated. This was our last hostel in Japan, so we have some reference. Also no elevator, so if you have to carry a heavy suitcase, it's a bit of a challenge to get to the fifth floor.


83%

lovely sweet staff, great common room and kitchen. Location is a bit off, the capsules are on the 4F and there is no elevator, which are the only negative stuff I may find about this hostel.


97%

Very nice guest house! but some people talk at counter in night . Staff is very kindness . I recomand my freinds!

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Republic of South Sudan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

unforgettable exprience!!!


91%

- very frirendly and pleasant staff - clean - good security system (door locks w/ numeral codes; lockers; locks on capsule beds) - social room in the basement keeps noise level in dorms down - special lockable capsule style beds offer excellent privacy and security even in 20 person dorm お疲れ様でした

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is great! I especially like the beds, they allow you to have a bit of privacy in a dorm. The beds are a bit like pods (pod beds).


74%

It's a good hostel... wifi works nicely, staff is helpful and the place feels comfortable. Very clean. I didn't like the fact they don't have glasses, always had to drink from cups and they don't have a safe place for luggage. You just leave it at the reception and anyone has access to it.


77%

nice place and easy to find.


94%

Perfect and not expensive if you consider hotel's price in tokyo.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

invaluable travel experience!!!


100%

It was a nice place to stay. Very clean and great facilities. The staff was very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Good location. The first night in the 20 bed dormitory on the 4th floor was great -the whole bed can be locked like a box. 2nd night on the 10 bed dormitory was also good, but some of the mattrasses there are worn out and you lay in them like a banana.


63%

It was clean. Staff was fairly friendly. Room's carpet smelled musty. The amount of the locker key deposit is $3,000 yen which is about $30 US dollars, which is pretty ridiculous. It was not an easy place to meet other travelers for whatever reason. Overall, great place for the price and good hot showers.


89%

I will come back again! Next time I'll stay in a private room since the dorms were a little noisy with people coming and going all the time.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've stayed here a total of three times, and I will definitely stay here again. The staff is consistenlty helpful and friendly, and the common areas are great to meet fellow travelers.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(137 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback