X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja Reviews

2-5-1 Bakurocho Nihonbashi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
2919 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excellent location specially if you plan on hitting up Aki. The people were very helpful as well.


71%

It's located at a quiet area. The shower and toilets are very clean, but the private room has a bit of a smell (used a cypress ball to change the air). The bed is a bit spongy, so might be less comfortable for older guests. There's an anti-guest policy which makes it safe, but disallowed us to stay inside often as our friend couldn't enter. The staff are lovely (and really strong!!). Ninja theme is awesome :D the secret door, themed common room, and decor are very cool! Kitchen is excellent.


91%

good place


86%

The atmosphere at hostel was great. The staff was very friendly and always helpful! We had a wonderful time at Khaosan Tokyo Ninja!

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was great. They're willing to help us with anything. Other guests might be too noisy that you can here them talking when you in your room or in the common room(normal volume talk is totally fine for me but some of the guests were talking in really loud voice like nobody was there too.) If you have the heavy luggage you can leave it in the lobby instead of carry it up the stair. The common room is really comfortable.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was wonderful. Kitchen was v clean. Would definitely stay here again!


80%

Very helpful and nice staff. The location of hostel was quite convenient. Recommended for backpackers who want to live in cheap and covenient hostel.


100%

Well located place with two metro stations a few minutes walk. The beds are like in a box which allows you to be completely isolated if you want it. The staff is very friendly and try to answer any question. Definitely I would stay there again.


100%

I really like this hostel because it's easy to travel and staff very friendly.


83%

It was a bit inconvenient to carry luggage up the stairs (we stayed in the 5th floor dorm).

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a nice time staying at Khaosan Tokyo Ninja though our only problem was that there's a single shower room on every floor so we had to wait or to queue (we weren't sure if we could use the shower rooms on the other floors). It is accessible to different tourist spots since it is near 2 JR stations. It is near 7 eleven and close to a few food establishments. They have polite staff members and also they have staff members staying up until midnight so questions are answered.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff, willing to answer all my queries and check on events that I was interested in Tokyo. Dorms on the 4th and 5th floor were excellent, able to lock your own beds / "rooms". Privacy curtains provided for dorm on the 1st floor. Location near to asakusa and akihabara, and near to Toei line/ JR lines. Shower / toilet facilities on each level. Luggage holding from 8am-8pm was great. No elevators though, I changed bed 3 times during my stay. May not be as suitable for older folks.


94%

Stair wells were a little cramped if you had big luggage, but the place was really nice and the staff was great, and very helpful.


94%

We were staying at Khaosan Kyoto and Khaosan Tokyo Ninja during our trip to both places, the place was so homey, with super helpful and friendly staffs. We had a great time there. Highly recommended! For Khaosan staffs, thanks for the hospitality and keep up the excellent works! :)


100%

very comfortable safe place to stay . toilet is clean, staff is very helpful.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

It was the first experience for me to stay at such an accommodation in Japan. We had a chance to talk to peple who stay there and had fun. The room was clean and everywhere in the hotel was pretty good. Thank you for your hospitallity !

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, no real qualms. Staff were friendly and its in a good location with multiple trains stations around this area.


80%

Really good location and great staff. But as I had stayed at the Khaosan Origami in Tokyo and Theater in Kyoto, I was expecting better facilities and cleanliness. Overall good hostel.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a lovely hostel with very friendly and helpful staff, nice basement chill out area with coffee, books, tv. The location was very good too. I would stay there again.


77%

Staff is very nice.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(129 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback